Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2014, 4:24 pm

alifiaad

Postby alifiaad » September 13th, 2014, 4:40 am

To know whether GOD exist or not you must first ask yourself "where did i come from and where i am i going" if the answer is "yuh mudda belly" and "in a hole" you maybe correct to an extent but who's belly the world came from. Every creation has a creator. Nissan created the s chassis so Nissan maybe termed the creator and b4 you buy it is tested. Everyone of us similarly has a creator and so to we are tested. My experience of and with GOD is just the mere fact that there are those who believe and those who don't. If everyone believed then what message would it have to share.

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2014, 6:47 am

By your reasoning, who created god?

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2014, 8:34 am

A better question to ask is who created time so that we have an idea of beginning and ending?

But please don't let me distract from the atheist cliché of "who created God?"

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 13th, 2014, 8:42 am

J
alifiaad wrote:To know whether GOD exist or not you must first ask yourself "where did i come from and where i am i going" if the answer is "yuh mudda belly" and "in a hole" you maybe correct to an extent but who's belly the world came from. Every creation has a creator. Nissan created the s chassis so Nissan maybe termed the creator and b4 you buy it is tested. Everyone of us similarly has a creator and so to we are tested. My experience of and with GOD is just the mere fact that there are those who believe and those who don't. If everyone believed then what message would it have to share.

Question we will ask now is who created God.
How To Create A Universe: http://youtu.be/jEE2L2l3PAo

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 13th, 2014, 8:56 am

Habit7 wrote:A better question to ask is who created time so that we have an idea of beginning and ending?
But please don't let me distract from the atheist cliché of "who created God?"

Its a valid question.

Time created Time, time created the creature God. God created herself... God^n...then god^n created god^(n-1) ..... till we get a God^0 = 1God....then this God created time.
Last edited by nareshseep on September 13th, 2014, 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 13th, 2014, 9:14 am

N

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2014, 10:04 am

Your statement is a nonsense
nareshseep wrote:Time created Time
time is a constant succession of moments, time couldn't preceded itself to create itself.

Whoever created time is eternal.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 13th, 2014, 10:14 am

Or time could be eternal

alifiaad

Postby alifiaad » September 13th, 2014, 10:14 am

@ mg man. The creator cannot be created. Simply because every creation has an expiry date. @habit7-Time isn't a creation but a factor that assumes itself after you and i expire. It doesn't stop nor wait it moves on so b4 asking who created time. Use your time wisely because one day it will come to and end. GOD is a supreme being that has no beginning and no end but that knowledge is not respective to you and i only and souly because whatever we do characterize the life we live either good or bad. The better question is why do some do not believe.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 13th, 2014, 10:40 am

Gonna try to stay out of this argument but I think the point naresheep was trying to make is this.

You argue that everything had to come from somewhere, but you also say God was a always here. So it looks like you are arguing with opposites.

I believe naresheep was trying to say, what is wrong with the idea that the conditions for a universe to be created were eternal (I.e. No creator needed)?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 13th, 2014, 10:50 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Gonna try to stay out of this argument but I think the point naresheep was trying to make is this.

You argue that everything had to come from somewhere, but you also say God was a always here. So it looks like you are arguing with opposites.

I believe naresheep was trying to say, what is wrong with the idea that the conditions for a universe to be created were eternal (I.e. No creator needed)?

You are on point.
What if the universe was always there to begin with?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 13th, 2014, 10:52 am

Habit7 wrote:Your statement is a nonsense
nareshseep wrote:Time created Time
time is a constant succession of moments, time couldn't preceded itself to create itself.

Whoever created time is eternal.

On this trend of thought, then my watch creates time...

Postby Habit7 » September 13th, 2014, 10:58 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Or time could be eternal
this is just as much a nonsense as time and eternity are opposing concepts.

nareshseep wrote:On this trend of thought, then my watch creates time...
why not? In your worldview life can naturally arise from non-life, why not time from your Casio?

Clean Whistle

Postby Clean Whistle » September 13th, 2014, 11:56 am

Fake ppl seek fake gods

Postby Slartibartfast » September 13th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Eternity is an infinite amount of time. How can time be an opposing concept to eternity of it is used to explain it?

alifiaad

Postby alifiaad » September 13th, 2014, 6:20 pm

Last week i was goin toco and a bridge break down and we couldnt cross so some stones and trees came together make a bridge and we crossed.

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2014, 7:50 pm

The concept of time did not exist prior to the creation

alifiaad

Postby alifiaad » September 13th, 2014, 8:13 pm

True. Because time is like wealth. It has its rations and has to budgeted and its is spent. It is also a favor. If time did not exist then what would life mean

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 14th, 2014, 8:33 am

Time and the Universe was always there, then there was imaginary God.
Some need the imaginary God ... some don't...

