Re: The official tropical weather thread

Postby TheOwnerPO » July 15th, 2014, 3:35 am

doesn't matter....loving the dry weather here in trini :o

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 15th, 2014, 5:28 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:doesn't matter....loving the dry weather here in trini :o

Not another one :roll: . You do know the effects of not enough rain right, come off tuner and do a little reading

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2014, 7:47 am

rainy morning thus far in Sangre Grande

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 18th, 2014, 11:05 am

Nice day for doing reports at home. Thunder, lighting and rain in south.

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2014, 11:07 am

Non stop rain down here in Santa Flora

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » July 18th, 2014, 11:09 am

https://www.facebook.com/notes/odpmtt/odpm-public-advisory-friday-july-18-2014-1015-am/10152682433043646
ODPM Public Advisory:- Friday July 18, 2014 – 10:15 a.m.
July 18, 2014 at 7:29am

Public Advisory

Friday July 18, 2014 – 10:15 a.m.

ODPM urges citizens to be vigilant of showers and thundershowers over Trindad and Tobago for the next 6 – 8 hours

The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service issued a bulletin at 7:30 a.m. informing of showery activity over Trinidad and Tobago. Over the past few hours, parts of Trinidad and Tobago have been experiencing cloudy conditions with light to moderate rain/showers. This is due to the passage of a Tropical Wave which is interacting with the Inter-Tropical Convergence Zone (ITCZ).

Cloudy to overcast conditions with moderate to heavy showers and thundershowers are forecast to affect Trinidad and Tobago over the next 6 to 8 hours. The possibility of landslides/landslips and localized street/flash flooding may occur in heavy downpours. Gusty winds can be expects in the vicinity of showers and thundershowers. Citizens are therefore advised to be vigilant and cautious as they conduct their activities and to be alert to electrical discharges from thundercloud activity.

The ODPM, as the lead coordinator of emergency management, has put the first responder agencies (TT Fire Service, TT Defence Force and the municipal corporations) on alert so that immediate assistance can be rendered if any adverse impact occurs. The ODPM reminds all citizens that if they have been affected by this inclement weather, to please contact our Customer Care Centre at 511.

Consequently, we continue to underscore the following:-

After heavy rainfall, stay inside until water levels have subsided and it is safe to venture outside.

Do not walk / drive through flood waters.

Be cautious when walking /driving along hillsides or landslide prone areas.

Trinidad and Tobago is NOT currently under any Tropical Storm threat, Watch or Warning. The TT Meteorological Service is monitoring this weather situation and will advise the ODPM if there is a drastic change.

ENDS

Issued by:

Public Information, Education and Community Outreach Unit

For further information, please contact:

publicinfo.odpm@gmail.com

ODPM Customer Call Centre 511

A Division of the Ministry of National Security

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 18th, 2014, 11:10 am

wish it rain whole day
love the coldness as opposed to oppressive heat

brickman

Postby brickman » July 18th, 2014, 11:10 am

Enjoying this weather & getting full use out of my snuggie. :D

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 18th, 2014, 1:24 pm

Flood yet anywhere?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 18th, 2014, 1:38 pm

Downtown POS is ok

Keegz2130

Postby Keegz2130 » July 18th, 2014, 1:45 pm

St agustine ... Mt hope .. i personally just pass through st agustine around 1 , pretty high as it was covering the side steps off my nav .

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 18th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Diego martin ppl, right about now I think you all should start to worry!

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 18th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Why is that? Anything coming? Right now it's just a lot of drizzle.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 18th, 2014, 2:25 pm

I hear downtown flooding, any updates? looking for some water to play in

Postby pete » July 18th, 2014, 2:28 pm

If you doing that stay away from the bottom of Abercromby Street eh.

W2J

Postby W2J » July 18th, 2014, 2:28 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Diego martin ppl, right about now I think you all should start to worry!

why? mad people from St Anns loose?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 18th, 2014, 2:32 pm

like u park up there lol will make a pass :)

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 18th, 2014, 2:33 pm

While driving along saddle road a while ago I notice police had blocked off North Coast Road completely.

