Official BlackBerry Thread

Dion76

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Dion76 » September 20th, 2011, 8:07 pm

Parvin wrote:Fellas, is it true that a BB can be unlocked using the MEPD (think that is what my padna told me it was, could be mistaken) code ?

yeah they are unlock code calculators that use the phone's IMEI & MEP to calculate the unlock code, i have one of those code calculators and i cud do most models (not the t-mobile 9900)

venomz

Postby venomz » October 3rd, 2011, 9:28 am

ok so i have a post paid digicel 8520- unlimited data and 120 mins

i sold the fone because i liked the 9780. now the mobile was wiped. the new owner cannot get access their emails from the fone because it is saying my email is still logged in...we wiped the fone again and called digicel help centre and dey saying my phone is on a cooperate plan. which it is not and they cannot do anything .
the new owner of the phone, sim is also post paid.

what do i do here?

Postby Stephon. » October 3rd, 2011, 9:49 am

Digicel is supposed to fix that for you. Call them and tell them you forgot your blackberry email info and request that they reset it. I did this already with bmobile. God digicel is so stupid, I wish they would just hire professionals for once, or at least Stop being shitty for 5 seconds.

/chest.

Postby tr1ad » October 3rd, 2011, 11:07 am

use jl commander and reinstall the os

Postby noshownogo » October 3rd, 2011, 3:47 pm

Anyone else getting "An error has occurred attempting to play media" when trying to view videos on their BB? Tried various fixes like pulling the battery or optimizing the device through mobile youtube but no luck.

Ideas?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » October 4th, 2011, 6:41 am

i think ur memory card is just faulting, try to reload the media to your memory card and if it doesnt work then maybe its broken, i had that error before and the memory card was broken

Postby Ted_v2 » October 11th, 2011, 7:23 pm

question..

how to clean off a screen protector from you phone?

when it come out like some glue particles remain...what to do?

also if i could geh add too 276D4B53

Postby S_2NR » October 11th, 2011, 9:01 pm

wipe it off :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 12th, 2011, 1:07 am

sound boy 64 wrote:question..

how to clean off a screen protector from you phone?

when it come out like some glue particles remain...what to do?

also if i could geh add too 276D4B53

dab a lil white oak on a soft cloth wipe across screen (you have a curve so thats plastic iirc?)

Postby Trini Hookah » October 12th, 2011, 1:27 am

New PIN brahs: 21C2EBFD

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 12th, 2011, 7:43 am

No Rim = No bbm = :(

I don't cuss before 12 but ... :evil:

rawCpoppa

Postby rawCpoppa » October 12th, 2011, 8:06 am

RIM has impeccable timing with this outage and iMessage launching today.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » October 18th, 2011, 11:40 am

Blackberry DevCon going on now. There are supposed to be some huge announcements but it's RIM so who knows.

http://www.blackberrydevcon.com/americas/webcast?CPID=TWDDevCon&Date=101711

Postby tr1ad » October 18th, 2011, 11:47 am

rfari wrote:Dunno if repost
press.rim.com/release.jsp?id=5214
Press Release
October 17, 2011
Research In Motion Offers Free Premium
Apps to Customers Following Service
Interruptions
Waterloo, ON - Research In Motion (RIM)
(NASDAQ: RIMM; TSX: RIM) announced today that
a selection of premium apps worth a total value of
more than US $100 will be offered free of charge
to subscribers as an expression of appreciation for
their patience during the recent service
disruptions. The apps will be made available to
customers over the coming weeks on
BlackBerry® App World™ and will continue to be
available until December 31, 2011.*
“Our global network supports the
communications needs of more than 70 million
customers,” said RIM Co-CEO Mike Lazaridis. “We
truly appreciate and value our relationship with
our customers. We’ve worked hard to earn their
trust over the past 12 years, and we’re
committed to providing the high standard of
reliability they expect, today and in the future.”
The complete selection of premium apps will
become available to download at BlackBerry App
World over a period of four weeks beginning
Wednesday, October 19th. The selections over
this period will include the following (with more to
come):
• SIMS 3 - Electronic Arts
• Bejeweled - Electronic Arts
• N.O.V.A. - Gameloft
• Texas Hold’em Poker 2 - Gameloft
• Bubble Bash 2 - Gameloft
• Photo Editor Ultimate - Ice Cold Apps
• DriveSafe.ly Pro - iSpeech.org
• iSpeech Translator Pro - iSpeech.org
• Drive Safe.ly Enterprise - iSpeech.org
• Nobex Radio™ Premium - Nobex
• Shazam Encore - Shazam
• Vlingo Plus: Virtual Assistant - Vlingo
RIM’s enterprise customers will also be offered
one month of free Technical Support. Current
customers will be offered a complimentary one
month extension of their existing Technical
Support contract, and customers who do not
currently have a Technical Support contract will
be offered a one month trial of RIM’s BlackBerry
Technical Support Services - Enhanced Support,
free of charge. Additional details about the
program and information about how to register
will be available atwww.blackberry.com/
enterpriseoffer.
“We are grateful to our loyal BlackBerry
customers for their patience,” added Lazaridis.
“We have apologized to our customers and we will
work tirelessly to restore their confidence. We are
taking immediate and aggressive steps to help
prevent something like this from happening
again.”
Note to Editors:
Last week, many customers experienced service
interruptions and delays over a period of
approximately 3 days in Europe, the Middle East,
India and Africa, 1.5 days in Latin America and
Canada, and 1 day in the United States. Global
teams worked around the clock to contain the
issue and minimize the impact to customers as
much as possible. As of Thursday, October 13,
service levels returned to normal.
* Please note that the availability of this offer will
depend on the type of device, operating system
version, access to BlackBerry App World and local
conditions and/or restrictions.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 18th, 2011, 12:09 pm

