Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 7:23 pm

So I put my bb to update, and it shoots a 507, what the hell?

I dl the update also and cant find it 1shame

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 7:52 pm

ok so im using this

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-le ... blackberry

and I downloaded

http://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downl ... 9CE&step=4

But I cant find the application files like these to select

, anyone? Help?

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 8:23 pm

ELITE1's Quick OS6 UPGRADE GUIDE

(Optional) Uninstall any previous OS from your PC.
Download OS to PC. Use Internet Explorer to do so, not Firefox or Chrome. (For leaked versions, the browser is irrelevant though.)
Following successful DL, run OS file to install OS on PC.
On BB, go to BBM Options, scroll down to Backup section. Ensure Remote Backup is enabled AND also conduct a Local Backup to media card.
Go through any 3rd party apps that have option to save settings to media card, and conduct Backup to media card from menu within each of these apps. (Examples: all Bellshare apps such as BerryBuzz & BerryWeather; QuickLaunch; Shao's apps such as Wallpaper Changer & SixTools; Show Me The Images; etc).
Connect BB to PC. Open DM and backup device. Close DM.
(Optional) Use desktop program like BBSAK or BBMCP to backup 3rd party apps.
On PC, navigate to
•64-bit: Computer/C:/Program Files (x86)/Common Files/Research In Motion/AppLoader and delete file therein called Vendor.
•32-bit: Computer/C:/Program Files/Common Files/Research In Motion/AppLoader and delete file therein called Vendor.
(Optional/Recommended) Run BB Boss or Shrink-A-OS/BBHybrids Tool.
In same AppLoader file where you deleted Vendor, double-click on Loader to initiate OS upgrade. Follow onscreen instructions.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 8:33 pm

link to OS for 8900?

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 8:40 pm

This is the latest one as far as I know for the 9800 Leaked: OS 6.0.0.600 for the BlackBerry Torch 9800 Findings and Fixes

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 8:46 pm

I have the 5.0.0 for the 8900

problem is in the app loader i cant find the files.

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Oh the 8900, I don't know why I read 9800 :lol: Curve 8900 OS 5.0.0.1036

Did you check both (X86) and (X64) folders? Sometimes I can get confused with the folders as well. When you're installing the OS, make a note of what folder it went in.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 8:56 pm

It not showing which folder its being put into, its just showing as an exe file in downloads.

Im guessing its goingto the desktop manger cache somewhere.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Found my problem

I reloaded 4.x.x and I see that after the install wizard was finished I had to wait a couple mins (thought the PC was inactive in the previous tries)

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 9:17 pm

:? Never had that problem before, good luck lol.
http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-ho ... -system-os

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 8th, 2011, 9:31 pm

not upgrading, doing a wipe and rebooting with fresh software, fugging thing shoots a 507 once the JVM comes up

casper

Postby casper » September 9th, 2011, 8:17 pm

casper

Postby casper » September 9th, 2011, 8:22 pm

iz more of a storm 3 than anything else though IMO

Postby S_2NR » September 9th, 2011, 8:25 pm

blackberry without physical keyboard = fail

casper

Postby casper » September 9th, 2011, 8:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:blackberry without physical keyboard = fail

i really clueless as to why they callin that phone a torch and not a storm :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 9th, 2011, 8:51 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 10th, 2011, 3:03 pm

New pin 2273C5AC

Postby S_2NR » September 10th, 2011, 3:07 pm

casper wrote:

i really clueless as to why they callin that phone a torch and not a storm :?

Maybe because the storm had such a horrible reputation..

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2011, 12:27 pm

Is looking for a blackberry for around 1k-12oo? anyone can send me in the right direction?

Postby Stephon. » September 11th, 2011, 12:35 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Is looking for a blackberry for around 1k-12oo? anyone can send me in the right direction?

Check the classifieds.

I saw this poll today, made me laugh a little
CrackBerry Asks: Would you use Google+ more if there were a BlackBerry app?

