COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 22620 cases, 458 deaths, 9192 active, 12970 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » May 28th, 2021, 9:23 pm

wtf wrote:Seriously though how does one get a haircut this time around..

Shave it all off with a razor blade, hopefully when things return to normal and barbers are allowed to operate you'll get your special haircut.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 22620 cases, 458 deaths, 9192 active, 12970 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2021, 9:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:The only light is the correct vaccine. That will bring it down. Soe and lockdown may hold it at bay only.

SOE. lockdowns- temporary 'circuit breaker' to rapidly stop exponential spread and bring large nos of cases down
masks/distancing- medium term measures -new normal to keep virus at bay while allowing most economic activity
vaccines- long-term measure to end acute phase and get to herd immunity and fully open the economy, get fully back to social life, fete, carnival, etc.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 28th, 2021, 10:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
redakkmooz60 wrote:how d contry lockdoiwn mre dan 2 week n stil hav 600 nw case tday? hw d virus spredin?
People who in home quarantine spreading it bro. Idiot CMO decided the best decision was to send trinis home to save hospital beds.
Now he open a bigger can of worms for the country.

so where these 8000 covid+ ppl will go? some should be placed in state quarantine which is what they doing now if they can't isolate at home especially where there are vulnerable ppl in the house but we really have no place to put them.

3-4 months ago we could have done that with 3-4 cases a day. although that was probably the wuhan strain and the brazil variant would of still come in and jackarse d scene.
Field hospitals. They CANNOT let the positive patients go home and mix with anyone at all.
This is how China did it quickly.
Anything other than this we just spinning top in mud.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 10:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:
wtf wrote:
redakkmooz60 wrote:how d contry lockdoiwn mre dan 2 week n stil hav 600 nw case tday? hw d virus spredin?
People who in home quarantine spreading it bro. Idiot CMO decided the best decision was to send trinis home to save hospital beds.
Now he open a bigger can of worms for the country.

Can’t please Trinis. Know how much resources to quarantine all those people? Then Trinis were avoiding testing because they didn’t want to get state quarantined. It’s a fluid situation and adjustments have to be made. CMO don’t deserve to be attacked. That’s a very stressful situation to be in for almost two years and he’s performers commendably.

disagree, if ur in the driver seat, u make the calls, it goes according to ur decisions. in other countries, the people in positions understand that and they step down when they have been deemed to have made wrong decisions.

if the job is too stressfull, step down, let someone else take the reigns.

the decision of the govt was to send covid positive patients home, to save spaces for the ones that need hospice. that is good for the encumbered ones.

but they literally sent covid positive people home. it might have been the best decision to make at the time given the resources, it is still a decision to send covid positive patients back into society.

he can be excused from bearing any penalty for it, cause there isnt any other choice, they gave themselves.
but they hold the responsibility of sending covid positive patients back into society.
teh massive spread is as a result of that... why its not subsiding.

after the big circus they did with shuttling people with police escort to balandra, wasting one setta police overtime money and resources, to end up having to make this decision, its blameworthy.

they had a decision to make at the onset of how they would approach the plague. either take the people out of society into qurantine until they are better. or if to let people isolate at home and give some sort of support, like daily school feeding progame style lunches.

they opted to do the expensive stunt and shine for a minimum of people, with massive bills. only to run out of resources now.

from the beginning of this thing i was saying to set up tent cities in the fields and stadiums at various cities around the country. to be a cost effective way of taking covid people out of society, because this woudl have lasted at least two years till vaccines. but they know better.

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2021, 10:21 pm

we need to continue to prioritize the vulnerable/high risk groups who would end up in hospital or in a coffin if they get infected. young healthy ppl can wait for the vaccine.

this way we end the acute phase of the pandemic. the US is still some way from herd immunity but because most of their high risk has gotten vaccinated hospitalizations are way down and they are able to open up.

the only difference is we may need a higher % for herd immunity as we have P1 but the acute phase will be over.

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2021, 10:28 pm

So when the indian variant comes, who Trinis gonna blame?

A Vene?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 28th, 2021, 10:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:So when the indian variant comes, who Trinis gonna blame?

A Vene?

