PARIS 2024 SUMMER OLYMPICS

Re: PARIS 2024 SUMMER OLYMPICS

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2024, 5:09 pm

st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:our medals have largely been because of trinis who went to us universities and were able to compete year round, had nothing to do with local support

apart from the cyclists who are lodged year around in switzerland

local support will continue to be poor
so we can only hope for some more athletic students to go abroad

zoom rader wrote:Well guys whats ur opinion on TT sporting future?

Mero
Pug
Max
Anyone.........?

and pnm govt would take credit when medals are won
They can take credit cause elite athletes are funded by the sport company via the government.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2024, 5:14 pm

pugboy wrote:our medals have largely been because of trinis who went to us universities and were able to compete year round, had nothing to do with local support

Mero
Pug
Max
Anyone.........?
Local support via sponsorship is piss poor, but they do get funding vis The sport company.

Trinidads #1 problem is administration and poor coaching. Coaches are not up to world standards, some are just pain idiots with outdated training methods.

Administrators and coaches only use athletes only for trips abroad and picking up extra funding.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2024, 5:16 pm

you only get elite funding if you elite or have connections to begin with
a chicken and egg issue

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2024, 5:17 pm

Mero, Injun power dem beat up on creole
Screenshot_20240808_161538_Instagram.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2024, 5:17 pm

#1 problem is development and the follow up coaching as you say
we have same old heads coaches who are recycled like a pack of cards

if we waiting for some student to go abroad and become successful then it will always be pure luck

Mero
Pug
Max
Anyone.........?
Local support via sponsorship is piss poor, but they do get funding vis The sport company.

Trinidads #1 problem is administration and poor coaching. Coaches are not up to world standards, some are just pain idiots with outdated training methods.

Administrators and coaches only use athletes only for trips abroad and picking up extra funding.
Last edited by pugboy on August 8th, 2024, 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2024, 5:18 pm

pugboy wrote:you only get elite funding if you elite or have connections to begin with
a chicken and egg issue
U get funding via the sporting bodies that submits paperwork to them.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2024, 5:21 pm

pugboy wrote:#1 problem is development
if we waiting for some student to go abroad and become successful then it will always be pure luck

Mero
Pug
Max
Anyone.........?

Development is an administrative & Coaching problem.

In cycling there are local UCI level 2 Coaches who are totally useless. The UCI has Coaches up to Level 4.

A level 2 Coach is a club Coach
Level 3 is National & International Coach
Level 4 is Pro team Coach.

Trinidad is lagging behind with piss poor lazy low quality Coaches

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2024, 5:53 pm

Mero
Pug
Max
Anyone.........?

Z,

There is no future bro.

We lack discipline and coaching….game over when at least one fails.

We need to focus more on agriculture etc

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2024, 6:02 pm

Mero
Pug
Max
Anyone.........?

Z,

There is no future bro.

We lack discipline and coaching….game over when at least one fails.

We need to focus more on agriculture etc
But PNM stole all the agri land to houses ghetto thugs.

Plus 1% plan is to be the sole importer of food stuff

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2024, 5:33 am

Trinidad sent a 36 year old to compete amongst 16 year olds and expected to medal... Pretty much sums it up

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2024, 7:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Trinidad sent a 36 year old to compete amongst 16 year olds and expected to medal... Pretty much sums it up

Yep a old drake.

T&T really is the sheithole of the Caribbean.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2024, 8:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Trinidad sent a 36 year old to compete amongst 16 year olds and expected to medal... Pretty much sums it up
While age does have a factor and the peak age for an athlete is 27, what is the measure of ones physical ability is his Vo2 max for active sports. Having a high Vo2 max at age 50 can put u on the same physical ability as a 20 yr old.

wing

Postby wing » August 9th, 2024, 8:32 am

Yep a old drake.

T&T really is the sheithole of the Caribbean.
She would have made the qualifying standard which the younger ones didn't. It's not like miss universe where we really sending an ole drake.

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2024, 9:55 am

once you make the qualifying criteria they can’t prevent you

one eye

Postby one eye » August 9th, 2024, 10:20 am

PNM family day was good.

You should pass through someday zoom.

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » August 9th, 2024, 10:47 am

In 12 years since Walcott win gold, we couldn't develop another youngster to follow him? Have a league of young sweats waiting in the wings to throw some javelin? Form a dynasty and tradition of elites? Similar to South Korean and archery?
Steups...12 years! real sad yes...

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2024, 11:02 am

TT come 8th in men's 4×400m heat. In other words dead last. But looking at the times there was only 3.5 seconds between the 1st and 7th place. Everyone separated by fractions of a second.

Between 7th place and 8th (TT) a whole 5.5 seconds. Is like they ain't even trying.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2024, 11:53 am

one eye wrote:PNM family day was good.

You should pass through someday zoom.
Sorry bro I do not associate myself with pnm Pedos and gang leaders

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2024, 11:54 am

redmanjp wrote:TT come 8th in men's 4×400m heat. In other words dead last. But looking at the times there was only 3.5 seconds between the 1st and 7th place. Everyone separated by fractions of a second.

Between 7th place and 8th (TT) a whole 5.5 seconds. Is like they ain't even trying.
Don't blame athletes, its an administrative and coaching issue.

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2024, 12:32 pm

Yeah perhaps.

But with those times we might as well pick random ppl off d street and send them Olympics.

Unless they mistake the heat for a training session. :lol:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 9th, 2024, 12:38 pm

The one percent who really run things only care about making money they doh care about the young black youths and their sporting aspirations.

That does not put money in their pockets. So firetruck them

Postby MaxPower » August 9th, 2024, 1:45 pm

Have a rum drinking or littering competition.

Medals like dat

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2024, 2:26 pm

PariaMan wrote:The one percent who really run things only care about making money they doh care about the young black youths and their sporting aspirations.

No they dont as sports is not in their culture.

The deeper problem is the those sporting bodies with lazy administration and coaches

Postby redmanjp » August 9th, 2024, 3:06 pm

To get good coaches tho would cost some money. Coaching now a days is all about the science of the body. We coaches doh know nothing about that. Anil Roberts was asking all kind of questions about Carter's training like lactic acid and stuff I can't remember now.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 9th, 2024, 3:38 pm

PariaMan wrote:The one percent who really run things only care about making money they doh care about the young black youths and their sporting aspirations.

No they dont as sports is not in their culture.

The deeper problem is the those sporting bodies with lazy administration and coaches
Money needs to be invested starting from the high school level in coaches facilities and inter school competitions .

Their must be political will to do these things

If the person who holds these purse strings (imbert) does not care, it will not happen

If he makes it such that people's full concentration is trying to make ends meet, there will be no time for mass sports participation .

Unless we change this uncaring unfeeling government, we will go nowhere fast.

Second Olympics under this oppressive wicked unfeeling administration and little or no rewards again.

PNM 2025, and it will continue as the PM himself said if we continue doing the same things, how can we expect different results?

Postby redmanjp » August 10th, 2024, 12:01 pm

Nicholas Paul wins his heat. On to next round after 1pm.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2024, 12:56 pm

A couple trini born athletes winning for other countries. Rai Benjamin took the gold in the men 400 hurdles... The talent is there... The facilities to develop isn't... Trinidad for you

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2024, 1:10 pm

keep fingers crossed
keirin has element of luck in it too
last time he was boxed in by other slower riders and could challenge final sprint

redmanjp wrote:Nicholas Paul wins his heat. On to next round after 1pm.

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2024, 1:44 pm

oh sheit... Kwesi Browne crashed into the ground during the race

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2024, 1:47 pm

damn... he got injured it seems ... being wheeled out by medical staff