Ukraine Russia War

Re: Ukraine Russia War

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 9:25 am

the difference between venezuela and trinidad is, trinidad dont have american sanctions against it. yes, the admin did crap with their economy, but the people suffering cause the american sanctions.

but, since america agreed to lift sanctions to buy dino juice, u will see vene coming back up.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2022, 9:45 am

sMASH wrote:the difference between venezuela and trinidad is, trinidad dont have american sanctions against it. yes, the admin did crap with their economy, but the people suffering cause the american sanctions.

but, since america agreed to lift sanctions to buy dino juice, u will see vene coming back up.

Your hopelessly wrong

Venezuela declines started in 2010 and the main US sanctions were implemented in 2015. Remember Chavez declaring economic war??
https://www.eluniverso.com/2010/06/02/1 ... zuela.html

History of sanctions
https://sgp.fas.org/crs/row/IF10715.pdf

I last visited Venezuela in 2010 and the black market for their money was quite vibrant. Usually that is a pretty clear sign your economy is in the $hitter. Official rate was B6 to US$1 but on the streets you could get up to 10 Bolivars to US$1

Postby hover11 » October 13th, 2022, 9:54 am

sMASH wrote:the difference between venezuela and trinidad is, trinidad dont have american sanctions against it. yes, the admin did crap with their economy, but the people suffering cause the american sanctions.

Your hopelessly wrong

Venezuela declines started in 2010 and the main US sanctions were implemented in 2015. Remember Chavez declaring economic war??
https://www.eluniverso.com/2010/06/02/1 ... zuela.html

History of sanctions
https://sgp.fas.org/crs/row/IF10715.pdf

I last visited Venezuela in 2010 and the black market for their money was quite vibrant. Usually that is a pretty clear sign your economy is in the $hitter. Official rate was B6 to US$1 but on the streets you could get up to 10 Bolivars to US$1
Isn't that similar to what's happening here? US is scarce and the black market is thriving yet the government is doing very little to rectify it

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 10:20 am

i didnt say vene was going well, i said their govt wasnt managing the state resources well.,,, theifing out every ting and running down the plants. but the sanctions is what made the coutnry unlivable.

that is the purpose of sanctions. to make the country so unlivable that the people rise up and over throw the govt. it didnt happen in vene, the people jsut left.

wrt tnt and the USd, imburt is artificially keeping the USd price low. but managing who getting it. the low USd price giving the impression that the country going well, but managing who getting it means its scarce in reality

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 10:44 am

sMASH wrote:i didnt say vene was going well, i said their govt wasnt managing the state resources well.,,, theifing out every ting and running down the plants. but the sanctions is what made the coutnry unlivable.

that is the purpose of sanctions. to make the country so unlivable that the people rise up and over throw the govt. it didnt happen in vene, the people jsut left.

wrt tnt and the USd, imburt is artificially keeping the USd price low. but managing who getting it. the low USd price giving the impression that the country going well, but managing who getting it means its scarce in reality

You don't seem to know much. Crackdowns on protests and human rights abuses triggered sanctions. Further sanctions were triggered after the last Venezuelan elections were overturned and the winner was jailed.

The US doesn`t give a shitt about little black and brown countries. You'll need to be a refugee in Canada if the same thing starts to happen in Trinidad. The US especially doesn't want you because they are going to search your phone and see all the stupidshitt you post. Rejected.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 13th, 2022, 11:21 am

Guys let's stop arguing and be united in this fight against nuclear war!

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2022, 11:37 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Guys let's stop arguing and be united in this fight against nuclear war!

Only one side is posturing with nuclear weapons.
All the power to not start the potential end of the world lies with them.

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 12:16 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Guys let's stop arguing and be united in this fight against nuclear war!

posturing against a side being supplied with weapons from a coutnry in another hemisphere, that happens to the be the only country to ever use nuclear weapons against civilians... twice

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2022, 12:24 pm

sMASH wrote:

posturing against a side being supplied with weapons from a coutnry in another hemisphere, that happens to the be the only country to ever use nuclear weapons against civilians... twice

Half or more of your arguments hinge on" But Muricaaaa!!"
Tens of thousands dead, millions displaced and you think "USA bad too" is an appropriate justification.

