Dohplaydat wrote:CleanShot 2021-05-25 at 3.56.46.png
CleanShot 2021-05-25 at 3.52.46.png\
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:CleanShot 2021-05-25 at 3.56.46.png
CleanShot 2021-05-25 at 3.52.46.png\
You are agreeing with me. Covid-19 cases are a lag time effect, so right after the vigils, there would be an uptick. Whether you disagree, something happened in late February to mid-March to start the uptick.
The real epidemiologists point to workplaces, places of worship and bar hopping that cause the initial spike in Caroni that spread to the EW corridor and throughout the nation. This was all be before Easter. Easter Weekend didn't help, but the spark was way before that in February and March.
Also while outdoor has low chance of exposure, standing in the same spot surrounded by ppl for an extended period, increases that chance of exposure. And while masks form a barrier to droplet dispersal, simple breathing carries droplets which again over extended periods, in the same spot increases chances for exposure.
If you think vigils are benign, then we could have Carnival with mask on then?
hover11 wrote:100 cases a day for our country size isn't goodDMan7 wrote:
Tests has been taken over a 6 day period.
jhonnieblue wrote:Yea they sticking in that 6 day thing as excuse for the failures. Habit need to get covid for all the crap he spewing.
Right now it's completely out of control and they seems to be out of ideas and can only balme everyone else rather than present a solution to the issue.
The frontlinere are burning out and with the current vaccine rate there is little hope this will end anytiem soon.
DMan7 wrote:Positivity rate is down. Only 10% positivity rate from the new 6200+ new tests done.
Dohplaydat wrote:Yes we can, but I would advise everyone who participates in Carnival to be vaccinated.
I know the time lines line up. I'm saying that there was no significant change during that period that explains the build up needed to create the wave we have now.
Look at December, far more activity, yet no outbreak.
This almost solely points to a new strain and not necessarily a change in behaviour.
However, a change in behaviour with a dangerous strain leads to what we have now.
Here's a breakdown of figures update between yesterday (5/24/21) and today (5/25/21) reports from the MOH:
Total persons vaccinated to date: 72120
72120 - 67324 = 4796 done today
1179 in total got the 2nd dose of vaccine so far.
Deaths number - 18 today compared to 15 yesterday. - increase
*Condolences go out to the families
Positive cases recorded - 612 today compared to 250 yesterday. - increase
Active positive cases - 8444 today compared to 8150 yesterday. - increase
Total persons tested for both private and public sector - 173912
173912 - 166282 = 7630 tests done over a 6 day period (19th May to 24th May).
Persons in Hospital - 443 today compared to 455 yesterday. - decrease
today (than yesterday) in ICU and today (than yesterday) in HDU.
*WILL UPDATE WHEN PAGE 2 IS POSTED
Total Recovered patients - 12027 today compared to 11727 yesterday.
Total number of persons discharged - TBA today compared to 58 yesterday. -
State quarantine - 170 today compared to 183 yesterday. - decrease
Step down facilities - 194 today compared to 163 yesterday. - increase
Home self isolation - 7195 today compared to 7282 yesterday. - decrease
Do the right thing by following the public health guidelines.
We saw positive cases increased today.
Let us try and get back to single digits.
Let us be our brothers keeper.
Stay safe everyone.
Habit7 wrote:jhonnieblue wrote:Yea they sticking in that 6 day thing as excuse for the failures. Habit need to get covid for all the crap he spewing.
Right now it's completely out of control and they seems to be out of ideas and can only balme everyone else rather than present a solution to the issue.
The frontlinere are burning out and with the current vaccine rate there is little hope this will end anytiem soon.
Hear what nah. It seems like you have a problem if don't follow like a lemming and say "Rowley tell everybody go Tobago and cause covid-19." I am expressing my point with evidence and fact based on what the independent medical observers say. If you don't like it, close yuh eye.
Habit7 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Yes we can, but I would advise everyone who participates in Carnival to be vaccinated.
I know the time lines line up. I'm saying that there was no significant change during that period that explains the build up needed to create the wave we have now.
Look at December, far more activity, yet no outbreak.
This almost solely points to a new strain and not necessarily a change in behaviour.
However, a change in behaviour with a dangerous strain leads to what we have now.
Dont bring in vaccination, if everybody vaccinated we can return to everything like normal.
I asked if vigils are benign, then all we need is a masked Carnival? Yes or no.