Yes! I use Google+ now but with an app I'd be more addicted! 36.74% (2,317 votes)

Yes! I don't use Google+ now but if there were an app I'd sign up! 19.09% (1,204 votes)

No. I'd use it just the same with or without an app. 6.18% (390 votes)

No. I don't use Google+ now and an app wouldn't change that. 26.4% (1,665 votes)

Uhhh .. what's Google+ ?? 11.59% (731 votes)

Total Votes: 6,307

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2011, 1:10 pm

Stephon. wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Is looking for a blackberry for around 1k-12oo? anyone can send me in the right direction?

Check the classifieds.

I saw this poll today, made me laugh a little
CrackBerry Asks: Would you use Google+ more if there were a BlackBerry app?

Yes! I use Google+ now but with an app I'd be more addicted! 36.74% (2,317 votes)

Yes! I don't use Google+ now but if there were an app I'd sign up! 19.09% (1,204 votes)

No. I'd use it just the same with or without an app. 6.18% (390 votes)

No. I don't use Google+ now and an app wouldn't change that. 26.4% (1,665 votes)

Uhhh .. what's Google+ ?? 11.59% (731 votes)

Total Votes: 6,307

classifieds dead dan :|

will go digicel tomr.

Papajohn

Postby Papajohn » September 11th, 2011, 3:46 pm

so where you guys usually shop for bb housings online? my friend brought one out of ebay and it makes the phone look very artificial.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 11th, 2011, 6:43 pm

BB trying a new design?

Postby Stephon. » September 12th, 2011, 2:39 pm

Blackberry Bold 9790 Caught on Camera.

With all the buzz lately around the new BlackBerry 7 Smartphones, it's easy to forget about some other rumored devices that seemed to go MIA. Included in that bunch is the BlackBerry Bold 9790. This little guy is an update to the Bold 9700 / 9780 and brings along a 1.2GHz processor, touchscreen, 5MP camera, NFC and 8GB of storage. It's also sporting the new JM-1 battery so we'll have to see how good the battery life is compared to the Bold 9700/9780 and that of the Bold 9900/9930. Personally I'd love to get my hands on one of these as I honestly miss the size of my Bold 9780. We don't much as else at this point, but rumor has it the device could launch by the end of the year. Rest assured we'll keep you posted if anything new comes up. Keep reading for another image.

Source: BGR

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-bold-9 ... ght-camera

casper

Postby casper » September 12th, 2011, 3:00 pm

too much blasted cell phones and upgrades to the same model dey doing now man...it sickning...chupessss...ah sure ppl that buy the torch 9800 feelin sick now as how the 9810 come out and its double the specs as the original torch...double d ram, double d proc power, OS7 etc etc

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 12th, 2011, 6:04 pm

Fellas, is it true that a BB can be unlocked using the MEPD (think that is what my padna told me it was, could be mistaken) code ?

Postby S_2NR » September 13th, 2011, 1:14 am

who here working bmobile/digicel?
when will the new bold be in trinidad..im considering it.

Postby tr1ad » September 13th, 2011, 9:44 am

casper wrote:too much blasted cell phones and upgrades to the same model dey doing now man...it sickning...chupessss...ah sure ppl that buy the torch 9800 feelin sick now as how the 9810 come out and its double the specs as the original torch...double d ram, double d proc power, OS7 etc etc

how it sickening? it's the evolution of a device
what would you say about those that purchased the iphone 4 when the 5 is right around the corner?

nothing is wrong with upgrades
its your decision as a consumer to either buy what is in front of you or wait a few weeks or months to get a newer version

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 20th, 2011, 7:43 pm

So I'm going to get a 9930 from sprint in a few weeks...

I know the phone is going to work here, but my question is, in the event that we are upgraded to 3G/4G, will I have access to these speeds?

I have been doing some reading about unlocking sprint 9930's and it does not seem that way... I'm hoping I can.

Can someone please clarify

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » September 20th, 2011, 7:58 pm

only thing i fail this 9900 with is the camera, my 9780 that i have take much cleaner close up pictures than the 9900, did some research and found that "The BlackBerry Bold 9900 has an always in focus 5MP camera (also known as EDOF, Extended Depth of Field) which allows for excellent image quality and it has an ultra thin footprint, which allowed us to achieve the thinnest BlackBerry smartphone to date. The EDOF camera keeps subject matter in focus while offering high quality images and 720p HD video capture.", thats the only serious failure i see thus far, i've had mine for just over a month.