Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » November 14th, 2012, 8:04 am

id follow her lol

Centric

Postby Centric » November 14th, 2012, 8:29 am

shotta wrote:Morning People,

I have to big up PCT 5164, this woman choose to stop in Golconda while the traffic light in green to let those people from inside union hall to merge almost making me and everyone else run to each other.

And to top it off, she cant take horn, she decided to race me down to blow horn behind me...thinking she would get a reaction....

*puts on indicator, merges on to the left lane and lets her pass.

I hope she felt good making herself a complete idiot.

Fits ched title perfectly

Postby black start » November 14th, 2012, 10:08 am

sound boy 64 wrote:id follow her lol

and real jumbie she till she start to act real edgy....and then go my way normal normal....

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 14th, 2012, 11:06 am

Bottom line in this CHED, people do what they want to in Trinidad because they GEt away with it, some dont care or mind paying a small $500.00 for shoulder overtaking or ignorant drivign and parking.
However talk to a few of these stupid, uneducated people and see what their reaction is to an increased Fine of say $ 10,000 if caught with NO exceptions.
Many of them will NOT break the law for fear of Immediate JAIL if they cannot pay the fine.
NO government has been serious about finally putting laws in place and Enforcing it to STOP this road carnage.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2012, 12:18 pm

with the min of transport or whomsoever initiating road safety awareness I think that they could look at bringing back an "eyes on you feature" to run on all local tv stations during news time....include the fools in the parking thread as examples too....public humiliation is needed to start getting people to check themselves...

Postby nervewrecker » November 14th, 2012, 12:22 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:with the min of transport or whomsoever initiating road safety awareness I think that they could look at bringing back an "eyes on you feature" to run on all local tv stations during news time....include the fools in the parking thread as examples too....public humiliation is needed to start getting people to check themselves...

you mean call up raj, keeshan and sunil to say "eh, allor see ah mek tv oh war?" to which raj, keeshan and sunil will reply "talk nah!".
Embarrasment aint doing squat. I say charge all of them becuase until then this will just be "bragging rights".

Patman

Postby Patman » November 15th, 2012, 7:32 pm

PBE 5958 stopped for people to cross the highway :?

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Patman wrote:PBE 5958 stopped for people to cross the highway :?

:shock: :shock:

wtf. india here we come

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 15th, 2012, 11:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:

wtf. india here we come

you find that strange? my uncle had get lock up for driving on the wrong side of the highway

Postby Hook » November 15th, 2012, 11:57 pm

tapaupload0.jpg
tapaupload0.jpg (28.42 KiB) Viewed 2194 times

aidan

Postby aidan » November 16th, 2012, 1:58 am

Had rel dotish driving today!

Saw this dumb accident this afternoon in front UWI. Place wet and these fellas inna hurry

Earlier on in the day I was driving behind this man on the phone on valencia old road, who wasn't paying attention to how he was driving, and he nearly hit an oncoming car when he saw a pothole last minute and try to dodge it.

aidan

Postby aidan » November 16th, 2012, 2:08 am

aidan wrote:Had an interesting experience coming home tonight. A bus driver from hell I'll call it. D man was overtaking all the cars on the road and driving in excess of 100kmph! on a pretty narrow road. Have a video of a bit of it.Will upload it soon.

Didn't get a chance to upload the video yet, but here is a shot of this bus man's craziness.

*the car had to brake and pull aside for bus man to pass!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 16th, 2012, 2:12 am

he feel he driving the magic school bus owa :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 16th, 2012, 3:06 am

dam good. the driver of the blue ish crims down slyphy drives like a kant. a uwi student

Centric

Postby Centric » November 16th, 2012, 6:44 am

speedmelter wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

wtf. india here we come

you find that strange? my uncle had get lock up for driving on the wrong side of the highway

:? :? :? soooo many things wrong with these statements. I am 100% sure alcohol was involved.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 16th, 2012, 1:59 pm

yea my uncle was drunk... i had posted about it some time ago but i dont think anyone noticed.