Kamla, duh...get with the program

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 10:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:Seriously though how does one get a haircut this time around..

i have one of them wahl 'home cut' machines. just put in the comb guide, cut how it cut, and leave it so because nobody seeing my head anytime soon

Rastas unaffected.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 28th, 2021, 10:32 pm

Rowley ph uck up real bad this time.
I feel this COVID-19 fiasco will sink him and will ultimately be his legacy as a leader.
CMO will go down in history as a failure also.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 10:36 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

A Vene?

mc kamala...

kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2021, 10:37 pm

wtf wrote:Rowley ph uck up real bad this time.
I feel this COVID-19 fiasco will sink him and will ultimately be his legacy as a leader.

CMO warned us. covidiots didn't listen and rowley waited too long to lockdown

u know some months ago an officer told me if a Public Health Emergency was officially declared (not an SOE) the CMO would have the power to make the decisions instead of the PM.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 28th, 2021, 10:42 pm

Yup I agree.

Life in Trinidad is effectively wiped out this year and the first half of 2023.

We will be one of the last countries to recover from covid. Most places can begin opening up fully this summer or late 2021 (UK, USA and Isreal already open).

We will be 6-12 months behind due to slow vaccine acquisition and relying predominantly on or lower efficacy Chinese vaccines.

And honestly, all of this could have been avoided if we locked down hard mid-march.

Deyalsingh has failed big time by never implementing proper testing, giving outdated instructions on how to be safe from the virus, poor MoH infrrasture, slow to mobilize on everything.

Locking borders and still allowing the P1 here was absolutely nonsensical as well.

We are definitely one of the worse performers in covid management.

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2021, 10:47 pm

A Vene?

front door locked. back door closed but unlocked (although with SOE i hope it at least a lil more guarded)

where it go come in from?

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2021, 10:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:

u know some months ago an officer told me if a Public Health Emergency was officially declared (not an SOE) the CMO would have the power to make the decisions instead of the PM.

What's more frightening is seeing how Medical professionals like CMO and Hinds have to tow the political line. These people should be independent to Govt and NOT influenced by Govt ministers and their twisted policies, politics and tricks.

These "statistics" have been manipulated from day one to suit the PNM's narrative. Everybody could have seen that after Elections 2020 when the cases magically increased.

Postby goalpost » May 28th, 2021, 10:48 pm

They were a little too confident over how well they handled the first wave. And they did do well. But, lets be real, our borders not closed and until that is addressed we in sheit.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 28th, 2021, 10:59 pm

goalpost wrote:They were a little too confident over how well they handled the first wave. And they did do well. But, lets be real, our borders not closed and until that is addressed we in sheit.
This X1000000000.
They started to show off on other countries.
Rowley say other Prime Ministers was calling he to find out how to create a parallel health system.
They probably laughing at him now.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 11:49 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Yup I agree.

Life in Trinidad is effectively wiped out this year and the first half of 2023.

We will be one of the last countries to recover from covid. Most places can begin opening up fully this summer or late 2021 (UK, USA and Isreal already open).

We will be 6-12 months behind due to slow vaccine acquisition and relying predominantly on or lower efficacy Chinese vaccines.

And honestly, all of this could have been avoided if we locked down hard mid-march.

Deyalsingh has failed big time by never implementing proper testing, giving outdated instructions on how to be safe from the virus, poor MoH infrrasture, slow to mobilize on everything.

Locking borders and still allowing the P1 here was absolutely nonsensical as well.

We are definitely one of the worse performers in covid management.

I think you are embellishing.

UK, USA and Israel are exceptions to the rule, they are opening being over 50% vaccinated. but still the majority of the world is under covid protocols. The world is at 10% vaccinated, NZ is at 7.6%, Japan is at 6% and TT is at 5.5%. To say that we will be one of the last in the world to recover is kinda "the sky is falling."

We are already one of the most stringent covid-19 protocol countries in the world. If we had lockdown hard mid-March off of 30 cases the ppl would not have taken it seriously and/or rebelled. You yourself were staying we were too strict around that same time. We are a democracy, taking ppl's freedoms should come slowly and under the direst of circumstances and that was at the beginning of May.

