The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

konartis

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby konartis » March 25th, 2016, 12:38 pm

Arguing over a few dollars compared to efficiency is a waste....Websource are very reliable and customer friendly. The delivery person is always willing to meet up somewhere if ur not home...

Postby DVSTT » March 25th, 2016, 5:40 pm

Signed up with websource and trying it for the first time this week. Now got an email from amazon saying the package could not be delivered. :/ sign.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 25th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Guys, I wanna ship a 50lb exhaust system.. Any particular skybox recommendations ?

Postby S_2NR » March 25th, 2016, 7:04 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Guys, I wanna ship a 50lb exhaust system.. Any particular skybox recommendations ?

Ocean freight. That will cost via air

Postby supercharged turbo » March 25th, 2016, 7:08 pm

DVSTT wrote:Signed up with websource and trying it for the first time this week. Now got an email from amazon saying the package could not be delivered. :/ sign.
Probably they closed their Miami operation today due to it being a holiday in T&T...I guessing

Postby DVSTT » March 26th, 2016, 6:43 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Signed up with websource and trying it for the first time this week. Now got an email from amazon saying the package could not be delivered. :/ sign.
Probably they closed their Miami operation today due to it being a holiday in T&T...I guessing

Geeezzz, I hope that's not the case, cuz some other stuff is supposed to get there on Monday.

Postby S_2NR » March 26th, 2016, 6:52 am

The Miami office is not supposed to close when there is a Trinidadian holiday in my experience but that could just be limited to Websource

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 26th, 2016, 7:04 am

Even if the Miami office is closed doesn't the carrier simply attempt delivery the next day?

There were several times they attempted to deliver my packages on a Saturday and delivered it on Monday instead.

Postby DVSTT » March 26th, 2016, 4:49 pm

Yep, they were closed for the holiday.
Amazon said they left a notice at the door so I'll see what happens. I assume they'll just ship it out on Monday.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 26th, 2016, 11:02 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Cuz WS like to fackin rob ppl

Lol so long alyuh take to realize that.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby X_Factor » March 27th, 2016, 4:30 am

DVSTT wrote:Yep, they were closed for the holiday.
Amazon said they left a notice at the door so I'll see what happens. I assume they'll just ship it out on Monday.

hoss u sure u put in the correct address?

Postby pete » March 27th, 2016, 7:01 am

Monday is a holiday in the US.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2016, 7:24 am

X_Factor wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Yep, they were closed for the holiday.

hoss u sure u put in the correct address?

I'm sure.
If Monday is a holiday then my other package will not be delivered either. :(

Postby gastly369 » March 31st, 2016, 8:31 pm

Was looking for the archery ched cya find it for info..
Anyways what's the process and cost basic rundown to bring in a bow set specifically this setup..not the skybox cost but license and procedures to own one..didn't want to make whole new ched for info just if anyone ever went thru the process already

Quest Radical Right Hand Package, AP Purple, 17.5-30-Inch/40-Pound https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IS96X2E/re ... .wb4654QGD

Postby mitsu_chick941 » April 1st, 2016, 10:14 am

CSF trial was BS.....everyday they delivering my items and it never reached.

trying jetbox

Postby Chimera » April 1st, 2016, 1:55 pm

gastly369 wrote:Was looking for the archery ched cya find it for info..
Anyways what's the process and cost basic rundown to bring in a bow set specifically this setup..not the skybox cost but license and procedures to own one..didn't want to make whole new ched for info just if anyone ever went thru the process already

Quest Radical Right Hand Package, AP Purple, 17.5-30-Inch/40-Pound https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IS96X2E/re ... .wb4654QGD

Like yuh getting ready for the end of times that Rowley putting we in.

Postby gastly369 » April 1st, 2016, 3:20 pm

Yeh I wah become de local Oliver Queen...

BRZ

WTF: LOCAL Skybox charging in USD now??

Postby BRZ » April 8th, 2016, 2:17 pm

What the hell is really going on, just got something from my skybox, charges are now being calculated in USD and Vat is also being listed in USD.
is this even legal???

Do we live in Trinidad or did we become a state of the United States???

jedismurf99

Re: WTF: LOCAL Skybox charging in USD now??

Postby jedismurf99 » April 8th, 2016, 5:17 pm

I believe you must be invoiced in TTD, even if the price is calculated from USD.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 8th, 2016, 5:30 pm

BRZ wrote:What the hell is really going on, just got something from my skybox, charges are now being calculated in USD and Vat is also being listed in USD.
is this even legal???

Do we live in Trinidad or did we become a state of the United States???

Which skybox is this?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 8th, 2016, 5:34 pm

All charges are listed in USD including Vat and then total is converted into TT for final invoice total, but when I calculated it it's based on 6.625 exchange .

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2016, 5:40 pm

Post of a pic of the invoice OP. Skybox always charged in USD then converted so I don't understand the beat up

Postby goalpost » April 8th, 2016, 9:01 pm

First time you using a skybox op?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 8th, 2016, 10:06 pm

Skybox always charge in USD, the only thing you pay in TT is the duty and vat down here. Why would they charge you in TT? they using Amerijet and other international companies they have warehouse in Miami. What use is TT to them?

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2016, 10:47 am

Hope your questions are answered for your first skybox experience.

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » April 12th, 2016, 9:00 pm

csf couriers is invoicing all charges ( shipping weight, VAT, Custom Duties etc) in US $ and then converting to TT $$ as final cost. I also was shocked at this change as all previous invoices I received in the past was calculated in TT $$. will inquire about these changes.

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2016, 9:24 pm

After that CNC3 expose' do you expect to see an increase in customs charges on imported items?

Postby X_Factor » April 12th, 2016, 10:31 pm

^ link?

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2016, 11:22 pm

8-)
X_Factor wrote:^ link?

Don't have one, sorry.
Basically they brought in an item and customs charged them way less than they were supposed to.

Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2016, 11:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:8-)
X_Factor wrote:^ link?

Don't have one, sorry.
Basically they brought in an item and customs charged them way less than they were supposed to.

I don't see the problem... Trinis could use a ease up