POST-CARNIVAL 2023 Question (page 7)

Re: CARNIVAL 2023

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 22nd, 2023, 1:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:Is it jus me or the majority of women being captured in photos not looking too appealing….

ah boy

A man discover the rising obesity rates by being a coomer

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2023, 1:38 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Is it jus me or the majority of women being captured in photos not looking too appealing….

ah boy

A man discover the rising obesity rates by being a coomer

Yuh damn right about the obesity rates.

Postby redmanjp » February 22nd, 2023, 1:58 pm

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2023, 5:39 pm

pro tip:

shopping around for same test at different labs can result in big cost savings. we have plenty labs around too, so don't just jump for the first one you think about. call around

private healthcare means $$$$ if you just blindly trust. u gotta shop around

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2023, 6:36 pm

Expecting mother and girlfriend of Soca artist Voice shares a moment on the road with their unborn son... #socababy
#carnival2023 #triniglobemedia

Voice win carnival. he win

Postby K74T » February 22nd, 2023, 6:44 pm

Lovely

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2023, 6:47 pm

She real bess yes wow

Postby 8695 » February 23rd, 2023, 7:46 am

Kickstart wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:national culture:

22694785-1024x783.jpg
22694999-1024x719.jpg

Licks for UNC as Kaiso Showkase opens

PICONG and political commentary dominated the opening night of Kaiso Showkase calypso tent at Palms Club, San Fernando on Friday night, with the usual bashing for the opposition and praise for the ruling party.

The lone UNC alderman Colin Lezama on the San Fernando City Corporation, sat in silence, with a smile and sometimes a smirk, among his cheering PNM colleagues who raised their hands and applauded as the calypsonians pounded his party and leader.

Dressed in yellow dress and shoes, the UNC’s party colour, Alicia Richards got the most encores for her satire called De Crush, in which she explored the “real relationship” between Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar and former AG Faris Al-Rawi.

There was raucous laughter from the time the diminutive and plump calypsonian hit the stage, telling the story of the "lady from Siparia" who sat opposite Faris when he was AG, always on his case blaming him for every situation in the country.

Richards, intimating she was really masquerading a crush, batted her eye lashes as she sang, “Everything is Faris, Faris, Faris, Ah wonder how Gregory does feel,” – a reference to Persad-Bissessar's husband.

Rolling out new verses as she was called back, she suggested that having “finished with Faris she now attack Foster, he name she began to slander, saying he is a land grabber, madam Siparia crying Foster, Foster, how Gregory does feel,” ending with “Rowley, Rowley, Rowley," – adding government minister Foster Cummings and the Prime Minister to song.

Enjoying multiple encores also was Tameika Darius for stage presence, in costume as an African queen, and a song which dealt with the name-calling spat between government minister Camille Robinson-Regis over Persad-Bissessar’s Indian middle name and Persad-Bissessar's comeback about her "slave" name.

As a woman of African descent, Darius said she was insulted by the reference, as she had no choice in choosing a name, saying that was no "jahaji bai" as Brother Marvin once sang, but Jahaji Bash – the title of her 2023 contribution.

The trend continued with Queen Victoria (Victoria Cooper Rahim), dressed in a red one-piece, who referred to the Prime Minister as a “hard working man” congratulating him for the gas deal with Venezuela before delving into her song Good Advice.

full article:
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/01/29/licks- ... ase-opens/
And they expect Indians to support kaiso tents

No. They ban anyone who sings about the PNM. Lady Gypsy was told she can't sing political cemetery. Their flagmen could sing about KPB and the UNC but if you sing about Pee N M you in the dog house. Donkey logic from a bunch of jacka$$es

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 23rd, 2023, 7:55 am

All da loud bass shaking up a placenta + fetus good for a developing human?

Light exercise is one thing, but this might be extreme

Re: POST- CARNIVAL 2023 Question (page 7)

Postby Monk BANzai » February 24th, 2023, 3:42 pm

So question. Has Trinidad and Tobago received a proper forward/reboot from the 2023 festivities? Quality of the experience has improved overall? We back on the Map as the top three in the world?

2024 looking like we gonna retake the title over the foreign/regional experiences?

Played Joovay. Had a time. Smallies of all sizes under mud, oil and paint is life!

Re: POST-CARNIVAL 2023 Question (page 7)

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2023, 4:16 pm

them reds not easy
high profile men does take hook line and sinker

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 4:17 pm

I hearing reports from a lot of different bands that their experiences were sub par for the tuesday parades, and even some fetes.

They stepped up their game with respect to the stage graphics, but
-a LOT of costumes weren't delivered on time
-drinks trucks ran out of drinks
-People got food poisoning from the provided food
-people complaining that the all inclusive fetes had lack luster food as well.

In some ways we improved, in more ways we were just kinda rusty after two years of lockdowns so we forgot how to do the basic stuff like have rum, and refrigerate food :|

Postby MaxPower » February 24th, 2023, 5:37 pm

These are the consequences of unnecessary spending and you Trinis fall for it every time.

Postby 16 cycles » February 24th, 2023, 5:52 pm

Dimanche Gras was pretty dissapointing ..almost no one held a tune.

