Rowley WTF

Re: Rowley WTF

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 7:09 am

a snow ball effect will only work if it have snow to work with.

what ever spread that happened before easter was normal, even below normal for what trinidad has experienced before the 2020 general election, for christmas, etc
it was typical every day moving to grocery, bank, ministry, tax office, mechanic etc movements, and that was the trend on the graphs u see.

7 days after easter, the 12th, is when u see the trend of the actual 'snow ball' effect come into play, where u get the geometric progression of one case spawning two case, those two spawning 4, and so on and so forth.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 7:12 am

All of Trinidad Covid upsurges came from 2020 Carnival , PNM Elections and Mr Rowely Tobago orgy

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 7:14 am

Redman wrote:
Serious response. "cacophony of crap being thrown at him" "hot mouthed" is the most woeful sheittiest justification possible for wrongly, disgustingly and shamelessly accusing concerned citizens and worse, VICTIMS including DEAD WOMEN of resorting to using said citizens of spreading Covid.
You've started to be delusional again, I have blasted the UNC as recently as calling Kamla's sister appointment as nepotism, Moonilal for his jackarse Sinopharm statement, unlike you, who in the face of the PM's statement could only offer a tepid "he is wrong" , which by the way you've essentially walked back with this nonsensical, apologist post. Besides the UNC didn't accuse the Candlelight Movement, so to question their choice of party, when we were discussing JUHN Scarfy's shamelessness, is unnecessary.
Why Tunts7? He and YOU are the most apologistic of the whole LFD RFD PNM 2NR crew, and if you have a problem with people calling out what you acknowledged, even though it was for a millisecond, are condoning disgusting comments, well tough sheit!
I had hope for you, but true to form you reverted to LFD RFD PNM mouth breathing. Maybe you got a call from you handler? I dunno.

Lol.

I'm saying stop worrying about personalities.
As usual you more interested in ranting than understanding.

You asked a general question and I gave a general answer.

Stating a fact isn't justifying it...it's just stating the fact....me stating that you're an emotional wreck isn't justifying your emotional state....it's just pointing it out.

So the PM reacted poorly.He reacted to chit thrown.He still reacted poorly and will deal with it himself.
'He is wrong'is an absolute statement...figure that out.

In your lathering up you missed the point of YOU denigrating PEOPLE for their choices...it wasn't about Moonilal etc.
You have of course went on to demonstrate your inability to accept that your POV isn't the only one.

I going to look for a firetruck to give about you and your hope.
Brb.

Your "answer" isn't serious. Your "he is wrong" is still tepid, and in no way "absolute"
Your handler seemed to have put the fear of God, or in your case JUHN Scarfy, into you.

It is absolute...wrong is wrong.
Do I think it's a big deal?....No.

A politician making a crap statement isn't exactly uncommon and that issue isn't material to me.
I could care less which gathering cause which outbreak....we all paying the price.Im avoiding all gatherings since Feb 2020.

So a yet another dust up between Opp and the PM isn't a big deal.IMHO.You seem lathered up enough to get your panties in a bunch.Good for you.

I'm heart broken that my position doesn't meet your criteria.
Sadly I didn't find the fck to give about it.
So I will survive.

As always I appreciate your continued focus on what I think.

I don't give a fack about what you think, that's not affecting me in any way, but your dotishness is emblematic of the LFD RFD PNM horde dotishness that allows the LFD RFD PNM God JUHN Scarfy to get away with repeated falsehoods. If you're accustomed to seeing sheit and leaving it hoping no one will notice or point it out, then hard luck for you.
Yes, but you do 'get lathered up" and get "your panties in a bunch" when it is a UNC piece of arseness being spoken/done, so your hypocrisy is once again on display. Is there anything the LFD RFD PNM does that you don't minimize, or aplogize for? Selective apathy is a sign of the truly brainwashed tribal sheep apologist.

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2021, 7:15 am

You usually take so much time to write on stuff you don't care about?

It shows.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 7:23 am

Redman wrote:You usually take so much time to write on stuff you don't care about?

It shows.

Baa Baa PNM black sheep
Have you any wool?
Yes JUHN!
Yes JUHN!
We eye full!

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2021, 7:35 am

Redman wrote:You usually take so much time to write on stuff you don't care about?

It shows.

Baa Baa PNM black sheep
Have you any wool?
Yes JUHN!
Yes JUHN!
We eye full!

Well done thats the most content you've posted for the day.
Take a gold star pumpkin.

