gastly369 wrote:First World countries yes...hover11 wrote:Man said no big deal once treated yes lol...every man make your own choice we will see who made the right one, time will tellDohplaydat wrote:dogg wrote:CDC finds more cases of rare heart inflammation than expected after Covid vaccine shots
Today June 23There have been more than 1,200 cases of a rare heart inflammation condition in people who received Pfizer’s or Moderna’s Covid-19 vaccine, according to a CDC presentation slide published Wednesday ahead of an advisory meeting.
Key word is rare. There has never been a mass vaccination drive of this scale so we'll be discovering new side effects all the time. A lot of previous vaccines were never deployed in such huge numbers so we don't even know of side effects arose from those previously.
Just weigh your risks, it's quite simple, Covid is far far like 10,000X more deadly and will have long term damage including reduce quality of life and life span for many.
The choice to me is quite obvious.
Also heart inflammation is no big deal once treated eh.
Trinidad if u endup with complications you will have to wait 8hr min lay down by the fig tree in the hospital carpark till yuh prob dead... And we will get a "covid related death number"
Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Well why did we pass up the opportunity to buy 351000 Pfizer vaccines?
Not true https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pfizer- ... -cancelled
Are you saying that we got the 351000 Pfizer vaccines?
No, we didn't pass up the opportunity as you said. We signed an NDA with Pfizer and we still discussing it.
So they discussing since MARCH, we are now in JUNE . Why were the vaccines given EMERGENCY use approval again?
Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Well why did we pass up the opportunity to buy 351000 Pfizer vaccines?
Not true https://tt.loopnews.com/content/pfizer- ... -cancelled
Are you saying that we got the 351000 Pfizer vaccines?
No, we didn't pass up the opportunity as you said. We signed an NDA with Pfizer and we still discussing it.
So they discussing since MARCH, we are now in JUNE . Why were the vaccines given EMERGENCY use approval again?
Take that up with Pfizer, we are more than ready to use them as we already using the 80 vials from the US. The EUL was given by WHO.
If the red government had taken front since 2020 then we would have not been in this position.Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Rowlair and the red government brought a cat in bag with a loan
https://uk.yahoo.com/news/relied-chines ... 46542.html
Trinidad take bullData from Mongolia showed that the Sinopharm vaccine was actually more protective than the doses developed by AstraZeneca and Sputnik, a Russian vaccine, according to the health ministry.
If you know a better source of vaccines please share it with us and the rest of Caricom.
Mmoney607 wrote:elec2020 wrote:^ precisely. Whose to say any stats we get from the Ministry is not doctored?Health Minister Terrance Deyalsingh claims Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar instructed public officials to hide flu mortality statistics for the period 2013-2015.
So was any Acton taken against these officials or are these the same brown nose, fan boys and fan girls that responsible for its having over 700 deaths to date
Mmoney607 wrote:So why was the deal scuttled? Ansa mcal put everything in place.
zoom rader wrote:If the red government had taken front since 2020 then we would have not been in this position.
Management of Covid is a total failure.
400 deaths is the combination of influenza and all pneumonic infections resulting in death. It is widely reported and apparently not well understood by people citing the statistics.Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:Wraith King wrote:Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:^^ also the 400 yearly from the flu, that we have no problem with.
Sorry to blunt your misinformation but 37 died from the flu in 2019
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/flu-deaths-37
Carry on.
Did influenza disappear?
https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/more-are-dying-from-flu-than-coronavirus/article_7565ba3a-5256-11ea-83f4-3b6f1c7621f6.amp.html
You rel pathetic though
How the status of covid in TT in Feb 2020 demonstrative of anything now? Just because you endorsed smash erroneous comment, you trying to save face?
Come better next time.
Did it ever cross your dense, perverted mind that I was referring to the influenza stats in the article when I asked about influenza before the link to the article?
You rel pathetic though.
Come better next time.
Dec 2019 37 deaths, Feb 2020 40 deaths, 3 more ppl died. What is the relevance?
Red government runs a parlour.Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:So why was the deal scuttled? Ansa mcal put everything in place.
