the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby The_Honourable » August 3rd, 2025, 12:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:could be zabouca, doesn't matter. home owner doesn't have a right to kill somebody unless his life is threatened

"he saw the intruder climbing over a barrier and moving closer to the entrance. The suspect had his face partially covered"

You would not feel threatened?

paid_influencer wrote:
alfa wrote:A shadowy figure moving near his bedroom, jumped a barrier to get closer and was wearing a face mask.

a shadowy figure? that mean what, he african?

this is the home owner trying to pull a story for shooting and nearly killing the man

OR... the home owner telling the truth where you introducing details that not in the article?

Shadowy figure is racist now?

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2025, 12:06 pm

nah he suppose to wait til the intruder in his home and hit him a cuff or chop or fight him for his gun before he shoot he mc

once yuh IN d yard...bullet for yuh mc

doh even come to retrieve a kite that fly in d yard

call by the gate and ask.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 12:08 pm

honorable, hymc. You deceitful and don't post in good faith. I not going to engage with you.

ppl who want to discuss SYG with me, check the articles on where it was implemented before. Use chatGPT or gemini or whatever, go do your research on this crap they bringing here

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 12:12 pm

Chimera wrote:once yuh IN d yard...bullet for yuh mc

just FYI, this will get you in jail

Postby The_Honourable » August 3rd, 2025, 12:15 pm

alfa wrote:Paid seems to be off his meds again

This... i does ask him simple questions and is pantyman behavior for a big old man

Case in point...

paid_influencer wrote:honorable, hymc. You deceitful and don't post in good faith. I not going to engage with you.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 12:18 pm

hymc, honorable. From the start you have your dishonest agenda and trying to hide it with pretending to be genuine in debate. You are a waste of time and I fell for it long enough. HYMC. I done with you

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 12:23 pm

honorable, if you want to be genuine, and debate in good faith

answer this:

paid_influencer wrote:ppl who want to discuss SYG with me, check the articles on where it was implemented before. Use chatGPT or gemini or whatever, go do your research on this crap they bringing here

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2025, 12:30 pm

Chimera wrote:nah he suppose to wait til the intruder in his home and hit him a cuff or chop or fight him for his gun before he shoot he mc

once yuh IN d yard...bullet for yuh mc

doh even come to retrieve a kite that fly in d yard

call by the gate and ask.

X3000.

The time the home owner has to take to assess and wait to determine if to act is more time for the pest.

Yuh cannot wait for someone to pull a gun out, and THEN act….they will already have the upper hand unless you could draw faster than them western style. Why?

Stay OUT of people’s property, simple.

Postby 16 cycles » August 3rd, 2025, 12:31 pm

...did not read article, just drop a comment based on a narrative and demands good faith discourse and research from others....good trolling...

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2025, 12:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:yea but if every trini start using gun shot and death to punish every 'crime'

we going to be even a worse chithole.

trinis culturally is a set of dotish clown jackarses with no self control and no respect for life. this going to end horribly and be the ultimate self-own as a country

X3000

Men WILL jackass it.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 12:40 pm

16 cycles wrote:...did not read article, just drop a comment based on a narrative and demands good faith discourse and research from others....good trolling...

I read the article.

You should do your research. Did you do any research? You're advocating something that will be very bad and you owe it to yourself to do the research. Do the research you forking idiots.

I've done enough with honorable to know his style. His "simple questions" ignore my responses and common sense. He intentionally leaves out my points and continues with more bad-faith questions playing not to understand. Playing stupid is his style and I'm done with it.

Postby The_Honourable » August 3rd, 2025, 1:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
16 cycles wrote:...did not read article, just drop a comment based on a narrative and demands good faith discourse and research from others....good trolling...

I read the article.

You should do your research. Did you do any research? You're advocating something that will be very bad and you owe it to yourself to do the research. Do the research you forking idiots.

I've done enough with honorable to know his style. His "simple questions" ignore my responses and common sense. He intentionally leaves out my points and continues with more bad-faith questions playing not to understand. Playing stupid is his style and I'm done with it.

Paid... calm down on the pantyman behavior. You too old for that, next thing my simple questions blow your pacemaker.

The problem you are having is the answer to my questions weakens your argument, so you lash out instead.

As for SYG legislation I do support it as it reduces barriers to self defense, but I do not support unjust application as not every situation deserves lethal force. That's why I stated earlier that public consultations are a good thing as the legislation needs to be fined tuned to address this. While we can compare to Florida and their SYG laws, keep in mind that Florida and the US as a whole have liberal use of firearms with regulations differing in different states. Gun violence will be higher as guns circulating in the US like sweetie to the point of culture which we don't have here. While I agree with FUL reform, if we become too liberal in the distribution of FUL's, we will see an increase in jackassry. So far, FUL holders corning some bandits out there.

If I am a FUL holder, and there is an intruder climbing over my barrier and moving closer to the house entrance with his face partially covered, you bet your ass i'm drawing my gun. If the intruder has a weapon, is corn.

If you don't like that, well boo.

Postby 16 cycles » August 3rd, 2025, 4:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

I read the article.

This is a lie.

paid_influencer wrote:
16 cycles wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/intruder-confesses-to-home-invasion-after-being-shot-by-homeowner-6.2.2323142.6f4d8b9d16#google_vignette
Intruder confesses to home invasion after being shot by homeowner

Example of how SYG / FuL used properly...

gunshot for picking mango isn't a firearm 'used properly' tho

^this is how we know you're lying

Postby 88sins » August 3rd, 2025, 5:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:could be zabouca, doesn't matter. home owner doesn't have a right to kill somebody unless his life is threatened

Son, do you have any idea of exactly how quickly and without warning a simple trespassing with the intent to steal can turn into an attack with intent to kill or do serious bodily harm on a homeowner or resident of a premises?

Get serious bro

I understand that you have an issue with the possibility of the entire population potentially having the need, desire, willingness, and weaponry to kill literally anyone who offends them anywhere.

But I advise you, temper your reservations with the understanding that people who leave people and their property alone have little need to worry about those persons wanting to harm them, and if on the off chance they do, said person who doesn't bother people will have the same right, (and hopefully the tools and the ability aos well) to defend themselves, with deadly force if it must come to that.

Postby The_Honourable » Yesterday, 12:41 am

"Know Yuh Turf" – The "Hero" Clause.

In this series, I will be breaking down the Stand Your Ground bill or known as the Home Invasion (Self-Defence and Defence of Property) Bill, 2025. Today I explained Section 9; the part that protects you if you step in to defend your family, neighbours, or loved ones during a home invasion. This is about community defence, clarity in the law, and restoring a sense of security in our homes.

The consultations on this Bill are happening now across the country. Don’t stay silent show up, speak out, and shape the law.

People-centred governance only works when you get involved.

- Kiel Taklalsingh

https://www.facebook.com/10009296838446 ... 9522091053

Postby j.o.e » Yesterday, 2:15 am

Some of dem old boys at consultations sounding like crazed trigger happy loonies. Coming up with the wildest scenarios and questions about how soon they could shoot. Stay away from dem retireees