Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 21st, 2009, 6:40 pm

Chaud, round the savanna

Postby bushwakka » April 21st, 2009, 7:04 pm

^expensive.....only if u want to imprezz a girl, not enuff food for a man to eat

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 21st, 2009, 7:12 pm

Hidden wrote:Il Coloesseo's food has gone to crap now..

My experience have been fairly pleasant. Would have to try Angelo's to compare.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 21st, 2009, 7:13 pm

varung wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Cosign for Batimamzelle, then again you can make Creole food at home for less. Best Italian: Ill Colosseo in St. Clair. Cozy, romantic and fine dining. :)

doubt you can make creole home home like Batimanzelle by any long shot

You are entitled to your own opinion.

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2009, 7:13 pm

Ali's bbq Cunupia could possibly one of the best meals to be had in this country

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 21st, 2009, 7:15 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:
pugboy wrote:"cheap thread" is the way to go
when comparing high price places
quality opinions become clouded by
" money ambience"

Very true.

I must say though that the best food I have ever had in Trinidad was Jaffa. Service was also excellent, but second only to Hyatt, but Hyatt's food leaves much to be desired

Hmmm, if more restaurants could carry out similar customer service as afforded at the Hyatt, life will be splendid. :lol:

Concurred on the food, but I love the ambience of the Waterfront.

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2009, 7:21 pm

hotel food is always hit/miss
I know the pastry head at Hyatt, they have real 5 star chefs
but the reality is the day to day food is typically done by the plebs who massprep the daily menu
they probably work shifts so you could be real lucky or badlucky

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 21st, 2009, 7:28 pm

pugboy wrote:hotel food is always hit/miss
but the reality is the day to day food is typically done by the plebs who massprep the daily menu

My experience was in between. :lol: :lol: :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 21st, 2009, 7:31 pm

bushwakka wrote:^expensive.....only if u want to imprezz a girl, not enuff food for a man to eat

steak.
more than enough for me & its cool when the chick shares hers
:)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 21st, 2009, 7:33 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:I must say though that the best food I have ever had in Trinidad was Jaffa. Service was also excellent.

Agreed. Their service is top notch. Food is pretty good too.
but service @ Jaffa > food

minipresident

Postby minipresident » April 21st, 2009, 7:50 pm

SAUCE Doubles (D one By d green gate, curepe junction)

Ali's BBQ (cunupia)

Shanghai Experience (Movie towne. Prices lil Goodish)

UWI Doubles (not always consistent and doubles big like roti sometimes but quite good.)

Original BBQ HUT (Me Eh Kno Whe Dem Is Now)

Hilton's Breakfast (but go early!)

Black Pudding (By The Dogula Lady in Curepe Junction Behind d bus shed)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 21st, 2009, 8:05 pm

minipresident wrote:Original BBQ HUT (Me Eh Kno Whe Dem Is Now)

cipero street, b4 jenny's on your right

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » April 21st, 2009, 8:14 pm

crix and cheese from any grocery

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 21st, 2009, 8:20 pm

pugboy wrote:hotel food is always hit/miss

LMAO....I must be badlucky cos I work on events at the Hyatt almost every month (from million dollar weddings to econo Christmas parties)and only once have they made an impression on me and even then it was just "good"
As crap as Hilton's decor, service and ambience(?) (it have ambience in the Hilton?) is their food is much better than Hyatt.

rene181

Postby rene181 » April 24th, 2009, 10:06 am

Duncun village (south)bar b q
Kfc
kep (Princes Town) best pork and pudding

Postby 16 cycles » April 24th, 2009, 10:51 am

Paprika

Drinks - okish 6/10
Food - TGI's better
Dessert - TGI's better
Atmosphere - 7/10

Price: TGI *2.5

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 24th, 2009, 11:04 am

Palki's on Todd St Sando
Injun food rucks yo!

Postby UML » April 24th, 2009, 7:28 pm

Alpine's in Preysal
Nick's in Charlieville
Pork Sandwich place at the end of the highway on the hill going to M2 Ring Road
Wing's in Pasea
Quan Kep in princes town
Original BBQ in Cipero Road
Krystal's Fried Chicken in Waterloo

:mrgreen:

Postby equipped2ripp » April 24th, 2009, 7:33 pm

UML wrote:Alpine's in Preysal
Nick's in Charlieville
Wing's in Pasea
Quan Kep in princes town

u suckin Alpine's wood??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby UML » April 24th, 2009, 7:35 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Nick's in Charlieville
Wing's in Pasea
Quan Kep in princes town

no your buckman is :wink:

Postby equipped2ripp » April 24th, 2009, 7:49 pm

oh rite... u busy sucking Panday one... my bad, i forgot.

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2009, 8:54 pm

how this thread reach so far and no one say Pancho's fuh fish broth
El Pecos is real good stuff too

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 24th, 2009, 8:58 pm

or nari's cutters :mrgreen:

Postby UML » April 24th, 2009, 9:27 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Nick's in Charlieville
Wing's in Pasea
Quan Kep in princes town

equipped2ripp wrote:oh rite... u busy sucking Panday one... my bad, i forgot.

....is this ur debut at comedy?

the first one was bad.......:gay:

but the second one....... :out:

Postby r3iXmann » April 24th, 2009, 9:30 pm

UML wrote:
....is this ur debut at comedy?

a winning line,that :lol: :lol:

Ali's BBQ is ok but not impressive in the least...product hype ftl :|

minipresident

Postby minipresident » April 24th, 2009, 10:23 pm

Alpine's in Preysal
Nick's in Charlieville
Wing's in Pasea
Quan Kep in princes town

That Wing's in Pasea thing! ... i eh know nah!

taste good eh but

Tantee da cook with ovah tuh much pepper!

Den again according to old people: "wha sweet in goat mouth, does sour in he bam bam!"

:onfire:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 25th, 2009, 10:04 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:all d south ppl that list the bbq man, senor seche and the shark broth man..

allyuh forget tambu's corn soup on d cross

and Wan's on point a pierre main rd..

thas the best chinese in south hands down

yup..Wan's is de wan

Fack them. They does charge you $2 extra if you want no jacket on your shrimp. Food is good though.

Lil Lai's in Trincity :lol: :lol: Where Banzai.

Plantations FTW! I think that is the best food I have ever eaten. I think it was on Arapita Ave, don't know if it's still operating. Jaffas FTW too.

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » April 25th, 2009, 5:54 pm

EL JEFE wrote:Plantations FTW! I think that is the best food I have ever eaten. I think it was on Arapita Ave, don't know if it's still operating. Jaffas FTW too.

plantation house was my fave as well, they closed down yrs now, angelos is there now

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 25th, 2009, 5:56 pm

so still no where that really impressed people

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 25th, 2009, 6:59 pm

^read the last few pages