Again you are talking nonsense. The deal is not scuttled. Ansa put nothing in place, they asked to know the price of vaccines and then volunteered to pay for them with benefits to them.zoom rader wrote:If the red government had taken front since 2020 then we would have not been in this position.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/02/06/deyals ... ne-makers/
Habit7 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:So why was the deal scuttled? Ansa mcal put everything in place.
Again you are talking nonsense. The deal is not scuttled. Ansa put nothing in place, they asked to know the price of vaccines and then volunteered to pay for them with benefits to them.zoom rader wrote:If the red government had taken front since 2020 then we would have not been in this position.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/02/06/deyals ... ne-makers/
IDK, as i told the other guy, take that up with Pfizer. But I see many of our neighbours are in the same boat.paid_influencer wrote:habit7, you seem like a knowledgeable fella. how come Bahrain buying pfizer but pfizer not selling we
Again, that is nothing more than your fruitful imagination. But if Ansa "organised everything" as you imagined then nothing is stopping them from obtaining vaccinesMmoney607 wrote:Ansa had an emergency board meeting and organized everything. Is jackass Rowley that cancel it and come up with excuses.
Habit7 wrote:IDK, as i told the other guy, take that up with Pfizer. But I see many of our neighbours are in the same boat.paid_influencer wrote:habit7, you seem like a knowledgeable fella. how come Bahrain buying pfizer but pfizer not selling weMmoney607 wrote:Ansa had an emergency board meeting and organized everything. Is jackass Rowley that cancel it and come up with excuses.
Again, that is nothing more than your fruitful imagination. But if Ansa "organised everything" as you imagined then nothing is stopping them from obtaining vaccines
https://www.facebook.com/CCNTV6/videos/2998320660449655
Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Again, that is nothing more than your fruitful imagination. But if Ansa "organised everything" as you imagined then nothing is stopping them from obtaining vaccines
https://www.facebook.com/CCNTV6/videos/2998320660449655
JA Rowley and deyassingh have said repeatedly that vaccine manufacturers are only dealing with governments and not private companies.
You are being deliberately vague because you know you are talking nonsense.Mmoney607 wrote:Ansa mcal called an emergency board meeting and the board approved the deal but asked the govt to make the US dollars available and for a tax credit.
Habit7 wrote:You are being deliberately vague because you know you are talking nonsense.Mmoney607 wrote:Ansa mcal called an emergency board meeting and the board approved the deal but asked the govt to make the US dollars available and for a tax credit.
There was no deal to approve. The govt sent them no formal request or purchase order, a conglomerate and a govt cannot operate on word of mouth. Ansa unilaterally devised their own proposal to take to the govt which involved a tax credit for all companies that helped. Ansa has no shortage of USD they just bought a bank, they don't need govt to give them USD. They just devise a scheme to pressure the govt into their mould and the govt said thanks but we already have the funds to purchase and we never asked you. https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/24/deyals ... -vaccines/
Just like when the Supermarket Association made the same claim that they were acquiring vaccines and it ended up being a dud.
Don't be so gullible.
Mmoney607 wrote:Habit7 wrote:You are being deliberately vague because you know you are talking nonsense.Mmoney607 wrote:Ansa mcal called an emergency board meeting and the board approved the deal but asked the govt to make the US dollars available and for a tax credit.
There was no deal to approve. The govt sent them no formal request or purchase order, a conglomerate and a govt cannot operate on word of mouth. Ansa unilaterally devised their own proposal to take to the govt which involved a tax credit for all companies that helped. Ansa has no shortage of USD they just bought a bank, they don't need govt to give them USD. They just devise a scheme to pressure the govt into their mould and the govt said thanks but we already have the funds to purchase and we never asked you. https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/24/deyals ... -vaccines/
Just like when the Supermarket Association made the same claim that they were acquiring vaccines and it ended up being a dud.
Don't be so gullible.
It was deyalsingh that approached the private sector.
But ok, the govt efforts to procure vaccines have turned out brilliantly so no need for help from the private sector now.
Deyalsingh replied, "Yes. This offer came out of a meeting, requested and arranged by the Ministry of Health because people were reaching out to me personally...chambers of commerce and all of those persons. We facilitated a meeting, they asked us our needs and where they could help."
