RIP George Floyd

Re: RIP George Floyd

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 2:29 pm

88sins wrote:for all the for's & against's, was on drugs & superhuman strength talk, he was pest statements & if this & if that. hypothetical scenarios aside, I notice nobody not taking into account one little detail & asking a particular question

When they realized he wasn't breathing & he was lying motionless on the ground, to the best of my understanding from what footage & statements are available, not one of those officers decided to render aid to the suspect when they saw he wasn't breathing or moving. No cpr, no checking his airway, nada.

So my question is this.
Why not?
Now, apparently at least one of them knew how to perform cpr. Because according to his attorney he did in fact according to his statement perform cpr on Mr. Floyd in the ambulance. The question is what was the reasoning behind waiting for the paramedics to arrive before attempting to render potentially life saving aid? Legal ramifications? Ethical entanglements? Don't want to appear disloyal or weak to the bros in blue present? Shock made him freeze when he realized the guy died & he only remembered he knew cpr when the emt's got there? There must be a reason, I just curious what it was.
Cause he was just another black guy and they could not care less .

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2020, 2:29 pm

If some people want to ignore the systemic racism in police authority throughout US history, ok let's ignore it for just a little. Let's ignore institutionalized racism given to authority by States through Jim Crow type laws and passed on culturally through communities since 1865 just for a moment. Let's also pretend for a moment that Sundown Towns, places like Harrison, Arkansas just don't exist for a moment.

The police were responding to a fake $20 bill call. Not an armed robbery. And the response was to murder a man. A man who was not resisting, despite claims that he was high on whatever drugs. Floyd was saying he can't breathe and doesn't want to go in the car. He was gasping for breath already. He wanted to lay on the ground. There was blood in his mouth. He was recovering from Covid-19. The autopsy showed this.

The response at that point should have been to call the EMTs to assess Floyd before moving him. Chauvin arrived and murdered him. The actual response was his murder. He was not resisting. This was the police response to a fake $20 bill.

Unchecked police brutality in US society is one of the key points of the BLM movement.
Last edited by maj. tom on August 5th, 2020, 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 2:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:If some people want to ignore the systemic racism in police authority throughout US history, ok let's ignore it for just a little. Let's ignore institutionalized racism given to authority by States through Jim Crow type laws and passed on culturally through communities since 1865 just for a moment. Let's also pretend for a moment that Sundown Towns, places like Harrison, Arkansas just don't exist for a moment.

The police were responding to a fake $20 bill call. Not an armed robbery. And the response was to murder a man. A man who was not resisting, despite claims that he was high on whatever drugs. Floyd was saying he can't breathe and doesn't want to go in the car. He was gasping for breath already. He wanted to lay on the ground. He was recovering from Covid-19. The autopsy showed this.

The response at that point should have been to call the EMTs to assess Floyd before moving him. Chauvin arrived and murdered him. The actual response was his murder. He was not resisting. This was the police response to a fake $20 bill.

Unchecked police brutality in US society is one of the key points of the BLM movement.
An unarmed man was killed for a crime he did not commit.

Postby Redman » August 5th, 2020, 3:00 pm

maj. tom wrote:If some people want to ignore the systemic racism in police authority throughout US history, ok let's ignore it for just a little. Let's ignore institutionalized racism given to authority by States through Jim Crow type laws and passed on culturally through communities since 1865 just for a moment. Let's also pretend for a moment that Sundown Towns, places like Harrison, Arkansas just don't exist for a moment.

The police were responding to a fake $20 bill call. Not an armed robbery. And the response was to murder a man. A man who was not resisting, despite claims that he was high on whatever drugs. Floyd was saying he can't breathe and doesn't want to go in the car. He was gasping for breath already. He wanted to lay on the ground. There was blood in his mouth. He was recovering from Covid-19. The autopsy showed this.

That statement isnt supported by the numbers...but we could ignore that too.

Or we could look at the real data....and make the changes in the places that need to change.

Use of force training has been shown to reduce shooting in absolute numbers.

Research shows that the shootings that occur are not particularly racially motivated....shootings occur at the same rate regardless of the race of the officer....and the race of the uh target isnt correlated either.

