Phillip Edward Alexander in active Politics - Gov't Minister & Senator (2025)

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Split PEA not getting any votes to talk about
His marches etc have been very poorly attended and it's all the same rhetoric he comes with.

Of course there will be people who support him because he repeats the usual crap and everybody wants an alternative.

I don't think he has ever held down a job or some form of earning a living on a continuous basis.....

kstt

Postby kstt » September 6th, 2017, 12:25 am

PEP followers are "pie in the sky" believers!

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2017, 2:41 am

If that is his disposition NOW....what will be like with a little political power?

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 6:25 am

Wha yuh think about kamla and rowley disposition?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 6th, 2017, 6:27 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Wha yuh think about kamla and rowley disposition?

Better than Phillip Alexander's.

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2017, 6:45 am

kstt wrote:PEP followers are "pie in the sky" believers!

PEAnis riders.

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 7:22 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

But they does talk nice to get yuh vote n den firetruck yuh up after

Postby pugboy » September 6th, 2017, 7:24 am

ask anybody who divorced how nices things used to be nah

Phone Surgeon wrote:But they does talk nice to get yuh vote n den firetruck yuh up after

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 6th, 2017, 7:31 am

I'll vote for him. unlike the other 2, he hasn't failed the country as yet.

Postby mero » September 6th, 2017, 7:36 am

Redman wrote:If that is his disposition NOW....what will be like with a little political power?
Larry Achong vs Anil feat Moonilal remix

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2017, 7:55 am

Maybe he could attract a slate of quality individual that will make a good government.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 6th, 2017, 8:16 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

But they does talk nice to get yuh vote n den firetruck yuh up after

He talking like a Kant BEFORE he even got people votes. What you think will happen if he was in office? People wanna throw dictator talk around easily but it would be realistic with him.

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 8:17 am

but you know for sure that the present two options gonna disappoint you as they have in the past......

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 6th, 2017, 8:22 am

The more we talk about this moron is the more traction he gains eh ... There is no such thing as bad press.

Postby timelapse » September 6th, 2017, 10:58 am

My problem is that the guy appears to be smarter than the collective brain of the entire PNM and shows more effort to assist people than the collective UNC.This will rub the fanboys/fangirls the wrong way, but I think I would rather give somebody else an opportunity to prove themselves. PNM/UNC have consistently proven themselves to be the wrong set of people to put in charge of this country.Incompetence on one side and allegations of corruption on the other, yet people still want this in government, and complain afterwards,asking questions like "why doesn't somebody do something about so and so issue". Up to now, PNM and UNC have not touched on any serious issues concerning the country , other than trying to make the other party look bad. Alexander is the only one that is bringing these issues to the people and proposing solutions.UNC and PNM battling each other while he's battling serious issues that need to be addressed.How he will perform in a position of authority is still yet to be seen,but I am willing to see it.

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2017, 11:03 am

So vote for him.
Congress of One

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 11:04 am

who you supporting redman?

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2017, 11:24 am

Dunno yet really.

I decide in the booth.

depends what happens between now and then.

Boils down to who I think will do the best job in the nxt 5 years

So before the peanut gallery comes in:

UNC,PNM and CoP have all gotten my vote since 2001.

I would have voted CoP in the last election....but they did not live up to their mandate 2010-2015,

I would love to see a serious 3rd alternative.
That said I see value in the stability of party structure brings to govt.

PEA however has yet to convince me that he has the ability to deserve a vote.
but we have 2.5 years or so.

Postby SR » September 6th, 2017, 12:23 pm

Has pea ever held down a real job? What are his current qualifications? What is his experience in a government office or as a politician?

Postby timelapse » September 6th, 2017, 1:44 pm

SR wrote:Has pea ever held down a real job? What are his current qualifications? What is his experience in a government office or as a politician?

Question is, what have the qualified politicians been doing with their experience thus far?

Postby SR » September 6th, 2017, 1:56 pm

Well most have some sort of political history with a party

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 2:14 pm

SR wrote:Well most have some sort of political history with a party

i dont know if thats a pro or con

in any event
name one present politician who has done more good than bad for this country

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2017, 2:17 pm

So far, all the talk he came with is along my lines of thinking. So, they more represent my own goals than the rest.

Disposition... Don't bother me too much. I find the rottweiler's direct brass conduct to be refreshing. Only problem is the downstairs have the brains behind the attitude.

Dookeran was condemned and belittled for having a meek attitude. Didn't bother me caise of he could have done what they said they would have done, is all that matters.

Phillip and inshan could bray how much they want, and long as they perform, I taking dat.

I don't want the polished politicians treatment, buttering u up with nice words and grandiose promises then theifing out the treasury. When they want Ur vote they are Ur personal masseuse. After election u can't even find them to know if they still talk the same way.

Ive seen pnm I've seen unc, I feel I could give someone else a chance, since they even have many of my same ideas.

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 2:25 pm

phillip actually have some great ideas but hes a idiot in quite a few aspects

but could he be the best option there is?

Postby rspann » September 6th, 2017, 3:33 pm

Phillip for PM, Inshan for AG and Stafford for Finance , wouldn't be much different,

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 6th, 2017, 4:14 pm

well intentioned neophytes...however noble...usually suffer from apriori asumptions of holding political office...

once them fellas get in and experience the largess of the (still) richest nation in the English speaking Caribbean...they start to backslide...

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 4:25 pm

Jack Warner for PM OR minister of national security

that is a party i will support

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2017, 6:28 pm

Jack and panday old. Let them rest now.
Is Stewart little and not-the-mama time now.

Postby tr1ad » September 6th, 2017, 7:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:phillip actually have some great ideas but hes a idiot in quite a few aspects

but could he be the best option there is?

That's like asking what's better? The devil you know or the one you don't

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 7:37 pm

The one we dont