3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » March 5th, 2011, 8:48 pm

venomz, yuh wanna go on ah small trip out by d wharf in d morning?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 7th, 2011, 8:27 pm

went out sando side for ah small run..nutting much, jus sum smal reds and ah few cutlass fish...

Postby meccalli » March 8th, 2011, 11:47 am

Well i went down mayaro, caught a small salmon..well i think the real name is a red drum. That was down this little area where theres a river that runs parallel to the beach and trickles out into a stream ( its a 5 min walk from gillian lucky's beachfront house there) ..tide was low but i could see it has alot of potential for estuarine fish at high tide. I saw these guys had sailfish at the side of the road strung up...didn't know we had those O.o

venomz

Postby venomz » March 8th, 2011, 12:25 pm

sailfish...thats deep atlantic water fish...and most times those guys buy fish from outside and use resell...dey dont necessarily catch these..

venomz

Postby venomz » March 9th, 2011, 9:31 am

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2011, 5:34 pm

have this app for my ipod, it real cool...

caught this yesterday....didnt get ah chance to weigh it to see how heavy it was...

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 9th, 2011, 7:46 pm

ryan99tt wrote:
caught this yesterday....didnt get ah chance to weigh it to see how heavy it was...

Where?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2011, 8:11 pm

caught in d gulf...wat is ulyuh average on the weight?

venomz

Postby venomz » March 9th, 2011, 9:50 pm

60 lbs avg?

what do i win? lol

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2011, 10:00 pm

35 lbs

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2011, 10:46 pm

i avg in d 40's from holding it but i will check for sure wen i get sum time and i clean it...

venomz

Postby venomz » March 9th, 2011, 11:08 pm

will take my share ..FRIED between a warm oven baked hops bread with slight lime pepper sauce...please.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 7:46 am

hahah...doh worry, i guh call yuh wen i cookin it...

venomz

Postby venomz » March 10th, 2011, 7:51 am

^ nicenesss

wraith

Postby wraith » March 10th, 2011, 10:04 am

anyone ever seen a marine hermit crab this big, this was pulled up in a net yesterday.
IMG00058-20110309-1230.jpg

venomz

Postby venomz » March 10th, 2011, 10:15 am

anybody from tobago?

ur assistance is needed....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

wraith, that thing huge dred...never saw one that size yet...where was this?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 10:17 am

55hertz from bago...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 10th, 2011, 10:29 am

venomz wrote:anybody from tobago?

ur assistance is needed....

I'm from Tobago, what kinda assistance you need?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 10th, 2011, 10:31 am

^^called tuesday was on airport beach.. only some small rock groupers and 1 little red fish. (threw them all back)

troy boy, next time im there we'll try to link again.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 10:34 am

33 hertz, sry dude...lol

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 10th, 2011, 10:40 am

how do i learn to fish in the sea?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 10th, 2011, 10:55 am

Bait a line, throw in in the sea and try to hook a fish...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 10:58 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Bait a line, throw in in the sea and try to hook a fish...

lol...best way to learn is to try and soak in as much info from any other fishermen u meet...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 10th, 2011, 11:00 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Bait a line,(I aint have none yet) throw in in the sea and try to hook a fish...

I dont know about the tackle,reel stuff.
How can I learn?

radical14

Postby radical14 » March 10th, 2011, 11:01 am

^^ what he said there is alot of information on this thread from the guys here who do alot of fishing. But for starters you shold look to invest in a caster some line i'd say about 20 to 30 lb abt 100m and some hooks and lead of different shape and size unless you decide to purchase a rod and tackle. that caster setup should cost you about 100 to 150 bucks a rod and tackle from 500 up

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 10th, 2011, 11:04 am

Start small, buy a 6" caster spool it with 30 - 40 lb fishing line, get some basic sinkers and hook's. if you go to any tackle shop they can out fit you with the basic's for very little $$ and your 1/2 way there... find a spot and start fishing!

(sounds easier the way I typed it than it really is)

but thats basic.. there are many different types of fishing you can do locally and different setup's for different fishes. With a little experience you'll do just fine and start reeling in big ones!

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » March 10th, 2011, 11:05 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:^^called tuesday was on airport beach.. only some small rock groupers and 1 little red fish. (threw them all back)

troy boy, next time im there we'll try to link again.

Called you back that night but was't getting through. Went lambeau the night I called and caught one decent sized fish. Passed by the airport Sunday night but the tide was out, cast a few from the jetty at sandy point, lost two sets of tackle and decided to call it a night.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 10th, 2011, 11:09 am

i think on a few pages back someone made a list for fishing tackle for noobs...i wud advise u to invest in the rod and reel...u dont need anything extravagant rite now, u will always upgrade after u learn which type of fishing you are really into because there are a few types of sea fishing you can do...u shud get sinkers, hooks, line, swivels, clips and a kit in which u can keep all ur stuff...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 10th, 2011, 11:09 am

sandy point jetty is deadly for sinkers.... lost 5 tuesday... next time im over there i'll be diving up some sinkers and hooks.

My phone must have been screw'd from the saltwater bath it took on the beach... turned it on today and only seeing lines across the screen...

time to buy a bullet/water/battery acid proof phone!