Postby 88sins » August 5th, 2020, 3:02 pm

MaxPower wrote:Not every criminal that crying oh they cant breath really cannot breath.

Floyd was a known criminal, pest and an addict and the officers did not render aid because he could be lying.

Relaxing restraint on someone is not a good idea and they can get an opportunity to strike.

and now, a brief open letter

Dear MaxJackass,

Long time no sense with you as per the usual I see. I also notice you're still busy showing off that PhD you got in being an AsS. Whatever makes you happy. Anyway...
When you hear someone say they cannot breathe, whether you feel they may be lying or not, it is not your responsibility as a police officer to make absolutely sure they cannot breathe or to further hinder their ability to breathe by keeping a knee on their neck while they are restrained in cuffs with their hands behind their back.
A person restrained with their hands cuffed behind their back & lying prone on the ground is of little to no threat to 4 adult male police officers, criminal past or not, high on drugs or not. If such a person is a threat, those 4 males are not fit to be police officers.
And getting off such a restrained persons neck long enough to roll them on their side or their back is not a high risk process for 4 adult male police officers. If it was such a high risk process for those officers, said officers need to be either replaced or retrained.

Anyway bye for now. Hoping you develop some intelligence, & figure out that attempting to justify stupidity is the ultimate act of stupidity, and that these discoveries happen for you sooner rather than later.

Sincerely not giving a damn about your existence

P.S. -
Take care while you eating vene anus. It have a chance they might fart in yuh mouth. But I suppose that's actually the reason why you do that, you like your breath smelling like vene bowel movements.. I hope you find and enjoy all the flavors of flatulence you seek.

RIP George Floyd

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 5:43 pm

^ Reek,

Your comments are noted.

However, i have noticed in your “brief open letter” which turned into a rant was separated from the last portion of the letter that contained the profanity.

For you to actually make this division between civilized conversing and profanity clearly shows that you are having better control over your emotions. We did this in what a few sessions? I didnt think you would adjust so quickly but i must say, i admire this quality.

Now you probably feeling this is all a joke eh Reek, but i am carefully analyzing every single thing you say and how you say it.

Chat again soon.

Postby 88sins » August 5th, 2020, 6:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ Reek,

Your comments are noted.

However, i have noticed in your “brief open letter” which turned into a rant was separated from the last portion of the letter that contained the profanity.

For you to actually make this division between civilized conversing and profanity clearly shows that you are having better control over your emotions. We did this in what a few sessions? I didnt think you would adjust so quickly but i must say, i admire this quality.

Now you probably feeling this is all a joke eh Reek, but i am carefully analyzing every single thing you say and how you say it.

Chat again soon.

I and many others are fully well aware that you're a big fan of anal-izing quite some time now.
But we all also know, that with your limited intellectual ability you're neither qualified nor capable of analyzing anything more complicated than a
fresh stool sample.

Sorry to be the one that bursts that little bubble of yours.
Not

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 5th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Not sure if repost.
https://edition.cnn.com/2020/08/03/us/g ... index.html

Watch and then comment.

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2020, 10:11 pm

Watch how jail is a bussiness in the US.

Take time and watch the full vid and you will see how the US wants to lock up and limit black folk.

https://youtu.be/krfcq5pF8u8

This is why Redman is a kant
Last edited by zoom rader on August 5th, 2020, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 5th, 2020, 10:16 pm

Yeah ^ was posted 2 pages back. @Vex Dog

Man lived like a pest and died like a pest.

Yes he should have died, but it should have been over one of the more serious incident (out of the numerous cases he had) like the assault of the pregnant lady.

killercow wrote:
De Dragon wrote:So, "criminals" deserve to have their necks knelt on until they die?

Same thing I wondering. Why then do countries have legal systems if the police
resorting to judge and jury now?

Police didn't resort to judge and jury.
Those crimes were in the past. He was already proven multiple times to be a pest, by the same legal systems.

RIP George Floyd

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2020, 11:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ Reek,

Your comments are noted.

Chat again soon.

I and many others are fully well aware that you're a big fan of anal-izing quite some time now.
But we all also know, that with your limited intellectual ability you're neither qualified nor capable of analyzing anything more complicated than a
fresh stool sample.

Sorry to be the one that bursts that little bubble of yours.
Not

Reek,

Unfortunately your comments are not practical.

