Re: Foreign Currency Usage Limits on Credit Cards

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2024, 9:02 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
mero wrote:Chimera is a business man. Besides annual charges for the use of his cc, once he pays off his card fully, he pays $0.00 in charges, which is why business cards are even lesser than personal credit cards. A credit card is a blessing for ppl with money disciplined with good pay off practices. No profit for the bank at all unless he has substantial assets and savings that the bank can invest and make profit on.
Bullśhit you buying into CC propaganda.

Cash is king

why u even in this ched if you anti-credit card?
Cause the world is hoodwinked on CC propaganda.

Only idiots use CC

Look up Dave Ramsee on CC propaganda.

why?

sounds like you have poor money mismanagement if you cant pay your bills on time. i never once paid interest fees on a CC, and i get cash back every month.

and you eh answer why you in this ched.
Cash back?

So u spend $100k to get $200 back?

Rightttt Continue

Postby st7 » November 13th, 2024, 9:42 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
mero wrote:Chimera is a business man. Besides annual charges for the use of his cc, once he pays off his card fully, he pays $0.00 in charges, which is why business cards are even lesser than personal credit cards. A credit card is a blessing for ppl with money disciplined with good pay off practices. No profit for the bank at all unless he has substantial assets and savings that the bank can invest and make profit on.

Cash is king

Only idiots use CC

why?

sounds like you have poor money mismanagement if you cant pay your bills on time. i never once paid interest fees on a CC, and i get cash back every month.

Cash back?

Rightttt Continue

deflecting with 'insults'.

typical trini

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2024, 8:14 am

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Cash is king

Only idiots use CC

why?

Cash back?

Rightttt Continue

typical trini
How is that an insult

U spending 100k to get $200 or some points

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2024, 8:18 am

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Cash is king

Only idiots use CC

why?

Cash back?

Rightttt Continue

typical trini
How is that an insult

That maths making sense to him

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2024, 11:08 am

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Cash is king

Only idiots use CC

why?

Cash back?

Rightttt Continue

typical trini
How is that an insult

if you think that's how much one has to spend, then YOU'RE DEFINITELY RIGHT ZOOM.

now you can continue beating yourself off thinking you got satisfaction for being 'right' on the internet. :lol: :lol: :lol:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 14th, 2024, 11:48 am

LOL

People really like to flaunt their ignorance on tuner yes.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » November 14th, 2024, 1:17 pm

Cashback rate on my Ultravioleta, a Mastercard black card is 1%, plus it gives me free airport lounge access with one guest, concierge, travel, medical and repatriation insurance and assistance, complementary 10 gigs data every month in more than 100 countries, discounts on flights, hotels and car rentals. Plus you have a private global investments manager, two additional accounts denominated in US and Euro and Global debit function without fees, so you don't get charged CC processing fees, which can be high in some places. The number one rule on a credit card is spend only what you have and never let a period roll over with an open balance. Once you can do that, a credit card is a tool like any other.

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2024, 1:46 pm

triniterribletim wrote:Cashback rate on my Ultravioleta, a Mastercard black card is 1%, plus it gives me free airport lounge access with one guest, concierge, travel, medical and repatriation insurance and assistance, complementary 10 gigs data every month in more than 100 countries, discounts on flights, hotels and car rentals. Plus you have a private global investments manager, two additional accounts denominated in US and Euro and Global debit function without fees, so you don't get charged CC processing fees, which can be high in some places. The number one rule on a credit card is spend only what you have and never let a period roll over with an open balance. Once you can do that, a credit card is a tool like any other.

in b4 zoom froth

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 14th, 2024, 2:07 pm

He doesn't know anything just.....pretends to know.

I see he used one of his alt accounts to say you not allowed to get multiple/many credit cards recently lol.

wing

Postby wing » November 14th, 2024, 2:08 pm

st7 wrote:
triniterribletim wrote:Cashback rate on my Ultravioleta, a Mastercard black card is 1%, plus it gives me free airport lounge access with one guest, concierge, travel, medical and repatriation insurance and assistance, complementary 10 gigs data every month in more than 100 countries, discounts on flights, hotels and car rentals. Plus you have a private global investments manager, two additional accounts denominated in US and Euro and Global debit function without fees, so you don't get charged CC processing fees, which can be high in some places. The number one rule on a credit card is spend only what you have and never let a period roll over with an open balance. Once you can do that, a credit card is a tool like any other.

in b4 zoom froth
Zoom frothing and hover licking it up ....

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2024, 2:43 pm

wing wrote:
st7 wrote:

in b4 zoom froth
Zoom frothing and hover licking it up ....
Similar to how u lick rowlee arse.....should call you magic mist because you do a clean job

Postby zoom rader » November 14th, 2024, 3:52 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Bullśhit you buying into CC propaganda.

Cash is king

Only idiots use CC

why?

Cash back?

Rightttt Continue

typical trini
How is that an insult

if you think that's how much one has to spend, then YOU'RE DEFINITELY RIGHT ZOOM.

now you can continue beating yourself off thinking you got satisfaction for being 'right' on the internet.
This is how stupid you are

U spending $50 to get 40c

$100 = 80c
$1000= $8
S10000 = $80

Screenshot_20241114_144931_Samsung%20Internet.jpg

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2024, 4:31 pm

zoom quote one bank cash rewards system and think it applies to everyone yes lolol
how much do you get back when you spend your cash btw?

wing

Postby wing » November 14th, 2024, 5:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:zoom quote one bank cash rewards system and think it applies to everyone yes lolol
As far as I know you're the only one here parading the rainbow flag, so you should be the last one making those kind of connotations
Are you going against your party's embrace and ideology of certain lifestyle choices?

