Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2023, 11:03 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:A big downside is when that kinda thing happen then u wud hear innocent ppl getting gun down by rogue police and military who have absolute power.....

one measure which was implemented during the 2011 SOE was that even though they dont need a warrant, they still need a senior officer to authorize a raid.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 11:31 am

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:A big downside is when that kinda thing happen then u wud hear innocent ppl getting gun down by rogue police and military who have absolute power.....

one measure which was implemented during the 2011 SOE was that even though they dont need a warrant, they still need a senior officer to authorize a raid.

Even still, they will power trip and feel dey badder than usual.

People forget that a lot of police have the same "touch meh nah" mentality as criminals because it takes a gunman to fight a gunman.

Regular citizens would really have to sacrifice the easy life for a 2 months for real dread

Postby aaron17 » April 20th, 2023, 11:43 am

Was the killing of the pharmacist a result of extortion?

Postby aaron17 » April 20th, 2023, 11:44 am

Other countries have jets for wars.....
Wha we have? Barracks?

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2023, 11:50 am

aaron17 wrote:Was the killing of the pharmacist a result of extortion?

hearing its a hit, someone in his family was owing and he get killed as a warning

Postby 16 cycles » April 20th, 2023, 11:56 am

hope thaz not a story planted to make it less of a crime....

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2023, 11:56 am

d other thing is a 2 month SOE would have to be agreed to by the Opposition as the ruling party can only do it for a couple weeks without Opposition support- for an extension u need their support.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 12:04 pm

aaron17 wrote:Other countries have jets for wars.....
Wha we have? Barracks?

War with who though?

No need for that when we can just bend over for the US and let them fondle us a bit so they can handle the scenes

If that time comes ofc

But yeah on a reals, we shud make use of dem army men. Dem Just dey in the hot sun saluting absolutely nothing right now

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 12:27 pm

they needed opp support for the covid soe?

redmanjp wrote:d other thing is a 2 month SOE would have to be agreed to by the Opposition as the ruling party can only do it for a couple weeks without Opposition support- for an extension u need their support.

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2023, 12:36 pm

pugboy wrote:they needed opp support for the covid soe?

redmanjp wrote:d other thing is a 2 month SOE would have to be agreed to by the Opposition as the ruling party can only do it for a couple weeks without Opposition support- for an extension u need their support.

yes - to get the extension.

DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2023, 4:53 pm

16 cycles wrote:Only solution is to open up FULs with strict training protocols and physc evaluation...relying on police and judiciary not working after Billions spent on Nat Sec.

Opening up FULs is not a solution with the Trinidadian culture, it will do more harm than good.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2023, 4:57 pm

max you have any solutions to put forward?

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 5:10 pm

best we just wear bullet proof vests if we gonna be sitting ducks

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 20th, 2023, 5:17 pm

pugboy wrote:best we just wear bullet proof vests if we gonna be sitting ducks
What about your head and limbs lol

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2023, 5:38 pm

16 cycles wrote:Only solution is to open up FULs with strict training protocols and physc evaluation...relying on police and judiciary not working after Billions spent on Nat Sec.

Opening up FULs is not a solution with the Trinidadian culture, it will do more harm than good.

exactly correct

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 6:48 pm

so bullet proof vest is only option right now

Postby paid_influencer » April 20th, 2023, 6:49 pm

i waiting on pepper spray

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 6:53 pm

plenty ppl apply and no approval
look like pepper spray in the same boat as applying for ful

doh mind ferris boast about how he make special laws for pepper spray after andrea bharat and encouraging everybody to apply

paid_influencer wrote:i waiting on pepper spray

Postby alfa » April 20th, 2023, 7:55 pm

pugboy wrote:so bullet proof vest is only option right now

I now listening to dirk Barnes on a live on tictoc and he says tanty Earla putting a hold on import licences for vests as well

Postby pugboy » April 20th, 2023, 8:25 pm

heinz put a hold on everything
down to air gun pellets frozen

but is it illegal to own a bullet proof vest?
so many security guards wear them

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:so bullet proof vest is only option right now

I now listening to dirk Barnes on a live on tictoc and he says tanty Earla putting a hold on import licences for vests as well

DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2023, 9:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:max you have any solutions to put forward?

Deadly force.

But for now to slow the crime, run the SOE/curfew and deploy the Army.

Postby gastly369 » April 20th, 2023, 10:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:max you have any solutions to put forward?

Deadly force.

But for now to slow the crime, run the SOE/curfew and deploy the Army.
Ah have 2 big stone best i can do legally wwgd

Postby 16 cycles » April 20th, 2023, 10:07 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

exactly correct

The current status quo of TTPS/Judiciary failing...repeating same thing expecting different results is the definition of...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 20th, 2023, 10:15 pm

*Murders for the period 1/1/23 to 19/4/23*

There have been a total of 180 murders for the year thus far.

Murders during the period 1/1/23 to 19/4/23 in the 9 Police Divisions.

Northern Division 52
North Eastern Division 33
Southern Division 23
Central Division 21
Eastern Division 13
Western Division 12
Port of Spain Division 11
South Western Division 11
Tobago Division 4

Total: 180

There were 21 double murders. 9 occurred in the Northern Division; 5 in the North Eastern Division, 3 in the Southern Division; 2 occurred in the P.O.S Division, 1 in the Central Division and 1 in Eastern Division.

There were 3 triple murders with two taking place within the Northern Division which accounted for 52 of the 180 murders for 2023, and 1 in the Central Division which has the 3rd highest murder toll by Division.

Out of the 180 murders recorded for the year thus far, 156 were committed with the use of firearms.

Postby aaron17 » April 21st, 2023, 8:34 am

Nobody aint coming to save you when they coming for you..u can comply and still be ded, I have seen videos like dat......bes u go all out..fighting.

Postby Rovin » April 21st, 2023, 7:36 pm

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2023, 4:33 pm

IMG_1425.JPG

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/gary-to ... linkin.bio

Team,

What are your thoughts? Kamla not in power or important at this stage and Rowley doesn’t want him. GG knows this, so why offer to help?

Deep down i think he could probably help a little, but he wouldn’t be given another chance.

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2023, 4:46 pm

that’s a poor move by him
he acknowledging he in a lower position

no woman does take a man who begging to be with her

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 23rd, 2023, 5:42 pm

Was Gary truly a better leader of the TTPS than what we have now and what came before him? When taking into account his tenure as CoP the pandemic years needs to be removed as those years represent limited movement by the population as lot of people were indoors due to alot of businesses being closed and work from home, so essentially 2020 - 2022. Removing those years was he truly better than the rest?

Postby 16 cycles » April 23rd, 2023, 5:59 pm

+ FUL nonsense...

Hinds was around in Akiel Chambers days? Maybe he knows...so he has the 'nuclear codes'..