Deyalsingh disclosed the private sector was willing to help with everything "from storage of vaccines to transport to provision of people to the provision of vehicles." He also said the private sector asked the ministry about the cost of the vaccines. "We gave them the cost. We were always prepared to fund these ourselves but the private sector wanted to be a part of it.
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/03/24/deyals ... -vaccines/
Habit7 wrote:This looks familiar "don't it"
Gladiator wrote:Typical PNM mentality... because they doing sheit it okay that we doin sheit too.... you need to evolve man!!!
Habit7 wrote:Gladiator wrote:Typical PNM mentality... because they doing sheit it okay that we doin sheit too.... you need to evolve man!!!
Why cant you all get it through your thick skulls. No govt is doing sheit. Not TT, JM, GY, BB nobody. We are all at the mercy of vaccine suppliers.
It seems like everybody in the world knows that and are advocating for donations and releasing the intellectual property so that countries can manufacture them locally and stopping the vaccination of children so that medical workers in other countries can get a dose.
But myopic and simpleton UNC supporters here are acting like this a Deyalsingh, Rowley, Parasram and Hinds problem. You are not aware of regional, far less international news but telling me to evolve?
Habit7 wrote:Gladiator wrote:Typical PNM mentality... because they doing sheit it okay that we doin sheit too.... you need to evolve man!!!
Why cant you all get it through your thick skulls. No govt is doing sheit. Not TT, JM, GY, BB nobody. We are all at the mercy of vaccine suppliers.
It seems like everybody in the world knows that and are advocating for donations and releasing the intellectual property so that countries can manufacture them locally and stopping the vaccination of children so that medical workers in other countries can get a dose.
But myopic and simpleton UNC supporters here are acting like this a Deyalsingh, Rowley, Parasram and Hinds problem. You are not aware of regional, far less international news but telling me to evolve?
Gladiator wrote:The problem my unevolved comrade is not how many vaccines we have, buy, could have bought... but how the PNM Govt managed the distribution. No proper system in place, telling all people over 60 to come first come first serve when you know the number of vaccines per day to be given is less. Making people sit in the road, in the rain. The the assholery of the last name without chcking the numbers and creating more mess.
paid_influencer wrote:Gladiator wrote:The problem my unevolved comrade is not how many vaccines we have, buy, could have bought... but how the PNM Govt managed the distribution. No proper system in place, telling all people over 60 to come first come first serve when you know the number of vaccines per day to be given is less. Making people sit in the road, in the rain. The the assholery of the last name without chcking the numbers and creating more mess.
Deyalsingh say give him 2-3 weeks to put a computerized appointment system in place. He said that about 2 weeks ago. Awaiting to see if that will materialize.
to avoid future mistakes -
he should strictly limit the eligibility criteria.. start with strictly 70+ year olds.
once all those are vaxxxed and there are open spots, drop it to 65 year olds,
then once all those are vaxxed - drop it to 60+ year olds with comorbidities
then, drop it to 60+ year olds without comorbidities,
and so on.
create a central electronic registry so people only have to provide contact and health information once. Let them submit their information via telephone call into a hotline. Contact them by phone call when they become eligible.
but what do I know. listen to the MoH, they are the experts, not me. We knows nothing about planning things
redmanjp wrote:Older ppl still have to go grocery pharmacy doctor office market and bank for pension checks. Delivery could work in some cases but many would still be accustomed to going out and some may live with younger persons who expose them. Worldwide most countries have prioritized elderly as they make up the bulk of persons hospitalized or dying. Even WHO has recommended this approach. Protect the most vulnerable first to end the acute stage of the pandemic.
Also remember even if we vaccinate younger ppl they can still spread it to old ppl especially with the vaccines we have. Main goal of the vaccine is to first prevent hospitalization and death which is mostly occurring in the over 60 group. A secondary one is to reduce spread.
The exception is of course health care workers and some essential workers which is also being done.
The US went with this approach and ended the acute stage and has reopened in full I'm most places even though they haven't reached herd immunity yet. Once you reduce hospitalization restrictions can ease even if u have considerably high cases as most would be in the younger age group less likely to be hospitalized.