Highest murder rate and not a mention...no admonishment from the bards...and for 800k...waste of money...time to rethink that part of the 'Carnival'.

The Canboulay re-enactment should be given that space and funding. Really appreciated the effort put in.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 24th, 2023, 7:23 pm

Could the NCC or Ministry of Tourism do some quantitative analysis and tell us the good people of Trinidad and Tobago how much was earned form the expenditure from Carnival. If it is discovered that there is minimal return, then the entire question of the economic model of Carnival needs to be resigned.

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2023, 8:55 pm

how much was earned by who ?
the private bandleaders, fete promoters ?
the hotels ?
the soca artistes ?

somehow most of that information might not be so forthcoming

so far we know that it is a total waste of taxpayers money putting up them stands to be empty

cornfused wrote:Could the NCC or Ministry of Tourism do some quantitative analysis and tell us the good people of Trinidad and Tobago how much was earned form the expenditure from Carnival. If it is discovered that there is minimal return, then the entire question of the economic model of Carnival needs to be resigned.

Postby hover11 » February 25th, 2023, 12:38 am

Close to 300 million was spent.....what returns, every year it is dead money spending
cornfused wrote:Could the NCC or Ministry of Tourism do some quantitative analysis and tell us the good people of Trinidad and Tobago how much was earned form the expenditure from Carnival. If it is discovered that there is minimal return, then the entire question of the economic model of Carnival needs to be resigned.

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2023, 9:40 am

pugboy wrote:bands blocked from passing by powergen avenue due to bees swarming because of the noise

Routing for the bees.

Rooting you illiterate fack

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2023, 9:44 am

MaxPower wrote:These are the consequences of unnecessary spending and you Trinis fall for it every time.

Doh beat up because fry cook salary means you hadda miss out :wink:

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2023, 9:44 am

Well de "taste" got 20 mill, and made 2, sooooo...........

Postby Country_Bookie » February 25th, 2023, 5:11 pm

pugboy wrote:how much was earned by who ?
the private bandleaders, fete promoters ?
the hotels ?
the soca artistes ?

somehow most of that information might not be so forthcoming

so far we know that it is a total waste of taxpayers money putting up them stands to be empty

Once a few of these entities use some of their profits to make campaign contributions or other political donations, then it was worth the investment for the government. This waste of taxpayers' money will continue no matter which party in power.

The added bonus of all these fetes and other events where tickets are paid for with cash is that it's a perfect opportunity for laundering money of questionable origin. Marty from ozark would love it here.

Postby MaxPower » February 25th, 2023, 10:56 pm

MaxPower wrote:These are the consequences of unnecessary spending and you Trinis fall for it every time.

Study your deprived wife was wishing she could have played in Tribe or Bliss with a real man who could provide.

Postby Gem_in_i » February 26th, 2023, 7:08 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Expecting mother and girlfriend of Soca artist Voice shares a moment on the road with their unborn son... #socababy
#carnival2023 #triniglobemedia

Voice win carnival. he win

Is this Kes ex wife, sister?

Postby K74T » February 26th, 2023, 7:11 am

Yes, her younger sister.

Postby De Dragon » February 26th, 2023, 9:34 pm

Study your deprived wife was wishing she could have played in Tribe or Bliss with a real man who could provide.

Only thing deprived, is your ability to achieve an erection.
No run along little tuntsos :wink:

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2023, 9:53 am

someone came up with a Lenten version of Hard Fete

Archbishop praises 'Hard Mass', knocks unlawful use of Catholic logo

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/02/27/archbishop-praises-hard-mass-knocks-unlawful-use-of-catholic-logo/

I not going no small church

lemme extend my apology

Only big church, with big cross

In the middle of the sanctuary

Bible in meh back pocket

With long pants, shoes, and handkerchief

The short pants and short skirt in church

You could stay home please

I come from Sunday School

And Church Camp, and from Night Studies

Going for my ashes,

And palm cross, with my rosary

Everybody turn atheist

Allyuh studying that Jesus still?

If is me alone

leave me with Jesus on the hill

I ain't come here for no stand up

I come to praise God with meh hand up

All Jesus people put two hand in the air

Yuh two hand in the air, yuh two hand in the air

I ain't come here for no stand up

I come to praise God with meh hand up

All Jesus people put two hand in the air

Yuh two hand in the air, air, air, air, air

All Holy people do this!

Sign ah the - sign ah the cross

Sign ah the - sign ah the cross - sign ah the cross

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 27th, 2023, 1:56 pm

Something needs to be done about these costumes. Always have to be breaksin so that you don't get scraped or lose an eye. Wine on a thing with what I can only describe as a fackin dildo on the back of her head. Every time she turn left to right I have to pull back my face so as not to get hit.
Also I've only played mas twice and this year was worse by far. It's more of a posing thing than a time to let loose now

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2023, 2:02 pm

All that to say yuh play Mas this year and get slap with a dildo in yuh face

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2023, 2:17 pm

Postby K74T » February 27th, 2023, 2:19 pm

De gyal mek he gag wee.