But nevertheless, a major change in your frustration levels....in a good way.

Now what i realized Reek is a little shift in the usual behavior pattern as your previous trends had you start off lengthy and profane and then short and clean. But now i noticed you are sending lengthy “open letters” back to back but with added sarcasm areas. This is good as it shows a balance of emotions and not just plain outright consistent profanity. The objective is emotion management, remember that.

Nothing to worry about Reek, you’re not the first and you definitely wont be the last person i tamed.

As we converse in the various forums, I will continue to assess your comments and keep you up to date with your progress.

Don’t forget, the PM me option is also available if you would like to discuss anything, on topic ofcourse.

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2020, 11:47 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yeah ^ was posted 2 pages back. @Vex Dog

Man lived like a pest and died like a pest.

Yes he should have died, but it should have been over one of the more serious incident (out of the numerous cases he had) like the assault of the pregnant lady.

killercow wrote:
De Dragon wrote:So, "criminals" deserve to have their necks knelt on until they die?

Same thing I wondering. Why then do countries have legal systems if the police
resorting to judge and jury now?

Police didn't resort to judge and jury.
Those crimes were in the past. He was already proven multiple times to be a pest, by the same legal systems.

the facts of the incident have gotten muddled on the internet, and some posts claim the woman robbed, Aracely Henriquez, was pregnant and that Floyd beat her and threatened to kill her baby. Social media users are also sharing a photo of a woman with bruises and cuts on her face, claiming it’s Henriquez.

Here, the photo appears on Instagram. We won’t repost the text or image here, because the photo is not of Henriquez, and several of the details about the robbery are either made up or exaggerated.

The post was flagged as part of Facebook’s efforts to combat false news and misinformation on its News Feed. (Read more about our partnership with Facebook.)

The woman in the photo is Andrea Sicignano, an American student who was assaulted and raped in Madrid in 2018. Sicignano posted the photo on her Facebook page and Spanish news outlet El Pais published a story about the incident.

On June 12, 2020, Sicignano took to Facebook and said her photo is being misused to spread misinformation about Floyd.

"There has been a photo of me circulating around on the internet since yesterday. The photo was taken of me in a hospital bed in Spain after being violently beaten and raped by a stranger," Sicignano wrote in the post. "I posted my story over a year ago to use my voice to spread awareness and encourage other women to speak out about the injustices they've faced. Today my photo is being used as political propaganda/click bait to make people believe that George Floyd deserved to die. I am disgusted and humiliated, not for myself, but for my country."

Meanwhile, some of the assertions made about the details of the robbery are not accurate.

Floyd was arrested in 2007 for his involvement in an armed home robbery and was sentenced to five years in prison, but court records do not indicate that Henriquez was pregnant at the time of the incident, or that Floyd threatened to kill her baby.

She was injured during the home invasion, but the report says her injuries were inflicted by another man, not Floyd.

Criminal? Yes. Do you need to mindlessly parrot the manufactured nonsense yuh read from your trough of choice, without at least a little research, when attributing very specific crimes to people you don't know? No.

Postby 88sins » August 6th, 2020, 10:06 am

Don’t forget, the PM me option is also available if you would like to discuss anything, on topic ofcourse.

:lol: yuh eh fedup beg me to pm you? yuh starting to sound lil desperate now. yuh lacking friends or sumn? do I appear to be interested in sending you private messages? why do you have this need for private communications with me? I find our convos going good right here in the open. you make an ass of yourself thinking yuh bright, I highlight how you made an ass of yourself, you piss & moan, & then I laugh, then you make an ass of yourself again. it going good, why fix what ain't broke?
told you before, & I'll repeat it openly again. that eh gonna happen.

But since yuh desperate for me to pm you, I'll make you a limited one time offer

Deposit TTD $1000.00 to the account of a charity of my choosing within the next 6 hours, & I go send you a pm. Tt's 10.06 now on my clock, you have till 4.06 pm today.

yea or nay? a man with mini-marts and bars & a rumshop that desperate for a pm for me would have no problem dropping a grand (that's small change) for a good cause.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 10:51 am

:lol: yuh eh fedup beg me to pm you? yuh starting to sound lil desperate now. yuh lacking friends or sumn? do I appear to be interested in sending you private messages? why do you have this need for private communications with me? I find our convos going good right here in the open. you make an ass of yourself thinking yuh bright, I highlight how you made an ass of yourself, you piss & moan, & then I laugh, then you make an ass of yourself again. it going good, why fix what ain't broke?

