What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby timelapse » January 29th, 2018, 2:28 pm

Plan- firetruck the PNM, or whoever else. They have no interest in regular people. Agriculture is the first step forward.Plant your own food, it only going to get worse. Tourism is not feasible right now, and oil and gas is already failing us.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2018, 6:37 pm

According to the pnm, highways are much more important

Postby sMASH » January 29th, 2018, 8:10 pm

Tourism is feasible right now, u just not using Ur imagination.
U have to use what u have and market it properly. We could have three different packages;
Purge package in the urban areas
Hunger games package in the residential areas
And in the rural areas and the Bush, predator package.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2018, 8:28 pm

sMASH wrote:Tourism is feasible right now, u just not using Ur imagination.
U have to use what u have and market it properly. We could have three different packages;
Purge package in the urban areas
Hunger games package in the residential areas
And in the rural areas and the Bush, predator package.

I read your first sentence and taught you were serious...lol...but in reality, the guavament pushing this tourism thing but far from ready..

My observation: when last you see a popular cruise line advertising trinidad in the line up...I am yet to see it..plenty other caribbean countries hosting NCL, carnival, royal caribbean,msc etc etc and when do we do this..

Even if we do, wtf it have in p.o.s to attrack people...stink vagrants,smelly streets and well robbery in yuh mc

Postby sMASH » January 29th, 2018, 8:42 pm

in other words, tourism in trinidad is a pappyshow.

they kinda thinking that tourism operates like doubles, or a parlour. if u set up, people will see u and stop eventually. once u ok, u would make ur sales... it doesnt matter if u have the quality of products the people want, ur service is speedy enough, ur interaction pleasant enough, ur security sufficient to afford a reasonable amount of safety while patronizing, ur work practices repeatable to ensure that the consumer can expect the same service the next time around.

no, just SAY that ur product good, and that is enough for pushing tourism.

if i paying money to sight see, i dont want to hard pan greeting me, or to collect a bullet randomly.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 29th, 2018, 9:53 pm

timelapse wrote:Plan- firetruck the PNM, or whoever else. They have no interest in regular people. Agriculture is the first step forward.Plant your own food, it only going to get worse. Tourism is not feasible right now, and oil and gas is already failing us.

Really??? Oil and Gas on the rise bro
Brent crude hit 70 de oddah day and Natural Gas is a cool 3.182

Party now starting back!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2018, 6:38 am

:agrue:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:Plan- firetruck the PNM, or whoever else. They have no interest in regular people. Agriculture is the first step forward.Plant your own food, it only going to get worse. Tourism is not feasible right now, and oil and gas is already failing us.

Party now starting back!

Makes you wonder what imballs complaining about....these fckers just doh know how to manage

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2018, 7:13 am

PNM plan is taxes to plug their holes. With more job losses they going to achieved a shortfall in PAYE. Which means less spending and less vat collection.
Then again folk will start looking to migrate.

So after all this time there is no plan.

Postby timelapse » January 30th, 2018, 3:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::agrue:
drchaos wrote:

Party now starting back!

Makes you wonder what imballs complaining about....these fckers just doh know how to manage

Party now starting back my palomas.
We have been mismanaging oil and gas ever since. If you looking for where money leaking from the country , check BIG OIL first. We just giving it away for chump change.Supplies will end at some point and our grass will be dark.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 30th, 2018, 5:45 pm

I'm not sure how these things work so I am going to ask.

Honest question, if fuel is soooo cheap in Venezuela, why don't we just import theirs for consumption and export ours?

The Venezuelan government so deeply subsidizes gas that even after a 1,300 percent price hike last year, a gallon costs less than 40¢—about a sixth of the price at the pump in Trinidad.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features ... t-on-earth

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2018, 6:35 am

My argument is the guavament based the budget on something like $55 per barrel...but we are receiving like $60...where is the excess going???

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2018, 6:52 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My argument is the guavament based the budget on something like $55 per barrel...but we are receiving like $60...where is the excess going???
1% pay back

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 31st, 2018, 7:38 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My argument is the guavament based the budget on something like $55 per barrel...but we are receiving like $60...where is the excess going???

Same places it has always been going under previous governments when oil price higher than budget. Some will go HSF. Some will go towards increased spending somewhere I'm sure some time later this year.

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2018, 7:51 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Same places it has always been going under previous governments when oil price higher than budget. Some will go HSF. Some will go towards increased spending somewhere I'm sure some time later this year.
Not under this government

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 31st, 2018, 7:53 am

Won't have to wait very long to see either way.

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2018, 8:00 am

History has shown that all the booms under pnm the money was wasted and disappeared.

