UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Dohplaydat

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 2:44 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Whose fault is it when cases dont stick? Is it not the polices' responsibility to present airtight cases to the DOP... and its the lawyers' responsibility to poke holes in the case... whose fault is it when one group is doing rhe job better than the other? Is it the citizens fault for not wanting to be a witness? For me to suddenly become a murder statistic following my testimony (how much times have state witnesses suddenly recanted their statements or killed) ... think critically... why is it that these things happen? Who or what is the most likely cause of cases falling apart and why has this issue not been fixed as yet... corrupt judges? No mot possible when u can go to the privy council an external third party for your cases... corrupt lawyers? No they just doing their job... corrupt officers? Nah man their is no evidence of officer statements contradicting their live actions

Again this post shows you don't live in real world. Police, politicians and judges are people too. Fixing crime isn't rocket science, nor does it require some special bill or legislation. We can't fight these criminals because they are untouchable. I not going to spoon-feed you the answer, why do you think our police and politicians cater the needs of criminals? Are you aware of how much money passes through these ghettos? Are you aware of how much a gun, gold chain and jordans does cost?

I don't give a sheit if the police gun down these pests even if they had given up, it was the only way to serve justice.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:44 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:hey elec2020

Stop siding with criminals please.

This have no comparison to the the Floyd incident. Go virtue signal on twitter. Actually, go protest alongside them in solidarity if you think they are good people.

What makes these people criminals? Because they havr a certain complection, speak a certain way or drive certain cars? All human beings have a fundamebtal right... innocent until proven guilty... as stated earlier one of the individuals was a suspect in a case that was thrown out in the courts... but i guess... despite his innocence... in your book he still is a criminal

THEIR ACTIONS

You brought race into it bredda man.

This man is a provocateur allyuh.

Lol thats your angle? No... someones actions dont make them a criminal... u have to be charged and sentenced in the courts to be classed as a criminal... please be mindful of that as according to your defininition we are all criminals... as we have all unkowingly broken some regulation or law like jaywalking or littering... but what makes u into a criminal is when a judge/magistrate finds that according to your actions u owe a debt to society... if u can tell someones criminal status with 100 per cent accuracy by just by looking at them then please join the police... they need people like u... if not u are using some ill-conceived notions of guilt... but please be careful of those statements... as we do have libel laws in tnt... so dont call out people real names and claim they are criminals... cause if u cant prove that statement and they can show damages that resulted becayse of your statement they can carry u to court for defamation of character... free legal advise ;)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2020, 2:51 pm

:? :?
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-41-45.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-39-15.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-40-27.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-40-44.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-41-15.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-45-21.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-45-27.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-45-33.png

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:52 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Whose fault is it when cases dont stick? Is it not the polices' responsibility to present airtight cases to the DOP... and its the lawyers' responsibility to poke holes in the case... whose fault is it when one group is doing rhe job better than the other? Is it the citizens fault for not wanting to be a witness? For me to suddenly become a murder statistic following my testimony (how much times have state witnesses suddenly recanted their statements or killed) ... think critically... why is it that these things happen? Who or what is the most likely cause of cases falling apart and why has this issue not been fixed as yet... corrupt judges? No mot possible when u can go to the privy council an external third party for your cases... corrupt lawyers? No they just doing their job... corrupt officers? Nah man their is no evidence of officer statements contradicting their live actions

Again this post shows you don't live in real world. Police, politicians and judges are people too. Fixing crime isn't rocket science, nor does it require some special bill or legislation. We can't fight these criminals because they are untouchable. I not going to spoon-feed you the answer, why do you think our police and politicians cater the needs of criminals? Are you aware of how much money passes through these ghettos? Are you aware of how much a gun, gold chain and jordans does cost?

I don't give a sheit if the police gun down these pests even if they had given up, it was the only way to serve justice.