Postby The_Honourable » May 28th, 2021, 10:32 am

De Dragon wrote:Baa Baa PNM black sheep
Have you any wool?
Yes JUHN!
Yes JUHN!
We eye full!

I was singing while reading it, thanks for that Dragon :lol:

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 11:21 am

When they are losing the argument based on facts they:
1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2021, 11:26 am

ad hominem is part of our dna bro

Habit7 wrote:When they are losing the argument based on facts they:
1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2021, 11:40 am

pugboy wrote:ad hominem is part of our dna bro

1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy

Indeed it is

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2021, 11:41 am

boy on the radio this week an announcer was talking about that and saying there is a slang term for it and how it so relates to our culture
but i can’t remember the slang she used at all
she went into it in great detail too

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 12:01 pm

1/ insult/ad hominem
2/ divert from the topic
3/ say something racist
4/ Lie
!!!NEW!!!
5/ nursery rhymes

#stayclassy
In PNM corner when their mis management and ill deels turn up , they always say blame Kamala.

Then again the " facts " you produce are nothing but tit bits of carefully one sides chosen articles that are far from the truth. You gently shift the post when PNM are in the wrong.

Up to now you can't explain why a position was created for Colm son been given a job at Cal

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2021, 12:16 pm

Trinis are more to be blamed than the PM…

Allyuh dont need to be told like little chidren the same thing over and over.

We dont need restrictions and lockdowns and arguing about when the Govt should have done this and that, and why they did xyz is not helping. Politics will also cause confusion where each party tries to prove to the country who is better.

You Trinis need to STFU now and understand basic virus prevention measures and follow the guidelines. Sitting like dummies and waiting to be told what to do changes nothing.

Wear your masks, effective masks and wear them correctly.

Wash your hands frequently and properly.

And keep your distance.

Allyuh really dont know that allyuh have the power to overcome this.

But ok, sit and wait for Master Rowley and Kamla.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 12:34 pm

^i wah go tobago for for corpus christi,,, i hear its the place to be. new shiny boat to go across too...

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 12:44 pm

sMASH wrote:^i wah go tobago for for corpus christi,,, i hear its the place to be. new shiny boat to go across too...

Why not Mayaro? MP Paray invited you for the same Easter, I am sure they will extend it for CC

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 1:08 pm

fresh new boat, well advertised. the toast of the pnm's second term so far. hadda see what the big fuss is about.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 28th, 2021, 1:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:^i wah go tobago for for corpus christi,,, i hear its the place to be. new shiny boat to go across too...

Why not Mayaro? MP Paray invited you for the same Easter, I am sure they will extend it for CC

It was not like the gang bang orgy Rowley had in Tobago where he shared his virus inflected self and cause us to be in SOE.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 1:47 pm

sMASH wrote:fresh new boat, well advertised. the toast of the pnm's second term so far. hadda see what the big fuss is about.

Yeah or go Mayaro and eat at Paray's restaurant and go to hotels/guest houses/AirBnB that use his cable and internet company.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 2:23 pm

u kno how long me eh do a 50k crowd in a confined space for hours on end.. i miss the easter... wasnt expecting an SoE,,, seeing as it was a ludicrous kamala measure, as detailed by deliesingh in the parliament.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 3:13 pm

sMASH wrote:u kno how long me eh do a 50k crowd in a confined space for hours on end.. i miss the easter... wasnt expecting an SoE,,, seeing as it was a ludicrous kamala measure, as detailed by deliesingh in the parliament.

So I guess your problem is not with the general congregation that occurred on throughout the country on Easter. Your problem is with Dr Rowley commenting on the already booked up Tobago, rather than MP Paray inviting ppl to Mayaro.

Then you throw in falsehoods like 50k ppl because the air and sea bridge cannot carry 50k ppl to Tobago in 7 days. And the other falsehood where you heard an edited clip of Deyalsingh saying an SOE is foolish...if you keep the bars open as what the UNC were advocating.

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2021, 3:36 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis are more to be blamed than the PM…

We dont need restrictions and lockdowns and arguing about when the Govt should have done this and that, and why they did xyz is not helping. Politics will also cause confusion where each party tries to prove to the country who is better.

You Trinis need to STFU now and understand basic virus prevention measures and follow the guidelines. Sitting like dummies and waiting to be told what to do changes nothing.

And keep your distance.