But since yuh desperate for me to pm you, I'll make you a limited one time offer

Deposit TTD $1000.00 to the account of a charity of my choosing within the next 6 hours, & I go send you a pm. Tt's 10.06 now on my clock, you have till 4.06 pm today.

yea or nay? a man with mini-marts and bars & a rumshop that desperate for a pm for me would have no problem dropping a grand (that's small change) for a good cause.

It's a trap sins, he looking for a backup tolee in case he new fobs stretcher Erectile eh work out.

Postby 88sins » August 6th, 2020, 12:06 pm

It's a trap sins, he looking for a backup tolee in case he new fobs stretcher Erectile eh work out.

if he want a pm dat bad, let him do as I said & he would get a pm. dat is all he go get.
2 hrs officially gone, & still no response. I eh se the reason for him avoiding making a public response for the last two hours tho, cuz for an alleged & self proclaimed member of "we the business community" a grand towards a charity is nuttn.

unless of course he's in reality a broke-ass gay vene wetback payol that doesn't even have a thousand cents in Guyanese currency to his name.

Postby 88sins » August 6th, 2020, 6:33 pm

So, we well past the time limit and like the idea of having to give up a lil chicken feed small change frighten him so badly like he cyah respond.

Some how, I am not surprised.

Postby MaxPower » August 6th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Reek again,

You are getting wey ahead of yourself and over reacting. All i am doing is rendering my assistance for your uncontrollable emotions.

But hey, im not forcing you to PM, but no harm in asking. Its basically a reassurance to you that im always here when needed.

Now Reek, i have read your comments, and let’s note that even though lengthy, there was NO profanity, that of which you executed subconsciously. People who i have dealt with and “fixed” refer to me as “The Magician”.

You also mentioned that our conversations are going good in the open and that is absolutely fantastic.

Reek, this is very very good as Tuner is now becoming fun and not frustrating as it always was for you.

Anyways, gotta run Reeky.

Postby 88sins » August 6th, 2020, 7:25 pm

piss of, you friendless broke gay wetback.
and for the last time

STOP BEGGING ME TO PM YOU.

RIP George Floyd

Postby MaxPower » August 6th, 2020, 8:23 pm

88sins wrote:piss of, you friendless broke gay wetback.
and for the last time

STOP BEGGING ME TO PM YOU.

Study u get tame na, too dumb too even realize.

Hahah

Soft cookie

Postby Gladiator » August 7th, 2020, 9:58 am

I am sure by now nobody remembers who George Floyd was... but saw this making the rounds on the web

https://www.facebook.com/thehodgetwins/ ... 648510767/

Puts a whole different perspective on those events

Postby Redman » August 7th, 2020, 10:14 am

This stopped being about Floyd/Chauvin the day after it happened.

Postby 88sins » August 7th, 2020, 11:36 am

Redman wrote:This stopped being about Floyd/Chauvin the day after it happened.

George wasn't the first to die in police custody, & he won't be the last either.
Truth be told, it was never really about George or Chauvin. They were just the match that was used to light the torch, the torch that would be used to shine a very bright light on something America prefers be kept in total darkness & not be mentioned.

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2020, 11:44 am

He is just another dead dumb goofy looking criminal.

No remorse, No sympathy.

Manslaughter for Derek....that is justice deserved.

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 7:32 am

George wasn't the first to die in police custody, & he won't be the last either.
Truth be told, it was never really about George or Chauvin. They were just the match that was used to light the torch, the torch that would be used to shine a very bright light on something America prefers be kept in total darkness & not be mentioned.

The plot thickens.

https://spectator.org/george-floyd-deat ... gy-report/

Postby Ben_spanna » August 12th, 2020, 7:45 am

Exactly why police should start shooting all of those violent ignorant BLM supporters! they are all full of sh1t and their supporters are only bent on creating anarchy and chaos! they have no agenda other than to destabilize the country.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:49 am

Redman wrote:

The plot thickens.

https://spectator.org/george-floyd-deat ... gy-report/

BS and pure speculations

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 8:05 am

Well dismissal on your part will not change the reality of formal findings.