This will be my last comment to u cause we seem to have conflicting views on this discussion... but essentially my questions to you are (and please dont answer i am tired of the back amd forth)... your comment is that criminals are corrupting officers and politicians... you are saying that these policymakers have nothing to gain from working with criminals or what is better known as the shadow economy? Also, once u charged by police u deemed a criminal? Not like no one carry police to court and win for false imprisonment, trumped up charges or pervading the law

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 7.amp.html

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/15/judge- ... e-actions/

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/judge-kn ... af2789641e

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2020, 2:53 pm

:agrue:
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-45-05.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-39-00.png
Screenshot_2020-06-30-14-38-46.png
IMG-20200630-WA0217.jpg

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 2:54 pm

elec2020 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:elec2020 did you watch that video properly?
when the read window went down did you not see a flash as if a gun shot went off from inside the car before police fired?

All of you who siding with these fcking animals in trinidad need to be locked up.

Lef' him alone, nah. He has his own agenda.

What is my avenue? Questioning why police officers killed citizens who surrendered... i didnt know officers can commit murder freely... i tjought they supposed to protect and serve

I think we are all seeing different things in that video. There is no question that hands were up in the air and out of the car at one point. What is uncertain is why did the guy go back to the car after coming out with his hands up? Why did the car suddenly drive off with all those police present? Why did the police pick up spent shells from the ground?

Notwithstanding, people have a right to protest, once given the approval by the Commissioner.

Yes, the same one who said his Deputy with the many $million accounts - did nothing wrong. Only for the DPP to write him and ask for the file.

Thank u for understanding my point... i am not saying the actions of the protests are right... i am saying i understand why it is happening... i understand why these aggreived people believe that this is the only avenue they can take for politicians to listen to them... these are dangerous signs of a failed state... what we need here is answers... not grandstanding and defending very questionable actions by those meant to protect us

Elec,

How do you know for sure that these so called “citizens” are “protesting” for any cause? Are you certain that they really give a damn about their country?

Again, i have read all your comments and i understand to an extent, but what you speak of should affect the whole country and not just riots from hot spot areas.

Understand that these people will remain the same regardless of what improvements, changes and implementations are brought forward.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » June 30th, 2020, 2:58 pm

Anybody check the bodi prices

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2020, 3:02 pm

how will kfc be affected today ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2020, 3:02 pm

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 3:04 pm

We need a Rodrigo Duterte.

I dont know why GG dont link up with him.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 3:13 pm

elec2020 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:elec2020 did you watch that video properly?
when the read window went down did you not see a flash as if a gun shot went off from inside the car before police fired?

All of you who siding with these fcking animals in trinidad need to be locked up.

Lef' him alone, nah. He has his own agenda.

What is my avenue? Questioning why police officers killed citizens who surrendered... i didnt know officers can commit murder freely... i tjought they supposed to protect and serve

I think we are all seeing different things in that video. There is no question that hands were up in the air and out of the car at one point. What is uncertain is why did the guy go back to the car after coming out with his hands up? Why did the car suddenly drive off with all those police present? Why did the police pick up spent shells from the ground?

Notwithstanding, people have a right to protest, once given the approval by the Commissioner.

Yes, the same one who said his Deputy with the many $million accounts - did nothing wrong. Only for the DPP to write him and ask for the file.

Thank u for understanding my point... i am not saying the actions of the protests are right... i am saying i understand why it is happening... i understand why these aggreived people believe that this is the only avenue they can take for politicians to listen to them... these are dangerous signs of a failed state... what we need here is answers... not grandstanding and defending very questionable actions by those meant to protect us

Elec,

How do you know for sure that these so called “citizens” are “protesting” for any cause? Are you certain that they really give a damn about their country?

Again, i have read all your comments and i understand to an extent, but what you speak of should affect the whole country and not just riots from hot spot areas.

Understand that these people will remain the same regardless of what improvements, changes and implementations are brought forward.

