Re: Funding Cepep as important as awarding scholarships

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 7:55 am

pugboy wrote:guardian say dolly fadda had 3 cepep contracts
no wonder they keep calling she name with ministerial offices beds
U see karma know what she doing just wait it have alot more to expose because when Colm imbert raise gas four times nobody in come on the media and say shite. The only people who making noise that government change is the ones who was benefiting from corruption, they not making noise because PNM was providing anything close to good governance

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2025, 7:59 am

hover11 wrote:
pugboy wrote:guardian say dolly fadda had 3 cepep contracts
no wonder they keep calling she name with ministerial offices beds
U see karma know what she doing just wait it have alot more to expose because when Colm imbert raise gas four times nobody in come on the media and say shite. The only people who making noise that government change is the ones who was benefiting from corruption, they not making noise because PNM was providing anything close to good governance

You forget that Trini arses too happy and we deserve to pay more for things because other countries have to pay more and shortman needs a new Mustang , Great is the PNM Hallelujah and Kyamalah tief out all the money

one eye

Postby one eye » June 30th, 2025, 8:50 am

I wouldn't call it anti-blackness per se, they have to pay people that 10% they promised.

the country didn't have money to do any kind of work,roadsides remained with bush, drains left clogged

Regional corporation or URP most likely takes care of your area so go have a word with them.

Chimera why are you peddling lies?

Hover bawling corruption.

What about the system crash that erased all financial records in CEPEP from 2010-2016 and external auditors refusing to submit information on it?

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 8:55 am

Call it stupid thinking one eye but I think in order of importance I think the police, doctors , nurses, teachers and other civil servants deserve such don't you think so? The economy is a balancing act, ask yourself what sustainable measures did CEPEP offer these individuals. Give a man a fish you feed him for a day, teach a man how to fish and he is fed for the rest of his life. Like I said many retirement claims I processed showed ppl starting in CEPEP and URP and retiring in this programmes which were deemed short term employment opportunities.
one eye wrote:I wouldn't call it anti-blackness per se, they have to pay people that 10% they promised.

the country didn't have money to do any kind of work,roadsides remained with bush, drains left clogged

Regional corporation or URP most likely takes care of your area so go have a word with them.

What about the system crash that erased all financial records in CEPEP from 2010-2016 and external auditors refusing to submit information on it?

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2025, 9:11 am

one eye wrote:I wouldn't call it anti-blackness per se, they have to pay people that 10% they promised.

Then what is the purpose of CEPEP if the RC or URP taking care of it?
CEPEP is heavily under utilized and over funded

one eye

Postby one eye » June 30th, 2025, 9:35 am

Yes those people deserve their pay, not disputing that.

There are many age groups within CEPEP and not everyone goes back for renewal when it expires, some engage in another job.

Hover who will do the beautification and community cleanup work? Don't tell me the private sector.

CEPEP is similar to RC and URP, with the exception that RC and URP undertakes infrastructure works & repair.

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 10:55 am

Listen to me one eye you can't be ok with wanton expenditure and then complaining the government of the day doing the same. CEPEP should not be offered on contractual basis. I believe those services should be offered by community service as to not flood the courts and jails. Offer it to the YTC boys and low profile-low risk inmates at MSP so they can have time reduced on their sentences , why America doesn't have a CEPEP, why other caribbean countries don't have a CEPEP or something similar? Why we offering something that encourages corruption

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2025, 11:15 am

one eye wrote:Yes those people deserve their pay, not disputing that.

There are many age groups within CEPEP and not everyone goes back for renewal when it expires, some engage in another job.

Hover who will do the beautification and community cleanup work? Don't tell me the private sector.

CEPEP is similar to RC and URP, with the exception that RC and URP undertakes infrastructure works & repair.

Not you that just told me that is the Corporation and URP responsible for community cleanup?

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 11:30 am

“We Want Back We Wuk!”
Veteran CEPEP Worker Speaks Out
A Woker with over 20 years of experience in the CEPEP programme voices concerns to the media over job displacement and calls for reinstatement.