Applause, political tit-for-tat while people dying, Rowley say go Tobago so we went, Rowley say keep yuh ar$e inside we eh hearing that, Kams say sunlight does kill covid so we come out in the night with candlelight, the same vigils say practice proper protocols we handing one another candles, placards and pulling down our masks to scream at the police. Take comfort in blaming everyone but yourself. Only politician who guided my covid-19 personal response was Wade Mark, when he talked about puncheon and lime I felt that

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2021, 3:39 pm

yeah the famous protocols were followed

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 4:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:u kno how long me eh do a 50k crowd in a confined space for hours on end.. i miss the easter... wasnt expecting an SoE,,, seeing as it was a ludicrous kamala measure, as detailed by deliesingh in the parliament.

So I guess your problem is not with the general congregation that occurred on throughout the country on Easter. Your problem is with Dr Rowley commenting on the already booked up Tobago, rather than MP Paray inviting ppl to Mayaro.

Then you throw in falsehoods like 50k ppl because the air and sea bridge cannot carry 50k ppl to Tobago in 7 days. And the other falsehood where you heard an edited clip of Deyalsingh saying an SOE is foolish...if you keep the bars open as what the UNC were advocating.

my problem is the govt is not using the science and just operating in massa fashion. encouraging people to go in confined spaces for hours on end, even after the main man admitted,,,,no boasted that the place was overflowing.

the people could do what ever, it have laws for that, but the big man on top encouraged it against good. will.

being out in the open is barely a hazard, one u not up in nobody face its not problem. going and staying in a confined place where the covid aerosol would get cycled up, thats the problem.

it IS safe to go on a beach, not safe to go on a plane or enclosed boat

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 4:06 pm

eliteauto wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Trinis are more to be blamed than the PM…

And keep your distance.

Applause, political tit-for-tat while people dying, Rowley say go Tobago so we went, Rowley say keep yuh ar$e inside we eh hearing that, Kams say sunlight does kill covid so we come out in the night with candlelight, the same vigils say practice proper protocols we handing one another candles, placards and pulling down our masks to scream at the police. Take comfort in blaming everyone but yourself. Only politician who guided my covid-19 personal response was Wade Mark, when he talked about puncheon and lime I felt that

me, i not to blame at all, i dont have covid. i went vigils , walked through the crowd a couple times each time, and eh cetch no covid. why? cause it was OUTDOORS. out doors is safe once u not jook up in nobody face.

get me to go inside a building or room or cabin for more than a few minutes,,, eh eh. that is where u getting ur covid particles.

all the talk kamala talk, she eh ketch no covid. all bouf sh!tkicker bouf, the catch covid,,, just intime to blank the AZ... and all the 'stay home' he say and contagious it is, sharon didnt catch from him

Postby Gladiator » May 28th, 2021, 4:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:

And who is he? minister of what? shut yuh cacahole UNC not in charge...PNM in charge. Stop trying to swing the crap, keep it and try to clean it up as you usually do.

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 4:11 pm

when the king shits, the hand wipes.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2021, 5:10 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

my problem is the govt is not using the science and just operating in massa fashion. encouraging people to go in confined spaces for hours on end, even after the main man admitted,,,,no boasted that the place was overflowing.

the people could do what ever, it have laws for that, but the big man on top encouraged it against good. will.

being out in the open is barely a hazard, one u not up in nobody face its not problem. going and staying in a confined place where the covid aerosol would get cycled up, thats the problem.

it IS safe to go on a beach, not safe to go on a plane or enclosed boat

Oh great you want to talk science! Well you will please to know that you are wrong and that aircraft allow for a "relatively safe" environment in light of covid-19. And seeing that a ferry is less confined than a train it should be just as safe. And if you still have a problem both were restricted to 75% capacity so then the science shows that it proved no real risk.

https://www.scientificamerican.com/arti ... omobiles2/
Private cars going Mayaro though had no capacity restrictions though so you might not want to invoke science for that.

This is going to be an Easter where anybody who want to go to Tobago can go and come back when you want. So you know what’s happening now? Tobago is almost full and overflowing. The place to be is in Tobago and I tell you the best vacation you can have at home in Trinidad and Tobago is in Tobago. Go to Tobago if you want, but when you go there, behave yourself. Behave yourself, we are in a pandemic. Wear your mask, stay away from crowds, no partying and so on and so on, and you can have a wonderful Easter in Tobago.

So you said "big man on top encouraged it against good. will."

Please without any spin or obfuscation, outline what did the PM say about Tobago that the MP of Mayaro isn't guilty of in the same way?

Gladiator wrote:And who is he? minister of what? shut yuh cacahole UNC not in charge...PNM in charge. Stop trying to swing the crap, keep it and try to clean it up as you usually do.