Postby timelapse » October 13th, 2022, 12:26 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:i didnt say vene was going well, i said their govt wasnt managing the state resources well.,,, theifing out every ting and running down the plants. but the sanctions is what made the coutnry unlivable.

You don't seem to know much. Crackdowns on protests and human rights abuses triggered sanctions. Further sanctions were triggered after the last Venezuelan elections were overturned and the winner was jailed.

The US doesn`t give a shitt about little black and brown countries. You'll need to be a refugee in Canada if the same thing starts to happen in Trinidad. The US especially doesn't want you because they are going to search your phone and see all the stupidshitt you post. Rejected.
Wrong.Once you have oil,US has interest

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 12:28 pm

sMASH wrote:

More than half of all the weapons in Ukraine we supplied by Russia when the Russian Army retreated and left behind new tanks, howitzers, helicopters, shells, and small arms.

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 12:35 pm

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Why? The US is one of the largest oil exporters in the world and they're rushing to destroy oil demand.

Services and technology is what the US wants to deliver to the world. You'll just need to keep watching Fox News and YouTube on your Firestick or iPhone to still believe that the US wants cheap labor and oil. The US will let you live there when you get a Ph.D. in Engineering or IT. Cotton and sugar are dead - they aren't looking for factory workers and lawn care specialists.

Just stay in Trinidad complaining about gas and food prices and looking for 2-for-1 butter. :D

Postby timelapse » October 13th, 2022, 12:46 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Why? The US is one of the largest oil exporters in the world and they're rushing to destroy oil demand.

Services and technology is what the US wants to deliver to the world. You'll just need to keep watching Fox News and YouTube on your Firestick or iPhone to still believe that the US wants cheap labor and oil. The US will let you live there when you get a Ph.D. in Engineering or IT. Cotton and sugar are dead - they aren't looking for factory workers and lawn care specialists.

Just stay in Trinidad complaining about gas and food prices and looking for 2-for-1 butter. :D
Is either your sarcasm on point,or you have blinders on where the US is concerned.America is the greediest mofo on this planet.
Funny you mentioned IT.That is my field.Unlike the other grass is greener folk, America could kiss my arse.I will NEVER want to live there.
That option was available for me since childhood.
Last edited by timelapse on October 13th, 2022, 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2022, 12:48 pm

The Russian-installed governor of Ukraine's Kherson region offered on Thursday to help its residents leave amid intense fighting between Russian and advancing Ukrainian forces, and received a pledge of help from Moscow.

Most of the Kherson region was seized in the first days of Russia's invasion as it sent in troops from adjoining Crimea. It is one of four partly occupied Ukrainian regions that Russia proclaimed as its own last month in a move overwhelmingly condemned on Wednesday by the U.N. General Assembly.
https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/ru ... 022-10-13/

Asking residents to leave can only mean the UAF is close, real close.
More Cargo 200 coming !!!

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 1:15 pm

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Is either your sarcasm on point,or you have blinders on where the US is concerned.America is the greediest mofo on this planet.
Funny you mentioned IT.That is my field.Unlike the other grass is greener folk, America could kiss my arse.I will NEVER want to live there.

Why wouldn't you want to live in the US? Move into most US urban areas and you will find an area with half of the population of Trinidad that looks just like the population of Trinidad - unless you want the combination of murders, theft, slow workers, tropical weather, wrong answers, poor government services, and doubles vendors. You can't find that combination in the US. Puerto Rico will come kind of close though.

