Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2020, 2:41 pm

carluva wrote:You can tell that just by looking at that picture? Or you know or have seen the car?
carluva wrote:Truth be told, that Corolla looking in good shape for being an original, not foreign used, and about 17 years old.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

actually it's a roro with a local used front clip

if you look at the reflection in Starbucks window, you can make out the 'Carib' logo on the tailgate
The lineup of the stone shield is different
Radiator cores line up differently in relation to the grille

Postby maj. tom » October 12th, 2020, 3:09 pm

This is why "MG Man is a Kant" fb page was so infamous.
And he also in the picture.

Postby aaron17 » October 12th, 2020, 3:18 pm

teems1 wrote:New Zealand PM and her cabinet takes a 6 month pay cut to free up funds for Covid19.

You think that will ever happen here?

The NZ PM drives an Ioniq!!
We Euro loving Politicians who frown upon Asian vehicles would cut their own pay??

Ardern's Ioniq -
Saw that in trinidad already.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2020, 3:28 pm

maj. tom wrote:This is why "MG Man is a Kant" fb page was so infamous.
And he also in the picture.

legacy yo

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2020, 3:35 pm

I was actually looking for a reflection.

Silly me.

Postby Gladiator » October 12th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Just an interesting story...

abducted

Postby abducted » October 12th, 2020, 4:04 pm

aaron17 wrote:
teems1 wrote:New Zealand PM and her cabinet takes a 6 month pay cut to free up funds for Covid19.

We Euro loving Politicians who frown upon Asian vehicles would cut their own pay??

Ardern's Ioniq -

You saw the New Zealand PM's Ioniq in Trinidad already?

Postby aaron17 » October 12th, 2020, 4:27 pm

abducted wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Ardern's Ioniq -

You saw the New Zealand PM's Ioniq in Trinidad already?
Saw that white model ioniq with the front hole blocked out. I guess its electric.

Postby hover11 » October 14th, 2020, 5:47 pm

What yall think of this....a little too late in my opinion
FB_IMG_1602712009743.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » October 14th, 2020, 5:52 pm

The Suffrage of Elvira (1957)... in the end the elected representative was clothed in jacket and tie, and sporting a shiny Jaguar motor car...

Oh how life never changes on this dreamy backwater shithole.

Postby RedVEVO » October 15th, 2020, 10:09 am

Limit of $350K on MP perk ? NOOOOOooooooooooo !!

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-want ... f1aa1b202a

But Minsters have the option of going to the Tax Appeal Board ..

Postby mero » October 15th, 2020, 1:12 pm

Ched start off hot and sweaty..

Wam dey?

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2020, 1:19 pm

we need a some MP's like this

Postby zoom rader » October 15th, 2020, 2:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

we need a some MP's like this
We have fake ass failed Gerald Hinds

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 15th, 2020, 6:26 pm

He is "representing harder" then many here.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 16th, 2020, 4:59 am

allyuh studying them. most ah dem the govt wuk is a side hussle or they come into govt with money already. like the one who buy a rover in only 2 months and he not even a govt minister. is we the people who vote for them will suffer. allyuh studying them buy million dollar car, study them acres of land most ah dem 'buy' cheap to make gated communities and get 20% vat refund. we put them there to fix them business for a free yellow or red jersey and none have been seen since. alyuh beating up onthem but how much ah allyuh driving RORO that some years old or a van and feeling nice.some ah allyuh here will never in life afford a new car but studying what imputt driving and how much tax right off he get that is money in he pocket that allyuh doh have or see in your bank account in your life time. study your own hussle.
the shiniest of things wil distract the smallest and simplest of minds.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2021, 5:11 am

Needy or greedy
IMG-20210630-WA0018.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 30th, 2021, 5:20 am

ian buss that mark last week or week before. being a minister is wuk for 5 years minimum so who wouldnt take the wuk, collect salary, enjoy perks and dont serve the people. no minister in my knowledge served the people as they always pass the buck to counselor or corporation people. you only see them in the walkabout for election and thats it. if you or me was in the minister position we would of done the same. the question is how can someone spend that kinda money easy easy so when i aint even know how i making a full grocery this month.

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2021, 6:22 am

daring dragoon wrote:ian buss that mark last week or week before. being a minister is wuk for 5 years minimum so who wouldnt take the wuk, collect salary, enjoy perks and dont serve the people. no minister in my knowledge served the people as they always pass the buck to counselor or corporation people. you only see them in the walkabout for election and thats it. if you or me was in the minister position we would of done the same. the question is how can someone spend that kinda money easy easy so when i aint even know how i making a full grocery this month.

The Prado that vaccine money bought...................

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 30th, 2021, 6:30 am

damn, imagine you could get a prado for the price of a mazda 6 when taxes chop off

On another note, why do they always mess up the chassis#, i want to look up the specs on a parts website

Postby Dave » June 30th, 2021, 6:39 am

The xtrail is old, he has to upgrade.

Postby timelapse » June 30th, 2021, 7:04 am

Maybe Napoleon will throw him a Mustang if he behaves

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2021, 7:08 am

Inside before "he is entitled" crew enters

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2021, 7:09 am

he rich enough to not slum it with porsche, but hadda get tax exempted.

country missing out on much needed taxes.

Postby bluefete » June 30th, 2021, 7:17 am

Isn't Toyota the authorised dealer for Prados?

Who is HSM? Is that a Deyalsingh family owned company?

Did he bring down the car for himself?

Is this a RORO or brand new vehicle?

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2021, 7:19 am

Trinidad take Bull

Dirty Habits 7, redman and elite Tuntun defend defend defend !

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2021, 7:19 am

bluefete wrote:Isn't Toyota the authorised dealer for Prados?

HSM bringing some sweet vehicles bro. Check them on the book of faces

Postby bluefete » June 30th, 2021, 7:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:Isn't Toyota the authorised dealer for Prados?

HSM bringing some sweet vehicles bro. Check them on the book of faces

K. Thanks.

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2021, 7:26 am

zoom rader wrote:Trinidad take Bull

Morning Zoombindranath.
How Monteil goats?

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2021, 7:31 am

Redman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Trinidad take Bull

Morning Zoombindranath.
How Monteil goats?

Nah no farm animals on estate, just greenery , full beach front and bago gul.

Nice to be in a Village where they dont accept the Red Government