We are fighting P1, South America together is doing pretty badly as a whole because of P1. Asia is starting to feel the effects of the Indian variant too. There is no politician who could defy science. We have to ride this out until we get more vaccines. While the USA is probably willing to start vaccinating preteens and pets when there are countries in the world that haven't even vaccinated all their health workers as yet. TheM and Europe need to practise the equity they like to preach.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 11:52 pm

Gladiator wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

[b]What's more frightening is seeing how Medical professionals like CMO and Hinds have to tow the political line. These people should be independent to Govt and NOT influenced by Govt ministers and their twisted policies, politics and tricks.
[/b]
These "statistics" have been manipulated from day one to suit the PNM's narrative. Everybody could have seen that after Elections 2020 when the cases magically increased.

Hinds and Parasram eh have to do sheit, although to Parasram's credit he did indicate he was seeing the beginning of the surge, but nobody read JUHN Scarfy and Single Tear, took him on :roll: Clearly they aren't uncomfortable enough, because they are still there. I understand unified front and everything, but the CMO of all people should know that HE will get the blame, because in his jackarsy doubling down, JUHN Scarfy say "we following de science "
Hinds do a 180 from "Easter" to " Vigil" real quick, but after the graph fiasco where he sought to use a graph CLEARLY showing a post-GE spike to explain it wasn't the GE :roll: he got GORTT lackey/stooge status

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 11:59 pm

Gladiator wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

[b]What's more frightening is seeing how Medical professionals like CMO and Hinds have to tow the political line. These people should be independent to Govt and NOT influenced by Govt ministers and their twisted policies, politics and tricks.
[/b]

Hinds and Parasram eh have to do sheit, although to Parasram's credit he did indicate he was seeing the beginning of the surge, but nobody read JUHN Scarfy and Single Tear, took him on :roll: Clearly they aren't uncomfortable enough, because they are still there. I understand unified front and everything, but the CMO of all people should know that HE will get the blame, because in his jackarsy doubling down, JUHN Scarfy say "we following de science "
Hinds do a 180 from "Easter" to " Vigil" real quick, but after the graph fiasco where he sought to use a graph CLEARLY showing a post-GE spike to explain it wasn't the GE :roll: he got GORTT lackey/stooge status
Yet still poster Habit7 is presenting that Caroni is responsible for the upsurge when in fact it was the ill timed PNM elections shambles.

Then we had PM Rowley going on his Tobago Orgy that has us further in Covid debt.

Postby Habit7 » May 29th, 2021, 12:12 am

De Dragon wrote:Hinds do a 180 from "Easter" to " Vigil" real quick, but after the graph fiasco where he sought to use a graph CLEARLY showing a post-GE spike to explain it wasn't the GE :roll: he got GORTT lackey/stooge status

Why allyuh insist on lying on the man so?
https://buzz-caribbean.com/news/tt-brac ... elections/

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2021, 7:13 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

A Vene?

K1 variant?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 29th, 2021, 7:43 am

Is this man Davlin Thomas serious?
We had more deaths for the last 2 weeks than any other time during the pandemic.
How the hell is deaths down?
Screenshot_20210529-073111_Facebook.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2021, 8:03 am

The staff rotation everybody talking about?

Postby timelapse » May 29th, 2021, 8:58 am

Like they take Dr.Chaos off the shift

Postby goalpost » May 29th, 2021, 9:42 am

Any press conference today?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 29th, 2021, 9:48 am

At this rate we should get herd immunity from natural infection. We may not need vaccinations :lol:

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 29th, 2021, 9:58 am

As of midnight tonight
IMG-20210529-WA0010.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2021, 10:00 am

drchaos wrote:At this rate we should get herd immunity from natural infection. We may not need vaccinations
At what cost?

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2021, 10:05 am

ST Auto wrote:As of midnight tonight
IMG-20210529-WA0010.jpeg
If we having that today...I eh seeing nothing changing. Same old same old. And ppl would say waste of time conference.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 29th, 2021, 10:09 am

aaron17 wrote:
ST Auto wrote:As of midnight tonight
IMG-20210529-WA0010.jpeg
If we having that today...I eh seeing nothing changing. Same old same old. And ppl would say waste of time conference.
He coming with BS about UNC vigils.
Clearly he is out of ideas to curb the spread of the virus.