A motion of no confidence..

Re: A motion of no confidence..

Postby desifemlove » November 17th, 2016, 3:43 pm

rspann wrote:Tranny fluid like it need changing .

nah, jus you and nervwrecker try and fox me...it doh wuk! lol.

Postby desifemlove » November 17th, 2016, 3:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:T&T is never going to be like Guyana, Jamaica or Venezuela. No matter how much doom and gloom you people wish on it

says who? if the country doesn't develop, it will decline slowly and surely. there is no plan for the future of the economy, by neither party. ironically, guyana may develop if it gets oil on board.

Postby desifemlove » November 17th, 2016, 3:45 pm

rspann wrote:Who is the skrunt that comes on an ole talk forum to ask for advice? Me?

advice? yes, you do, like on buying products. like me, and many others, since it's part of the point of the sub-forum.

Postby desifemlove » November 17th, 2016, 3:58 pm

as for ideas, both parties have had good ideas. ship-repair, yacht building, honey/agro products, ict, financial services.

neither have had the balls to implement anything.

Postby desifemlove » November 17th, 2016, 4:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Make no mistake when that Oil and Gas dry up we will end up like Guyana, its only a matter of time and that is the reality. How many Trinis are attempting to innovate a product? start a kickstarter page? and compete with the outside world?

All Trinis I know waiting for Carnival to wine and jam.

we will, make no mistake!

to have a viable economy, always take planning, vision, and creating a sound environment at the macro and micro-economic levels.

There have been many cases of strong economies that have fallen by the wayside, and T&T is in danger of this big time, if it doesn't change. Venezuela and T&T had similar living standards 40 years ago, now it's vast in our favour due to malaise (even hte late Chavez contributed to it). Italy used to be wealthy, now it's poor in EU terms, it's happened before, can happen to us.

Postby rspann » November 17th, 2016, 6:00 pm

desifemlove wrote:as for ideas, both parties have had good ideas. ship-repair, yacht building, honey/agro products, ict, financial services.

neither have had the balls to implement anything.

If you analyse it properly ,you will see is not the balls they don't have ,but when the financiers want something to happen, that is the only time it will.
Manning had the right idea about Trinidad being the Financial centre of the Caribbean and started towards it with the waterfront project, but when he went with Calder Hart to try to expedite the process, that is where he went wrong. The people like Manning are trusting and naive,so he thought he could rely on Hart to push his plan, not realising Hart was on his own agenda. We are strategically positioned at the best place in the Caribbean for Yacht repair and yet , other Caribbean islands exploit this cash cow while we trying to shut it down.

Why was the Cocoa and Sugar Cane industries closed when all over the world it is in demand? It happened because of the Oil boom and the subsequent freecos that came out of people wanting to stay in power at any cost, Trinis became spoilt and don't want to work ,creating an opening for the Guyanese and other Islanders who want to work, because of the pressure they under in their own country.

People talk about diversification , and the first thing they talk about is Agriculture, who going to be the workers? Trinis will want $350 per day and won't even give a fair day's work. For Trinidad to go forward, the freeness have to stop, and the sense of entitlement. CEPEP ,URP, Food Card , HDC houses( except as a business), except for the truly needy and those who are unable to work due to illness or other circumstances needs to be totally eliminated or revamped.

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 17th, 2016, 6:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Make no mistake when that Oil and Gas dry up we will end up like Guyana, its only a matter of time and that is the reality. How many Trinis are attempting to innovate a product? start a kickstarter page? and compete with the outside world?

All Trinis I know waiting for Carnival to wine and jam.

Actually I am