:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby X_Factor » February 13th, 2015, 12:14 am

my uncle up in FL has this one and i used it while up there to clean a spilled cup of coffee and it worked good
never used the bissell though
http://www.amazon.com/Doctor-Portable-S ... PPD8RJBQAT

Postby Chimera » February 13th, 2015, 6:28 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Never seen it locally....
But a padna bought from online...

That thing really works...

He has cleaned a few car interiors with it so far and the results are always great

Think it cost about 1k landed

Yea i see is $130 us online. Local ppl wanna charge $500 to clean interior of car and daz where they remove the seats and shampoo them. Better i buy the bissell

Postby nervewrecker » February 13th, 2015, 7:15 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Battery powered or manual?

Battery sounds nice.

The caulk gets hard if you leave it in the tube after it open BTW? Just wondering.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 13th, 2015, 10:01 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

He has cleaned a few car interiors with it so far and the results are always great

Yea i see is $130 us online. Local ppl wanna charge $500 to clean interior of car and daz where they remove the seats and shampoo them. Better i buy the bissell

Yup....and u can use it to clean couches,
Rugs, carpets, beds etc in the home.

Just give it about 1 complete day to air dry....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 13th, 2015, 10:25 am

Been dreaming about this one. In my wishlist for a while.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AZBJ1JK/ref ... L0M8ZHKGZI

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2015, 6:50 pm

the same small shop vac does a better job, suction way better than those
rub the fabric with a wet cloth and tuff stuf spray
then vacuum

I usually do that once a year, unbolt seats
you would be surprised at the colour of the water even with seat covers.

Postby cinco » February 13th, 2015, 6:55 pm

I have one of those bissell spot cleaners I clean car interiors as a side job it works great

Postby M_2NR » February 14th, 2015, 8:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

IIRC reixmann brought in one and had a post on it in the car care thread.

___

pugboy, how much hp that shop vac has? I wondering if the armorall one has enough pull to do it.

Postby cinco » February 14th, 2015, 8:56 pm

I bought it from reix

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 22nd, 2015, 10:00 pm

Just putting this in here:

