the right to bear arms

Re: the right to bear arms

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2025, 7:49 pm

pugboy wrote:rowlee said that early on the couch tv show

remember he say if citizens get armed to kill bandits it would end up one race getting killed
man indirectly saying something

i think dolly said something to same effect recently

alfa wrote:PNM pages seem to think the opposite. They say syg gonna be used to kill African
So syg is to kill the whole population then?

well that race will not be killed unless they are already posing a threat on ppl property

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2025, 7:50 am

Saw a article where and old guy pump some lead into some bandit. One got hit.

FUL works compared to not

Postby alfa » August 1st, 2025, 9:25 am

sMASH wrote:Saw a article where and old guy pump some lead into some bandit. One got hit.

FUL works compared to not

And this is why we need syg. People really expect an old dude to come out middle of the night to ask 3 strong face men in his yard what they doing there or if they have guns on them.? I not even doing that.

The firearm is the one thing that puts a physically disadvantaged person on an equal footing

God created men, Samuel Colt made them equal, as the saying goes

Postby MaxPower » August 1st, 2025, 10:55 am

These SYG laws not looking like it gonna be ALL for the property owner.

It still gonna have some sheit clause that could still put the owner in some hot water.

A mango picker could have some rights.

Postby 88sins » August 1st, 2025, 12:50 pm

MaxPower wrote:These SYG laws not looking like it gonna be ALL for the property owner.

It still gonna have some sheit clause that could still put the owner in some hot water.

A mango picker could have some rights.

In their own yard, by all means
In people place, without permission, committing theft? I suppose they still could get some rights
Chops/stabs/bullets from the property owners right hand

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2025, 3:04 pm

Ppl thought SYG would mean kill anyone on your property regardless but it will still depend on the scenario. You can't shoot the mango thief unless he is armed. The only difference in the new law according to the defense minister is removal of the requirement to flee.

But maybe you should be able to warn him at least by showing the firearm? I mean how would TTPS react to the same situation? Home owners should have the same rights there. I mean there is such a thing as a citizens arrest so the firearm should still play a role.

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2025, 3:14 pm

Another thing that could complicate matters is the fact that 3 or 4 unarmed men can still pose a deadly threat to 1 home owner by simply outnumbering him. In that case the owner should be able to use a firearm if those men are acting in a threatening manner.

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2025, 3:36 pm

i thought the whole point of the SYG is to clear up this ambiguity

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2025, 4:23 pm

Good thing for public consultations, this legislation needs to be fined tuned

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2025, 5:00 pm

Anytime someone dies by your hand on your property, there will be questions to answer.

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2025, 2:52 pm

De Dragon wrote:Anytime someone dies by your hand on your property, there will be questions to answer.

Only if other people know that it actually happened, and/or there's a body to be found on your premises.

Pro tip

In the case of no witnesses, you can either

A- get to be very good friends with your nearest pig farmer who has questionable morality and zero scruples (but he will by default automatically become a witness, and that's another problem)

Or

2-invest heavily in bleach or peroxide, crocus bags and polythene, a very heavy and very sharp blade, and learn the deepest parts of the biggest waterways closest to you.

PM for particulars on option 2, fees payable up front

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2025, 4:13 pm

Your land must be heavily fertilized by jehovah witnesses

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2025, 9:30 pm

Chimera wrote:Your land must be heavily fertilized by jehovah witnesses

One might think so

But in reality when I siddong in meh gallery on a Sunday morning sippin a coffee, all they get is a wave along and they kno to keep it pushin.

Word probably spread since last time I tell dem I go open the gate and let all 6 of the pack have a good Sunday morning breakfast :lol:

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2025, 6:29 am

them always use to pester me 20+ years ago when they use to catch me washing car in the front yard

they use to be calling by the gate and i use to watch them and ignore them

a time i tell them how this household does worship the devil and it eh make sense trying to save us. we does mostly deal in blood sacrifice rather than worship

well like them spread that talk in the whole kingdom hall because in over 20 years they does pass by us straight now even when they doing their rounds.

Postby j.o.e » August 3rd, 2025, 9:19 am

Chimera wrote:Your land must be heavily fertilized by jehovah witnesses

Dem JW cool man. Long time if I outside washing car I just wave dem and say morning and tell them I busy but they could chook any reading material in the mail box. Now I inna gated so pressure for them

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2025, 9:33 am

Dem JW does send some creepy ass hand written letters too in the mailbox.

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2025, 9:54 am

they operate on quotas which they have to fulfil
even in gated compounds they will harvest names and send letters directly
i’ve seen some long ass hand written letters

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2025, 10:50 am

pugboy wrote:they operate on quotas which they have to fulfil
even in gated compounds they will harvest names and send letters directly
i’ve seen some long ass hand written letters

Some of them stalk and come across as they know you so well.

They also have access to death certificates so they use that as a sympathy tact.

Postby 16 cycles » August 3rd, 2025, 10:58 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/intruder ... e_vignette
Intruder confesses to home invasion after being shot by homeowner

Example of how SYG / FuL used properly...

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 11:04 am

16 cycles wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/intruder-confesses-to-home-invasion-after-being-shot-by-homeowner-6.2.2323142.6f4d8b9d16#google_vignette

gunshot for picking mango isn't a firearm 'used properly' tho

Postby timelapse » August 3rd, 2025, 11:09 am

paid_influencer wrote:
16 cycles wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/intruder-confesses-to-home-invasion-after-being-shot-by-homeowner-6.2.2323142.6f4d8b9d16#google_vignette

Stealing on somebody else's property is still a crime.

Postby j.o.e » August 3rd, 2025, 11:13 am

The more I read this thread I realize SYG laws making things more complicated rather that clear and straightforward…. Hope all is ironed out

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 11:15 am

yea but if every trini start using gun shot and death to punish every 'crime'

we going to be even a worse chithole.

trinis culturally is a set of dotish clown jackarses with no self control and no respect for life. this going to end horribly and be the ultimate self-own as a country

Postby 16 cycles » August 3rd, 2025, 11:40 am

paid_influencer wrote:

..nothing in the article mentioned mango or any other fruit tree.

Postby alfa » August 3rd, 2025, 11:44 am

A shadowy figure moving near his bedroom, jumped a barrier to get closer and was wearing a face mask.

If the current laws don't allow a homeowner to offensive engage firearm or otherwise then we really need this new syg law that would enable such

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 11:45 am

could be zabouca, doesn't matter. home owner doesn't have a right to kill somebody unless his life is threatened

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 11:47 am

alfa wrote:A shadowy figure moving near his bedroom, jumped a barrier to get closer and was wearing a face mask.

a shadowy figure? that mean what, he african?

this is the home owner trying to pull a story for shooting and nearly killing the man

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2025, 11:50 am

i dark skinned indian, ppl going to call me "a shadowy figure" too

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2025, 11:59 am

paid_influencer wrote:

bullet for all bandit

Postby alfa » August 3rd, 2025, 12:03 pm

Paid seems to be off his meds again