COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

SuperiorMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 17669 cases, 331 deaths, 6649 active, 10689 recovered in T&T

Postby SuperiorMan » May 20th, 2021, 11:53 am

Like what?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 17669 cases, 331 deaths, 6649 active, 10689 recovered in T&T

Postby Habit7 » May 20th, 2021, 11:59 am

Habit7 wrote:The only way out is mass vaccination. It is starting tomorrow. Do your part and get vaccinated.

This doesn't help
Capture.JPG

https://health.gov.tt/vaccination-locat ... ct-numbers

Postby Dizzy28 » May 20th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:The only way out is mass vaccination. It is starting tomorrow. Do your part and get vaccinated.

This doesn't help
Capture.JPG

https://health.gov.tt/vaccination-locat ... ct-numbers
Still nothing !
Screenshot_2021-05-20-12-05-43-931_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpeg

Postby Habit7 » May 20th, 2021, 12:14 pm

You need to change your muffler bearings

https://health.gov.tt/sites/default/fil ... g3foyz.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » May 20th, 2021, 12:18 pm

Well two different devices with two different internet providers I would assume the issue was bigger than me.

But checking settings none the less
Habit7 wrote:You need to change your muffler bearings

Postby adnj » May 20th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Well two different devices with two different internet providers I would assume the issue was bigger than me.

The link works.

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2021, 12:49 pm

We wait and see....
IMG-20210520-WA0005.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 12:50 pm

BUG wrote:
adnj wrote:
BUG wrote:
pugboy wrote:even if numbers go down
and they relax the rules to pre current lockdown

trinis will get carried away again and it will be same khaki pants cycle all over again
it’s in our dna to lime and overdo it

if disciplined countries like japan and taiwan could experience that virus revival then we just as well

We're not even in a lockdown yet. Neigbours all around having limes with friends coming over to enjoy some drinks and shoot the sh*t, eased by removing their masks, all completely legal and by the book. These restrictions are a tragic comedy.
Historically, this becomes the high-risk group. The virus spreads, and they are disproportionately affected. It's like people who smoke and people who die from lung cancer.

Right now a social person can theoretically (at a minimum) see 16 people over a weekend, indoors, no mask, alcohol to lower inhibitions, minimal social distancing, completely legally, for hours and hours on end.

Saturday lunch: 4 friends over
Saturday dinner: 4 friends over
Sunday lunch: 4 friends over
Sunday dinner: 4 friends over

All it takes is one of those 16 other people to be asymptomatic and they've now passed on whatever strain they have to x number of people (I can't remember what the statistics are for transmission off the top of my head, someone help me out).

Can someone explain the logic here? Maybe I'm missing something and I'd be glad to be educated on the matter and change my opinion.

the AG said TTPS can go into private property now with SOE powers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2021, 12:54 pm

:agrue:
IMG-20210520-WA0139.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 20th, 2021, 1:03 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Well two different devices with two different internet providers I would assume the issue was bigger than me.

Two devices? I woulda suspect stale cache or something if it was only one, but could have been traffic spike or similar.

Worked for me as well - waiting on confirmation from SWRHA

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 1:08 pm

i sent a whatsapp msg to the arima number yesterday but still waiting to hear back. they has messaged me before but that was when the appointments were paused.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 20th, 2021, 1:22 pm

I have a bad feeling that the Sinopharm vaccine isn't good enough in terms or efficac
IMG-20210520-WA0034.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » May 20th, 2021, 1:35 pm

It’s been a over a year now and many of us are still clueless or simply uninterested in how viruses spread.

Postby matr1x » May 20th, 2021, 1:37 pm

Yeah, it looks like it's got as much testing as Rowley before coming into office

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 1:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::agrue:

as of midnight tonight... :?:

Postby MaxPower » May 20th, 2021, 1:55 pm

redmanjp wrote:the AG said TTPS can go into private property now with SOE powers

Good.

Do not give them reason to.

Only the ignorant will have issues and trouble always seem to find them.

They are always the ones crying for justice and constantly making things more difficult than it already is.

Postby gastly369 » May 20th, 2021, 1:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:the AG said TTPS can go into private property now with SOE powers

Good.

Do not give them reason to.

Only the ignorant will have issues and trouble always seem to find them.

They are always the ones crying for justice and constantly making things more difficult than it already is.
Lots of "allyuh wickkkeedd" videos bout to be trending in the coming weeks

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 20th, 2021, 2:37 pm

BUG wrote:
adnj wrote:
BUG wrote:

trinis will get carried away again and it will be same khaki pants cycle all over again

if disciplined countries like japan and taiwan could experience that virus revival then we just as well

We're not even in a lockdown yet. Neigbours all around having limes with friends coming over to enjoy some drinks and shoot the sh*t, eased by removing their masks, all completely legal and by the book. These restrictions are a tragic comedy.
Historically, this becomes the high-risk group. The virus spreads, and they are disproportionately affected. It's like people who smoke and people who die from lung cancer.

Right now a social person can theoretically (at a minimum) see 16 people over a weekend, indoors, no mask, alcohol to lower inhibitions, minimal social distancing, completely legally, for hours and hours on end.

All it takes is one of those 16 other people to be asymptomatic and they've now passed on whatever strain they have to x number of people (I can't remember what the statistics are for transmission off the top of my head, someone help me out).

Can someone explain the logic here? Maybe I'm missing something and I'd be glad to be educated on the matter and change my opinion.

watch you tube, the amount of people going by family an making cook an having limes. bunch of idiots.
[youtube]https://youtu.be/calFunBkqDE[/youtube]

https://youtu.be/calFunBkqDE

and the proud of they rum drinking and i am sure the 4 of them not living in the same house.
Last edited by daring dragoon on May 20th, 2021, 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2021, 2:41 pm

SEA to July 1st, 2021

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 2:41 pm

they better ban mixing of households under this SOE. a drastic measure but we in dire straits

u entitled to your own property but not someone elses

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 20th, 2021, 2:45 pm

SEA to July 1st, 2021 but CSEC and CAPE still on track?

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 2:50 pm

DMan7 wrote:SEA to July 1st, 2021 but CSEC and CAPE still on track?

daz CXC. they will have to write them but they make teh final decision

BUG

Postby BUG » May 20th, 2021, 2:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:
BUG wrote:
adnj wrote:
BUG wrote:

the AG said TTPS can go into private property now with SOE powers

And do what? Unless something has changed today, I think you've missed the point that 5 people liming on private property is completely legal as worded in the current restrictions?

Postby Gladiator » May 20th, 2021, 3:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:they better ban mixing of households under this SOE. a drastic measure but we in dire straits

u entitled to your own property but not someone elses

They need to do this. Got a call today from a friend whose wife got it just from visiting family.

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 3:05 pm

i think there is a clause which the police can use for private property but it didn't specify any limit, they can use some discretion

BUG

Postby BUG » May 20th, 2021, 3:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:i think there is a clause which the police can use for private property but it didn't specify any limit, they can use some discretion

Then that must be a colossal legal oversight and opens up a can of worms: It's legal to have under 5 people liming on private property but the TTPS can enter private property under SOE powers to either disperse or arrest the limers who are legally obeying the restrictions?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2021, 3:15 pm

St. Vincent and Bermuda to send AZ vaccines to trinidad

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 20th, 2021, 3:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:St. Vincent and Bermuda to send AZ vaccines to trinidad

Nice, when those coming?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 20th, 2021, 3:19 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:St. Vincent and Bermuda to send AZ vaccines to trinidad

Nice, when those coming?

Early next week.