TriniAutoMart

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 5th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Redman wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Redman wrote:There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report
..but any argument is irrelevant unless yuh from south and tink WK is an idiot. :? :|

So the flooding in Debe and Penal that started since this work began EH matter once the hway is built as fast as possible

This govt is doing plenty with the road network in South.and that's great ..but there are many issues that impact the cost, and the impact of the debe to mon desir part of the hway that they have ignored or short cutted as highlighted by the Armstrong report.
Part of which is the procurement process.
...so who benefited from the govts action?
That's a relevant question .

The govt needs to quickly publicly and transparently deal with the issues and move on accordingly.

The Armstrong report is irrelevant. Armstrong never signed it.

http://www.jcc.org.tt/highway-report.pdf

This would be the second time this has been posted.

Signed March2013.
He EH say nobody fake his signature

Your comments are irrelevant

Redman it seems your eyesight needs some help.
I stated also that none of the consultants signed off on it.
Initially even Armstrong didn't sign it but I see he did eventually.
If you knew how that Independent Review Committee worked, you would know that the report requires the signatures of the experts hired and paid for on the Committee. No signatures means no proof that anything on that report is true. Therefore I say it again, the Armstrong Report is irrelevant!

Postby SMc » October 6th, 2014, 2:31 am

Do they still get paid to do the report even if they dont sign/ finish it?

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2014, 7:48 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Redman wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Redman wrote:There are many issues of process that need to be clarified.check the Armstrong report
..but any argument is irrelevant unless yuh from south and tink WK is an idiot. :? :|

So the flooding in Debe and Penal that started since this work began EH matter once the hway is built as fast as possible

This govt is doing plenty with the road network in South.and that's great ..but there are many issues that impact the cost, and the impact of the debe to mon desir part of the hway that they have ignored or short cutted as highlighted by the Armstrong report.
Part of which is the procurement process.
...so who benefited from the govts action?
That's a relevant question .

The govt needs to quickly publicly and transparently deal with the issues and move on accordingly.

The Armstrong report is irrelevant. Armstrong never signed it.

http://www.jcc.org.tt/highway-report.pdf

This would be the second time this has been posted.

Signed March2013.
He EH say nobody fake his signature

Your comments are irrelevant

Redman it seems your eyesight needs some help.
I stated also that none of the consultants signed off on it.
Initially even Armstrong didn't sign it but I see he did eventually.
If you knew how that Independent Review Committee worked, you would know that the report requires the signatures of the experts hired and paid for on the Committee. No signatures means no proof that anything on that report is true. Therefore I say it again, the Armstrong Report is irrelevant!

Well I quoted the post that you isolated Armstrong.

Fact is that Armstrong signed it and its been published with his signature.

So since the GORTT established and paid for the committee,does it mean that the GORTT just paid them for nothing-so this re enforces the need for more transparency .......

Regarding its relevance-well the Govt laid it in Parliament-or at least quoted it in Parliament before it was in fact signed saying it supported the Govts position. So Im not sure if it was more relevant when they used it than when it has been fully published,un contested and SIGNED -

You right I dont really know how THAT IRC works-apparently you do....and you have great vision-congrats.

I guess in your mind that TTPS officer Rampersad that got off last week is also innocent.
Form over substance.

In form -maybe
In substance he should be retried.

If the Govt can contest the Armstrong reports SUBSTANCE -why hasnt it come out and deal with its conclusion...

Come out prove your case and then proceed.

Why would anybody have an issue with that.?

Postby RBphoto » October 6th, 2014, 8:07 am

Need to get a summary of that executive summary.Basically the thing says the report is inconclusive.

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2014, 8:59 am

The HRC found that there were significant shortcomings which warrant further interrogation to determine the way forward. The complex and sensitive issues involved in this project certainly could not be addressed within the confines of this 60 day review period. Should the Government decide to proceed
with the construction of the Debe Mon Desir segment, the HRC is of the considered
opinion that shortcomings resulting from the inadequacies of proper assessment of the likely impacts on the humanand natural environment must first be determined and resolved

Inconclusive??

We spending 7,000,000,000.
For that money the HRC supposed to be dead certain that the Govts position is correct.

The report identifies clearly real issues that remain unresolved.

Postby RBphoto » October 6th, 2014, 10:38 am

"The complex and sensitive issues involved in this project certainly could not be addressed within the confines of this 60 day review period."

That makes the whole report useless in my opinion.

Postby 16 cycles » October 6th, 2014, 10:49 am

how many days now into the hunger strike?

Postby teems1 » October 6th, 2014, 11:06 am

This man seriously continuing this hunger strike...

I figure PP should threaten to name the stretch of the highway after him if he doesn't stop this nonsense.

Postby janfar » October 6th, 2014, 11:13 am

He needs to be called out. I can't believe that anyone would think that this is anything but farcical.

