Re: Rowley WTF

Postby gastly369 » May 28th, 2021, 6:30 pm

When de gov treating you like ah guana
Screenshot_20210528_182826.jpeg

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 7:05 pm

Sorry, it seems like I gave you too much science there. You might have been overwhelm and can't answer my question.
sMASH wrote:yeah, people from caroni leave, gone mayaro and get covid. but nobody from caroni went on the plane or the boat to tobago.

Long before Easter Weekend, covid was surging. But since you believe in a Tobago Easter variant, these following facts don't matter to you.

The recent spike in covid19 cases is no longer isolated to County Caroni, where the upsurge began several weeks ago.
Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram, speaking at the Ministry of Health’s virtual press conference on Monday, said the cases that started as a cluster in Caroni are now spilling over into County Victoria (which spans Pointe-a-Pierre to Moruga), St Patrick (Siparia to Icacos), and St George (Arima to Port of Spain).
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/22/upsurg ... ty-caroni/

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 7:50 pm

surge is not the word to use. that is not even a 'characterization' its just a lie to people who cant understand graphs, aka pnm supporters.

covid was mild in february, and till the middle of march. there was a slight incline from the middle of march till the middle of april, which would have been inline with all other minor and acceptable fluctuations.

from the middle of april THEN it start to surge. and that would be 7 days after the easter monday.... when the early infections would be show. and by the 26th of april then u got ur superspreader result.

the vigils was 9 nights from the 4th to the 12th of february. and u had the lowest and most consistently low case rate since before elections, for a whole month. not even late case, for 30 days

u saw minimal case rate in the lead up to easter, that is within our low normals.

then 7 days after easter u saw the cases climb significantly. which SNOWBALLED into the SURGE that is reality.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 8:17 pm

sMASH wrote:the vigils was 9 nights from the 4th to the 12th of february. and u had the lowest and most consistently low case rate since before elections, for a whole month. not even late case, for 30 days

Please stop. You keep saying easily falsifiable things and you don't acknowledge them, you don't withdrawn, you just keep talking nonsense and hope it sticks with the rest of the uninformed crowd. Please stop.

POS vigil March 5th
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/07/hundre ... pos-vigil/

San Fernando vigil March 11th
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/killers ... 25c2814aae

Chaguanas, the last official Candlelight Movement vigil before TTPS told them to stop. March 12th
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a2d29.html

Postby The_Honourable » May 28th, 2021, 8:46 pm

Men still beating this dead horse?

CNC3/Guardian debunked Rowley.

Dr. Hinds didn't confirm the candle light vigils was the cause or one of the causes. He said it was a "number of factors" and zoned in to the resumption of sport activities and church/religious attendances which increased movement sparking cases.

When there was an increase in cases before Easter, government didn't lockdown until it was too late.

Rowley made his accusation as a political jab and made himself look like a fool. All he had to do was hush and let the UNC continue to sink themselves.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 28th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:When they are losing the argument based on facts they:
1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy

Can you point out who on this forum has made racist remarks and what were the remarks?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 28th, 2021, 9:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:^i wah go tobago for for corpus christi,,, i hear its the place to be. new shiny boat to go across too...

Why not Mayaro? MP Paray invited you for the same Easter, I am sure they will extend it for CC

So are you saying Rushton is a twat just like Keith or the rubbish Keith do neutralised because someone from UNC did something similar?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 28th, 2021, 9:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:u kno how long me eh do a 50k crowd in a confined space for hours on end.. i miss the easter... wasnt expecting an SoE,,, seeing as it was a ludicrous kamala measure, as detailed by deliesingh in the parliament.

So I guess your problem is not with the general congregation that occurred on throughout the country on Easter. Your problem is with Dr Rowley commenting on the already booked up Tobago, rather than MP Paray inviting ppl to Mayaro.

Then you throw in falsehoods like 50k ppl because the air and sea bridge cannot carry 50k ppl to Tobago in 7 days. And the other falsehood where you heard an edited clip of Deyalsingh saying an SOE is foolish...if you keep the bars open as what the UNC were advocating.

When this guy is saying 50k persons went to Tobago it's a falsehood but when Rohan said so it was just a spin on words?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 28th, 2021, 9:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:u kno how long me eh do a 50k crowd in a confined space for hours on end.. i miss the easter... wasnt expecting an SoE,,, seeing as it was a ludicrous kamala measure, as detailed by deliesingh in the parliament.

So I guess your problem is not with the general congregation that occurred on throughout the country on Easter. Your problem is with Dr Rowley commenting on the already booked up Tobago, rather than MP Paray inviting ppl to Mayaro.