Https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1Bguhxoqfn/

This man was in the make work short term unemployment programme for over 20 years and didnt bother to learn a skill to make him self sufficient
Last edited by hover11 on June 30th, 2025, 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 11:31 am

hover11 wrote:Listen to me one eye you can't be ok with wanton expenditure and then complaining the government of the day doing the same. CEPEP should not be offered on contractual basis. I believe those services should be offered by community service as to not flood the courts and jails. Offer it to the YTC boys and low profile-low risk inmates at MSP so they can have time reduced on their sentences , why America doesn't have a CEPEP, why other caribbean countries don't have a CEPEP or something similar? Why we offering something that encourages corruption

So replace every CEPEP gang with troubled youths and sentenced criminals across the country? You want them outside your mother house and on the highway?

And we gonna deploy armed prison officers/police and security for every cepep gang in hovers solution for Cepep? How the numbers on that working?

The things that make sense to you yes.

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 11:34 am

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:Listen to me one eye you can't be ok with wanton expenditure and then complaining the government of the day doing the same. CEPEP should not be offered on contractual basis. I believe those services should be offered by community service as to not flood the courts and jails. Offer it to the YTC boys and low profile-low risk inmates at MSP so they can have time reduced on their sentences , why America doesn't have a CEPEP, why other caribbean countries don't have a CEPEP or something similar? Why we offering something that encourages corruption

So replace every CEPEP gang with troubled youths and sentenced criminals across the country? You want them outside your mother house and on the highway?

And we gonna deploy armed prison officers/police and security for every cepep gang in hovers solution for Cepep? How the numbers on that working?

CONT,

It will still be cheaper than spending 50 to 60 k monthly on one contractor where one contractor has multiple contracts. No matter how you spin it you cannot tell me or prove CEPEP in it's current form is a necessity or economically viable

one eye

Postby one eye » June 30th, 2025, 11:36 am

Community-based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (CEPEP), it was meant to be contractual.

The USA, Caribbean Islands and the rest of the world has their own version of CEPEP.

National Beautification (Department Info)

Promote the development of green and open spaces throughout the island.

To provide frequent, reliable, scheduled garbage collection services for households and businesses.

To contribute to national beautification through the maintenance of our beaches, parks and open spaces.

To develop the National Botanical Garden at Waterford as a safe habitat for biodiversity, a place of beauty, art, culture, recreation and low-impact entertainment.

Make beaches, gullies and public spaces more welcoming and safer by beautifying and utilizing them as part of the island's national culture, heritage and community assets.

https://www.gov.bb/Ministries/environment

National Beautification Department operates like CEPEP.

Yes timelapse, CEPEP, RC and URP work are assigned to different areas like I said.

Hover, that 60k is payroll for the workers.

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2025, 11:40 am

so those other countries award the contracts to fren and famalee only too ?
do they allow ghost gangs ?

Postby j.o.e » June 30th, 2025, 11:43 am

hover11 wrote:When did Trinidad become a welfare state are ppl seriously ok with persons working 4 hours a day and getting paid for a full day's work. Where are we getting the money to sustain this initiative with a declining energy sector

Trinidad has always been a welfare state. Please wake up
Free healthcare
Subsidized buses, ferry, flights
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
Free rides/tickets for over 60
HDC

Welfare definition
a system whereby the state undertakes to protect the health and well-being of its citizens, especially those in financial or social need, by means of grants, pensions, and other benefits.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 30th, 2025, 11:46 am

Support or non support for CEPEP is probably one of the more IQ revealing tests we can make here.

One eye things not really looking rosy for you. I think you are possibly legally retarded.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 30th, 2025, 11:47 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:When did Trinidad become a welfare state are ppl seriously ok with persons working 4 hours a day and getting paid for a full day's work. Where are we getting the money to sustain this initiative with a declining energy sector

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition
a system whereby the state undertakes to protect the health and well-being of its citizens, especially those in financial or social need, by means of grants, pensions, and other benefits.

We have been told we need to wean ourselves off these things by the same govnts that expand cepep.
Fuel subsidy and the RIC recommendations

Postby j.o.e » June 30th, 2025, 11:49 am

j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition

We have been told we need to wean ourselves off these things by the same govnts that expand cepep.