PNM has no concept of saving and investing.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 31st, 2018, 8:02 am

History has shown that all the booms under pnm the money was wasted and disappeared.

Not sure if any government locally has a history of saving and investing.

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2018, 8:09 am

Not sure if any government locally has a history of saving and investing.
Yes Panday did but PNM spent it out

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 31st, 2018, 8:20 am

Right. Sure.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 4th, 2018, 3:14 pm

I have a theory ... The whole Tobago economy was crashed on purpose. This was done to facilitate the Syrians/1% absorbing more of the business on the island. The older players are being chased out for the 1% to expand their empires.

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2018, 3:21 pm

drchaos wrote:I have a theory ... The whole Tobago economy was crashed on purpose. This was done to facilitate the Syrians/1% absorbing more of the business on the island. The older players are being chased out for the 1% to expand their empires.
You are learning , very good.

Postby hydroep » February 4th, 2018, 3:46 pm

So they have a problem with the Calcutta ship but not a Demascus ship?

Dat good. Let some 1%'ers buy up the property surrounding Store Bay and then restrict access to the beach like was done at Pigeon Point. Keep out the indigenous riffraff...:|

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2018, 3:56 pm

hydroep wrote:So they have a problem with the Calcutta ship but not a Demascus ship?

Dat good. Let some 1%'ers buy up the property surrounding Store Bay and then restrict access to the beach like was done at Pigeon Point. Keep out the indigenous riffraff...:|
They already did

Postby The_Honourable » February 4th, 2018, 4:11 pm

drchaos wrote:I have a theory ... The whole Tobago economy was crashed on purpose. This was done to facilitate the Syrians/1% absorbing more of the business on the island. The older players are being chased out for the 1% to expand their empires.

Many Tobagonians feel that way. Mentioned in the "Tobago owners in tears" thread:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=710210&start=90#p9583298

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 4th, 2018, 6:32 pm

They have been trying to do that in Indian areas and with Indian owned businesses a while now.....

The Chamber of Commerce for Business in Chaguanas had hinted at that some time now, and got no traction in the media.

Postby zoom rader » February 4th, 2018, 6:34 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

They have been trying to do that in Indian areas and with Indian owned businesses a while now.....

The Chamber of Commerce for Business in Chaguanas had hinted at that some time now, and got no traction in the media.
What do you expect the media is owned by the 1%. Don't waste you money buying that trash

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 4th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Beside the obvious down sides to the Syrians mopping up the Bago business scene ... There are some upsides.

They will bring in alot of money and construction into the area. Alot of the old run down businesses that are just hanging on while occupying prime properties with amazing views will be bought over and given some serious updates. The PNM is planning a proper sewage system for the Western side of the island.

Tobagonian's may actually do well under the Syrian's Boot rather than running themselves back into the stone age if we leave them to run themselves.

Postby De Dragon » February 4th, 2018, 8:36 pm

The PNM's plan is to be clueless and dotish about the economy. This they are succeeding admirably at doing.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 4th, 2018, 8:53 pm

De Dragon wrote:The PNM's plan is to be clueless and dotish about the economy. This they are succeeding admirably at doing.

This is actually false ... Their greatest trick is to make you think they are incompetent and you have been lapping up their deceit.
Its better to look incompetent than outright corrupt.

Eg. Sinanan is currently looking like a dumb ass having started the highway project knowing FFOS has filed court papers asking if the project was encroaching on the Aripo Savannah. Now there is an injunction the Gov is doling out plenty money per day due to the works being put on hold with the injunction. Who is all this money for no work being done being handed to??? His Nephew's in KALCO.

That's some crafty sheit right there ... These guys are way above your league Dragon ... You taking the bait like the rest of the average Trini's out there.

Postby De Dragon » February 4th, 2018, 9:03 pm

drchaos wrote:
De Dragon wrote:The PNM's plan is to be clueless and dotish about the economy. This they are succeeding admirably at doing.

This is actually false ... Their greatest trick is to make you think they are incompetent and you have been lapping up their deceit.
Its better to look incompetent than outright corrupt.

Eg. Sinanan is currently looking like a dumb ass having started the highway project knowing FFOS has filed court papers asking if the project was encroaching on the Aripo Savannah. Now there is an injunction the Gov is doling out plenty money per day due to the works being put on hold with the injunction. Who is all this money for no work being done being handed to??? His Nephew's in KALCO.

That's some crafty sheit right there ... These guys are way above your league Dragon ... You taking the bait like the rest of the average Trini's out there.

Thanks for your useless pseudo-analysis. We all know your position wrt to this admin.