Postby RBphoto » October 6th, 2014, 11:32 am

teems1 wrote:This man seriously continuing this hunger strike...

I figure PP should threaten to name the stretch of the highway after him if he doesn't stop this nonsense.

Doubles vending allowed on the shoulder :|

Postby UML » October 6th, 2014, 12:14 pm

Where were all these religious leaders and civil society groups when Manning and the PNM were raping this country? when the Smelter was being considered? when Calder Hart was the PM? when there was the Train study scandal and destruction of agricultural land?

..no damn dog bark!!!

btw the rerouted path of the highway is a catastrophe waiting to happen..imagine directing highway traffic to back roads and an already congested and flooding Creek. Why didnt the HRM didnt recommend that the rerouted highway go around the lagoon and back onto the highway path?
Last edited by UML on October 6th, 2014, 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2014, 12:20 pm

UML wrote:Where were all these religious leaders and civil society groups when Manning and the PNM were raping this country? when the Smelter was being considered? when Calder Hart was the PM?

..no damn dog bark!!!

Not sure if you trying to be a drama queen but umm:

1. Calder Hart was never the PM.

2. Several persons spoke out about the smelter including WK.

3. No damn dogs bark is not true. Basically the whole of TnT was against Manning which is how the PP is now in government. Radio, FB, office talk, wake limes, billboards all were against the PNM at the time.

Postby UML » October 6th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
UML wrote:Where were all these religious leaders and civil society groups when Manning and the PNM were raping this country? when the Smelter was being considered? when Calder Hart was the PM?

..no damn dog bark!!!

3. No damn dogs bark is not true. Basically the whole of TnT was against Manning which is how the PP is now in government. Radio, FB, office talk, wake limes, billboards all were against the PNM at the time.

comprehension is not ur strong point. :shock:

Postby UML » October 6th, 2014, 12:26 pm

29 civil society groups backing Kublalsingh: Organisations present letter to PM

http://www.ttonline.org/2014/10/03/29-c ... ter-to-pm/

how many of these religious leaders and civil group members live past the lighthouse?

they have highway from East to West (Westmoorings to Wallerfield/Valencia)...Highway passing through Mangroves too BUT NO PROBLEM...but they have a problem for a highway down south!!!
Last edited by UML on October 6th, 2014, 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » October 6th, 2014, 12:30 pm

The way I see it, the current route facilitates future development with the communities it divides being the nexus for future growth. HRM's route though cheaper and shorter, does not serve any community. The highway passed though Papourie road and I don't see a community divided. If only we could have gotten off-ramps on to the Highway there that would have alleviated traffic going to Golconda and eased up people living in San Fernando.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2014, 12:32 pm

UML wrote:

..no damn dog bark!!!

http://www.ipsnews.net/2007/04/trinidad ... d-smelter/

"Former attorney-general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, who now heads the Trinidad and Tobago Civil Rights Association (TTCRA), said he intends to challenge the legality of the EMA decision."

http://www.ipsnews.net/2009/06/trinidad ... nt-battle/

http://www.corpwatch.org/article.php?id=14099

"Religious groups wield particular influence on the island, which is largely Catholic and Hindu. The national organization Catholic Commission for Social Justice (CCSJ) has joined the battle to defeat the proposed plant. On a local level, Hindu, Muslim, and Presbyterian communities have also offered support."

UML your memory is selective at best.

Postby UML » October 6th, 2014, 12:40 pm

UML wrote:

..no damn dog bark!!!

http://www.ipsnews.net/2007/04/trinidad ... d-smelter/

"Former attorney-general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, who now heads the Trinidad and Tobago Civil Rights Association (TTCRA), said he intends to challenge the legality of the EMA decision."

http://www.ipsnews.net/2009/06/trinidad ... nt-battle/

http://www.corpwatch.org/article.php?id=14099

"Religious groups wield particular influence on the island, which is largely Catholic and Hindu. The national organization Catholic Commission for Social Justice (CCSJ) has joined the battle to defeat the proposed plant. On a local level, Hindu, Muslim, and Presbyterian communities have also offered support."

UML your memory is selective at best.

civil right?

who are these people or religious groups u referring to?

i referring to specific people you are using generalization :roll:

29 civil society groups backing Kublalsingh: Organisations present letter to PM
http://www.ttonline.org/2014/10/03/29-c ... ter-to-pm/

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2014, 9:01 pm

RBphoto wrote:"The complex and sensitive issues involved in this project certainly could not be addressed within the confines of this 60 day review period."

That makes the whole report useless in my opinion.

I guess anything could be said if you base your decision on one line out of a 200+page report.

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2014, 9:09 pm

RBphoto wrote:The way I see it, the current route facilitates future development with the communities it divides being the nexus for future growth. HRM's route though cheaper and shorter, does not serve any community. The highway passed though Papourie road and I don't see a community divided. If only we could have gotten off-ramps on to the Highway there that would have alleviated traffic going to Golconda and eased up people living in San Fernando.