Let me school you. He is the elected representative of the people of Mayaro. Aren't you doing the very same thing you are accusing me of? If you can't hold Paray's responsible for the constituency he represents, why even hold the PM responsible over the country?

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 5:46 pm

yeah, people from caroni leave, gone mayaro and get covid. but nobody from caroni went on the plane or the boat to tobago.

Postby eliteauto » May 28th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Caroni people irresponsible oui

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2021, 6:08 pm

https://www.dw.com/en/how-safe-is-flyin ... a-57284835

dw wrote:
Fact check: How safe is flying during the COVID pandemic?
As many consider summer air travel, DW Fact Check spoke to experts about how to best minimize the risk of exposure during the coronavirus pandemic.

A Boeing 737 taking off

Passengers should consider travel regulations in their departing and desitination countries before traveling

Air travel is generally lower risk during the pandemic — but only when airports, airlines and passengers take precautionary measures. DW Fact Check interviewed experts and examined studies to answer passengers' frequent questions.
What do we know about COVID transmission on planes?

There is scarce reliable data, so the understanding of how exactly COVID-19 transmits during flights is limited. Studies and experts, however, consistently highlight the need to wear face masks and maintain physical distance from other travelers.

One case study, published in the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Emerging Infectious Disease peer-reviewed journal in March, could suggest the importance of face masks and air filtration during flights. Researchers focused on the long-haul flight of EK488 from Dubai, United Arab Emirates, to Auckland, New Zealand. Using genomic sequencing, scientists found that four passengers on board became infected by one of two other passengers on the flight. Two of the passengers infected were not wearing face masks.
A graphic showing seat placement during EK flight 448 from Dubai to Auckland

The study also noted an important caveat that relates to air circulation. Flight EK448 made a two-hour stopover in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, to refuel. While no passengers entered or exited the aircraft, the plane was inoperative for around 30 minutes, meaning the environmental control system — which regulates the cold air unit and air distribution — was not on.

Anotherstudy published by the CDC, using laboratory modeling, found that leaving the middle seat open can reduce COVID exposure by up to 57%. The research, however, did not take into account passengers wearing masks.
How does the plane’s air circulation work — and how effective is it against virus transmission?

When an aircraft's ventilation system is in use, the risk of COVID transmission significantly decreases. This is how it works: Fresh, warmed and compressed air enters the cabin partly through the air-conditioning system.

In addition, passengers’ exhaled air is cleaned with HEPA (High-Efficiency Particulate Air) filters, which are also used in hospital operating rooms, for example. These filters are designed to retain 99.95% of airborne particles of a wide variety of sizes, greatly reducing the risk of infection.
A graphic showing how air circulation works on a plane

The fresh air from outside and the filtered air from inside are then mixed and pushed back into the cabin. Depending on the size of the aircraft and the duration of the flight, the amount of fresh air supplied varies, as well as how often the air in the cabin is actually completely exchanged. According to Lufthansa, the air in a flight cabin of an Airbus320 consists of about 60% conditioned air from outside and about 40% filtered air from within the aircraft.

Reliable studies on ventilation systems in aircraft and the spread of COVID-19 during a flight are still lacking. But experts say that air circulation and filtration systems alone cannot completely protect against infection. HEPA filters can only clean particles that reach it — so passengers need to minimize risks, such as wearing face masks, to help avoid coming into contact with particles that did not reach the filter.

"On aircraft, what we found is a combination of ventilation systems that can remove up to 99% of COVID particles from the air, continuously cleaning the air in combination with face masks," said Leonard Marcus, the director of Harvard's Aviation Public Health Initiative, to DW.

The movement of passengers and cabin crew also plays a role, said Timo Ulrichs, an infection epidemiologist and professor at the Berlin-based Akkon University. When passengers and crew move about in the aircraft cabin, it can affect the direction of airflow, said Ulrichs, meaning certain air particles may linger in the cabin for longer than if passengers remain seated. This disruption, he added, could increase the risk of infection. The assessment is backed by Dieter Scholz, a professor of Aircraft Design, Flight Mechanics and Aircraft Systems at the Hamburg University of Applied Sciences. When referring to the risks associated with people moving inside the cabin, he told DW, "the viruses, the aerosols, can then also be carried everywhere during these disruptions."
A masked flight attendant and passengers on a plane

Physically distance if you can and avoid putting down tray tables to help reduce risks, say experts
Avoid eating and drinking during flight

Experts encourage passengers to refrain from eating or drinking while on board. But if necessary, be brief. "If a passenger briefly removes his or her mask to eat or drink, other passengers in the vicinity should keep their masks on," said a Harvard University report on COVID risk mitigation on planes.

