Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Cantmis

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Cantmis » February 18th, 2016, 10:53 am

Gary griffith part of the government now? Hearing him more than Edmund dillon

Postby De Dragon » February 19th, 2016, 4:09 pm

Curtms wrote:Gary griffith part of the government now? Hearing him more than Edmund dillon

Even well intentioned, working Ministers look impotent once the PNM insists on Beh Beh being the official Gov't mouthpiece.

Postby Morpheus » February 19th, 2016, 9:01 pm

Curtms wrote:Gary griffith part of the government now? Hearing him more than Edmund dillon

Even well intentioned, working Ministers look impotent once the PNM insists on Beh Beh being the official Gov't mouthpiece.

So much truth eh Dragon!!!!

Postby brams112 » February 19th, 2016, 9:17 pm

desifemlove wrote:five years ah UNC govt...the only ting she achieved was pedestrian walkovers, highways, and ting most country consider normal/par the course...i doh care about corruption...we all knew it was coming.

So if she do that in five years,imagine what else you missing out on gul.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 19th, 2016, 10:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:five years ah UNC govt...the only ting she achieved was pedestrian walkovers, highways, and ting most country consider normal/par the course...i doh care about corruption...we all knew it was coming.

the hospital in san fdo and tobago

Postby rfari » February 19th, 2016, 11:26 pm

So is like since sept 7, everybody eat a mc bulb???

Wey uml?

Postby zoom rader » February 20th, 2016, 7:12 am

rfari wrote:So is like since sept 7, everybody eat a mc bulb???

Wey uml?

Boy it's salt in here, I keep asking and waiting for a PNM achievement.

Real salt nothing but Rowley taking plane ride and enjoying golf while Prime Minister maxi fluffy can't answer questions.

Postby desifemlove » February 20th, 2016, 8:30 am

Kewell35 wrote:

she claim credit for ting PNM start/conceived....cool.....

ball allyuh want, i doh care lolol.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 20th, 2016, 9:39 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Anyone have any PNM achievements they wish to share as this chead is dying a slow death

As it should. Penis comparisons are for the insecure.

Still, small tolee better than no, or dead tolee................

Point was you shouldn't worry about the state of someone else's penis so much.

Postby 1UZFE » February 20th, 2016, 10:12 am

1455977790250.jpg
1455977790250.jpg (15.31 KiB) Viewed 2929 times

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2016, 11:20 am

zoom rader wrote:Anyone have any PNM achievements they wish to share as this chead is dying a slow death

As it should. Penis comparisons are for the insecure.

Still, small tolee better than no, or dead tolee................

Point was you shouldn't worry about the state of someone else's penis so much.

Yes I understand, and contributed my $0.02.

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2016, 11:23 am

desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

I really hate this dotish argument! If I conceive something ah hundred years ago, and somebody actually gets it done, then what is my reason for fighting up? Yes, it would be nice if my idea was acknowledged, but in our politics, it is being naïve to expect that from any Government.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 20th, 2016, 3:01 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

pnm started the new san fdo hospital?

Postby j.o.e » February 20th, 2016, 3:14 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

New hospital? She converted a government complex (which was much needed ) to a hospital wing. Because leaving it as a Gov't complex would make PNM look good i suppose

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2016, 3:36 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

New hospital? She converted a government complex (which was much needed ) to a hospital wing. Because leaving it as a Gov't complex would make PNM look good i suppose

Government complex for what exactly?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 20th, 2016, 5:03 pm

Fuh sheits and giggles I was told.

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2016, 6:18 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Yes because office space always trumps hospital space :roll:

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 20th, 2016, 9:20 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Have you ever been to it? Didn't know a hospital wing could be bigger than a hospital. It was also much needed too, if you look at the state of the the obstetrics and gynecological and surgery wards...that is probably why it was 'converted'. Can't believe what I does be reading here nah. Kamla thief and do sheit etc. etc. but give credit where it due nah man.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 21st, 2016, 4:21 pm

Wait this thread still active? So after 5 months are there any achievements of this 'government' that can be highlighted on this thread?

At least one?

