So Robocop Finally Dead

VII

Re: So Robocop Finally Dead

Postby VII » July 20th, 2016, 10:29 pm

Lol that's all..it's just facts,how can you argue with facts?? The man was this but he was also that..

Reminiscing on Alexis’ past, Ramsubhag said he started off as a maxi taxi tout.

“I remember one day Robocop brought in a police officer who was highly intoxicated to the police station and with his handgun. This was funny, but this was who Robocop was also.”

He described Alexis as a man with a lot of street sense who used it wisely and in a way that no one could beat him on.

“He used his street sense to capitalise on it to gain money, illegally and legally. Robo was that man,” Ramsubhag said.

hondablood

Re: RE: Re: So Robocop Finally Dead

Postby hondablood » July 20th, 2016, 11:12 pm

sMASH wrote:So the victims hadda stand up by themselves against their attackers? Some crimes like murder, how u expect the victim to testify in court? Or are all murders automatically dismissed because of no victims to testify?

If the police can try to solve a murder without a victims testimony, they can do the same with other crimes.

How d victims could testify if they are dead?

Postby 16 cycles » July 21st, 2016, 6:45 am

WHO KILLED HITMAN?
By Nalinee Seelal Thursday, July 21 2016

A BALLISTICS test done at the Forensic Science Centre has revealed that businessman and reputed gang leader Selwyn ‘Robocop’ Alexis did not shoot anyone when he and another man were ambushed and gunned down last Sunday outside his (Alexis) carwash business place in Enterprise, Chaguanas.

It was originally thought that Thomas ‘Hamza’ Sharpe - one of a group of gunmen who opened fire at Alexis and Kevin Escayg - was himself shot dead by Alexis during an exchange of gunfire. However, with this new revelation following the ballistics test, police investigating the triple murder are now left with a niggling question - who killed hitman Sharpe.

Police sources told Newsday yesterday that investigators believe that someone close to Alexis, who was inside a nearby grocery owned by Alexis, ran out when the shooting started and used an illegal firearm to shoot at the gunmen who by this time, were riddling the bodies of Alexis and Escayg with bullets.

‘Hamza’ was shot dead while his accomplices sped off in two cars.

What is also of great concern to lawmen is the fact that the weapon used by ‘Hamza’, which based on the bullets retrieved from Alexis and Escayg’s bodies is believed to be a high-powered assault rifle and the weapon used by Alexis’ associate to kill ‘Hamza’, were not found at the scene and remain unaccounted for. Police believe Alexis’ associate is in possession of both weapons.

Sources said that dozens of spent shells of 5.56 and 9 mm calibre were recovered at the scene. The 5.56 shells were fired from assault rifles believed to be the AR 15.

Both Alexis and Escayg were killed by weapons firing the 5.56 calibre bullet while ‘Hamza’ was killed by 9 mm bullets. The latter was shot seven times - three to the back of his head and four about his lower body.

Police sources said that as part of the ballistics test, swabs were taken of the hands of Alexis and ‘Hamza’, which showed gunshot residue on the latter’s hands but none on Alexis’ hand. Police sources said they are yet to confirm whether surveillance cameras at the car wash owned by Alexis were removed by persons close to him before the arrival of the police.

Police believe if the cameras were removed and are in the hands of persons, the footage will be used to identify the killers so that murderous revenge could be sought.

Intelligence sources said yesterday that telephone conversations were recorded of the killers who allegedly stole a vehicle early last Friday from Woodbrook and used this vehicle to go to Alexis’ business place to kill him. The car was found abandoned at Myers Lane in Enterprise, Chaguanas.

Newsday was told that Alexis knew he was a man marked for death and kept an illegal firearm at his business places. Police sources said they are not taking any chances with respect to law and order in the Enterprise area as it is strongly believed there will be reprisal attacks.

One of Alexis’ close associates said that the slain businessman was never without personal protection.

“I believe he did not have time to fetch his weapon because he wanted to protect his granddaughter and this gave the killers enough time to shoot him down. I can assure you that if his granddaughter was not there, ‘Robo’ would have gone down fighting,” said the associate who contacted Newsday yesterday. The associate claimed that Alexis used his money to assist some poor persons but at the end of the day, making money and living a certain lifestyle was what Alexis was all bout.

The associate said that reports that Escayg was merely a customer who came to either have his car washed or to go to Alexis’ grocery were false and claimed that both men were business partners. Police sources said yesterday that a close relative of Alexis was questioned in connection with the missing weapons but. Investigations are continuing.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,230799.html

Lance

Postby Lance » July 21st, 2016, 7:17 am

Pretty detailed account there.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 21st, 2016, 9:18 am

Robo killing hamza was too movie-like.

Postby BrotherHood » July 21st, 2016, 9:43 am

Well then some of Robocop's associates know who came for him, so I guess we all know what's gonna take place.