You are correct we can assume that the police shootings resulted in this protest but we will mever know the true meaning or motives behind the protests as their are reports of shootings, property damage, looting and bodily harm against police which are very counter productive to the intentions of any protest... so this could well have been an excuse for these individuals to vent... i also note your comment on protests only hapoening in hot areas... and i think that is because most of us who sensible enough to come on anonymous platforms know that tnt is a small place and of my actions go against what the politicians want their will be hell to pay... either financially or through my standing in society.... acse in point the uwi students who protested still have that case hanging over their heads (https://newsday.co.tt/2020/06/22/uwi-pr ... -in-court/)... so now the potential vrowth of these students has been forever stunteted because their dared to challenge the status quo... who adult who fought tooth and nail to get where they are now going to put themselves in that kind of risk now... is only those with nothing to lose that will do so... it is damning that these protests occured... and will hopefully show the policmakers that we demand answers... but as u say Max... nothing will change... thanks for following my comments and reading them with an open mind... i am not promoting the unsightly actions of these protests... i am stating that i understand why they happened... and what could have caused things to reach to this point... i am also questioing the defense of the police shootings... their is no evidence atm to state that the 3 indiciduals involved were criminals... and also if they were in the wrong why was police cleaning the crime scn... i do believe strongly more needs to be done to fix tnt... till we clear out corruption in the courts, assemblies and police force... we are doomed to sometime repeat this cycle again as foolishly we are caught in a web where the haves ostracise and ridicule the have nots... while the have nots attack and kill the haves... we focus on each other and not those who should really be held accountable for the current state tnt is in
Last edited by elec2020 on June 30th, 2020, 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Les Bain » June 30th, 2020, 3:14 pm

Them faux-cotton rootsy Trinidaydians real out for woke points on FB today.

I guess that's easier than inviting one of those cockroach colonies into their homes.

Postby maj. tom » June 30th, 2020, 3:32 pm

Most of the sane population supports the police right now though. Have always supported the police against these unruly pests who already removed themselves from the law of our society by committing heinous acts of murder, pillage and rape across the country. Toting arms and ammunition in a Tiida but want to play they innocent? These criminals are well known to the police. How the fcuk this is like George Floyd case? Or Breonna Taylor? Or Botham Jean? Many innocent citizens are victims of these criminal elements. Police officers have to deal with them every single day in that active warzone. We have no justice anymore in this land when they come and murder and rape people in their own homes. We fed up. We fcking fed up. Allyuh getting on like this is a peaceable country like Barbados and everything works just fine and we have the best court system. Waiting 25 years for a murderer to not see the hangman while we pay for all the illegal contraband in the prisons. We fed up! Kill 'em All.

Who don't support out TTPS in these cases, go line up in Morvant and Beetham and protest bareback and burn some ole tire with those criminals. And if they feel they going and burn POS like July 1990, Gary have some other ideas for them. I think that man just not in the mood for that mickey mouse sheit today.

Where the water cannon that they spent $4.5M in 2017? Some of them need a bathe down.

death365

Postby death365 » June 30th, 2020, 3:38 pm

Why do we always have to follow the states.... And never in the good things... Always bad

U can't get the right result by doing the wrong thing!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2020, 3:44 pm

death365 wrote:Why do we always have to follow the states.... And never in the good things... Always bad

U can't get the right result by doing the wrong thing!!!

#DTW
"Dey Too Wicked" movement

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2020, 3:46 pm

June 30th, 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

CoP: Plot to Destabilise Country Failed – 72 Arrested

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) wishes to assure the public that the well-orchestrated plan to destabilize the country by a few, has been quelled. So far, 72 persons have been arrested, and others are expected to be charged when investigations are completed.

There has been one casualty- a woman- and investigations are underway to determine the cause of her death.

Intelligence has revealed that this was an orchestrated plan that was led by several gang members, whereby the intention was to use the shooting of the three young men a few days ago, as a front to cover the planned plot to shut down the country.