viewtopic.php?t=616465

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2015, 9:16 am

https://www.facebook.com/sslinduserve?fref=nf&ft[tn]=kC&ft[qid]=6120883707845084777&ft[mf_story_key]=-6364619190709209602&ft[ei]=AQJSXJbiLc485DqcdhJnidUqkDMAmDpHUeg5oqMBhL-3X86qem4GEgow98JtDwbxPUdk_4wgiwt1pNru-FrZed118VJqdqQMLkvpTW07D2KvIDGKMSBxiFkQp8JReVKvs7FaljzZBQL9c1PhoLMknIkjkJ5zZvysyXNZZ__lQfUFmtnkBLNFbQii0BWMRj4jw1cSpdWb3DnVrCYlO9iq8j-duxlbXo7Yx7RRzfYUGnSaLeGTSi_qX_BuSS-yX8JaKwJZ2fCMmHqcz5tjt1QliD81tIolUzRSxD1jLRRh1jt6rfFqKeFamLzipk50QC5whawuhoNwBQ-r24JSOd4kpqTjulHCgJn1xk28lGtxWzG6ltldsP9tqx609BeE6lhJJPhegKdX45J28yzXcxm5KvYsaXMQCEF0_zDOCnpZyg6XnZoZ41rMMPy-TSChxAZOSwNt11CX76LvtUxle4NGM1EMp30E9eXMLCzYDLybWCxCABIJDEShHmWcqu3_Pyug9le27I7gItar-Mso-Kc3Ux2VmQ0VdRnAOG-pM4JI7dUUEp-NKTbJqrsRNLtoZD7Tgfm-CQBmXLJTf-qpBwhEfGsWh5Tvbp24iszNnmdxQgAZXD8Hl8cQyVoAvmmbSkMDXzRIjFFITmTtzG5ldaU9lAJF0wz-0wdf7lRAGJ8DA4v4PoMXLuQ-u-D8NgmfUaro-qQ3VmBju2MUylohC5AKo2eZY67OtLpDKjau4s_lew73rEEI0rv-3Lis5Fo3pigRIBk1O3UxITX2DN0RS1P-KW5UYq-U2Q2TPBYFB4Pd1hDnbzXQ6SXoDwOX0N1_0STlOWT2tBLvQg3bR11ifXhQpc184KQqvzuCWv1QgGy7cHsDy7-Wkr7deDaJevBngFcen1xmKJ-GP_0mP9ljppvpsG5Z4iHvV7WXr1ysSa-1tXUY9hQE2bJ0mNE8eQoIXzAl1skXDfDxSiX0tusiUwg2AvrR-b0v0MNoVKigpQapQG0C-dEk2e1OCNsDgQ0QYq8-tY2AyzQB5bj1l2-o8uDY-sP1FuDMUHc81rdnOGgD-PTb00cr8uWPbpPmdqsxd51_M-JmYduN_XF4sG0q1rRMdCzGkjZJYTzL53X57tHT7yzZjjlcayzpm86Jtfa_qHEIT2EKGqA9pLDpy8iB9rrJLIdi0Iwr0fmFWRf8k_gqQsQgTqBvlrA2Kl4VLDmZaon8B689wBSoMp0Wb4amVvlNB7myribhV_heJm540c5H4HWhSFGekeW8F8g2Kb3gsitmgSV7IBv9xyWBpSVHtOo74zW_-9vse9ZKEAemhlDZqUUNNaLt422SIVvQ8BZR85xtc75TUoxy_kOweYHmvDNxDwgtlUnvRZpVkYbYYsUGppZ1MAEYaPVY5JQY7queClV5KBQ-v8dyCEFVK4KjWSLLcQNsEwAFp5qIBtw7wJVhJjnd5YT_3PZDN9Y6TuLWbNYpOIg4_CD1VO1YM31C4YKIbGZgBk7iJWHagIrEtR7z9tm6g8B2TwwL1Eth8EjO6y6j0K1nhIs-3k430j4GqvvjOL7w-91EMIGs2ARBtQVVGAm05S6rRVMIvnPEFG4QvbK5Or52YQ5v1el2NEjs1DKyZ8BJFUQUQW7-bKogUHesYes7rMmJMIYm9YuHHq3-V0BUCgxZ6Nv5XNTNT7AbmsiwbaoviDxPmZDQBbvGrkgJnb3dEO9K_cR4OdGkfqtTtJVaW_Uuk8dDQkUr1AurSYEOe9UUWOviBBeFam-a5K72MXqPmPodbdrqp8sXs7bPEt-DF0LzcInbczemlRMMbavnxLTruP096afVrnnMUew3mCOM5FpsvHeSdvfpAssVCF8ZlINsF9bWiOCt_9kzEpqFy5URcRyB5f6CjRsiOXVNlmAhWPVzVpqiTLRnHkClwQkDP51qnrX7cg_2Au2Onome5TQ-iIU29pR7Xr-8m9i8LAk5FH23Xt-YWNW4tuFsAex9KBSOLc4mWn8DmOOQDN3SPL6SWTpOr6CKptpSV3arNo9ezxTw6wPA1Vc2opqUqYob9P7f3ifV2px2lWg7uN7HX25PUUBiuYTYvGZ8uT5F5KOBP2qRCgYkt_eaw3Hv50IOS6whlKd2eYS3my9xVeHvjCp4RbxsSaiFOmOaBeYMsAS30ZbZYpbcG8x4Ss6zFyECeXQo3dtlfczfwTU-np6-gdIMtKIzuc9-zu69_NpoWKhNaFYFvkyl89o7BN3ZAuzp9uBpUI0zxxpZeNrByCd6fkC1PclEG4Ewqwwk6PAZ0whB8bRQdk-8MX489JBseuEuxgLFwaXxWptBGgL9vlAqyO6h1OcINdfeimSegYwP56iEocy4kBy7ISrN8FtkaQg4tvfqWqdmFqE2qbNoEK2EUHfeHGlUXyLJQ62icsgc6lDGJRHT-H75DcCNITumVGe9FcXudQNx624y9qjxVMx0XDW3Y84ThwaQskAVB5-tF1LYZUjVsbRUqxtk8aGxKpu9j-pSuxkhjRXW4ai1FtZTzjXxpVWiN1xi9C9Vmlh_gua90hquEbzFmivrYXlLVVBe_kSiX0oqFaXByBqoxeEkFkam9E1Kq5Y_eM_eGnie3F0b5b-UMARxaT2A0mFzNj8-zrIO7jFIKrUJb3UWj1ilECI4P8JQguu26vb6AnqC_jvfPiFYB9KFliQaHP7Ong1YsvcEUCnYjlPAC474S3BwXXsCgs45Dy9dYuHSP4yniOh3jsCG8HYkjMLtwBeUmuH4gUSAi5Y5_pZS4Cws4AbZUXYLTNjIl-CRCCoDVj4XqtfwmAOOpKSAS2yh5zKoW0WhwBttmyv0Zh1doO2QEYnDRaWbJs7SYR3cFY-GhFT0wiyMLJBImPfaME7Yf37yB1nimzm8tcUdGd1c-mEDn0jR3iNEeLBkeKLnp_WEi8h5svv1xtUJWU6cAXZ4CLzV4dBuExVWNuXSJnPSFHfNPK2sSh_qYf3vLq-j7kAxV0etjk8hOKzGKpSEF4YhmSFVjUV3JV7VMNNoBwCAwWYubE3c3fSrZzVu0mDscWpczhNHsR87IB0H63yl0GtDHxR6ghPNEqvMdiS0gg3Kab8SdZXEgLTBUaDlQcm5zC4WoM-B7Hzp0Q-L58k2p0QLlHpS--0xStU&ft[fbfeed_location]=1&ft[insertion_position]=20&__md__=1

