T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 9:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:what if they don't cool down? what if we get police and army occifers victimizing people in the street and things start popping off?

again, without a plan or strategy, this could go very wrong.

there is a reason why these occifers never had those kinds of powers
Give PNM enough rope to hang themselves

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby paid_influencer » December 30th, 2024, 9:15 pm

my nephew leave a toy gun by me, i going to destroy it tonight

not me and jail nah

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 9:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:what if they don't cool down? what if we get police and army occifers victimizing people in the street and things start popping off?

Video record all police or state agents if they decide to victimised you.

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 9:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:everything depends on hinds ability to plan and execute this thing.

but let we be real forking real. BE REAL

this going to sour real fast in urla/hinds can't control their dogs
Billions upon billions spent in national security and nothing to show....640 murders and less than 2 percent of murderers brought before the courts. Wtf are we really doing. No seriously.

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 9:17 pm

hover11 wrote:25 persons DEAD between last Monday and this Monday

PNM Legacy

After 9 years of 'we in charge now , and deal with it' crime has over taken the country.
Under the west minister system, they would have stepped down and aside years ago.

The hsf is less, the forex is less , the inflation is rising, fdi is contracting.

Pnm has failed this country

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2024, 9:17 pm

them gangsters not stupid
crime is a business and they know how to adjust accordingly
many win big money in the past for extenddd detention
their surely met with their lawyers already on what to do when pohleece come knocking

so they know the ropes of what to do very well

of course the little idiots will continue with the basic robberies
Last edited by pugboy on December 30th, 2024, 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 9:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:Gangs and Criminals have already moved their guns.

SoE announcements gave them enough time to move guns.
Blue lights and dark tint... They have their own secure network..

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 9:18 pm

But in real PNM does not want to solve crime.

They have more than enough resources to solve crime.

Impsberts son got his phone back but they can't track known gangs

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 9:21 pm

Ah man understand the Pandora box soe can turn to.
If enough officers are on the pay roll , all they need to do is declare ' use of force policy' and any opposition is done. They never needed to prove that they needed to be there.

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 9:24 pm

Allyuh keep forgetting it had a gang of police got charged for extortion in the east , and in central evidence does disappear from station. And plenty uniforms appear in criminal activity .

Now they don't need a warrant to enter any where ,,, not even the judiciary

Postby paid_influencer » December 30th, 2024, 9:24 pm

pugboy wrote:them gangsters not stupid
crime is a business and they know how to adjust accordingly
many win big money in the past for extenddd detention
their surely met with their lawyers already on what to do when pohleece come knocking

so they know the ropes of what to do very well

of course the little idiots will continue with the basic robberies

yup.

2011 SoE worked really when because it came as a shock. But by the tail end of it, people already had it figured out.

imo this declaration does nothing except suspend citizens rights with nothing being implemented to fix the actual problem.

Postby paid_influencer » December 30th, 2024, 9:25 pm

sMASH wrote:Allyuh keep forgetting it had a gang of police got charged for extortion in the east , and in central evidence does disappear from station. And plenty uniforms appear in criminal activity .

Now they don't need a warrant to enter any where ,,, not even the judiciary

this is why i destroy the nephew toy gun

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 9:32 pm

On tuner, we have some nasty tuners that will never comment on PNM failures.

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 9:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:On tuner, we have some nasty tuners that will never comment on PNM failures.
Somebody censored and removed part of your comment

matix

Postby matix » December 30th, 2024, 9:57 pm

When the SOE was announced, it did what it was supposed to. Panic the population, create speculation, give criminals time to sort out their affairs.
After the press conference, nothing much changed. The 2 ministers were vague with their responses, Akash put them on the spot and that was hilarious, one had to answer for the other. For me, I see no change with anything except the hundreds of thousands of the population inconvenienced by the road blocks, because clearly all the criminals work 8-4. The country feels just as normal as it always does, definitely not feeling like we’re under any state of emergency. An SOE without curfews, lockdowns in this small island won’t work. Officials should take a page from the president of El Salvador.

