2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby sharkman121 » December 3rd, 2013, 8:11 pm

DFC wrote:Bought the Arnold whey cuz its forkin cheap.
And cuz......yunno....Arnold.

dat dere marketing got ya huh?... im more conspicuous of contents and nutrition facts. Cant help how much input arnold had in this cept lending his name to it.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 3rd, 2013, 10:15 pm

Aye, who knws where sells orange triad or orange triad + greens multi apart from bworld? Stocks runnin low..
Arnold pack got some good composition but that price rel steep jed...

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » December 3rd, 2013, 10:29 pm

EXODUS wrote:Aye, who knws where sells orange triad or orange triad + greens multi apart from bworld? Stocks runnin low..
Arnold pack got some good composition but that price rel steep jed...

and da 10tabs real hard to take...

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 3rd, 2013, 11:07 pm

well i dont mind, get used to it. myovite is 8tabs/pack 2x a day!!! i go by reviews and research and OT seems to be the best bang for buck. when on it as compared to the others i took (optimen, myovite, anavite, animal pak etc) , i have a better sense of well being and no aches or pain *knock on wood*. The OT + Greens new formula is a killa. thats gonna be the top multi for a while ... the power of superfruits/greens + traditional multi... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: ...but its in powder form...bleh

there is only so much you can compress into a single pill. if so, it's under dosed or filled with useless fillers... thats why companies tend to have em laid out as such as animal pak, vitapak etc. but then again, those several pills can be all filled with garbage :shock: :shock: :shock: . ...

the supplement industry is really a SCAM!!! :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 4th, 2013, 2:14 am

All theories from personal use?

Postby sharkman121 » December 4th, 2013, 7:27 am

EXODUS wrote:the supplement industry is really a SCAM!!!

Qft :!:

went in a certain supplement store yesterday to buy my whey an i hearing the owner telling one setta gullible noobs bout l carnitine, bcaa's, quinoa, pre workouts, creatine, glutamine etc etc yadda yadda... and these noobs eating up every word the buying one setta products.

Geez just lift heavy, eat right and sleep..

then again i dont get the owners wrong, they are in business and have to sell products to make money.. i give gullible consumers wrong for not doing enough of their own research

Postby 16 cycles » December 4th, 2013, 7:56 am

lol....i hear that everyday from that trainer / business owner...can't say i relish all that advice...

wrt brosciencelife.....thaz exactly how i use the smith machine... :oops:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 4th, 2013, 11:28 am

lol, this is why i still poor. when a man walk in n asking for 6 supps to stack at once, i tell them no u dont need all that and tell them the correct thing, lol.

sharkman121 wrote:went in a certain supplement store yesterday to buy my whey an i hearing the owner telling one setta gullible noobs bout l carnitine, bcaa's, quinoa, pre workouts, creatine, glutamine etc etc yadda yadda... and these noobs eating up every word the buying one setta products.

then again i dont get the owners wrong, they are in business and have to sell products to make money.. i give gullible consumers wrong for not doing enough of their own research

Postby sharkman121 » December 4th, 2013, 11:30 am

sharkman121 wrote:went in a certain supplement store yesterday to buy my whey an i hearing the owner telling one setta gullible noobs bout l carnitine, bcaa's, quinoa, pre workouts, creatine, glutamine etc etc yadda yadda... and these noobs eating up every word the buying one setta products.

b18b_turbo wrote:lol, this is why i still poor. when a man walk in n asking for 6 supps to stack at once, i tell them no u dont need all that and tell them the correct thing, lol.

BlackDragon23

Postby BlackDragon23 » December 4th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Whats the best gym & trainer(s) in the east-west corridor?

Postby X_Factor » December 4th, 2013, 7:42 pm

what type/brand you guys use to squat/ deadlift?

been using normal sneakers and for deadlift, i couldnt pass 2 plates a side(45lbs)
recently i saw a guy doing it bare feet, and after trying it, i was able to hit 120lbs a side
a overall increase of 60lbs in 2 back sessions!!

now the gym trainers says i cannot keep doing that, as i need to keep on the shoes at all times

so i'd like to know what you guys use?

hand hurts like hell after doing a session of "back"

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 4th, 2013, 10:50 pm

thats me for the past couple yrs and it works better than any gloves... and barefeet is the best way imo...activates stuff more as there is less cushion between foot and floor!!!!