Then you throw in falsehoods like 50k ppl because the air and sea bridge cannot carry 50k ppl to Tobago in 7 days. And the other falsehood where you heard an edited clip of Deyalsingh saying an SOE is foolish...if you keep the bars open as what the UNC were advocating.

my problem is the govt is not using the science and just operating in massa fashion. encouraging people to go in confined spaces for hours on end, even after the main man admitted,,,,no boasted that the place was overflowing.

the people could do what ever, it have laws for that, but the big man on top encouraged it against good. will.

being out in the open is barely a hazard, one u not up in nobody face its not problem. going and staying in a confined place where the covid aerosol would get cycled up, thats the problem.

it IS safe to go on a beach, not safe to go on a plane or enclosed boat

Oh great you want to talk science! Well you will please to know that you are wrong and that aircraft allow for a "relatively safe" environment in light of covid-19. And seeing that a ferry is less confined than a train it should be just as safe. And if you still have a problem both were restricted to 75% capacity so then the science shows that it proved no real risk.

https://www.scientificamerican.com/arti ... omobiles2/
Private cars going Mayaro though had no capacity restrictions though so you might not want to invoke science for that.

This is going to be an Easter where anybody who want to go to Tobago can go and come back when you want. So you know what’s happening now? Tobago is almost full and overflowing. The place to be is in Tobago and I tell you the best vacation you can have at home in Trinidad and Tobago is in Tobago. Go to Tobago if you want, but when you go there, behave yourself. Behave yourself, we are in a pandemic. Wear your mask, stay away from crowds, no partying and so on and so on, and you can have a wonderful Easter in Tobago.

So you said "big man on top encouraged it against good. will."

Please without any spin or obfuscation, outline what did the PM say about Tobago that the MP of Mayaro isn't guilty of in the same way?

Gladiator wrote:And who is he? minister of what? shut yuh cacahole UNC not in charge...PNM in charge. Stop trying to swing the crap, keep it and try to clean it up as you usually do.

Let me school you. He is the elected representative of the people of Mayaro. Aren't you doing the very same thing you are accusing me of? If you can't hold Paray's responsible for the constituency he represents, why even hold the PM responsible over the country?

Unfortunately you failed to take into account (1) that the persons using the ferry didn't just go for a cruise so when they exited the boat and went and partied in Tobago there was a risk of catching and spreading the virus; and (2) persons going to Mayaro wouldn't be picking up strangers on the road with their vehicle as they would only carry their family and close friends in their vehicle so that thing about private cars going Mayaro having no restrictions has no weight. Meanwhile the ferry had a coming together of persons travelling together who in no way knew each other's background.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 28th, 2021, 9:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:the vigils was 9 nights from the 4th to the 12th of february. and u had the lowest and most consistently low case rate since before elections, for a whole month. not even late case, for 30 days

Please stop. You keep saying easily falsifiable things and you don't acknowledge them, you don't withdrawn, you just keep talking nonsense and hope it sticks with the rest of the uninformed crowd. Please stop.

POS vigil March 5th
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/07/hundre ... pos-vigil/

San Fernando vigil March 11th
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/killers ... 25c2814aae

Chaguanas, the last official Candlelight Movement vigil before TTPS told them to stop. March 12th
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a2d29.html

Guys, did it ever crossed your minds that it was both the vigils and persons going to Tobago caused the increase in the spread of the virus?

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 9:33 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Men still beating this dead horse?

Dr. Hinds didn't confirm the candle light vigils was the cause or one of the causes. He said it was a "number of factors" and zoned in to the resumption of sport activities and church/religious attendances which increased movement sparking cases.

When there was an increase in cases before Easter, government didn't lockdown until it was too late.

Rowley made his accusation as a political jab and made himself look like a fool. All he had to do was hush and let the UNC continue to sink themselves.

Tv6/Trinidad Express affirmed him but media houses are not the arbiters of medical info.

The epidemiologist Dr Hinds didn't exclude vigils but included them among other movements. He also included Easter in Tobago along with other Easter activities. It was a surge upon a surge.

The point is I am bebunking the falsehood that the vigils were benign and Easter in Tobago was the only cause for the surge. If there is no push back now with fact, for many this will become narrative, as smash is attempting.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 9:42 pm

- sando vigil was with FARIS Al WARIS for adiana or some other person who died down there.

-teh continuous stretch of vigils was from the 4th to the 12th. 9 CONSECUTIVE nights.
and up till a month later, march 16tht, over 30 days, there was no increase in case rate. from the 11th feb ur supposed to see sumting, but there was nada on the graphs.

u cant say something was a super spreader, when it didnt show any spread

u cant just watch an image and declare 'them spread covid'. it dont work like dat.

if u watch the pic, u would see, they are spaced out.