Postby Slartibartfast » September 14th, 2014, 11:43 am

Well according to current scientific theories, the universe is approximately 13.8 billion years old and due to the fact that it is expanding at an accelerating rate, everything will eventually be expanding so quickly away from everything around it that nothing will be visible (this is due to the Doppler effect of light causing the light emitted from neighbouring stars to red shift out of the visible spectrum)

However, the nothingness that existed before the universe, that had the right conditions for a universe to be created as well as the nothingness that exists afterwards, just like the nothingness that currently exists beyond is what I believe you are trying to say is eternal.

Now the study of the big bang is still in it's infancy and a lot of significant strides have been made over the past couple decades. For that reason, the only recommended reading that I could suggest is "A Universe from Nothing" by Lawrence Krauss (I know mention of this book causes Habit7's blood to boil because it is difficult to understand an summarise into a paragraph)

Now there has been proof found for the big bang in the form of cosmic background radiation as well as the current distribution of elements in the universe (both explained in that same book).

However, there are still a lot of holes in the theory as there is still a lot left to be discovered. The Krauss book is not a bible. All of science cannot fit into one book, there is just too much. These theories will be expanded upon and may be changed in the future. But I am sure that given about 1500 years (less time that it took for bible believers to realise that slavery is wrong) there would be a lot more understood on the topic of our origin.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 14th, 2014, 1:31 pm

alifiaad wrote:True. Because time is like wealth. It has its rations and has to budgeted and its is spent. It is also a favor. If time did not exist then what would life mean

time is a construct of mortality. an immortal will not care for time. further as mentioned we have time calculated by eart revolutions within our solar system. but for another solar system time could be measured differently. especially if it takes the equivalent of 3 days to make one full revolution of night and day. in retrospect 1 day would be 180minutes at such a place and a year 1100 days etc. further again still, energy particles are not restricted by time and may travel forward or backward in time because it is only matter(mass) that is restricted from ridiculous speeds which would destabilize it and break it back down into energy. eg man couldnt travel at light speed because his body cant hold up and will disintegrate.

time is a measurement of change in a linear progression. if there were no changes occuring then time would not exist. but moreso the mortality factor. time is a countdown to evolution(growth), decay or extinction in our reality. a change of states. like if the earth stopped turning and the seasons stopped changing thered be no time. watches wouldnt work as they do now. we'd then only have random things to latch onto.. like how many times a day the ocean breaks on the sand, how many footsteps required to travel a specified distance etc. leaving us with a significant lack of precision.

in short.. based on the laws of physics, matter is bound by time. only non-matter is unrestricted.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 14th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Time is not a construct anymore than gravity is. What we call it and how we define it are constructs but it exists in our absence just the same. However, in an aim to standardise our definition of time, the following definition was developed.

Wikipedia wrote:Since 1967, the second has been defined to be: the duration of 9192631770 periods of the radiation corresponding to the transition between the two hyperfine levels of the ground state of the caesium 133 atom.

Postby rspann » September 14th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Hoss you for real? You trying to prove you are so intelligent by posting things from Google and wikipedia, in your quest to impress and not realizing you are only showing you don't understand anything . You are constantly contradicting yourself and changing positions, and now trying to define time by using a definition of a second and saying it is the standardized definition of time ? That is the standardized definition of a SECOND not time.

Why don't you Google and cut and paste an explanation of the Space time continuum and Newtons relativity and Quantum theories while you are at it so we could really understand the concept of time.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 14th, 2014, 7:03 pm

so what allyuh eat for lunch today?

Clean Whistle

Postby Clean Whistle » September 14th, 2014, 7:06 pm

Japs

Geed

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 14th, 2014, 7:19 pm

I eat curry chicken, channa and aloo, and roti

Clean Whistle

Postby Clean Whistle » September 14th, 2014, 7:29 pm

No mix rice no care

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 14th, 2014, 7:32 pm

rspann wrote:Hoss you for real? You trying to prove you are so intelligent by posting things from Google and wikipedia, in your quest to impress and not realizing you are only showing you don't understand anything . You are constantly contradicting yourself and changing positions, and now trying to define time by using a definition of a second and saying it is the standardized definition of time ? That is the standardized definition of a SECOND not time.

Why don't you Google and cut and paste an explanation of the Space time continuum and Newtons relativity and Quantum theories while you are at it so we could really understand the concept of time.

wow.... bahahhahahahahahhahahah

Clean Whistle

Postby Clean Whistle » September 14th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Trini footballers should google football too lol