Postby X_Factor » December 4th, 2013, 11:14 pm

lookin at those 0mm heel to toe drop shoes
merrell and new balance minimus

saw some guys using high top converse as well

anyone using those?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 5th, 2013, 7:42 am

I squatted barefoot before, but never deadlifted barefoot.
That's how the old school guys did it, and it worked for them I guess.
I use an Asics Running Shoe for everything.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » December 5th, 2013, 8:30 am

X_Factor wrote:what type/brand you guys use to squat/ deadlift?

VIBRAMS KSO or
plain ole Converse Chuck Taylors
i've had both and chuck taylors actually win out in my opinion

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 5th, 2013, 8:37 am

Ive used vibrams spyridon n elx n converse low profile...the elx is the best u can get but doin calves is a pain in the bit#h wrt to thin sole...a tradeoff for funtion over comfort...i dont mind.

For thosr who wannna get the best, otomix is used by lifters alike...the design of the heel makes u somewhat stronger as opposed to conventional soles

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2013, 9:13 am

X_Factor wrote:lookin at those 0mm heel to toe drop shoes
merrell and new balance minimus

saw some guys using high top converse as well

anyone using those?

bought the new balance.....it sweet......very lifht....comfy....breathable......took a small run this morning.....and it held up good....
1386249170878.jpg

Postby DFC » December 5th, 2013, 10:44 am

thinking bout buying a belt and gloves online.

guys is it cheaper to order stuff from BB or buy it locally.
cuz when i check up the price +skybox compared to some local prices , its just a few dollars difference.

Postby sharkman121 » December 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

Depends on wat u buying, I buy most of my stuff locally.

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2013, 11:05 am

DFC wrote:thinking bout buying a belt and gloves online.

guys is it cheaper to order stuff from BB or buy it locally.
cuz when i check up the price +skybox compared to some local prices , its just a few dollars difference.

Kennys in trincity had/have 20% off....a belt was around $160- $180 and a good gloves with wrist support was around a $100.......that aint a bad price considering it was York brand.........

Postby DFC » December 5th, 2013, 11:09 am

wonder how long sale will last?

i'm from south, trincity is a hustle.
will go up saturday.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 5th, 2013, 11:20 am

I wear Onitsuka Tiger footwear for lifting:

I have badder colours tho :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 5th, 2013, 11:40 am

Yeah the sup industry is a scam, thats why you try to educated yourself as much as you can about products the you are purchasing. I've been using Whe protein for a few months and thats working out, thats as far as im going. My pre-workout = food. Also....i've notice when purchasing whe at the sup store, the ppl that SEEM to buy the most supps are noobs, i always shake my head, because they're dropping allota money on stuff they really dont know about/have not researched properly and taking the salesmen word as gospel. BTW......im sure y'all noticed within the last 2 years sup stores are just popping up all over the place, everyone has a sup store/selling sup now.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 5th, 2013, 11:47 am

By the way, what y'all do for cardio???? i dont get time in the morning,
so i do some sprints up chancellor or run 30-45.

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 11:53 am

db on dem shoes gains, looks good.

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2013, 12:55 pm

http://minimalistrunningshoes.org/balan ... hoe-review

meh new balance shoe.............ah love it........i have the spiked one, is just to screw it in........

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 1:03 pm

i more looking for something with an elevated heel and a tough flat sole without any cushion or gel. The converse chuck taylors have the perfect shoe sole (flat, hard, no cushion) but the heel is not elevated. Still searching loacally.

Postby dougla_boy » December 5th, 2013, 1:11 pm

throw in a sole in the chuck taylors......

Postby AllTrac » December 5th, 2013, 1:13 pm

dougla_boy wrote:throw in a sole in the chuck taylors......

:lol: :lol: the struggle is real!

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » December 5th, 2013, 1:36 pm

AllTrac wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:throw in a sole in the chuck taylors......

:lol: :lol: the struggle is real!

this actually made me laugh out loud