Postby pete » July 21st, 2016, 9:56 am

More funerals?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 21st, 2016, 10:17 am

BrotherHood wrote:Well then some of Robocop's associates know who came for him, so I guess we all know what's gonna take place.

So noone thinking the hitman was killed by his own accomplices to tie up loose ends?

Postby pete » July 21st, 2016, 10:20 am

I guess they never watched The Dark Knight..

recession racer

Postby recession racer » July 21st, 2016, 2:24 pm

VII wrote:Men talking bout Kevin was big in the business and all kinda crap,man was just good with a certain circle of men and sometimes a crumb may have fallen,Kevin was far from 'big' in any criminal business,he was just well connected like many others are,this is T&T after all,and he was actually struggling at the time of his untimely death.

Kevin had a low level miserable streak at one point but as he had more kids he grew into a really responsible and considerate man,one could not find a better comrade and soldier, he was very generous and would give you his last or at least half of it .

A great father too,he danced with his daughter on her graduation night just last week! He had his 5 year old son with him and took a Sunday drive and ended up by Robo that fateful day,that could've been a number of people including me or even someone like Steven Cadiz or other business people and politicians. I have washed by Robo before and chatted while my vehicle washed,I certainly was never involved in any 'business' with him other than providing equipment for an excavation at his property,nor have I ever touched,seen or handled illegal weight,to the contrary with him I managed to ease the concerns of many supposedly legit and forthright businessmen sons who thought he wanted them,then almost overnight they all turned to super clubbers and 'partyers' lol.

We all know Robo was no saint but he was no idiot and was actually turning into a businessman probably no worse than many we admire with their own dark secrets,secrets involving alliances with people like Robo himself or worse to do their self serving ego driven bidding, say what you want about Robo he was no wolf in sheep clothing, he was a wolf,but not a rabid one , many would rejoice at his grim demise but at the end of the day we are all human and products of different circumstances and environments and all are destined to die one way or another,and to the fellow humans I say RIP, personally I am fed up of all these murders,even murders of what we may consider the lowest low lives reflect negatively on T&T internationally and is an indictment on wider society,a society that thinks that being good and progressive is celebrating and trivializing events such as these.

Well said

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2016, 3:28 pm

recession racer wrote:
VII wrote:Men talking bout Kevin was big in the business and all kinda crap,man was just good with a certain circle of men and sometimes a crumb may have fallen,Kevin was far from 'big' in any criminal business,he was just well connected like many others are,this is T&T after all,and he was actually struggling at the time of his untimely death.

Kevin had a low level miserable streak at one point but as he had more kids he grew into a really responsible and considerate man,one could not find a better comrade and soldier, he was very generous and would give you his last or at least half of it .

A great father too,he danced with his daughter on her graduation night just last week! He had his 5 year old son with him and took a Sunday drive and ended up by Robo that fateful day,that could've been a number of people including me or even someone like Steven Cadiz or other business people and politicians. I have washed by Robo before and chatted while my vehicle washed,I certainly was never involved in any 'business' with him other than providing equipment for an excavation at his property,nor have I ever touched,seen or handled illegal weight,to the contrary with him I managed to ease the concerns of many supposedly legit and forthright businessmen sons who thought he wanted them,then almost overnight they all turned to super clubbers and 'partyers' lol.

We all know Robo was no saint but he was no idiot and was actually turning into a businessman probably no worse than many we admire with their own dark secrets,secrets involving alliances with people like Robo himself or worse to do their self serving ego driven bidding, say what you want about Robo he was no wolf in sheep clothing, he was a wolf,but not a rabid one , many would rejoice at his grim demise but at the end of the day we are all human and products of different circumstances and environments and all are destined to die one way or another,and to the fellow humans I say RIP, personally I am fed up of all these murders,even murders of what we may consider the lowest low lives reflect negatively on T&T internationally and is an indictment on wider society,a society that thinks that being good and progressive is celebrating and trivializing events such as these.

Well said

Well said my arse! You cannot play with dogs and not get fleas. While it would be admirable if they were both trying to turn their lives around, there is the little matter of the many lives that Robocop allegedly ended or caused untold misery to. These men should have known first and foremost that sometimes you can only leave that lifestyle in a body bag.

Postby Redman » July 21st, 2016, 6:26 pm

I guess people need to come to terms with the proven fact that any individual can be very different things to different people.
So the man obviously kept his sheit compartmentalized.
just like all of us

Postby shogun » July 21st, 2016, 7:17 pm

De Dragon wrote:Well said my arse! You cannot play with dogs and not get fleas. While it would be admirable if they were both trying to turn their lives around, there is the little matter of the many lives that Robocop allegedly ended or caused untold misery to. These men should have known first and foremost that sometimes you can only leave that lifestyle in a body bag.

