Rowlee Mudda song ...

Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 28th, 2017, 9:30 pm

This is true, sugar aloes and cro cro and them sing racist calypso against UNC for many years and nobody had an issue with it, so why the beat up now over Massive? ent just recently they was singing about Kamla and nobody eh say nothing?

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2017, 2:17 am

desifemlove wrote:nah...it cos you jus wuk and some clerk somewhere, and then pretend you have this deep political knowledge of sheit. lol. or boast about some big wuk to some random stranger. I don't belive you hold the brains to vote, nor comprhend the issues, but that's yuh big education for you, ent?

I see the tree you had up your ass is still jammed up there. you know, you'd feel a lot less butthurt if you had that removed you know. Just a suggestion.

desifemlove wrote:you have said here many times you are indo/hindu/unc, so some random lies doh cut it.

& last time I told you, do not pretend that you know ppl you have no idea about. It makes you look more & more like a braying sodomized jackass. we all are aware you've perfected the sodomized aspect of your persona, but why on earth you'd want to look like a braying jackass is something I personally have absolutely no desire to know.
Now, if you can, show us one of those posts you mentioned. Post a link.

Haha. Man who aged 50 tells a randoner to kill heself and then bitchrs when he gets heat back. Do you do this in real life too? No what I not fussed really. Jus amused how I owe civility when most wouldn't offer it and would have moved on.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 29th, 2017, 10:02 am

The worst song I ever heard sang with poor taste was “False papers” this song is actually entertaining....it’s my current ring tone, love to see my co workers face when it rings...

konartis

Postby konartis » December 29th, 2017, 10:03 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This is true, sugar aloes and cro cro and them sing racist calypso against UNC for many years and nobody had an issue with it, so why the beat up now over Massive? ent just recently they was singing about Kamla and nobody eh say nothing?

But the song isn’t racist....there isn’t a single racial line in that song....

Postby Dizzy28 » December 29th, 2017, 10:06 am

konartis wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This is true, sugar aloes and cro cro and them sing racist calypso against UNC for many years and nobody had an issue with it, so why the beat up now over Massive? ent just recently they was singing about Kamla and nobody eh say nothing?

But the song isn’t racist....there isn’t a single racial line in that song....

I think where Massive had the racial undertones was in the actual video where there's a woman in blackface portraying the Mudda.
In this PC world that's a a big no no.

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2017, 10:06 am

It isn't derogatory of women either.

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2017, 10:39 am

konartis wrote:The worst song I ever heard sang with poor taste was “False papers” this song is actually entertaining....it’s my current ring tone, love to see my co workers face when it rings...

take win .... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

u rel brave though , better put ur phone on vibrate when u around certain situations otherwise we might read about u in d news ......

Postby hydroep » December 29th, 2017, 5:20 pm

LOL...All right, now he just playin' the arse...:lol:

Massive wants to be Calypso Monarch

One day after registering to be contender in the Chutney Soca Monarch competition, Nermal “Massive” Gosein says he also intends to participate in the Trinbago Unified Calypsonian Organisation’s (TUCO’s) Calypso Monarch competition.

“I am going to participate in TUCO’s Calypso Monarch hoping to reach Dimanche Gras.”

Gosein is in the centre of firestorm over his song Rowlee Mudda Count, with the ruling PNM Women's League condemning it as insulting. Even Southex Event Management Co Ltd CEO George Singh, promoter of the Chutney Soca Monarch competition, criticised the song.

3 Hrs Ago
Corey Connelly

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/29/massive-wants-to-be-calypso-monarch/

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2017, 5:42 pm

PNM Oman league created a monster.

Postby The_Honourable » December 29th, 2017, 6:13 pm

TATT come out for the man yes :lol:
26166447_1714058435281413_7899984125249503791_n.jpg
26165278_1714058431948080_3986489761167506640_n.jpg

Postby meccalli » December 29th, 2017, 6:21 pm

Denigrating towards women, hmmn. But I thought a large percentage of the population listens to and is catered for those colourful and sexually empowering jamaican lyrics.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » December 29th, 2017, 6:21 pm

Chupes...!!!

TTAT murder count too...
Definitely Politically Influenced typed poops.
All of a sudden somebody pen get power to write...

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 29th, 2017, 6:37 pm

Is we time now!!!

Postby The_Honourable » December 29th, 2017, 7:43 pm

MASSIVE RESPONDS TO TATT

The unprecedented and historic move by the Telecommunications Authority (TATT) to threaten broadcasters to ensure that they do not play my song shows that we on the road to dictatorship.

The reference to the potential denigration of women as justification for this ban is ironic as no one has been more guilty of such denigration than De Keith Rowley of the “kyat” “jammetry” “nipple” and “grooming” fame. I therefore call upon TATT to issue a similar warning to broadcasters against covering speeches of Dr Keith Rowley!

Dr Rowley and the PNM is using a sledgehammer to crack a peanut and in so doing, exposing their bias and dictatorial tendencies.

TATT has never seen it fit to ban dancehall, dub and rap music from the likes of Vybez Cartel, Lady Saw, Movado and Drake whose sexually explicit songs promote violence and reduce women and mothers to sex objects. Likewise, there was no move to ban other calypsoes that used double entendre and sexual innuendo.

-Where was the TATT ban lyrics that spoke to Oma’s “big account” which is far worse than my use of the word “count”?

-where was TATT ban against “Panday like Ato-tea”?