Postby timelapse » October 13th, 2022, 1:28 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Why wouldn't you want to live in the US? Move into most US urban areas and you will find an area with half of the population of Trinidad that looks just like the population of Trinidad - unless you want the combination of murders, theft, slow workers, tropical weather, wrong answers, poor government services, and doubles vendors. You can't find that combination in the US. Puerto Rico will come kind of close though.
Why on earth would I leave Trinidad to find Trinidad?
Tropical Island or GTFO.
If I am going anywhere,the choices would be places like Bali,Fiji,Aruba,St.Lucia,The Bahamas, you see the pattern.Urban life is like a fowl coop,I free range.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 13th, 2022, 1:35 pm

Papayo

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 13th, 2022, 1:50 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Great post.

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 2:32 pm

Russia never used nuclear weapons in civilians.
So, is 2 up on America in ethical conduct on this count.

America need to stop supplying weapons that escalating war.

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 3:01 pm

sMASH wrote:Russia never used nuclear weapons in civilians.

Russia needs to stop leaving tanks and shells behind for Ukraine to use against Russia. It makes the US weapons less necessary.

Maybe Russia hasn't used nuclear weapons on civilians because the US has already used nuclear weapons on civilians - and plans on using them again. US doctrine is that EVERYONE is going to lose in a nuclear exchange. Everyone except the ones that have already been picked to live in the mountain fallout shelters.

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 4:37 pm

They should put those in postage stamps too

Postby paid_influencer » October 13th, 2022, 5:31 pm

posting this here since the ukrane/russia war is a proxy to the us/china cold war

https://www.wired.com/story/us-chip-san ... -industry/

The sweeping new controls are designed to keep the country’s AI industry stuck in the dark ages while the US and other Western countries advance. The restrictions also block the export of chipmaking equipment and design software, and ban the world’s leading silicon fabs, including Taiwan’s TSMC and South Korea’s Samsung, from manufacturing advanced chips for Chinese companies.

“The United States is saying to China, ‘AI technology is the future; we and our allies are going there—and you can’t come,’” says Gregory Allen, director of the AI governance project at the Center for Strategic & International Studies (CSIS), a think tank in Washington, DC.

Chris Miller, a professor at Tufts University and author of the recent book Chip War: The Fight for the World's Most Critical Technology, says the new export blockade is unlike anything seen since the Cold War. “The logic is throwing sand in the gears,” Miller says.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » October 13th, 2022, 5:35 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Russia never used nuclear weapons in civilians.

Russia needs to stop leaving tanks and shells behind for Ukraine to use against Russia. It makes the US weapons less necessary.

Maybe Russia hasn't used nuclear weapons on civilians because the US has already used nuclear weapons on civilians - and plans on using them again. US doctrine is that EVERYONE is going to lose in a nuclear exchange. Everyone except the ones that have already been picked to live in the mountain fallout shelters.

Aye big movie, one of my favorites.

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 5:43 pm

I'm hearing that when meat is scarce, lazy, stupid, well-fed free-thinkers make for a good alternative source of protein. That's what you call free-range.

https://www.openaccessgovernment.org/wh ... ar/141698/

Postby matr1x » October 13th, 2022, 5:46 pm

So free thinking is bad?

How you so dotish so? Was it learned or did they farm it for you?

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 6:50 pm

no wood available.

https://youtu.be/Q-6ceO1DcHw

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 6:51 pm

adnj wrote:I'm hearing that when meat is scarce, lazy, stupid, well-fed free-thinkers make for a good alternative source of protein. That's what you call free-range.

free thinkers tend to be preppers. preppers tend to be armed.
its the chained thinkers that like to depend on the govt for security and provisions.

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 7:07 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:I'm hearing that when meat is scarce, lazy, stupid, well-fed free-thinkers make for a good alternative source of protein. That's what you call free-range.

its the chained thinkers that like to depend on the govt for security and provisions.
That's just meat and extra weapons and ammo.

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2022, 7:09 pm

Just meat with a side of weapons and ammo.

https://www.businessinsider.com/ukraine ... 022-10?amp

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2022, 8:14 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

That's just meat and extra weapons and ammo.

come get summ...