BBX for the playbook...

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 18th, 2011, 1:52 pm

guest1

Postby guest1 » October 18th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Last edited by guest1 on December 7th, 2013, 3:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

casper

Postby casper » October 18th, 2011, 3:48 pm

^^^why is that guy planting an explosive chip into that blackberry handset?? :shock:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 19th, 2011, 9:33 am

Need a housing for a BlackBerry Pearl 8110, the one with the light and camera going horizontal....and need a flash....can you help?

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2011, 2:05 pm

where my free apps! I not seeing any

Postby tr1ad » October 19th, 2011, 3:42 pm

1 free thus far in app world

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 19th, 2011, 3:59 pm

eVERYtime I try logging into app world it sticks at the log inscreen saying "authenticating".

Wham dey?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 19th, 2011, 5:10 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:eVERYtime I try logging into app world it sticks at the log inscreen saying "authenticating".

Wham dey?

wifi network orrr?

digicel bbm jes shut down for while doh :shock: :shock:

Postby foss » October 19th, 2011, 7:42 pm

guys... My phone already has Os6 on it.. I connected to Desktop Manager and said it needed updating.. So the phone goes through the 4 steps (backup, import, restore and something else)

That was this morning.. since then it keeps sticking and I'm seeing the little timer pop up and the little hand keeps spinning which would usually indicate its loading....It constantly freezes while using it.

So I've done about 8 battery pulls and ALT + LGLG .. at least 8 times (9 times now)

The version it has now is - v6.0.0.66 , Bundle 2921, Platform 6.6.0.241

Nothing new installed or anything.. what gives??? HELP!

tessie

Postby tessie » October 19th, 2011, 9:10 pm

foss wrote:guys... My phone already has Os6 on it.. I connected to Desktop Manager and said it needed updating.. So the phone goes through the 4 steps (backup, import, restore and something else)

That was this morning.. since then it keeps sticking and I'm seeing the little timer pop up and the little hand keeps spinning which would usually indicate its loading....It constantly freezes while using it.

So I've done about 8 battery pulls and ALT + LGLG .. at least 8 times (9 times now)

you tried restoring it before the update?

Postby S_2NR » October 19th, 2011, 9:11 pm

foss wrote:guys... My phone already has Os6 on it.. I connected to Desktop Manager and said it needed updating.. So the phone goes through the 4 steps (backup, import, restore and something else)

go back to what u had before.. :|

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 20th, 2011, 1:02 am

Options>Device>App Management. Check in the CPU section to see what app u have that using up the most % of cpu capacity and delete that app.

I had that problem on my 9780 and do that now it wrking gud, but if that en work you could always go back to what yuh had 8-)

Postby foss » October 20th, 2011, 10:28 am

dan80 wrote:

Options>Device>App Management. Check in the CPU section to see what app u have that using up the most % of cpu capacity and delete that app.

I had that problem on my 9780 and do that now it wrking gud, but if that en work you could always go back to what yuh had 8-)

thanks, got through :mrgreen:
apparently I had google maps open before I did the update.. and it was hogging the resources :| just had to close it

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 20th, 2011, 2:36 pm

foss wrote:thanks, got through :mrgreen:
apparently I had google maps open before I did the update.. and it was hogging the resources :| just had to close it
No probs mayn

Postby Habit7 » October 21st, 2011, 2:44 pm

tr1ad wrote:1 free thus far in app world

which one is that?