***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby shogun » January 5th, 2016, 6:51 pm

Idris nailed that accent. Another worth seeing.

Postby mero » January 5th, 2016, 7:48 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Revenant was pretty awesome. 9/10.

This showing locally?
Last edited by mero on January 5th, 2016, 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 5th, 2016, 8:19 pm

Sicario 10 out of 10
Straight out of Compton (surprisingly good) 10 out of 10
Martian 7 out of 10 (book was better, movie left out stuff and was not as funny as book)

Will review Chi-raq, Trumbo and Legend by weekend

Hateful 8 and The Reverant screener for it unwatchable.
Hateful 8 coming out tomorrow in cinema. Will watch it then.
Last edited by Coppershot on January 5th, 2016, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 5th, 2016, 8:22 pm

mero wrote:

Thai showing locally?

Didn't release here yet at least. But a good quality screener it was leaked along with loads of other movies last month; in time for screening for the oscars I guess.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 5th, 2016, 8:51 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
mero wrote:

Thai showing locally?

Didn't release here yet at least. But a good quality screener it was leaked along with loads of other movies last month; in time for screening for the oscars I guess.

The movies that were leaked, The reverent dark but watchable.
Hateful 8 cropped at the top to remove watermark and screener info also look like they zoomed image up so some pixalation. So im going to watch that in cinema.
In the heart of the sea(moby dick movie) unwatchable, Heavy pixalation.
Legend watchable but looks artificially brightened.

http://www.computerworld.com/article/3017419/security/the-hateful-eight-joy-the-revenant-leak-online-before-dec-25-theater-debut.html

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » January 5th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Yea I didn't even bother with the rest :lol:. But Revenant with proper tweaking isn't bad quality. I didn't think it was that dark. The movie actually was made using only natural light and no artificial additional lighting so that could be why it's darker than expected?
Look for the 2-3gb mkv file. Video bitrate was decent for what it is (a screener)

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 6th, 2016, 9:15 am

No one uses Kodi?? good copies of all those movies mentioned.

Only one I saw in cinema was Sicario (10/10), but Revenant (10/10) I would've gladly paid to go see that also, great movie. That bear scene should win a oscar, probably the most realistic animal attack scene I ever saw. Leo should win one too but ya know how dey does fight him down.

Trying to watch Hateful8 and bridge of spies.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 6th, 2016, 2:57 pm

^ Kodi streams the same or lower qualities of the same files that were leaked. Most often it's the same thing.

brickman

Postby brickman » January 23rd, 2016, 7:58 pm

Was good,continuing this batman series very well the expansion of the batman family & story.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 24th, 2016, 12:41 am

Self/less was pretty good.

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2016, 9:05 am

fifty shades of black was like scary movie all over again

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2016, 9:34 pm

nick639 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:fifty shades of black was like scary movie all over again

Old school scary movie or the shitty ones?

Felt like scary movie 1 and 2

Postby Trini Hookah » February 14th, 2016, 10:50 pm

I heard it was more Haunted House thank anything

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

daas

Postby daas » February 15th, 2016, 7:23 am

Deadpool was MUTHAFUKIN awesome!!!

Advent

Postby Advent » February 15th, 2016, 8:33 am

Deadpool 8/10

Postby A172 » February 15th, 2016, 8:52 am

yh bess/10

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

Postby mero » February 15th, 2016, 9:00 am

Cinemas ram out or easy to get tics?

daas

Postby daas » February 15th, 2016, 9:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:fifty shades of black was like scary movie all over again

Any tiddies?

Advent

Postby Advent » February 15th, 2016, 9:14 am

mero wrote:Cinemas ram out or easy to get tics?

pre booking son 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 15th, 2016, 9:43 am

daas wrote:

Any tiddies?

only one for like 30 secs or so

Postby j.o.e » February 15th, 2016, 9:59 am

A172 wrote:yh bess/10

Co-sign on Deadpool

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 15th, 2016, 10:28 am

Deadpool = 10/10

Must see again, Ryan Reynolds owned the role.

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » February 15th, 2016, 11:14 am

Ryan Reynolds is to Deadpool, what Robert Downy Jr is to Tony Stark.

Postby sMASH » February 16th, 2016, 7:43 pm

8/10
They come real good.

Postby sMASH » February 16th, 2016, 7:44 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Deadpool = 10/10

Just as the opening credits claimed, the writers.

Postby mero » February 21st, 2016, 6:29 pm

Ride Along 2 was real filth. Wasted my time. If I saw part 1 I would have known

Really can't understand the Kevin Hart hype nuh. Man does play the same annoying role in every movie.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 22nd, 2016, 10:04 am

I just saw Bridge of Spies, great suspense, typical brilliant acting by Tom hanks and a nice history lesson as it was based on a real story.

Also saw Spotlight, this one had a great cast and the movie was very true to the actual story it portrays. It is not a fast paced movie, but you will be on the end of your seat as the investigation unfolds.

Both I would strongly recommend.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » February 22nd, 2016, 10:27 am

sMASH wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Deadpool = 10/10

Just as the opening credits claimed, the writers.

Deadpool was such a disappointment after reading people who said it was so good.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » February 22nd, 2016, 1:08 pm

You in the minority with that opinion

daas

Postby daas » February 22nd, 2016, 1:26 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:
Deadpool was such a disappointment after reading people who said it was so good.

You must be really fun at parties :?