Postby Hook » November 16th, 2012, 2:40 pm

I doh really take u on either, but I'm a little bored right now...so here

Subject: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

speedmelter wrote:dunno if this relates to this thread but recently a distant relative of mine, hes drinks alot.. and drives, the funny thing is he was locked up for driving on the wrong side of the UBH somewhere between chaguanas and caroni (he was heading north driving on the south bound lane). dont even understand how the idiot got that far but its was in the early hours of a sunday morning. driving on the wrong side of the highway to me is unheard of. im not sure if id boast of that but the thought of a car coming towards you on the highway is quite scary ahahahaha

trouble

Postby trouble » November 16th, 2012, 3:28 pm

^^ i actually experienced this quite sometime ago right after caroni bridge on the southbound lane, couldn't believe my eyes when i saw the light coming towards me on the right lane, but i changed lane in time and uncle pass me cool going up the road normal like he not doing anything wrong... :shock:
was an older guy so i wondering now if it was speedmelter's family :lol:

Postby ismithx » November 16th, 2012, 3:41 pm

last time i went to tyrico beach, some idiot was driving his car on the right side of the road, normel normel..... smh i don't even know why... he had no reason to

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 16th, 2012, 3:54 pm

ismithx wrote:last time i went to tyrico beach, some idiot was driving his car on the right side of the road, normel normel..... smh i don't even know why... he had no reason to

if hes driving on the right side of the road whats the problem? its not like hes driving on the wrong side

Postby ismithx » November 16th, 2012, 4:27 pm

keep to the left except when overtaking.. i think you get the jist.....

Postby Morpheus » November 16th, 2012, 5:47 pm

The road to Tyrico Beach/Bay have dual carriageway? Burr :?: Where exactly where did this happen?

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2012, 11:06 pm

not a local phenomenon...........it happens on the autobahn, usually ending up in fatalities.....they call them phantom drivers........they usually never live to explain why they on the wrong side of the road.........

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 17th, 2012, 10:03 am

My idiot of the week goes too....

You just merged on to a vehicle with out watching....and when he blew is horn to make you aware, you stopped on the passing lane keeping back me and a few vehicles during rush hour....

This happened heading east but the lights by the new Pepsi...

The other idiot....

I am at the Monroe road flyover facing south on Bejucal road waiting at the lights. When the lights turned green I then proceeded to cross to head south on the high way. At the of Mr PCH3514 came speeding from the filter lane on Munroe road forcing me to stop so as to avoid him hitting me....

Who has right of way there, the person on the green light or the filter lane on Munroe road when that light is on red?

Hope this helps

Last edited by src1983 on November 17th, 2012, 10:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

Centric

Postby Centric » November 17th, 2012, 10:29 am

src1983 wrote:
The other idiot....

I am at the Monroe road flyover facing south on Bejucal road waiting at the lights. When the lights turned green I then proceeded to cross to head south on the high way. At the of Mr PCH3514 came speeding from the filter lane on Munroe road forcing me to stop so as to avoid him hitting me....

Who has right of way there, the person on the green light on the filter lane?

Please rephrase.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 17th, 2012, 11:00 am

**Fixed**

Postby Trini Hookah » November 17th, 2012, 11:55 am

PCX White Vitara, dunno if Daddy now bought it for her or what but i'm turning right onto the road by Tracmac to get to the highway, Miss Vitara parked in the CENTRE of the road waiting to turn left...dunno how wide she felt she needed to turn :S

Postby shogun » November 17th, 2012, 1:06 pm

Thread is kicks.

Postby Hook » November 17th, 2012, 1:08 pm

That's a new thing with Trinis I've been noticing the last few years - pulling right to turn left and vice versa...every turn, every corner, turning wide, without indicators or hand signals, making opposing traffic have to swerve out of the way.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 17th, 2012, 1:11 pm

i have to say night time, truck drivers drive like 100% ASSSHOLES.....taking my timing come from pt fortin and this jackass truck decide to overtake 8 cars coming on the creek side....whole time he driving hard and trying to over take....all i see is cars on the oncoming lane slowing down bcuz of this ass and men in front me going to the left where it possible could of have people who like they nighttime liming on the side by the creek.

I hope the police that put on lights after catch him, bcuz he kept going at it nonstop breaking light by subway before gulf city and reached highway fast like an asss. Truck man had a 40 foot container too eh