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2024, 5:40 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:zoom quote one bank cash rewards system and think it applies to everyone yes lolol

As far as I know you're the only one here parading the rainbow flag, so you should be the last one making those kind of connotations
Are you going against your party's embrace and ideology of certain lifestyle choices?
Not because I side with a party means I fully and whole heartedly agree with everything they do , I know for sure I don't want PNM though, I'm pretty sure not even you agree with the crap PNM is doing as it regards to the economy atm.

Postby paid_influencer » November 14th, 2024, 6:14 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Not because I side with a party means I fully and whole heartedly agree with everything they do , I know for sure I don't want PNM though, I'm pretty sure not even you agree with the crap PNM is doing as it regards to the economy atm.

full marks for hover

crime and the economy are the big issues on the ballot box this election. everything else secondary. everybody hadda decide how much they want back hinds and imbert and cast their vote to suit

Re: Should I get a Credit Card?

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2024, 10:13 am

To all the idiots, having multiple CC is a sign of mental health issues

https://mitsloan.mit.edu/experts/how-cr ... e-spending

When u have a CC it takes seconds to spend what is not yours and its impulse buying on junk u dont need

When u have cash, you take time to think departing on ur hard earn cash.

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/11/04/billion ... -rich.html

Postby st7 » November 15th, 2024, 10:33 pm

zoom, why you frothing so hard about people who you doh mind or give money to?

did a credit card touch you in a no-no place thats why you so against them? what's happening here?

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2024, 8:32 am

st7 wrote:zoom, why you frothing so hard about people who you doh mind or give money to?

did a credit card touch you in a no-no place thats why you so against them? what's happening here?
Bro I have never owned a CC, i leant Cash is king.

A CC plays with ur mind in spending money u dont have, it easy to swipe on money that is not yours.

Sure at first u have control, but then the banks will keep increasing ur limit and that plays on ur mind to eventually spend cause u think its easy. Once u spend u get duped in to thinking u will get cashbacks and free flights. When u check how much money u have to spend just to get 0.8% it does not make sense

But u tell u, 8 credit cards?

But if u feel comfortable then keep and spending on CC.

The avg CC is the US is 6k US per person, there are ppl in Trinidad way above that

Only idiots will boast on having 8 CC

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 16th, 2024, 10:18 am

I would admit that there was a time I believed in credit cards rewards but now I agree with zoom on that one. Also, if you forget to pay your credit card, the interest after one day will wipe out all those rewards. However, idk how someone can shop online and travel without a credit card. At the end of the day the best financial position to be in is just to make lots of money

Postby st7 » November 16th, 2024, 10:56 am

st7 wrote:zoom, why you frothing so hard about people who you doh mind or give money to?

Bro I have never owned a CC, i leant Cash is king.

A CC plays with ur mind in spending money u dont have, it easy to swipe on money that is not yours.

Sure at first u have control, but then the banks will keep increasing ur limit and that plays on ur mind to eventually spend cause u think its easy. Once u spend u get duped in to thinking u will get cashbacks and free flights. When u check how much money u have to spend just to get 0.8% it does not make sense

But u tell u, 8 credit cards?

But if u feel comfortable then keep and spending on CC.

The avg CC is the US is 6k US per person, there are ppl in Trinidad way above that

Only idiots will boast on having 8 CC

the person in question have their own business and import their goods from foreign. i dont know how that eh faze you, or you just have tunnel vision that everything exists for one purpose alone.
Last edited by st7 on November 17th, 2024, 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 16th, 2024, 2:46 pm

One tuner and his and his alt accounts crusade against cc because he is a scrunting lil dog-la d lol

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2024, 4:46 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I would admit that there was a time I believed in credit cards rewards but now I agree with zoom on that one. Also, if you forget to pay your credit card, the interest after one day will wipe out all those rewards. However, idk how someone can shop online and travel without a credit card. At the end of the day the best financial position to be in is just to make lots of money
Were there not the chargeable cards? Not sure if those was removed

Postby MaxPower » November 16th, 2024, 7:38 pm

Going to do some damage on Amazon.

Xmas coming up.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » November 16th, 2024, 7:41 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I would admit that there was a time I believed in credit cards rewards but now I agree with zoom on that one. Also, if you forget to pay your credit card, the interest after one day will wipe out all those rewards. However, idk how someone can shop online and travel without a credit card. At the end of the day the best financial position to be in is just to make lots of money
Were there not the chargeable cards? Not sure if those was removed

Removed because too many little people were getting access to forex they should have never had in the first place, according to the powers that be.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 16th, 2024, 7:45 pm

MaxPower wrote:Going to do some damage on Amazon.

Xmas coming up.
Sponsor mih a lil something nah

Postby alfa » November 16th, 2024, 7:57 pm

Getting in my xmas shopping early before this forex thing get even worse

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2024, 8:18 pm

allyuh need to buy local
i just buy a 7cuft chest freezer in standards for $2k

alfa wrote:Getting in my xmas shopping early before this forex thing get even worse

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2024, 8:21 pm

What brand?
pugboy wrote:allyuh need to buy local
i just buy a 7cuft chest freezer in standards for $2k

alfa wrote:Getting in my xmas shopping early before this forex thing get even worse