-and those wernt the 'vigils', those were the petition signings. i went the PoS spain one too, where they mayor blanked them the woodford square, and they were in the roads. walked in between every one there too, it was about 2k persons. persons were reasonably spaced out, wore masks for the most part, didnt kumbaya with every one the met, more or less stuck to their own home groups.

and guess what, i got no covid. cause why? it was open air and people werent feting like if was easter weekend

the week later there as a smaller petition signing in arima
then the subsequent week the petition signing in baraka grounds.
watch the pics, they are spaced out. outdoor air movement is way better than in an enclosed space.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 28th, 2021, 9:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Tv6/Trinidad Express affirmed him but media houses are not the arbiters of medical info.

The epidemiologist Dr Hinds didn't exclude vigils but included them among other movements. He also included Easter in Tobago along with other Easter activities. It was a surge upon a surge.

The point is I am bebunking the falsehood that the vigils were benign and Easter in Tobago was the only cause for the surge. If there is no push back now with fact, for many this will become narrative, as smash is attempting.

So you would agree Keith was wrong to place the blame solely on the vigils and not taking responsibility for encouraging persons to go to Tobago for the Easter weekend?

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2021, 9:53 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

So you would agree Keith was wrong to place the blame solely on the vigils and not taking responsibility for encouraging persons to go to Tobago for the Easter weekend?

He is the worst kind of PNMite... the literate one that still defends all the crap that they do. He will never submit, he drinks too much balisier juice.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 9:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:

from the 4th of february, 9 consecutive nights. between 2000 to 4000 people for 9 nights straight, and no rise in the covid case rate straight until the 16th of march.
40 days from the start of the vigils, 32 days from the last night.. from the 11th ur supposed to see case rates go up... but it was flat.

from as early as 4 days u could get cases, and majority of cases will present by 14 days. but u went 32 days without any case rate increase

it was between 2000 and 4000 persons on those nights, and thats jsut the woodford square one, there were others around the country.
that amount of people will NOT go undetected. that WILL show up.

explain that ePiDeMiOloGy

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 10:00 pm

1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy

If you have the wit (an IQ btw)of a toddler, that's your fault. :wink:

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 10:04 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Poster Habit7 won't answer you ..

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 10:05 pm

sMASH wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Trinis are more to be blamed than the PM…

Allyuh dont need to be told like little chidren the same thing over and over.

We dont need restrictions and lockdowns and arguing about when the Govt should have done this and that, and why they did xyz is not helping. Politics will also cause confusion where each party tries to prove to the country who is better.

You Trinis need to STFU now and understand basic virus prevention measures and follow the guidelines. Sitting like dummies and waiting to be told what to do changes nothing.

Wear your masks, effective masks and wear them correctly.

Wash your hands frequently and properly.

And keep your distance.

Allyuh really dont know that allyuh have the power to overcome this.

But ok, sit and wait for Master Rowley and Kamla.

Applause, political tit-for-tat while people dying, Rowley say go Tobago so we went, Rowley say keep yuh ar$e inside we eh hearing that, Kams say sunlight does kill covid so we come out in the night with candlelight, the same vigils say practice proper protocols we handing one another candles, placards and pulling down our masks to scream at the police. Take comfort in blaming everyone but yourself. Only politician who guided my covid-19 personal response was Wade Mark, when he talked about puncheon and lime I felt that

me, i not to blame at all, i dont have covid. i went vigils , walked through the crowd a couple times each time, and eh cetch no covid. why? cause it was OUTDOORS. out doors is safe once u not jook up in nobody face.

get me to go inside a building or room or cabin for more than a few minutes,,, eh eh. that is where u getting ur covid particles.

all the talk kamala talk, she eh ketch no covid. all bouf sh!tkicker bouf, the catch covid,,, just intime to blank the AZ... and all the 'stay home' he say and contagious it is, sharon didnt catch from him

Easy sMASH, you're bringing entirely too many facts here for these nitwits. You know things are grim when the Head 2NR LFD RFD PNM Sheep elitecorolla have to jump in and help the minion sheep Tunts7 and Red Colostomy Bag :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 10:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:

The main cause was the freeing up for elections . It was again another bad decision by the Rowley .

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 10:09 pm

Yes, but that's NOT what he said before. He only amended his statement AFTER JAckarse JUHN Scarfy talked his tata and attempted to put SOLE blame on CLM vigils. Only LFD RFD PNM nitwits here arguing otherwise.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 10:22 pm

what the americans say, he retconed the position. except that, he used a made up graph, not the ones available at the time, not the data tendered to the WHO,

of fb, they frothing VIGIL VIGIL... mc, vigil and thousand of people and a month straight no cases. that is impossible.