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2016, 9:24 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Wait this thread still active? So after 5 months are there any achievements of this 'government' that can be highlighted on this thread?

At least one?

They might assist with the disbanding of the WICB.

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2016, 9:37 pm

I'm currently in talks with Baliser House to bump up the thread with hundreds of pics of crooked box drains and early childhood centres á la UML. But they saying things tough and their propaganda budget low, only radio talk host and callers for now. :(

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2016, 9:47 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Have you ever been to it? Didn't know a hospital wing could be bigger than a hospital. It was also much needed too, if you look at the state of the the obstetrics and gynecological and surgery wards...that is probably why it was 'converted'. Can't believe what I does be reading here nah. Kamla thief and do sheit etc. etc. but give credit where it due nah man.

Needing one thing doesn't negate another. And yes I've been to it probably more extensively than most. However in San Fernando all the government offices are scattered all over the city in cramped, rented buildings with poor access and parking.
The design of the building also means it wasn't purpose built for wards etc. it was quite a knee jerk reaction.
When the passport office, vat office etc are protesting because of poor working conditions every couple months it's because they would have been housed in a purpose built compound allowing tax payers to do business much more efficiently.
As I said before it doesn't negate the need for hospital facilities but you don't convert one building to something else without considering a solution for mounting rental costs in unsuitable buildings in south.

Postby 1UZFE » February 21st, 2016, 10:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:I'm currently in talks with Baliser House to bump up the thread with hundreds of pics of crooked box drains and early childhood centres á la UML. But they saying things tough and their propaganda budget low, only radio talk host and callers for now. :(

Ahhh shux..

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 22nd, 2016, 1:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:I'm currently in talks with Baliser House to bump up the thread with hundreds of pics of crooked box drains and early childhood centres á la UML. But they saying things tough and their propaganda budget low, only radio talk host and callers for now. :(

Sarcasm doesn't suit you...stick to lying a la Rowley.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 22nd, 2016, 1:10 pm

I will take box drains anyday over what we have now.....which is NOTHING.

Postby Habit7 » February 22nd, 2016, 4:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Is this d govt achievements ched??
Rel quiet in here bai..

Government less PR focused than previous.

People still fooling u?
D kinda pnmites it hav here. This ched wuda full if 1 thing was done.
This so bad ched name change. :|

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160103 ... ened-today
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160104 ... -from-rent
http://www.hmgaerospace.com/news/show/9587

[insert 2 metres of pic to scroll through]

#UMLstyle

Postby desifemlove » February 22nd, 2016, 9:00 pm

GATE means test...achievement #1

Surely this should apply for all government services.

GATE is a form of welfare, and welfare is by definition for the lowest earners in any society.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,173895.html

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-10- ... %80%94colm

More than she did in five years....lol..

i know ZR and company gonna disagree...but if a family earning net $400,000 a year combined, dey can't afford GATE?

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2016, 9:38 pm

desifemlove wrote:GATE means test...achievement #1

GATE is a form of welfare, and welfare is by definition for the lowest earners in any society.

i know ZR and company gonna disagree...but if a family earning net $400,000 a year combined, dey can't afford GATE?

You as a UK citizen should know paying taxes is the UK is a serious thing. Once you are paying taxes you entitled to what is due to you and the UK government will gladly grant it to you once your taxes are in order.
Regardless if you paid £100 or £100k in taxes. All citizens share in the wealth that they contributed to.
Eg in Scotland university cost just £1000 per year as a native Scot. While in England it's £9k max regardless to what taxes is paid plus students are given grants.

All in all these are students and it has no bearing on what the parents earn. However when they are ready for the working world they pay taxes.

Meanwhile here in Trin because ppl look like kumar Sanu it's an automatic blank and the family probability paying more taxes than kwame.

Note it is not the parents that are attending school, it's students.

Another dumb ass PNM move

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2016, 9:45 pm

It should never apply to education. Keep means tests for things like Gov't assistance, food cards etc.

Postby zoom rader » February 22nd, 2016, 9:53 pm

It should never apply to education. Keep means tests for things like Gov't assistance, food cards etc.

The hidden agenda here is that Harrylal excels in his school work, so they trying to find means to keep him back.