So, who killed George Floyd? He did.

The only crime here has been the prosecution’s shockingly incompetent investigation of Floyd’s death. In charging and continuing to prosecute these defendants, Minnesota’s attorney general has failed to take into account the most important and material evidence in the case, i.e., the fact that Floyd’s inability to breathe started while he was still upright and mobile and the scientific proof that his death was the direct and inescapable result of a massively fatal overdose of a powerful and dangerous drug known to cause, in the words of the toxicology report, “severe respiratory depression, seizures, hypotension, coma and death.”

The proof of the defendants’ innocence is undeniable. But given the violence and rioting that has followed in the wake of Floyd’s death, will it be possible for these defendants to receive justice? In other words, will there be a judge or jury with enough integrity and courage to defy the mob and, in recognition of the clear and overwhelming exculpatory evidence, set these wrongfully accused men free

________
* In the interests of full disclosure, I have known Dr. Baden for over 40 years. He has testified as an expert on behalf of my clients in a number of cases and is a person of great integrity, skill, charm, and learning.

George Parry is a former federal and state prosecutor. From 1978 to 1983 he was the Chief of the Police Brutality/Misconduct Unit of the Philadelphia District Attorney’s Office, which investigated and prosecuted use of deadly force by police. He blogs at knowledgeisgood.net and may be reached by email at kignet1@gmail.com.

Postby 88sins » August 12th, 2020, 10:07 am

Redman, that article is nothing other than a BS attempt at blame shifting to try & save their arse.

Drugs or no drugs in his system, whether he had breathing problems while uptight or not, fact remains that when you hear someone say "I can't breathe" while lying prone on the ground with their hands cuffed behind them, keeping a knee on their neck is NOT going to help them breathe better. They could have had him sit up on the ground or rolled him on his side, but they didn't. They chose to do what they did, & the result is a man died & they are now implicated. If they had sat him up on the ground & got off his neck, I believe none of them would be in the position they are in now.
The prosecutors are NOT gong to want to proceed, but in the interest of truth & justice they have to. Its a case where they damned if you do and damned if they don't. & the defense attorneys involved will go to any lengths to get people to see their clients as innocent, that's their job, and winning such a case will open a lot of doors for them. In the American justice system an accused is considered innocent until proven guilty. their attorneys claims of innocence is all they could do, considering that based on video footage of the event it wouldn't be difficult for them to be proven guilty.

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2020, 10:15 am

88sins wrote:Redman, that article is nothing other than a BS attempt at blame shifting to try & save their arse.

Drugs or no drugs in his system, whether he had breathing problems while uptight or not, fact remains that when you hear someone say "I can't breathe" while lying prone on the ground with their hands cuffed behind them, keeping a knee on their neck is NOT going to help them breathe better. They could have had him sit up on the ground or rolled him on his side, but they didn't. They chose to do what they did, & the result is a man died & they are now implicated. If they had sat him up on the ground & got off his neck, I believe none of them would be in the position they are in now.
The prosecutors are NOT gong to want to proceed, but in the interest of truth & justice they have to. Its a case where they damned if you do and damned if they don't. & the defense attorneys involved will go to any lengths to get people to see their clients as innocent, that's their job, and winning such a case will open a lot of doors for them. In the American justice system an accused is considered innocent until proven guilty. their attorneys claims of innocence is all they could do, considering that based on video footage of the event it wouldn't be difficult for them to be proven guilty.

It seems to be a play to reduce the charges to 'death by misadventure" "involuntary homicide" or whatever lesser charges apply. Hard to dispute that vid of him dying. NO jury unless made up of 12 KK, will not have a reaction to it.

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 11:18 am

88sins wrote:Redman, that article is nothing other than a BS attempt at blame shifting to try & save their arse.

Why is it BS to have aPOV at variance with yours?

The article puts forward substantiated info that swings this away from it being as clear cut as you would like it.

So while it LOOKED terrible- the evidence and conviction of 4 officers requires a higher bar.

Read the entire article.

To the extent that the info used stands up in court-the outcome of this isnt that clear.