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Imagine all the vigil and easter blame gaming and Trinis still don’t know how to wear a mask properly.

Smh yes…

As the taxi driver said, “if iz to dead dey go dead”

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 10:26 pm

sMASH wrote:what the americans say, he retconed the position. except that, he used a made up graph, not the ones available at the time, not the data tendered to the WHO,

of fb, they frothing VIGIL VIGIL... mc, vigil and thousand of people and a month straight no cases. that is impossible.

LFD RFD PNM gon' LFD RFD PNM..............

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 10:31 pm

Yes, but that's NOT what he said before. He only amended his statement AFTER JAckarse JUHN Scarfy talked his tata and attempted to put SOLE blame on CLM vigils. Only LFD RFD PNM nitwits here arguing otherwise.

Just insults and lies. I feel a nursery rhyme out of embarrassment coming soon.
Speaking at the virtual press briefing on Saturday morning, technical director of epidemiology Dr Avery Hinds said the previous seven-day rolling average was three cases per day, but now it was around eight due to some “cluster activity.”
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/21/16-new-covid19-cases/
“While we note the sporting activities themselves, the sporting exercises may not be the immediate driving factor—certainly the gatherings before, during and after may be driving some of this exchange along with the increased tendency to be gathering that we seem to be seeing in the general population,” he said.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/hinds-i ... 3b79e9c7a6

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 10:32 pm

1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy

If you have the wit (an IQ btw)of a toddler, that's your fault. :wink:

ey, i really feel this is dr. hinds using this account now, ehno

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 11:03 pm

I dont have to be Dr Hinds to point out your errors. I just have to be informed about the subject matter before I start talking about it. You should try it.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 11:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:I dont have to be Dr Hinds to point out your errors. I just have to be informed about the subject matter before I start talking about it. You should try it.

You should actually be glad to be Dr. Hinds, because it must surely suck to be you, a perpetually lying, apologist, bobolee.
What you're also going to be tasked to spin, apologize, distract and otherwise lie your way through AGAIN, is why the spike is affecting us so badly. Here's a hint, it has to do with something we should have, but don't have right now. :wink:
Start spinning/Kamlaaiing/deflecting/lying/apologizing in 3....2.....1....GO!

Postby Habit7 » May 29th, 2021, 12:02 am

Right... so you still believe that lie that Dr Hinds "amended his statement" because of Dr Rowley? Or has he been truly consistent in what he was saying before Easter, that by week 10 (March 7-14) cases were going back up due to gatherings prior.

Or you going to make another beat up/insult/spin post accusing others of spin, while you divert from the topic?

Postby De Dragon » May 29th, 2021, 12:51 am

Habit7 wrote:Right... so you still believe that lie that Dr Hinds "amended his statement" because of Dr Rowley? Or has he been truly consistent in what he was saying before Easter, that by week 10 (March 7-14) cases were going back up due to gatherings prior.

Or you going to make another beat up/insult/spin post accusing others of spin, while you divert from the topic?

Try harder.
I posted two DIRECT statements from Hinds a MONTH apart, where he didn't hedge, didn't hem and haw, but DEFINITIVELY stated that EASTER was the cause of the spike. Suddenly, JUHN Scarfy, who mind you, wasn't talking this cacaholery before, suddenly blames CLM vigils, and just as suddenly Hinds with an amendment/correction to his own statements? Better than that Spinderella. :roll:

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » May 29th, 2021, 3:35 am

Pay close attention to Rowley's choice of words and topics he massages. He unconsciously and continuously portrays himself as a failed leader. No need to dig in further and explain this. The intelligent, analytical and well read pnm affiliates will also notice it too, but you can't expect them to voice this, same as if the table was flipped.

He is aware he is failing on many fronts and it is clear his team quietly thinks the same of him. It's a pity no other party can effectively and strategically take advantage of this already sinking ship before we all sink with it...

Lastly what bothers me the most is the extremely poor style of communication during these conferences by the PM. It is embarrassing as a Trinidadian to hear him communicate to his nation in the manner he does. Imagine what other international/Caribbean dignitaries conceptualise when they listen to him (if they can even be bothered). Where is the public speaking class and finesse? Let us want to listen to you and respect your authority as our PM even if we are a non PNM affiliate. We need intelligent, well researched, analytical leadership and guidance. Not this adhoc fly by night reactive style of leadership and governance.

He is a failed leader but he is slowly coming to terms with it, but the nation doesn't have the time to endure it. Trump vibes. I don't think the PNM will last their full term. COVID or no COVID.