Rowley WTF

Re: Rowley WTF

Postby De Dragon » May 29th, 2021, 6:48 am

MDtuner70 wrote:Pay close attention to Rowley's choice of words and topics he massages. He unconsciously and continuously portrays himself as a failed leader. No need to dig in further and explain this. The intelligent, analytical and well read pnm affiliates will also notice it too, but you can't expect them to voice this, same as if the table was flipped.

He is aware he is failing on many fronts and it is clear his team quietly thinks the same of him. It's a pity no other party can effectively and strategically take advantage of this already sinking ship before we all sink with it...

Lastly what bothers me the most is the extremely poor style of communication during these conferences by the PM. It is embarrassing as a Trinidadian to hear him communicate to his nation in the manner he does. Imagine what other international/Caribbean dignitaries conceptualise when they listen to him (if they can even be bothered). Where is the public speaking class and finesse? Let us want to listen to you and respect your authority as our PM even if we are a non PNM affiliate. We need intelligent, well researched, analytical leadership and guidance. Not this adhoc fly by night reactive style of leadership and governance.

He is a failed leader but he is slowly coming to terms with it, but the nation doesn't have the time to endure it. Trump vibes. I don't think the PNM will last their full term. COVID or no COVID.

Well you've gone and poked the proverbial hornet's nest :lol:
Well said, it seems everyone but the LFD RFD PNM die hard crew can see it. Nobody says pandemic governance was going to be easy, and there weren't going to be mistakes made, but JUHN Scarfy continues to portray himself as infallible, and everyone else is to blame for our massive failure in halting this surge but him.
Ironically, when we were in single digit cases times, he didn't hesitate to beat his chest and take credit for that :roll: Basic leadership skills and abilities continue to elude this PM. The enlightened, better educated, and self aware leader knows that to admit failure and take responsibility, is a sign of strength, not weakness, but our PM seems stuck in some post colonial time warp, where you have to be wrong and strong, and your every action is right and unquestionable.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 6:57 am

Gladiator wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Men still beating this dead horse?

CNC3/Guardian debunked Rowley.

Dr. Hinds didn't confirm the candle light vigils was the cause or one of the causes. He said it was a "number of factors" and zoned in to the resumption of sport activities and church/religious attendances which increased movement sparking cases.

When there was an increase in cases before Easter, government didn't lockdown until it was too late.

Rowley made his accusation as a political jab and made himself look like a fool. All he had to do was hush and let the UNC continue to sink themselves.

Tv6/Trinidad Express affirmed him but media houses are not the arbiters of medical info.

The epidemiologist Dr Hinds didn't exclude vigils but included them among other movements. He also included Easter in Tobago along with other Easter activities. It was a surge upon a surge.

The point is I am bebunking the falsehood that the vigils were benign and Easter in Tobago was the only cause for the surge. If there is no push back now with fact, for many this will become narrative, as smash is attempting.

So you would agree Keith was wrong to place the blame solely on the vigils and not taking responsibility for encouraging persons to go to Tobago for the Easter weekend?

He is the worst kind of PNMite... the literate one that still defends all the crap that they do. He will never submit, he drinks too much balisier juice.

Seems like you're right.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 7:01 am

Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Men still beating this dead horse?

CNC3/Guardian debunked Rowley.

Dr. Hinds didn't confirm the candle light vigils was the cause or one of the causes. He said it was a "number of factors" and zoned in to the resumption of sport activities and church/religious attendances which increased movement sparking cases.

When there was an increase in cases before Easter, government didn't lockdown until it was too late.

Rowley made his accusation as a political jab and made himself look like a fool. All he had to do was hush and let the UNC continue to sink themselves.

Tv6/Trinidad Express affirmed him but media houses are not the arbiters of medical info.

The epidemiologist Dr Hinds didn't exclude vigils but included them among other movements. He also included Easter in Tobago along with other Easter activities. It was a surge upon a surge.

The point is I am bebunking the falsehood that the vigils were benign and Easter in Tobago was the only cause for the surge. If there is no push back now with fact, for many this will become narrative, as smash is attempting.

So you would agree Keith was wrong to place the blame solely on the vigils and not taking responsibility for encouraging persons to go to Tobago for the Easter weekend?
Poster Habit7 won't answer you ..