Agreed but people feigning ignorance about “when did we become a welfare state?” is ridiculous

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 11:53 am

j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition
Can't have a welfare state with a declining economy it will eventually come down to choices....free Healthcare vs CEPEP

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 11:54 am

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:

CONT,

It will still be cheaper than spending 50 to 60 k monthly on one contractor where one contractor has multiple contracts. No matter how you spin it you cannot tell me or prove CEPEP in it's current form is a necessity or economically viable
No spin

How much would it cost hiring and supplying armed security for 5 hours every day at every CEPEP gang? You did the math. Break it down

And u want these guys in your neighborhood? Yea?

Can't wait to see how this ties into stand your ground with literal criminals outside your house from 4am

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 11:55 am

j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition

What other suggestions you have to take us to 1st world status? Who or what should get the axe?

Postby j.o.e » June 30th, 2025, 12:03 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition
Can't have a welfare state with a declining economy it will eventually come down to choices....free Healthcare vs CEPEP

This is not about reducing costs. UNC is going to start back CEPEP just with different contractors.
Lets not be naive

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 12:08 pm

mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition

What other suggestions you have to take us to 1st world status? Who or what should get the axe?
Well you like to say we heading to the IMf when the IMF takes one look at CEPEP and UrP what you think they going to say? Excellent initiative carry ot on for another 50 years .....right right

Postby Dizzy28 » June 30th, 2025, 12:13 pm

mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition

Does it matter ?
Support for things here are dependent on party affiliation and not cost/benefit

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 12:16 pm

mero wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Free healthcare
Free education
Retirement benefits etc
HDC

Welfare definition

Does it matter ?
Support for things here are dependent on party affiliation and not cost/benefit
Yea, it matters. You seem like a smart guy. Talk yuh mind nah

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 12:17 pm

Imagine being vex because you want a programme to continue because the government you don't like reforming it. However when petrotrin closed you was most quiet about the livelihoods about them. Same ppl working class and actually economically contributing towards the country

Why didn't the PNM meet with CEPEP workers why the contractors that's because they only care about their friends who lost contracts. The workers are collateral damage

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 12:32 pm

hover11 wrote:Imagine being vex because you want a programme to continue because the government you don't like reforming it. However when petrotrin closed you was most quiet about the livelihoods about them. Same ppl working class and actually economically contributing towards the country

Everyone who can read knows why Petrotrin was closed so I not even going down here. Try harder. And many workers received healthy VSEP packages and many were rehired in Heritage, not so?

Dont stray on the question I asked you about your brilliant solution for CEPEP to be replaced by inmates nah.

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 12:40 pm

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:Imagine being vex because you want a programme to continue because the government you don't like reforming it. However when petrotrin closed you was most quiet about the livelihoods about them. Same ppl working class and actually economically contributing towards the country

Everyone who can read knows why Petrotrin was closed so I not even going down here. Try harder. And many workers received healthy VSEP packages and many were rehired in Heritage, not so?

Dont stray on the question I asked you about your brilliant solution for CEPEP to be replaced by inmates nah.
Well read some more as the UNC is promising more sustainable jobs aside from just cleaning drains and gutters things that will actually make economic sense
FB_IMG_1751301519564.jpg

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 12:44 pm

Imagine CEPEP workers working 5 hours including 1 hour breezing a day still more productive than hover 1/2 hour out of 8 in NIB, yet he counting productivity and saying who dont deserve dey job.

Levels yes.

Postby hover11 » June 30th, 2025, 12:46 pm

mero wrote:Imagine CEPEP workers working 5 hours including 1 hour breezing a day still more productive than hover 1/2 hour out of 8 in NIB, yet he counting productivity and saying who dont deserve dey job.

Levels yes.
Because that's not a job idiot . THAT'S A PROGRAMME. It's also an economic drain. What i do serves as economic purpose i make sure ppl get their benefits in a timely manner.

Can't get a mortgage or car loan on a cepep wuk unless you have your nice office work and you in ghost gang which supplementing your income, nice try though

Postby mero » June 30th, 2025, 12:55 pm

Right right.

Careful Barry eh come for NIB next eh.

Know you getting send home first cuz we all know how shitty of an employee you is.