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, wishes to remind the nation that he was clear just a few days ago, when he stated that any police officer charged for a violent crime, should be removed from the Service, as we are expected to be at a higher standard.

However, it is unacceptable that some, in their desire for justice, can expect any law-abiding citizen to justify this demand by condoning others to break the law, as was done today.

This was a well-orchestrated plot by certain gang leaders in the hope to get national support, when they commenced their plan to cause mayhem, fear, and destruction throughout the country.

This was wishful thinking, as it has only exposed who the real enemy is, when the nation saw it for themselves, via the plan to destabilize the country, and put law-abiding citizens in harm's way.

Based on prior intelligence, mere hours before these criminal elements commenced their act, the TTPS was prepared.

The plan to shut down the country involved setting fire to certain places, from along the Beetham to Port of Spain, and when Police Officers arrived, they would be fired upon. The plan was to kill police officers and to shoot up police stations. These same criminal elements used the opportunity yesterday and again this morning, to rob law-abiding citizens.

It was to continue with wild random shots to be fired throughout the country to cause further havoc. This included shots being fired at the Office of the Attorney General, which was actually done.

On several occasions, shots were also fired at police officers in different parts of the city. The plot was to also block roads in the hope that it would shut down the country.

The Commissioner of Police wishes to advise that their plan failed miserably and the TTPS is in full control. With the immediate and strong assistance of the SSA, TTDF, Fire Services, and the National Operation Fusion Centre (NOFC), we were able to quell any disturbance within minutes of the commencement of the plan.

The COP coordinated the operational response at the Commissioner’s Command Centre, along with the Deputy Commissioners of Police, Mc Donald Jacob and Jayson Forde.

The Command Centre provided real-time information of every incident within seconds of the commencement, via reports from the Operational and Intelligence Units, as well as real-time video footage from the CCTV system and the cameras on the ERP vehicles.

The CCTV footage was able to see in real-time, every incident, of certain gang members lighting fire to tyres and throwing debris and even overturning vehicles to block roads throughout Port of Spain and environs, upon which the TTPS was able to immediately send operational units, inclusive of units in the POS, North Eastern and Western Divisions, as well as the IATF, MOPS, GEB, SORT, and the Mobile Extraction Prisoner vehicle, to quell the disturbance, and disperse or arrest those breaking the law.

The TTDF and Fire Services were also immediately at hand to provide tactical support, remove debris and out fires, so their assistance and support to the TTPS, was instrumental to deal with the situation, and the COP wishes to thank them for their support to prevent the plot planned by a few criminal elements.

The operation is ongoing, as the COP has directed that the Alert State for the TTPS remains at red, and the nation would be under heavy police surveillance for the next 48 hours.

Police officers would be positioned at strategic locations, both overt and covert, to ensure that those few criminal elements cannot destabilize the country as was planned.

CCTV footage at every site where fires were started and roads blocked, show clearly the faces of the perpetrators, some known to the police, and would be used to find them and have them arrested.

The COP wishes to thank and commend all officers who stepped up when called upon to do so, putting their lives on the line, yet again, for service to this nation.

It is hoped that this incident and plot by a few, to destabilize our great nation, clearly shows who the real enemy of the State is, and it is definitely not the dedicated men and women of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service.

The COP gives the assurance to the nation that the recent incident involving the death of three men in Morvant, is being thoroughly investigated, both by the TTPS and also the independent body of the PCA, and when the findings are completed, the nation would be informed and the TTPS would act in accordance with what was revealed.

Until that time, the COP also gives the assurance to the nation that no criminal element can, or would be allowed to use this incident as an excuse to break the law.

He assures the nation that there is no need to panic due to the irresponsible act of a few, and that the TTPS remains in full control, and would continue to monitor, survey, and be fully operational under Red Alert, to prevent any criminal element from attempting to destabilize the nation.