pretty good deal here on a pressure washer

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2015, 9:29 am

wow, can anyone fix that link?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 28th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Postby M_2NR » February 28th, 2015, 9:41 pm

d AR Pressure washer?
https://www.facebook.com/sslinduserve/p ... 761395237/

ah feel i picking up one. It coming with a foam/detergent lance too. I hope they have in stock still by the time I go.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 28th, 2015, 9:49 pm

Fellaz....

Tankless water heaters:

Good brands?
Where to get best proces locally?

Reviews?

Postby pugboy » February 28th, 2015, 10:28 pm

have a stiebel eltron,
got it by L's Hardware arouca for around $1200 everywhere else was $1500

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 1st, 2015, 12:09 am

M_2NR wrote:d AR Pressure washer?
https://www.facebook.com/sslinduserve/p ... 761395237/

ah feel i picking up one. It coming with a foam/detergent lance too. I hope they have in stock still by the time I go.

Just FYI, that soap dispenser doesn't work like the normal lance you would use on cars eh. I got one with mine too and it barely squirts water out.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 1st, 2015, 1:47 am

AR have a industrial electric pressure washer..it about 12" wide by 18" long and 6" tall...it much better than that big plastic one..only downfall is the weight..but it's alot more powerful than the plastic one...got it by tool house in duncan village..have it about 5 yrs..

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2015, 7:01 am

those are a very common pressure washer made in china and sold under different brand names

Postby *KRONIK* » March 1st, 2015, 7:30 am

pugboy wrote:have a stiebel eltron,

price sounding good. where is this place located?

bhags has that 1 for 1600, roopnarine for 1900

and the adjustable 1 for 2400, roop for 2600

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2015, 8:58 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:have a stiebel eltron,

price sounding good. where is this place located?

bhags has that 1 for 1600, roopnarine for 1900

and the adjustable 1 for 2400, roop for 2600

Suggest u check water source, hadco, rotoplastics or modern electrical first.
They generally offer better warranties than the hardwares and are distributors

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 1st, 2015, 10:06 am

pugboy wrote:those are a very common pressure washer made in china and sold under different brand names

pump says made in italy...it is a small square industrial one, totally different to the plastic ones..weighs about 50 pounds..think i paid 3500 back then

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2015, 11:35 am

give us a review of the SSL one, I am interested as it is a steal at that price.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 1st, 2015, 11:58 am

alex jj wrote:
pugboy wrote:those are a very common pressure washer made in china and sold under different brand names

pump says made in italy...it is a small square industrial one, totally different to the plastic ones..weighs about 50 pounds..think i paid 3500 back then

The plastic body one is also made in Italy. AR is an Italian brand that manufactures for different brands including Black and Decker, etc. Their units are pretty much the same, just branded differently.

They're good for light use. I have the 288 model from L&DG.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 4th, 2015, 8:15 am

Got some cement and thinset for sale guys if any of you interested.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=617958

Postby M_2NR » March 4th, 2015, 5:26 pm

pugboy wrote:give us a review of the SSL one, I am interested as it is a steal at that price.

I held out because I can't make the time to go get it/I more interested in a Karcher from Hadden Co. :oops:

daas

Postby daas » March 9th, 2015, 9:05 am

Hey can anyone give me the average price of a digital tire pressure gauge? Thinking of buying it online (Amazon has from USD9 and up) but if Vat and shipping cancels out then i might as well buy it here thanks!

Postby *KRONIK* » March 9th, 2015, 10:14 am

Between 120-150

I bought a accutire guage from amazon

Works good

Postby X_Factor » March 9th, 2015, 10:29 am

nemesis12 wrote:Hey can anyone give me the average price of a digital tire pressure gauge? Thinking of buying it online (Amazon has from USD9 and up) but if Vat and shipping cancels out then i might as well buy it here thanks!

try and get a couple others and save on the shipping

daas

Postby daas » March 9th, 2015, 12:32 pm

Thanks guys, it's a better buy online then?