Seems like you're right about him as well. Also he didn't responsd regarding who made racist comments to him and what those comments were.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 7:22 am

MDtuner70 wrote:Pay close attention to Rowley's choice of words and topics he massages. He unconsciously and continuously portrays himself as a failed leader. No need to dig in further and explain this. The intelligent, analytical and well read pnm affiliates will also notice it too, but you can't expect them to voice this, same as if the table was flipped.

He is aware he is failing on many fronts and it is clear his team quietly thinks the same of him. It's a pity no other party can effectively and strategically take advantage of this already sinking ship before we all sink with it...

Lastly what bothers me the most is the extremely poor style of communication during these conferences by the PM. It is embarrassing as a Trinidadian to hear him communicate to his nation in the manner he does. Imagine what other international/Caribbean dignitaries conceptualise when they listen to him (if they can even be bothered). Where is the public speaking class and finesse? Let us want to listen to you and respect your authority as our PM even if we are a non PNM affiliate. We need intelligent, well researched, analytical leadership and guidance. Not this adhoc fly by night reactive style of leadership and governance.

He is a failed leader but he is slowly coming to terms with it, but the nation doesn't have the time to endure it. Trump vibes. I don't think the PNM will last their full term. COVID or no COVID.

Excellent post.

I don't believe he's slowly coming to terms with being a failed leader though because his narcissistic mindset wouldn't allow that.
Last edited by Wraith King on May 29th, 2021, 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 29th, 2021, 7:23 am

mariano browne, karen nunez theifcheirra and even twiggy did make out rowley since the earlies.
the man is good opposition, but not a good governor.

he was useful, cause he know how to bully his way past regulations and scrutiny. that is what alwaris, imburt and young wanted. they just steam rolled through any and every decision or project.

the pnm on the street, think that the bullying is strong leadership.

had a screen shot of one of them calling to lock up the opposition cause its time for unity. that is fascism. stupid bastards only understand in terms of master and slave.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 7:37 am

sMASH wrote:mariano browne, karen nunez theifcheirra and even twiggy did make out rowley since the earlies.

he was useful, cause he know how to bully his way past regulations and scrutiny. that is what alwaris, imburt and young wanted. they just steam rolled through any and every decision or project.

had a screen shot of one of them calling to lock up the opposition cause its time for unity. that is fascism. stupid bastards only understand in terms of master and slave.

I saw that post online as well.

Social media is filled with racist and ignorant comments from both sides. However I noticed the majority of these comments originate from PNM supporters who try to bully others with an opposing view. I've seem PNM supporters claim racism on the sole ground that someone posted something negative about the government.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 29th, 2021, 7:53 am

Wraith King wrote:
sMASH wrote:mariano browne, karen nunez theifcheirra and even twiggy did make out rowley since the earlies.

Social media is filled with racist and ignorant comments from both sides. However I noticed the majority of these comments originate from PNM supporters who try to bully others with an opposing view. I've seem PNM supporters claim racism on the sole ground that someone posted something negative about the government.
Poster Habit7 bullies this forum with suttle racist undertones, a perfect example is his constant reverb that the outbreak started in Caroni and attacking MP for Mayaro. It is a fact that outbreak came from the ill timed Elections.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 8:02 am

Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Poster Habit7 bullies this forum with suttle racist undertones, a perfect example is his constant reverb that the outbreak started in Caroni and attacking MP for Mayaro. It is a fact that outbreak came from the ill timed Elections.

I'm speaking about blatant racism.

I saw posts where Africans celebrating when East Indians are caught doing crime.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 29th, 2021, 8:06 am

Wraith King wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

I saw posts where Africans celebrating when East Indians are caught doing crime.
Yes I know about the Facebook crew and it extends from Poster Habit7 on to tuner.

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 8:12 am

Allyuh should write some poetry ...it shorter than all this long post about Habit.

Allyuh should check the Hansard for the genesis of this crap.

Has either side come up with the contact tracing to prove their point?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 8:17 am

Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Yes I know about the Facebook crew and it extends from Poster Habit7 on to tuner.

Haven't seen him post anything blatantly so far.