-Where was the TATT ban against Shak when he sang “So tell this ruling Partnership, in this gay- elle they gets no mercy. Not the COP, the UNC, neither NJAC or TOP Line up the first letters. Read between the lines carefully, that spelling C---...butwaitT&T yuh see?”

-where was the TATT ban when Cro Cro’s obsession with the indian community resulted in him urging bandits to kidnap the children of indian businessmen?

-where was the TATT ban on the live coverage of calypso fiesta and dimanche gras where every year Indians were targeted, vilified and denigrated in the worst possible manner?

The PNM is in control of TATT and is using it to further its political agenda against me. They will only succeed in making my song more popular as it is now constantly shared via what’s app and on social media and played by the ordinary man. As evidence of this, I have moved from 3756 views before their attack to almost 100,000 views on you tube. The more they try to oppress this song, the more it will become the people’s anthem.

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2017, 7:51 pm

hmmmmmm i telling allyuh whoever writing d man rebuttals izza borse , if its actually him writing it well he is da man ......

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » December 29th, 2017, 7:54 pm

^^^^
Yeaaaa

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 29th, 2017, 8:01 pm

seems like massive cant comprehend the crap he is trying to pass off as music.
imagine the nation's children singing this crap ,that could ever be right?
then he displays his ignorance of how TATT operates
what a waste

Postby Morpheus » December 29th, 2017, 8:08 pm

Can't wait for this to die down in typical Trini style...

Much Ado About Nothing...

Average

Postby Average » December 29th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Once an african does it, it's ok. Indians are supposed to take and take and take and be quiet.

Postby timelapse » December 29th, 2017, 8:24 pm

Average wrote:Once an african does it, it's ok. Indians are supposed to take and take and take and be quiet.

yuh mudda can't but yuh fadda would?

Paul yuh mudda come

The double standard not even funny.
Much PNM beatup like the guy that "threaten " Rowley on FB

Postby rspann » December 29th, 2017, 8:40 pm

Average wrote:Once an african does it, it's ok. Indians are supposed to take and take and take and be quiet.

Right now a lot of Indians saying this. I don't think it has anything to do with the song itself. The song is real sheit in my opinion, but it's not something new and there was never any beat up for all the years it has been going on. Is Rowley a sacred cow?

I love real calypso , my grandfather was a king on more than one occasion , King Radio Norman Spann . I've listened to nearly all the old time Calypso and the double entendre has always been part of the art form. Who here believes that Congo man was about cannibals eating a white person?

People slip showing in this discussion , because for years it's been going on , but only now there is beating up. All the rum sheit chutney songs that was glorifying drunkenness mashing up family life and horning and wife beating, nobody ever came out and say a thing. One set of hypocrites yes.

Postby rspann » December 29th, 2017, 8:54 pm

When Cro Cro sing about chopping off the hands of black hen chickens , to make them successful like Vera Bhajan . That wasn't racial stereotyping? There is a majority of African children who study and are successful. The delinquents are in the minority. Where were the protesters then. Listen to Dougla Wedding and tell me if what he said about Oma getting vex if Gary Griffith was sent away ,wasn't offensive to Panday . I challenging all who against this song , to show me their posts where they condemned all the past calypsonians when they sang racist. ,vulgar , and offensive songs .

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2017, 9:03 pm

You years I have been warning you all about PNM and their style of dictatorship.

One silly song has PNM in an uproar.

Again I will say PNM is racist .

Rowley mudda count is even more famous thanks to the PNM for making clown massive a hit.

I predict a hit will be place on massive
Last edited by zoom rader on December 29th, 2017, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » December 29th, 2017, 9:06 pm

I have made up my mind that I will never vote PNM again as long as these imps in charge. Patrick Manning was right, and Growley could never step in his shoes.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2017, 9:12 pm

rspann wrote:I have made up my mind that I will never vote PNM again as long as these imps in charge. Patrick Manning was right, and Growley could never step in his shoes.
I warned you all about PNM.

This song is what people will remember Rowley for. It will stick on him forever.

Postby skylinechild » December 29th, 2017, 9:15 pm

rspann wrote:I have made up my mind that I will never vote PNM again as long as these imps in charge. Patrick Manning was right, and Growley could never step in his shoes.

careful inno spann..you might anger the self prclaimed UNC (and PNM) gods / activists / martyrs on the forums... :lol: :lol:

No_Name

Postby No_Name » December 29th, 2017, 9:16 pm

megadoc1 wrote:seems like massive cant comprehend the crap he is trying to pass off as music.
imagine the nation's children singing this crap ,that could ever be right?
then he displays his ignorance of how TATT operates
what a waste

Aaam, Fella, wa bout all dem "nookie fatt" crap comin outta Jamaica & d Nikki Minajes and the likes of with their blatant obscenities comin outta Uncle Sam? Aren't they more prevalent than Massive's song?

Oh, an Massive, you rebuttals on par hoss, let PNM'S Oman Group continue givin their Tits to TTAT, feed em study...

Postby Redman » December 29th, 2017, 9:17 pm

If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.
X free to say it cross a line.
Y free to say it wrong to speak out against it.

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2017, 9:24 pm

Redman wrote:If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.
X free to say it cross a line.
Y free to say it wrong to speak out against it.
That's the problem your PNM party is imposing dictatorship to muzzle massive.

It's ok for PNM to attack injuns in songs, for years you all have been doing this. One song have you all on the edge.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Ole mas go be real kicks next year....