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 10:18 pm

This is the alleged link between PNM and gang leaders

IMG-20241230-WA0116.jpg

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2024, 10:36 pm

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:This government really taking ppl for c@nts

Because that’s what they are.

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 10:48 pm

matix wrote:When the SOE was announced, it did what it was supposed to. Panic the population, create speculation, give criminals time to sort out their affairs.
After the press conference, nothing much changed. The 2 ministers were vague with their responses, Akash put them on the spot and that was hilarious, one had to answer for the other. For me, I see no change with anything except the hundreds of thousands of the population inconvenienced by the road blocks, because clearly all the criminals work 8-4. The country feels just as normal as it always does, definitely not feeling like we’re under any state of emergency. An SOE without curfews, lockdowns in this small island won’t work. Officials should take a page from the president of El Salvador.
Regulations now drop, and police officers are practically gods on the roads now.

Police state.

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 10:57 pm

What does that mean ? I can't say nothing but grate is the pnm ?
FB_IMG_1735613801382.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 11:32 pm

More of the alleged link with gang leader connection that PNM protect
IMG-20241230-WA0119.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 2:39 am

Is this state of emergency an attempt to protect certain criminals because no action was taken when law abiding citizens were killed and yet the citizens still not demanding answers

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2024, 5:47 am

mikey get he mouth fixed after bullets pass thru it in long cir mall?

Postby 16 cycles » December 31st, 2024, 6:13 am

pugboy wrote:how come heinz didn’t go into a long verbal diarrhea like he normally does does?

he did and was on the first page of his script when Min Young reminded him of the time - Heinz flipped through the rest of pages and had to wrap up - Young saved us here - thanks.

Postby hover11 » December 31st, 2024, 6:41 am

Lawyers have questioned why a State of Emergency (SoE) was proclaimed by the Government without regulations being in place.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/lawyers ... f64572e980
FB_IMG_1735641672131.jpg

Postby Chimera » December 31st, 2024, 6:42 am

I eh reading this whole thread but to all the people who supporting rowley...

Let's be realistic

He fired Gary
He put hinds as minister of national sec
Hinds repeatedly showed his failure and he didn't remove him
Up to now he not removing him

Gary has offered to help repeatedly and he keeps refusing and saying GG was his biggest mistake

Whether you like kamla or hate kamla or like rowley or hate rowley ....u have to admit he did real c**tholery when it came to crime fighting.

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 7:30 am

Chimera wrote:I eh reading this whole thread but to all the people who supporting rowley...

Let's be realistic

He fired Gary
He put hinds as minister of national sec
Hinds repeatedly showed his failure and he didn't remove him
Up to now he not removing him

Gary has offered to help repeatedly and he keeps refusing and saying GG was his biggest mistake

Whether you like kamla or hate kamla or like rowley or hate rowley ....u have to admit he did real c**tholery when it came to crime fighting.
Good on your observation

The usual PNM tuners such as Joe, Eliteauto, Wing and Mero dont see it that way.

Their logic is that non PNM parties can't do any better.

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 7:31 am

hover11 wrote:Lawyers have questioned why a State of Emergency (SoE) was proclaimed by the Government without regulations being in place.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/lawyers ... f64572e980
FB_IMG_1735641672131.jpg

As Mero would say a bunch of UNC lawyers

But hes happy with the PNM lawyers that protect PNM gang leaders

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 31st, 2024, 7:32 am

I hope this SoE makes some positive difference

But excuse my skepticism when I say that unless we see a Salvadorian-type crackdown on these criminals, all this might end up doing is making white vest + bandanna + 3/4 pants + adidas rubber slippers fall out of fashion.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salvadoran_gang_crackdown
https://apnews.com/article/el-salvador- ... afcca847cf

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 7:44 am

sMASH wrote:What does that mean ? I can't say nothing but grate is the pnm ?

FB_IMG_1735613801382.jpg

SoE regulation on memes now

like that meme zoom post saying the minister is ah 7, dat is exactly what will get ppl lock up

cyar even splash water now

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2024, 7:56 am

so then have full gestapo mode now