So why hasn't the govt come out and just settle the issues...instead of the dog and pony show it now is?

Postby Team Loco » October 6th, 2014, 9:25 pm

whats the world record of going without food? how many days?

Postby brams112 » October 6th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Team Loco wrote:whats the world record of going without food? how many days?

That is for truly not eating?or just telling the press he not eating in front of them :lol: :lol: :lol: .

R!CH!E

Postby R!CH!E » October 6th, 2014, 9:35 pm

Redman you sound intelligent so I am certain that you will also know that no matter which route is chosen issues will arise. Truth is, most of the residents want a hi-way and don't really care where it passes, once Penal and Debe are connected and we are relieved of our distress.

Postby brams112 » October 6th, 2014, 9:53 pm

R!CH!E wrote:Redman you sound intelligent so I am certain that you will also know that no matter which route is chosen issues will arise. Truth is, most of the residents want a hi-way and don't really care where it passes, once Penal and Debe are connected and we are relieved of our distress.

You studying redman?he claim he knows about the hardships,yet he talking a pack of crap about routes,nothing about this highway is good enough for his and the naysayers views.What they don't know is the routes was diverted many times over and over in just one village alone,along most of the routes,lots of places.

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2014, 10:06 pm

..no damn dog bark!!!

So how come there was no hunger strike then?
Kubs strategy is obviously to invoke people's natural emotions. Who will really want to see a man die of hunger? All these people calling on the PM/Gov't to have a heart are clearly doing so based on the emotion generated by HRM. If he was doing a "normal" protest, would he be getting all this attention? Obviously not, but Kubs has clearly placed himself as a potential martyr and his strategy may even backfire, as his hardline position is provoking an equally hardline position from the Gov't. Expedite the matter at the P.C level, if as the Gov't says that is what they are waiting on, however Kubs has not, or at least nowhere that I've read, stated if he is willing to consider this option.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2014, 10:11 pm

..no damn dog bark!!!

Kubs strategy is obviously to invoke people's natural emotions. Who will really want to see a man die of hunger? All these people calling on the PM/Gov't to have a heart are clearly doing so based on the emotion generated by HRM. If he was doing a "normal" protest, would he be getting all this attention? Obviously not, but Kubs has clearly placed himself as a potential martyr and his strategy may even backfire, as his hardline position is provoking an equally hardline position from the Gov't. Expedite the matter at the P.C level, if as the Gov't says that is what they are waiting on, however Kubs has not, or at least nowhere that I've read, stated if he is willing to consider this option.

No hunger strike because there were no nearly completed smelters essentially. Court stopped alutrint and the general election came and PP came in and cancelled all smelters.

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2014, 10:14 pm

..no damn dog bark!!!

No hunger strike because there were no nearly completed smelters essentially. Court stopped alutrint and the general election came and PP came in and cancelled all smelters.

Semantics, that smelter was as good as built, yet not even a threat of hunger strike. I still maintain that Kubs has some motive that may not even relate to the highway, hence his high stakes game of chicken with the Gov't.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 6th, 2014, 10:18 pm

..no damn dog bark!!!

Semantics, that smelter was as good as built, yet not even a threat of hunger strike. I still maintain that Kubs has some motive that may not even relate to the highway, hence his high stakes game of chicken with the Gov't.

What do you mean as good as built? The court stopped alutrint before equipment was put down. The only thing certainly built was TGU power plant. As for the other smelter no infrastructure was built for it. Please provide pics or link to contrary cuz I really don't recall heavy infrastructure for either.

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2014, 10:26 pm

..no damn dog bark!!!

What do you mean as good as built? The court stopped alutrint before equipment was put down. The only thing certainly built was TGU power plant. As for the other smelter no infrastructure was built for it. Please provide pics or link to contrary cuz I really don't recall heavy infrastructure for either.

"Only" a billion dollar power plant you say? What is the fundamental difference between this and the highway? Where was the hunger striking during the construction? Surely this was a sign of the smelter going to be constructed. Or did the court ruling, which he steadfastly refuses to wait on, prevail?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 7th, 2014, 6:20 am

..no damn dog bark!!!

"Only" a billion dollar power plant you say? What is the fundamental difference between this and the highway? Where was the hunger striking during the construction? Surely this was a sign of the smelter going to be constructed. Or did the court ruling, which he steadfastly refuses to wait on, prevail?

1. Considering that TGU is an electricity generating plant and not a smelter.

2. Considering that WK was opposed to the smelter in Chatam.

3. I have never heard WK have an issue with TGU

Why would you want him to do the exact same thing as now when for the smelters the progress of the plants themselves were being held back without him going to extremes.

It's quite possible he would have done a hunger strike if the courts allowed the smelters to be built and if the PP allowed the smelters to be built.

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2014, 7:00 am

Is to rock kublalsingh two hard slap and pour a supligen down he throat yes.