Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

ryan99tt

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby ryan99tt » September 26th, 2010, 12:19 pm

sharkman121, wen yuh want d wrasse and eel? if yuh cud meet me up st augustine later dis evening yuh cud get it one time...gimme ah call an let me no ASAP...i guh test d vid ting one time...

kristy.hart

Postby kristy.hart » September 27th, 2010, 10:30 am

i dont mind taking the wrasse off ur hands. my number is 472-8645

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 27th, 2010, 12:02 pm

wrasse already gone...sharman121, how it goin?

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2010, 12:09 pm

he spooking my odder fish... everybody else hiding except for the clown. I jus assume they being cautious and feeling him out because of his sheer size.

kristy.hart

Postby kristy.hart » September 27th, 2010, 12:21 pm

-----------------------------
Last edited by Lucian-2nr on September 30th, 2010, 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Do not Advertise in here.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 27th, 2010, 6:05 pm

yea ppl, i now get ah call dey from my bro sayin my blue tang jus dead dred...i hav 2 investigate dat...

kristy.hart , how much he sellin one for?

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2010, 6:23 pm

hmm an jus las nite i ask u if yr blue tang ever get sick.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 27th, 2010, 6:47 pm

Ryan, you bought de tang from someone in south?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 27th, 2010, 7:31 pm

nah, had him bout 2ysr now, bout from north...yea boy sharkman, like yuh blight meh dey...lol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 27th, 2010, 8:15 pm

ryan99tt wrote:nah, had him bout 2ysr now, bout from north...yea boy sharkman, like yuh blight meh dey...lol

like de tang grieve for de wrasse or whah

kristy.hart

Postby kristy.hart » September 28th, 2010, 10:26 am

----------------

Postby sharkman121 » September 28th, 2010, 10:39 am

1 rainbow wrasse to give away :|

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 28th, 2010, 11:59 am

kristy.hart wrote:----------

triggers are very nice, but when they start to eat up your coral and stuff, thats when you want to pull de hair outa your head....................... nearly bought one for my tank once. If its a fish only tank well then yeah.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 29th, 2010, 1:54 pm

sharkaman, wat happen 2 d wrasse? he peaceful....

HondaB20B, wen yuh comin bak in d country? hav d angel for u still...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 29th, 2010, 5:54 pm

will take it next wk

kristy.hart

Postby kristy.hart » September 30th, 2010, 12:07 pm

I looking for a queen angel or koran angel ?

Postby sharkman121 » September 30th, 2010, 12:14 pm

Ryan the wrasse buries itself everynight and sleeps in the substrate. i didnt know these fish do this. Every night he disappears i was lookin all over for it the first night an is only las night i saw him bury himself to sleep completely hiding himself in the 2 inch bed.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 30th, 2010, 12:59 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Ryan the wrasse buries itself everynight and sleeps in the substrate. i didnt know these fish do this. Every night he disappears i was lookin all over for it the first night an is only las night i saw him bury himself to sleep completely hiding himself in the 2 inch bed.

yeah, they do that when they going to sleep or startled........................ had a leopard wrasse at one time and didnt come out for 3 days. if you see me looking all over de tank, floor, filter looking for this thing. the amazing thing is the dive in the sand like clockwork every evening. have to get back one yes

Postby sharkman121 » September 30th, 2010, 1:28 pm

:lol: i searchin all over d tank fuh d guy, i even check to see if he jump out somewhere. I realise he usually digs in at abt 9pm and gets up at 9am.

But i thought fish needed to have water moving over their gills to breathe?

Other tank mates now starting to get accustomed to him dey finally stop hiding.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 30th, 2010, 1:46 pm

dat normal. de kix is when he coming out. will stick just small part of his head out and look around to see if coast clear................ then he will exit

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 30th, 2010, 9:24 pm

yea dred, i forget to tell u dat...dat ketch me the first time ah buy ah wrasse too...lol

Postby UML » October 1st, 2010, 5:00 pm

HondaB20B wrote:http://current-usa.com/nova_extreme_pro

does anyone have this light set up? where did u buy it? price? most importantly where do u get the replacement bulbs? price?

seriously considering getting this but afraid i will have to always bring in bulbs for it.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 1st, 2010, 8:03 pm

UML wrote:

does anyone have this light set up? where did u buy it? price? most importantly where do u get the replacement bulbs? price?

seriously considering getting this but afraid i will have to always bring in bulbs for it.

i bought one a couple wks back from raj. its the 72 inch Current USA Nova Extreme Pro. It comes with 12x39W bulbs (6-10,000k-T5HO & 6-460nm Actinics). It has 4 cooling fans. real quiet. 2 on top and 2 on the sides which automatically comes on when the lights come on. It has 2 switches for the lights, 1 puts on 4 lights and the other switch 8. The lights are top quality and real sturdy. Agent Roro passed and saw it. When i turned on the lights, the lights in the house went dim.........LOL. Raj also has all the bulbs that it came with. he also has different bulbs for whatever needs you want. All T5 bulbs by him are $150. I payed $4500 landed for it. check de prices online for it. Bought most of my other stuff from him for this tank

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 1st, 2010, 8:49 pm

HondaB20B, was raj no.? i lost it....

Postby UML » October 1st, 2010, 9:40 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
UML wrote:

i bought one a couple wks back from raj. its the 72 inch Current USA Nova Extreme Pro. It comes with 12x39W bulbs (6-10,000k-T5HO & 6-460nm Actinics). It has 4 cooling fans. real quiet. 2 on top and 2 on the sides which automatically comes on when the lights come on. It has 2 switches for the lights, 1 puts on 4 lights and the other switch 8. The lights are top quality and real sturdy. Agent Roro passed and saw it. When i turned on the lights, the lights in the house went dim.........LOL. Raj also has all the bulbs that it came with. he also has different bulbs for whatever needs you want. All T5 bulbs by him are $150. I payed $4500 landed for it. check de prices online for it. Bought most of my other stuff from him for this tank

yea i love that light toooo bad....i wanna get the 4ft...eyeing it for some time

glad to see that the bulbs available locally.....thinking about bringing it in myself.

thx again

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 1st, 2010, 10:33 pm

raj no is 744-8768. he had either 1 or 2 4ft just last wk. i know ah pardner take one. think he wanted 3000, or 3500.............................. dont quote me though. call him and find out

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 1st, 2010, 10:36 pm

looking for some good moonlight for d 6ft now.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 3rd, 2010, 10:33 am

where everybody gone

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 3rd, 2010, 11:56 am

HondaB20B wrote:where everybody gone

Prob. giving the freshwater fellas a chan......*hit with Hilux Engine mount*

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2010, 1:20 pm

HondaB20B, which cannister filter you runnin? i guh be sellin mine and upgrading soon...