I did ask him to elaborate about a claim he made about racism but received no response.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 29th, 2021, 8:18 am

Redman wrote:Allyuh should write some poetry ...it shorter than all this long post about Habit.

You only defend other PNM posters?

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 8:22 am

No I just notice a pre occupation with personalities.
Which is juvenile.
Deal with what is posted....
You prove the point.

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 8:24 am

Kickstart wrote:
Redman wrote:Allyuh should write some poetry ...it shorter than all this long post about Habit.

Has anyone come up with the contact tracing to support their case?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 8:24 am

Do you know what Hansard is because you're using the term inaccurately.

Contact tracing to prove what point?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 8:35 am

Redman wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Has anyone come up with the contact tracing to support their case?

Contact tracing to support what case?

Postby eliteauto » May 29th, 2021, 8:38 am

sMASH wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Trinis are more to be blamed than the PM…

Allyuh dont need to be told like little chidren the same thing over and over.

We dont need restrictions and lockdowns and arguing about when the Govt should have done this and that, and why they did xyz is not helping. Politics will also cause confusion where each party tries to prove to the country who is better.

You Trinis need to STFU now and understand basic virus prevention measures and follow the guidelines. Sitting like dummies and waiting to be told what to do changes nothing.

Wear your masks, effective masks and wear them correctly.

Wash your hands frequently and properly.

And keep your distance.

Allyuh really dont know that allyuh have the power to overcome this.

But ok, sit and wait for Master Rowley and Kamla.

Applause, political tit-for-tat while people dying, Rowley say go Tobago so we went, Rowley say keep yuh ar$e inside we eh hearing that, Kams say sunlight does kill covid so we come out in the night with candlelight, the same vigils say practice proper protocols we handing one another candles, placards and pulling down our masks to scream at the police. Take comfort in blaming everyone but yourself. Only politician who guided my covid-19 personal response was Wade Mark, when he talked about puncheon and lime I felt that

me, i not to blame at all, i dont have covid. i went vigils , walked through the crowd a couple times each time, and eh cetch no covid. why? cause it was OUTDOORS. out doors is safe once u not jook up in nobody face.

get me to go inside a building or room or cabin for more than a few minutes,,, eh eh. that is where u getting ur covid particles.

all the talk kamala talk, she eh ketch no covid. all bouf sh!tkicker bouf, the catch covid,,, just intime to blank the AZ... and all the 'stay home' he say and contagious it is, sharon didnt catch from him

Easy sMASH, you're bringing entirely too many facts here for these nitwits. You know things are grim when the Head 2NR LFD RFD PNM Sheep elitecorolla have to jump in and help the minion sheep Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You read what I posted, which was in agreement with Max's post about general population behavior, saw Smash's response which was personalized to suit his perspective, and came up with what you wrote?

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 8:38 am

@Wraith King, tell me how I'm using Hansard incorrectly.
Last edited by Redman on May 29th, 2021, 8:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 8:42 am

eliteauto wrote:
sMASH wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

We dont need restrictions and lockdowns and arguing about when the Govt should have done this and that, and why they did xyz is not helping. Politics will also cause confusion where each party tries to prove to the country who is better.

You Trinis need to STFU now and understand basic virus prevention measures and follow the guidelines. Sitting like dummies and waiting to be told what to do changes nothing.

And keep your distance.

Applause, political tit-for-tat while people dying, Rowley say go Tobago so we went, Rowley say keep yuh ar$e inside we eh hearing that, Kams say sunlight does kill covid so we come out in the night with candlelight, the same vigils say practice proper protocols we handing one another candles, placards and pulling down our masks to scream at the police. Take comfort in blaming everyone but yourself. Only politician who guided my covid-19 personal response was Wade Mark, when he talked about puncheon and lime I felt that

me, i not to blame at all, i dont have covid. i went vigils , walked through the crowd a couple times each time, and eh cetch no covid. why? cause it was OUTDOORS. out doors is safe once u not jook up in nobody face.

get me to go inside a building or room or cabin for more than a few minutes,,, eh eh. that is where u getting ur covid particles.

all the talk kamala talk, she eh ketch no covid. all bouf sh!tkicker bouf, the catch covid,,, just intime to blank the AZ... and all the 'stay home' he say and contagious it is, sharon didnt catch from him

Easy sMASH, you're bringing entirely too many facts here for these nitwits. You know things are grim when the Head 2NR LFD RFD PNM Sheep elitecorolla have to jump in and help the minion sheep Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You read what I posted, which was in agreement with Max's post about general population behavior, saw Smash's response which was personalized to suit his perspective, and came up with what you wrote?

