Re: Real Madrid Football Thread....

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 3:29 pm

adan really being tested....real players like they can't move properly.... :|

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 3:37 pm

come on r7 you need @ least 3 goals in this game....start scoring!!!!!

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 3:46 pm

First Half up and not a good half for RM :(

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 3:48 pm

Jose needs to make some changes come second half

Postby Morpheus » May 5th, 2012, 3:54 pm

LikaStick wrote:Corazon Classic Match 2012 - June 3rd

Realmadrid.com wrote:The Realmadrid Foundation presented the Corazon Classic Match Africa en el Alma (Africa in our Soul) on Thursday. This year, the clash will be between veterans of Real Madrid and Manchester United. The third edition of the Corazon Classic Match will be held on 3 June 2012 at the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. All proceeds will be destined to the Foundation's Africa Project.

Real Madrid were represented in the act by Honorary President Alfredo di Stefano, Director of Institutional Relations Emilio Butragueño, Football Director Miguel Pardeza, First Team Director Zinedine Zidane, assistant coach Aitor Karanka, and Luis Figo. Attending for Manchhester United were Club Ambassador Sir Bobby Charlton, former player and Club Ambassador Bryan Robson, former player Dwight Yorke, Marketing Director Jonathan Rigby, and Director of Communications and Manchester United Foundation Administrative Board Vice President Phil Townsend.

Butragueño
"Africa is one of the regions that most suffers in our planet. Real Madrid wants to show football has no boundaries through its Foundation. This project is of immense proportions and it is worth it, but like all projects it needs funding. The goal of this match is to raise money and we know we are not alone in our charitable endeavours. Everyone who purchases a ticket will help. We will work to improve the lives of many families."

Figo
"It is a real pleasure to participate in this sort of game, especially because it gives you the chance to reunite with old friends and to face footballers you've never played against. I think it is fantastic to get a chance to see them at this stadium, which has been such a big part of my life. But the most important thing is the reason why we're all here today, which is to raise funds for the Realmadrid Foundation and to protect children."

"I also wish to congratulate Real Madrid for having a fantastic season filled with records and in which they've played great football. I am very happy about it and it's time to celebrate. I will not be able to go to Cibeles, but I will watch it on TV. It will be a bit more relaxing that way."

Robson
"I also wish to congratulate Real Madrid. They had a great tournament. Mourinho has earned a new record and a great title for the team."

"First rate players like Zidane, Figo, York and Van der Sar will participate in the charity match at a great stadium. It will be fantastic."

Townsend
"We are proud to get a chance to play charity games like these and I hope they are truly memorable. The return match will be held at Old Trafford in 12 months' time. This reminds us football can help the needy and it is very gratifying to us."

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Oh my. Tell me more!!

This is when I used to watch Real on a Sat and Barca on a Sunday or vice versa. Religously!!!

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 4:01 pm

Alonso & Higuain comes on 2nd half :)

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 4:13 pm

Callejon replaces Di Maria

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 4:22 pm

steups....i dont know what the heck they really playing....i mean yea we already have the title but jeez man.... :agrue:

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 4:31 pm

well that's it....pachichi goes to messY....sigh

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 4:34 pm

lol he playing ruby or what.... :lol:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Some wrestling in the box :shock:
Penalty RM

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 4:36 pm

CR7 scores :P

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 4:36 pm

r7....penalty

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 5th, 2012, 4:42 pm

LikaStick wrote:steups....i dont know what the heck they really playing....i mean yea we already have the title but jeez man.... :agrue:

:drinking:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 4:48 pm

Own goal :shock: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » May 5th, 2012, 4:48 pm

:lol: :lol: Granada. Better an own goal the Ronaldo score eh?? Bad logic LOL

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 5th, 2012, 4:49 pm

thank u granada.... :mrgreen:

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 5th, 2012, 4:51 pm

3 points still to the tally :)

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 10th, 2012, 1:03 pm

ESPN LA wrote:Real Madrid, Juventus set for Vegas
The second match of Real Madrid's L.A. preseason camp has been announced, and it's a big one.
The Merengues, who convincingly conquered Barcelona to claim Spain's La Liga title, their 32nd national championship, will face off against the Italian champion in Las Vegas.
Juventus, which last weekend clinched its record 28th Serie A title -- and first in nine seasons -- will take on Real on Aug. 5 at 36,800-seat Sam Boyd Stadium as part of the World Football Challenge of summer friendlies, local organizers announced. Juve, from Turin, is unbeaten in Italian league play (22-0-15) with one game remaining.

Real Madrid and the Galaxy face off Aug. 2 at Home Depot Center. Real has not yet announced either game nor its preseason plans. The club last year played two games in Southern California -- against the Galaxy at the Coliseum and Guadalajara at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego -- and a third game on the East Coast.

tis a pity i already booked my vegas tickets.... :cry:

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 10th, 2012, 2:46 pm

Wonder if I'll be available around that time?

IMO however, if you wanna see rm play in real life, go Madrid, the home feild is an entire different emotion to be felt

Postby dougla_boy » May 10th, 2012, 2:48 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Wonder if I'll be available around that time?

IMO however, if you wanna see rm play in real life, go Madrid, the home feild is an entire different emotion to be felt

doh say that na....make meh eye water yes.....i would love to go there on of these days.....especially to take in an el classico match........ :oops: :oops: :oops:

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 10th, 2012, 2:59 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Wonder if I'll be available around that time?

am actually trying to plan my Spain trip next year if not next then after World Cup....this year is vegas....if only i knew about this match earlier i would have booked it around that time instead....sigh.... :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 10th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Once the pre season is confirmed I'd make my travel plans. :D

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 10th, 2012, 3:47 pm

^ grrrrrr....show off....

i still use your pics from Spain.... :P

Postby X_Factor » May 10th, 2012, 4:50 pm

i goin next yr!!...but not to see allyuh team....

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 13th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Real Madrid!!!! vs Mallorca
2pm

End of yet another season....filled with highs and lows....
looking forward to hoisting the trophy....Hala Madrid!!!!

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 13th, 2012, 2:53 pm

2 up
r7 becomes the 1st player to score against every single team in la liga....

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » May 13th, 2012, 3:15 pm

ozil adds 2 more....