Activity is not solely the cause of covid-19 spikes, it is congregating, over long periods of time, with low ventilation. The vigils had ventilation but could we risk it?
aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Thanks....we have to be more serious. How can I persuade someone if they want to visit family members like spend long weekend? I am worried.MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
Keep strong and continue to reiterate the importance of staying home. The whole world is affected and exactly what your family members are doing is what we need everyone to do.
Don’t give up on them, let them get angry.
You have to be their rock.
MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
Keep strong and continue to reiterate the importance of staying home. The whole world is affected and exactly what your family members are doing is what we need everyone to do.
daring dragoon wrote:MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
just about 2 weeks again and we should be back out.
This is a difficult situation to deal with. Nothing drives the message home like making it personal to them..... if they know someone who died from covid-19, highlight this and explain that this could happen to them if they don't stay home. Ask them how they'd feel if they end up on a hospital bed suffering for oxygen knowing they could've prevented it. Ask them if the family visit is worth their life.... how would they feel knowing their loved ones lost them because they couldn't follow these guidelines for a few weeks? Sounds drastic but it might be the only way to reach them.aaron17 wrote:Thanks....we have to be more serious. How can I persuade someone if they want to visit family members like spend long weekend? I am worried.MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
Country_Bookie wrote:This is a difficult situation to deal with. Nothing drives the message home like making it personal to them..... if they know someone who died from covid-19, highlight this and explain that this could happen to them if they don't stay home. Ask them how they'd feel if they end up on a hospital bed suffering for oxygen knowing they could've prevented it. Ask them if the family visit is worth their life.... how would they feel knowing their loved ones lost them because they couldn't follow these guidelines for a few weeks? Sounds drastic but it might be the only way to reach them.
I hear you on the mental health aspect.... it's something a lot of people are struggling with. Maybe all the members of the household can have activities like game night etc to alleviate the stress. If they have big enough yard, do some physical activity outside together and blast some music. Get creative and see what works.
aaron17 wrote:Thanks....we have to be more serious. How can I persuade someone if they want to visit family members like spend long weekend? I am worried.MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
I give my dad netflix this week. I hope he chill lolCountry_Bookie wrote:This is a difficult situation to deal with. Nothing drives the message home like making it personal to them..... if they know someone who died from covid-19, highlight this and explain that this could happen to them if they don't stay home. Ask them how they'd feel if they end up on a hospital bed suffering for oxygen knowing they could've prevented it. Ask them if the family visit is worth their life.... how would they feel knowing their loved ones lost them because they couldn't follow these guidelines for a few weeks? Sounds drastic but it might be the only way to reach them.aaron17 wrote:Thanks....we have to be more serious. How can I persuade someone if they want to visit family members like spend long weekend? I am worried.MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
I hear you on the mental health aspect.... it's something a lot of people are struggling with. Maybe all the members of the household can have activities like game night etc to alleviate the stress. If they have big enough yard, do some physical activity outside together and blast some music. Get creative and see what works.
Thanks for the enlightenment.MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:Thanks....we have to be more serious. How can I persuade someone if they want to visit family members like spend long weekend? I am worried.MaxPower wrote:aaron17 wrote:My family members getting sick from staying home and they badly want to go outside. It taking a toll on their mental health. They want to socialize with ppl and want things to go back to normal. They getting rel vex when I tell them they cannot do this and that. I always keep reminding them that they cannot do things normally. They feel like they are essential in which they are not..
Hello aaron17,
Long weekend is a no no, stand firm with that.
What i can suggest, and i myself have done, is take the family members for a drive by the other family members and have some conversations with the front gate in between. It does not have to be for long, but you can at least get them out the house for a bit and a quick safe conversation with loved ones can go a long way.
Its okay to be worried bro, we all are. I have my mini marts that i run everyday and my heart races every every single time i set foot in one of them. But Covid is constantly on my mind and tell myself that everyone around me has Covid and everything i touch is contaminated. That’s the thinking i’m in.
These are the times bro.
Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:
23 Feb last night of vigil, in what country?
Hundreds launch safety for women petition at PoS vigil
aaron17 wrote:I guess u hadda ask all who went on easter lime and vigils if they get covid... sample size.
sMASH wrote:aaron17 wrote:I guess u hadda ask all who went on easter lime and vigils if they get covid... sample size.
no one at the vigils know any one that got covid. they sent out a msg for any one who attended if they got covid to say, but no response just yet.
the last night was around 4k, and from the pics, the preceding nights were between 1 and 2 k. gathered..