Corporate Communications Unit
June 30th

END

Postby SMc » June 30th, 2020, 3:47 pm

^^we simply dont understand what t is the US protests are actually about, but still decide too take part and support in our own way

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 3:48 pm

SOE is needed now to deal with these PNM pest

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2020, 3:53 pm

Update – Protest
0737hrs on June 30, 2020
POS & Environs

0900hrs - NP Flyover - Protest and burning of debris.
0920hrs - Coconut Drive, Morvant - Protest & burning of debris.
0930hrs - Clifton Hill - Car burnt at Clifton Hill as well as debris.
0935hrs - Pioneer Drive, Sealots - Large gathering at Sea Lots in the vicinity of the Lighthouse; heavy smoke reported.
0939hrs - Belmont Valley Road, Belmont - Blocked street & burning of debris.
0940hrs - Duncan and Prince Streets (at the beginning of Laventille Rd) – Burning debris.
0943hrs - Cor. Prince & Piccadilly St. - TTPS requested additional support for out-of-control crowd.
0944hrs - Nelson & Prince St. - TTPS requested additional assistance for out-of-control crowd.
0950hrs - Link Rd. Malick – Protest mounting.
0957hrs - Observatory St., POS - Burning debris.
1011hrs - 6th & 7th Ave. Barataria - Burning of debris.
1030hrs - Nelson & Prince St. – Mounting protest.

Loud explosions reported:
Tokyo Panyard - Pashley Street, John John & the Beetham Area.

Impassable areas (now cleared):
Pioneer Drive, Sealots - Traffic diverted on both the east and westbound lanes.
Spree Simon – West bound traffic limited and east bound diverted.

Congested/ Limited flow areas (now cleared):
Pashley Street and the Beetham Highway (in the vicinity of the dump) on both east and westbound lanes.

death365

Postby death365 » June 30th, 2020, 3:54 pm

Nope we just need to follow the "Brazil" model
zoom rader wrote:SOE is needed now to deal with these PNM pest

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 3:56 pm

SMc wrote:^^we simply dont understand what t is the US protests are actually about, but still decide too take part and support in our own way
This is why these people can be easily fooled and it explains why they continue to vote for the PNM.

They are just not educated enough to think

Postby redmanjp » June 30th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 3:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:abu bakr live

https://www.tv6tnt.com/watch_live/
Another pest

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » June 30th, 2020, 4:06 pm

Cantmis wrote:When we blaming unc for paying the residents to riot ?

https://www.facebook.com/jsharon.davy.1/videos/842185389643593/

level insanity :shock:

and then there is the comments :roll:

Postby Dave » June 30th, 2020, 4:08 pm

Another pest who trying to be relevant
redmanjp wrote:abu bakr live

https://www.tv6tnt.com/watch_live/
Another pest

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2020, 4:08 pm

SOE is for when they lose control.
Evidently they have not.

Postby redmanjp » June 30th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

Sorry, this content isn't available at the moment

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 4:15 pm

Redman wrote:

SOE is for when they lose control.
Evidently they have not.
These ghettos should be on lock down until these people can be reformed

When bread vans can't into these ghettos then it's aleady lost

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » June 30th, 2020, 4:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Lou Screuz wrote:

Sorry, this content isn't available at the moment

probably taken down - maybe fraid lawsuit :lol:

"this not about the killing of the three young men - this is opposition politics at play"

"It was all UNC"

"This is the face of the UNC and the opposition forces"

"the UNC was at the forefront"

"there is no doubt in my mind that this entire affair was stage managed by the UNC"

UNC

UNC

UNC

Postby SMc » June 30th, 2020, 4:27 pm

Where CJ lean to be a lawyer- the man apologise more than he made valid points; also where he front teet gone? I feel he get bullied into doing that case :)

and Abu, what he doing on TV fighting for people rights-ent he and his team tried to overthrow the Government in order to rule the country to instil their ideology which resulted in the death of 20+people; what happened with that investigation and why he still about?