.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 10:46 am

UML wrote:Again Carolyn Seepersad Bachan proves that she is not fit to be leader and lacks the class and professionalism of being in a partnership and leader as well. Names were not disclosed until Carolyn spoke about it! :roll:

she complaining bout the COP but she fraid to leave the COP :lol: :lol: :lol:

#runoffinyuhmc

COP dead.....and Prakass doh care, he know Kamla giving he St. Augustine, and no way he losing dat.

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 10:47 am

pioneer wrote:And yet still eh winnin de chuna poll.

erm...a poll online of people who is largely UNCs? wherever you learnt statistics, get a refund..

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2014, 10:49 am

You know each person who casting a vote?

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 10:50 am

zoom rader wrote:Trini Media polls are not credible . This poll is a joke.
what areas where these poll conducted.

METHODOLOGY

Solution by Simulation interviewed 678 adults in Trinidad and Tobago via a combination of live telephone calls and interactive voice response (IVR) from September 15th to September 18th. Telephone calls were placed to listed TSTT and Flow landlines in which at least one household member is registered to vote. Results collected through each mode were practically identical. The margin of error for the overall sample is +/- 3.8% and about 6% for the named subsamples. The poll was commissioned as exclusive research for the Express.

Tuner have more PNM members and still is more credible than the express

I believe UNC could win, run off or not.....

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 10:51 am

pioneer wrote:You know each person who casting a vote?

No. But this is just a forum many Trinis doh visit. only means what we does tink here, little else.... Wouldn't surprised if Kamla is still PM this time next year, even with de sheit gone/going on..

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2014, 11:01 am

Actually tuner has over 56,000 registered members.

"In total there are 429 users online :: 89 registered, 196 hidden and 144 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1338 on Fri Sep 19, 2014 12:09 pm"

Don't generalize cuz some trinis (and yourself) believe the only source for info and discource is bbm and facebook.

Postby desifemlove » September 21st, 2014, 11:08 am

lulz...ok dude.....i jus saying a poll here don't use same methodology as a professionally done poll....can't mean anything in the grand scheme..

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2014, 1:08 pm

desifemlove wrote:lulz...ok dude.....i jus saying a poll here don't use same methodology as a professionally done poll....can't mean anything in the grand scheme..

Was merely responding to this

desifemlove wrote:
No. But this is just a forum many Trinis doh visit. only means what we does tink here, little else.... Wouldn't surprised if Kamla is still PM this time next year, even with de sheit gone/going on..

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2014, 1:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:
pioneer wrote:You know each person who casting a vote?

To even further defeat your point

http://www.alexa.com/topsites/countries/TT

Postby j.o.e » September 21st, 2014, 1:28 pm

Men refuting polls based on a tuner poll......oh goar come nah fellas lewwe not go through this nah. It ain't that serious...... from past experience we know tuner polls always right.Lol

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2014, 1:49 pm

Why not, tuner plays a significant part of men's lives.

That is why for the Tobago and Local Govt election on tuner there was an overwhelming expectation and support that the PNM was going to win...

....wait that didn't happen :S

Postby RASC » September 21st, 2014, 4:02 pm

Local and Tobago elections had PP according to tuner taking it by a mile...

Postby UML » September 21st, 2014, 6:38 pm

UML wrote:
the result is a statistical tie. Of all respondents, 33.9% selected the People’s Partnership, and 31.9% selected the PNM.

My maths eh so good but how could that be a tie? Ent one vote does win an election? I think the pnm papers express try to skew the interpretation to appear as a tie to save face because they say it was a tie to an outright PPG win!

Added to the ambiguity is the failure to define the population distribution of the survey participants :roll:

Were they all from the north, south, east or west? Was selection random or determined by the express :|

Licks is still licks :wink:

j.o.e wrote:UML you understand the concept of polls and margins of error? Think more, post less and you will contribute less drivel to the forum.

...only you understand the poll cause Dr. S. Rambhachan happy about it and Colm Imbert angry about it :| :?

:lol: :lol: 8-)

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2014, 6:51 pm

Uml, what u think about the 25℅ that haven't made up their minds?