Obviously you didn't protest hard enough.
Shame!

Postby sMASH » May 29th, 2021, 8:46 am

i, and nobody who i know went the vigils, and nobody that they know went the vigils have gotten covid.

but rowley went tobago FOR EASTER, got covid, and then blanked the AZ vaccine.

and he want to blame vigil for spreading covid... he didnt get the covid in the vigil...

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 8:52 am

Redman wrote:@Wraith King, tell me how I'm using Hansard incorrectly.

No one was speaking about anything relating to Parliament. To put it simply, Hansard is a record of parliamentary meetings be it HoR Sittings, Senate Sittings, Committee Meetings etc.

Since no one was referring to anything parliamentary there will be no need to check the Hansard record.

Contact tracing for what, Covid?

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 9:10 am

Wraith King wrote:

No one was speaking about anything relating to Parliament. To put it simply, Hansard is a record of parliamentary meetings be it HoR Sittings, Senate Sittings, Committee Meetings etc.

Since no one was referring to anything parliamentary there will be no need to check the Hansard record.

You should really check your first(I think it's the first) post on this Vigil /Easter noise.
You quote an article that it turn quotes the PM in the House of Representatives where he makes the first reference to vigils.

So the genesis of this is the PMs response to multiple opposition MPs questioning how we got here.

Hansard would be the most accurate source of what was said in parliament.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 9:14 am

Redman wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

You should really check your first(I think it's the first) post on this Vigil /Easter noise.
You quote an article that it turn quotes the PM in the House of Representatives where he makes the first reference to vigils.

So the genesis of this is the PMs response to multiple opposition MPs questioning how we got here.

It's seems you're trying to make a point about something but you're not being clear.

Are you trying to say Keith didn't blame the surge on the vigils?

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 9:27 am

Wraith King wrote:
Redman wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

It's seems you're trying to make a point about something but you're not being clear.

I not trying to say anything.
Ive SUGGESTED that allyuh should read the Hansard to get the genesis of this crap.
Simple
Clear
English.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 9:35 am

Redman wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Redman wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Ive SUGGESTED that allyuh should read the Hansard to get the genesis of this crap.
Simple
Clear
English.

If you're not trying to say anything then don't say anything because it seems you're trying to be contradictory without actually contradicting anything.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 29th, 2021, 9:36 am

All this beat up cause PM Rowley broke his own Covid guidelines, promoted liming in Tobago and got covid which leads us into SOE.

Then we have poster Habit7 laying blame on Caroni which is far from the truth , they he went on to attack the MP for Mayaro.

All this and poster Habit 7 has failed to show how irresponsible PM Rowley acted.

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2021, 9:43 am

Wraith King wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Its statistically proven that our African brothers and sisters are more prone to crime.

So i could understand a celebration to get the spotlight off them.

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2021, 9:45 am

eliteauto wrote:

And keep your distance.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 29th, 2021, 9:47 am

Kickstart wrote:All this beat up cause PM Rowley broke his own Covid guidelines, promoted liming in Tobago and got covid which leads us into SOE.

Then we have poster Habit7 laying blame on Caroni which is far from the truth , they he went on to attack the MP for Mayaro.

All this and poster Habit 7 has failed to show how irresponsible PM Rowley acted.

Hypocrisy.

Postby Redman » May 29th, 2021, 11:34 am

Wraith King wrote:
Redman wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Redman wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Simple
Clear
English.

If you're not trying to say anything then don't say anything because it seems you're trying to be contradictory without actually contradicting anything.

It seems to you...
I've said what I have to say.
You keep trying to put your spin.

What the PM said is in Hansard.

If as you say I'm being contradictory by suggesting you go to source....then ...ok.

I'm being contradictory.
Now fkin what?