Each moment a face mask is removed on the plane — including eating and drinking during a flight — the risk of infection increases. The longer a passenger eats, the greater the risk of infecting someone, said epidemiologist Ulrichs.
Does using the aircraft's toilet increase the risk of exposure?

Much of this depends on passengers' hygiene. The aircraft’s lavatory is ventilated, but it's worth keeping in mind that you don’t know the hygiene of the previous occupant, including whether they wore a face mask, said Ulrichs. If another passenger took off their face mask while in the lavatory, more aerosolized droplets have the potential to reach you. So experts urged wearing face masks when using the toilet.

A case study published in November 2020 found that one passenger on board an evacuation flight from Milan, Italy, to Incheon, South Korea, may have been infected while using the lavatory. Researchers found that six asymptomatic passengers had COVID-19 while onboard. The passenger who became infected while likely in the lavatory reported that she wore an N95 respirator the entire flight — except while using the toilet.
An bird's eye view of an airplane toilet

Avoid the lavatory if you can, but use face masks if you must, say experts

There are surfaces within the lavatory, beyond the toilet itself, that may have been touched by other passengers, including the water tap and door latch, for example. "It's unlikely, but possible, that the [COVID] particles could get on your hands — and then you could touch your face. So it's also important to wash your hands. Using disinfectants is a good extra measure, avoid touching one's face, and be mindful of cleaning after being in the bathroom so you can take measures that significantly reduce your risk," Marcus said.
How can I best protect myself during a flight?

The use of face masks is highly emphasized (and in many cases required, like in Germany and the US) while at airports and on the plane. Some experts, like Marcus, go further, urging the use of two face masks to help ensure a proper seal around the nose and mouth.

Marcus recommended facing forward while seated and, again, avoid eating and drinking if you can. If you need to eat or drink, first check to see if the person next to you has their mask on. If not, politely request they put it on (or seek assistance from a flight attendant if they refuse).

Marcus also encourages passengers to keep their personal overhead vents, known as "gaspers," on during the flight. His recommendation is backed by a study published in the Oxford University's Journal of Travel Medicine that examined the risks of air travel during the pandemic, which said, "it is recommended that the gasper airflow be turned on to improve travel comfort, air quality and reduce person-to-person transmission of exhaled contaminants."
A female medic administers a vaccination in a man's left arm

Passengers fully vaccinated are advised to still take precautions
Do I still need to take precautions if I'm vaccinated?

The CDC in early April updated its travel guidance to say that people who are fully vaccinated can travel at a low risk to themselves — noting that a person is only considered fully vaccinated two weeks after receiving the last recommended dose of vaccine.

Marcus is cautiously optimistic about the development. "We encourage people who are vaccinated to adhere to our recommendations because that combination can allow them to fly with high levels of confidence when they're in the airport and when they're on the plane itself."

Vigilance is also necessary as variants continue to emerge and spread. In New Zealand, an airport worker became infected with the UK variant while cleaning a plane in Auckland. The employee was fully vaccinated, New Zealand officials said.
Two passengers with large suitcases check in for a flight

Experts recommend remaining vigilant the entire journey, including on transport to the airport, during check-in, and while at baggage claim
What else should I keep in mind while flying?

Protective measures should not be limited to only while in the air and at the gates, experts stressed. Consider the whole journey — including how you travel to and from the airports, and avoiding crowds at security queues, baggage claim, food courts, and concession areas. Be mindful of regulations in both the departing and arrival country, whether PCR tests are required before flying, and safety measures implemented at airports.

Experts, including the World Health Organization, also highlight the need for returning travelers to monitor their health upon their return for any potential symptoms, particularly because of the rising cases of COVID variants, to help reduce the spread of disease.

excerpt:
Reliable studies on ventilation systems in aircraft and the spread of COVID-19 during a flight are still lacking. But experts say that air circulation and filtration systems alone cannot completely protect against infection. HEPA filters can only clean particles that reach it — so passengers need to minimize risks, such as wearing face masks, to help avoid coming into contact with particles that did not reach the filter.

the air is not removed before passing by other persons, the hepa filters can only do that much. it should still be considered an enclosed space and every movement, every chat, every use of the toilets are potential spread.

u are asking trinis to behave on a trip to to tobago for easter week.... after a a very mild february and march. that notgonna happen. and with 50k people moving about even the staff would get over worked and lapse...

and i walked through crowds of thousands a few times, while there between one and two hours at a time.