Postby UML » September 21st, 2014, 6:56 pm

..das ah sure pnm win! :|

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2014, 7:02 pm

Nah. Srs ting nah mamoo. Lewwe try to keep the debate 'brite' for at least a week. U read the article just like I did. There is roughly 1/4 of the electorate that is undecided. They corresponds to voter turn out over the last major elections. You think they can swing and what needs to be done?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 22nd, 2014, 9:53 am

Polls and Pollsters as a science have increasingly become invalid.. In 2010 judging by the turn out in eddie hart some would have expected the PNM to win by bare scrapings.. my oh my was that not close to the truth... Likewise the last local govt election pp were carded to scrape a win... my oh my was that no where close to the truth..

The electorate in Trinidad and Tobago has become very aware of the way to play the politicians .. trust me... Prime example was some chick who was rolling with Ashworth Jack in the runup to THA elections and the night of the result.. was in a pnm shirt.. Playing alongside him for the majority of the campaigning and voting otherwise in the booth...

TWIGGY did same.. in Lavantille.. pulling votes for the pp ... and lets not forget Chaguanus West...
lessons to be learnt.. Pollsters now have to revise their strategy... people real playing their vote close to their chests... and misleading polsters and campaigners for fear of victimisation when this party or that party win...

Only the die hard pnm and unc supporters stick... and now you cant even use party members and say that will count as votes.. as eat a food comes in to play..

I not even sure how the election polls will turn out nah..

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2014, 11:02 am

Imbert now admit dey was arrogant while in office? lol

kk

Postby zoom rader » September 22nd, 2014, 11:06 am

Imbert would have been better PM material than Rowley, but dont think PNM like him much.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 22nd, 2014, 12:03 pm

The clock is ticking on the end of the worst government in the history of this country

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2014, 12:04 pm

That clock stopped when Manning call election in 2010.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 22nd, 2014, 12:52 pm

It does not matter what anyone here says, the people will remove this cancerous growth

Postby Redman » September 22nd, 2014, 12:58 pm

zoom rader wrote:Imbert would have been better PM material than Rowley, but dont think PNM like him much.

To me Imbert isnot in Rowleys class.

say what.

I think that this early-its great to see the majority unaligned to the PNM/UNC-we still have to get the important info before we choose the next govt

who teif what
who driving what
who squeezing who bress
who bulling where what and when

We cant decide until we know this

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2014, 7:26 pm

As allyuh mention Imbert, wonder if Faris Al Rawi will ever contend for the position of PNM political leader in the future?

btw... where penny?

and when UNC calling dey internal elections?

Postby j.o.e » September 22nd, 2014, 7:51 pm

The_Honourable wrote:As allyuh mention Imbert, wonder if Faris Al Rawi will ever contend for the position of PNM political leader in the future?

btw... where penny?

UNC runs their party like a parlour...let's admit it. COP and even ILP have better structure and internal governance
And in terms of party organisation PNM trumps all......you don't have to be a fan to admit that

Postby Habit7 » September 22nd, 2014, 7:53 pm

Well UNC inspired PNM "one man one vote"

Postby RASC » September 22nd, 2014, 8:06 pm

j.o.e wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:As allyuh mention Imbert, wonder if Faris Al Rawi will ever contend for the position of PNM political leader in the future?

btw... where penny?

UNC runs their party like a parlour...let's admit it. COP and even ILP have better structure and internal governance
And in terms of party organisation PNM trumps all......you don't have to be a fan to admit that

Been saying this for years.
It's chalk and cheese really. It honestly is run like a rum shop.

Anyone worked with them during an election can tell you this. Its grossly mismanaged.

Postby toyolink » September 22nd, 2014, 8:36 pm

The folks who havn't declared a party preference really in control of the fortunes of the party fanatics.
The burning questions are;
-Does it matter who I vote for?
-Can I properly show my disgust by with-holding my vote?
-How can I execute my civic duty if all the options are a bunch of idiots?
.....Hmmm, I really wonder what maybe going thru peoples minds.

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2014, 9:13 pm

I'd chose Imbert over Rowley anyday, Rowley brought down the government in 2010.

He come like ramesh in 2001.

Postby brams112 » September 22nd, 2014, 9:19 pm

pioneer wrote:I'd chose Imbert over Rowley anyday, Rowley brought down the government in 2010.

He come like ramesh in 2001.

You would but how it goh look a short,fair skin dwarf,is the leader of a ,,,,,party,he had the chance when manning get chase out eh,but the "people"choose growley.