Anyone knows why? Landslide maybe?

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » July 18th, 2014, 3:11 pm

searchingone wrote:While driving along saddle road a while ago I notice police had blocked off North Coast Road completely.

Anyone knows why? Landslide maybe?

Correct. Landslide in the vicinity of the lookout.

Fini

Postby Fini » July 18th, 2014, 3:18 pm

Exactly where did they block off the road??

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 18th, 2014, 3:26 pm

From Cnews

sheit

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2014, 3:39 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1405712450.744958.jpg

Postby rfari » July 18th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Weather for white oak and sewp

Postby S_2NR » July 18th, 2014, 4:54 pm

K74T wrote:

Is EVERY dam year this will happen and nothing will be proactively done during the dry season to PREVENT it

im not even sure trinidad could be considered a real country anymore. what a shame

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 18th, 2014, 5:02 pm

searchingone wrote:From Cnews

sheit

and them park up close up, they never see whole mountain side come down in videos .

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 18th, 2014, 5:04 pm

S_2NR wrote:
K74T wrote:

Is EVERY dam year this will happen and nothing will be proactively done during the dry season to PREVENT it

im not even sure trinidad could be considered a real country anymore. what a shame

Move to fcuk out ! It's not the first time ah telling you this..

Is always Trinidad this and Trinidad that with you. Go frigging US and live and see if these things doh happen there nah ! Pusshole !

Postby S_2NR » July 18th, 2014, 5:14 pm

right on time. a "patriot" has arrived.
say what you want, the US is more able to handle natural disasters than we are currently. so stop talking sheit.
trinidad doesnt flood every year in similar places over and over and over again?
what is being done about it?
if a hurricane hits trinidad tomorrow? you think you could go yuh band launch after or this country would be in ruins?
lemme hear...ill wait..

is always "trinidad this" and "trinidad that" because this country has alot of very fixable problems that those in power do nothing about it and you "patriots" support them. and as long as im here i will voice my opinion, i dont give a dam what you think. this flooding thing is plenty sheit and it is out of control. every time it rains people have to be afraid for their belongings, their property and their safety.

this country is in a mess in alot of ways. we need to wake up and demand better from those in power.

Postby cinco » July 18th, 2014, 5:17 pm

S_2NR wrote:right on time. a "patriot" has arrived.
say what you want, the US is more able to handle natural disasters than we are currently. so stop talking sheit.
trinidad doesnt flood every year in similar places over and over and over again?
what is being done about it?
if a hurricane hits trinidad tomorrow? you think you could go yuh band launch after or this country would be in ruins?
lemme hear...ill wait..

is always "trinidad this" and "trinidad that" because this country has alot of very fixable problems that those in power do nothing about it and you "patriots" support them. and as long as im here i will voice my opinion, i dont give a dam what you think. this flooding thing is plenty sheit and it is out of control. every time it rains people have to be afraid for their belongings, their property and their safety.

this country is in a mess in alot of ways. we need to wake up and demand better from those in power.

Once more u prove you know nothing about life in the US.

Fini

Postby Fini » July 18th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Same places flood every year .......... well considering half of those places are FLOODPLAINS, you think it get that name by accident? Go wipe out the forests and see what yuh get nah !?!?! Go fill the rivers with yuh garbage. You need two hands to clap, but seems that people want one hand to do everything and the other hand to put on dey head and bawl.

Not apologising for anyone, but the same bellyache every year is getting old.
The infrastructure of Trinidad was not made to handle this level of rainfall and if someone ever decides to bite the bullet and fix it, there will still be more bellyaching about how other places not getting money etc. .......

Postby S_2NR » July 18th, 2014, 5:24 pm

well if you lived in the US before enlighten me cinco.
how is Trinidad better than the US in this regard?
Also, he is the one who started this comparison sheit.
I just want to know what is being done to alleviate this flooding problem that happens EVERY SINGLE YEAR?