Agreed.

It's like those OG's that preach to the young gang members in their later years, like that somehow might erase the consequences of the deeds done in their youth. Thing is, the overwhelming majority of us pretty much knows the difference between right and wrong, even in our youth. Good of him if he was trying to do better, but deeds done can't be taken back.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 21st, 2016, 10:31 pm

16 cycles wrote:
WHO KILLED HITMAN?
By Nalinee Seelal Thursday, July 21 2016

A BALLISTICS test done at the Forensic Science Centre has revealed that businessman and reputed gang leader Selwyn ‘Robocop’ Alexis did not shoot anyone when he and another man were ambushed and gunned down last Sunday outside his (Alexis) carwash business place in Enterprise, Chaguanas.

It was originally thought that Thomas ‘Hamza’ Sharpe - one of a group of gunmen who opened fire at Alexis and Kevin Escayg - was himself shot dead by Alexis during an exchange of gunfire. However, with this new revelation following the ballistics test, police investigating the triple murder are now left with a niggling question - who killed hitman Sharpe.

Police sources told Newsday yesterday that investigators believe that someone close to Alexis, who was inside a nearby grocery owned by Alexis, ran out when the shooting started and used an illegal firearm to shoot at the gunmen who by this time, were riddling the bodies of Alexis and Escayg with bullets.

‘Hamza’ was shot dead while his accomplices sped off in two cars.

What is also of great concern to lawmen is the fact that the weapon used by ‘Hamza’, which based on the bullets retrieved from Alexis and Escayg’s bodies is believed to be a high-powered assault rifle and the weapon used by Alexis’ associate to kill ‘Hamza’, were not found at the scene and remain unaccounted for. Police believe Alexis’ associate is in possession of both weapons.

Sources said that dozens of spent shells of 5.56 and 9 mm calibre were recovered at the scene. The 5.56 shells were fired from assault rifles believed to be the AR 15.

Both Alexis and Escayg were killed by weapons firing the 5.56 calibre bullet while ‘Hamza’ was killed by 9 mm bullets. The latter was shot seven times - three to the back of his head and four about his lower body.

Police sources said that as part of the ballistics test, swabs were taken of the hands of Alexis and ‘Hamza’, which showed gunshot residue on the latter’s hands but none on Alexis’ hand. Police sources said they are yet to confirm whether surveillance cameras at the car wash owned by Alexis were removed by persons close to him before the arrival of the police.

Police believe if the cameras were removed and are in the hands of persons, the footage will be used to identify the killers so that murderous revenge could be sought.

Intelligence sources said yesterday that telephone conversations were recorded of the killers who allegedly stole a vehicle early last Friday from Woodbrook and used this vehicle to go to Alexis’ business place to kill him. The car was found abandoned at Myers Lane in Enterprise, Chaguanas.

Newsday was told that Alexis knew he was a man marked for death and kept an illegal firearm at his business places. Police sources said they are not taking any chances with respect to law and order in the Enterprise area as it is strongly believed there will be reprisal attacks.

One of Alexis’ close associates said that the slain businessman was never without personal protection.

“I believe he did not have time to fetch his weapon because he wanted to protect his granddaughter and this gave the killers enough time to shoot him down. I can assure you that if his granddaughter was not there, ‘Robo’ would have gone down fighting,” said the associate who contacted Newsday yesterday. The associate claimed that Alexis used his money to assist some poor persons but at the end of the day, making money and living a certain lifestyle was what Alexis was all bout.

The associate said that reports that Escayg was merely a customer who came to either have his car washed or to go to Alexis’ grocery were false and claimed that both men were business partners. Police sources said yesterday that a close relative of Alexis was questioned in connection with the missing weapons but. Investigations are continuing.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,230799.html

Thats what you call Journalism.Ian talking to the shooter's brother I think on crimewatch today and the guy gave a good bit of info.Ian stand up dey pretending like he didn't know when de man start to call him out.

Tigs

Re: RE: Re: So Robocop Finally Dead?

Postby Tigs » July 21st, 2016, 11:59 pm

Parvin wrote:I don't think he coming back from this

You don't say

Postby K74T » December 5th, 2016, 7:35 am

Postby Dizzy28 » December 5th, 2016, 12:14 pm

Gone too soon!!!
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (25.88 KiB) Viewed 2751 times

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 5th, 2016, 2:27 pm

RS skillful.

Postby MaxPower » December 5th, 2016, 11:43 pm

How sad

Postby shogun » December 6th, 2016, 12:34 am

Damn.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2016, 7:41 am

I hear the vid for this murder making its way around social media...link it nuh

Postby pete » December 8th, 2016, 8:28 am

Cnc3 shared it. Far away video. Ad wagon pulled up, men jumped out shot him and jumped back in the car.