Flow Internet Thread

volcanosnowstorm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby volcanosnowstorm » July 12th, 2014, 10:14 am

Called this morning. They say they're aware of it, couple other customers complained, they're working on it. But I expect this is the usual speech. Did explain the bit about local speeds being fine, but international speeds being shot, but doubt that info will make it past the phone conversation.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 12th, 2014, 6:04 pm

Kronik wrote:^^you getting almost half your speed there

Yep.
On certain days I can max out at 1.2 mb

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » July 12th, 2014, 6:06 pm

All back to normal now, since about 2pm

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » July 12th, 2014, 6:51 pm

With my 10mb package, I was getting 480p for the most on Netflix and laggy gameplay with other dns. Switched to Flow's dns and finally getting 1080p on Netflix and good gameplay.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » July 12th, 2014, 7:08 pm

Just for the record. Couldn't upload this last night :/ lol (look at the times in the taskbar)
Capture.PNG
8:51pm
Capture2.PNG
9:10pm

konartis

Postby konartis » July 13th, 2014, 12:24 pm

all flow stations showing now, except the movie/porn/sportsmax? was just remote pressed a station upwards of 101, and all the stations showing, normally it does be blocked...hope they leave it like that, mabe they realize that people dont pay for them other stations, altho they hide a few good stations above ch 100

konartis

Postby konartis » July 13th, 2014, 12:24 pm

all flow stations showing now, except the movie/porn/sportsmax? remote pressed a station upwards of 101, and all the stations showing, normally it does be blocked...hope they leave it like that, mabe they realize that people dont pay for them other stations, altho they hide a few good stations above ch 100

Postby K74T » July 13th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Flow would like to say THANK YOU to all of our loyal customers who have chosen us as their preferred entertainment provider and is pleased to offer our Digital Video customers a three weekend Free Preview. Here's what you will get:

70 additional channels at NO ADDITIONAL COST including:

11 optional packages:

Flow Family
Flow Kids
Flow Living
Flow in the Know
Flow Extreme
Flow Fanatic package
Flow Jammin'
Flow Groove
Flow En Espanol
Flow Orient
Flow B4U

7 Flow A-La-Carte channels:

Zee Cinema
Sony Entertainment TV Asia
A.R.T. TV (Arab TV)
Ten Cricket
TV 5 (French content)
RAI (Italian content)
PFC (Brazilian Football)

Free additional channels do not include:

Flow Full Flicks, Flow Flicks Combo, Flow Flicks- HBO, Flow Flicks- Max, Flow Flicks- Moviecity
The MaxPak
NBA League Pass, MLB Extra Innings, NFL
Adult content- BangU

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 15th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Anyone getting dead torrents and extremely slow speeds?

ModMania

Postby ModMania » July 15th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Arima....not getting more than 9Mbs on a 50Mb connection

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 15th, 2014, 9:56 pm

I recently downgraded from that to 20, flow and dey BS again

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » July 15th, 2014, 10:03 pm

When will we band together and either boycott flow or make them give us rebates for the terrible service? This is the only way to make them deliver better service. Without our money they have nothing. It can be done but it has to be a united effort.

Postby M_2NR » July 15th, 2014, 10:24 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:When will we band together and either boycott flow or make them give us rebates for the terrible service? This is the only way to make them deliver better service. Without our money they have nothing. It can be done but it has to be a united effort.

See my recent posts. Its up to the client to obtain and pursue rebates. And had issues and got my rebate. Yuh expect them to sit and say "ey boy. Ganesh net eh work today yunno. Lewwe gihim a lil 5$ credit nah" yuh paying for net. Not a nanny. Call in and log yuh complain.

God. I sound like I working flow now :|

Postby S_2NR » July 15th, 2014, 10:32 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:When will we band together and either boycott flow or make them give us rebates for the terrible service? This is the only way to make them deliver better service. Without our money they have nothing. It can be done but it has to be a united effort.

You must be new to Trinidad. Welcome.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » July 16th, 2014, 5:30 am

UNIONIZEEE lol

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 16th, 2014, 7:24 am

S_2NR wrote:

You must be new to Trinidad. Welcome.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 16th, 2014, 7:27 am

M_2NR wrote:

See my recent posts. Its up to the client to obtain and pursue rebates. And had issues and got my rebate. Yuh expect them to sit and say "ey boy. Ganesh net eh work today yunno. Lewwe gihim a lil 5$ credit nah" yuh paying for net. Not a nanny. Call in and log yuh complain.

God. I sound like I working flow now :|

And nah, it doesnt matter if you log it. I almost literally went crazy on a dumbfuk woman inside their office years ago. I was getting piss poor service or none at all for days and kept calling complaining over n over to no avail. Talked to supervisors who promised me a rebate...never got it in the end.

But the hardest thing was when the fooking stupid gyul tell me, "Well you didnt complain enough so we didnt do anything about it" I think that is almost a word for word quote. You can imagine the blood fly up in my head and was ready to fkin drop kick she MC. Not me and flow and their "rebate" system again na.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » July 16th, 2014, 8:41 am

I got a rebate once. I Waited four months for $20 dollars. WTF?!?! Look at the size of this forum. Surely it can have an impact if we decided to at least write them a letter of complaint. Publicize it and let them know what's up.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 20th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Anybody getting slow speeds tonight?

Postby gastly369 » July 20th, 2014, 7:56 pm

#Sunday

ModMania

Postby ModMania » July 20th, 2014, 7:58 pm

Since last night is poor speeds....

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 20th, 2014, 7:59 pm

Sigh somebody call em nah in really feeling to deal with a dumb csr

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2014, 8:05 pm

How to get the modem replaced just carry it in? They told my pops call them and a tech will advise me accordingly, but from this thread I know that would be a waste

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 20th, 2014, 8:20 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:How to get the modem replaced just carry it in? They told my pops call them and a tech will advise me accordingly, but from this thread I know that would be a waste

Have to give em a really good reason why...eg history of problems and they would usually come n swap it out because they have to activate it via the no. on the side
So make the phone call and do enjoy the dumb ass ads -_-

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 20th, 2014, 8:25 pm

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 20th, 2014, 8:35 pm

It's raining flow always starts messing up when it gets a bit wet

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 20th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2014, 9:10 pm

noms on this end

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 20th, 2014, 9:14 pm

ModMania wrote:Since last night is poor speeds....
last couple days is poor speeds for me...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1405905292.305491.jpg

ModMania

Postby ModMania » July 20th, 2014, 9:19 pm

I have a question...how many here with slow speeds from arima?