Re: RE: Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2016, 10:54 pm

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote:But she didn't did she?

No, she instead opted for sitting quietly in parliament as a member of HER cabinet hid under parliamentary privilege to claim that Rowley's conception was as a result of rape and that he was guilty of kidnapping, pedophilia and gang rape and never once raised a finger to object... so spare me the indignant defense of Kamla's character

De Dragon wrote:I wish some of you would grow a pair and just state your position on his comments. This facking gooblygook and hemming and hawing, you either agree or disagree. Make no mistake if KPB, or anyone makes dotish crass statements that would have trouble gaining acceptance even in a fish market/rumshop, then I will have no hesitation in condemning those remarks. Rowley, not for the first time, spoke in a manner not befitting the office of PM, and I fear it will not be the last time.

MY position has already been stated clearly. As far as I can see, most supporters of the administration expressed disappointment at Dr. Rowleys comments. How much more definitively/succinctly can it be made? Who on your side has managed to show the same equitable judgment, when the situation called for it? The "hemming and hawing" is obviously coming from inside your building, with those that chronically oppose the current administration, where convenient amnesia, hypocrisy, overreaction and closeted racism resides. Where every political thread is a platform to showcase their bias, ignorance and racist comments. Grow a pair?... lol... buddy most on your side of the isle couldn't even identify a pair.

Yadda yadda yadda. Where did you say that you had issue with the comments? Supporters expressed disappointment? Where did shogun express disappointment? At least when Kamla felt heat from the Vernella fiasco, she apologised, although somewhat belatedly. The PM is a crass, ill mannered clown, who in spite of all the image culturing will revert to his base and stink nature. The frightening thing is that a relatively minor enquiry elicited this dotish and wholly inappropriate response.

When Kamla apologise for the Vernella nastiness?

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2016, 10:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote:But she didn't did she?

No, she instead opted for sitting quietly in parliament as a member of HER cabinet hid under parliamentary privilege to claim that Rowley's conception was as a result of rape and that he was guilty of kidnapping, pedophilia and gang rape and never once raised a finger to object... so spare me the indignant defense of Kamla's character

De Dragon wrote:I wish some of you would grow a pair and just state your position on his comments. This facking gooblygook and hemming and hawing, you either agree or disagree. Make no mistake if KPB, or anyone makes dotish crass statements that would have trouble gaining acceptance even in a fish market/rumshop, then I will have no hesitation in condemning those remarks. Rowley, not for the first time, spoke in a manner not befitting the office of PM, and I fear it will not be the last time.

MY position has already been stated clearly. As far as I can see, most supporters of the administration expressed disappointment at Dr. Rowleys comments. How much more definitively/succinctly can it be made? Who on your side has managed to show the same equitable judgment, when the situation called for it? The "hemming and hawing" is obviously coming from inside your building, with those that chronically oppose the current administration, where convenient amnesia, hypocrisy, overreaction and closeted racism resides. Where every political thread is a platform to showcase their bias, ignorance and racist comments. Grow a pair?... lol... buddy most on your side of the isle couldn't even identify a pair.

Yadda yadda yadda. Where did you say that you had issue with the comments? Supporters expressed disappointment? Where did shogun express disappointment? At least when Kamla felt heat from the Vernella fiasco, she apologised, although somewhat belatedly. The PM is a crass, ill mannered clown, who in spite of all the image culturing will revert to his base and stink nature. The frightening thing is that a relatively minor enquiry elicited this dotish and wholly inappropriate response.

When Kamla apologise for the Vernella nastiness?

http://www.google.tt/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=& ... 8tSCX5N_bg
Feel free to post when Rowley apologises for his dotish, crass unbecoming comments. :wink:

Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2016, 11:36 pm

No, Kamla accepted Vernella's apology for some of her statements. Kamla never apologised, even in your link she never makes a mea culpa.

See the live interview here http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-PM- ... 05141.html

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2016, 12:08 am

Habit7 wrote:No, Kamla accepted Vernella's apology for some of her statements. Kamla never apologised, even in your link she never makes a mea culpa.

See the live interview here http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-PM- ... 05141.html

So what was she supposed to apologize for? Did she make the statements? Wasn't condemning them enough? :? Was she supposed to condemn the inoffensive parts as well? :?

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2016, 12:17 am

De Dragon you does read your own posts?

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2016, 12:29 am

eliteauto wrote:De Dragon you does read your own posts?

No, not when there are entertaining fantasy-type ones like yours to be had.

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2016, 12:29 am

I believe you

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2016, 12:32 am

eliteauto wrote:I believe you

Why wouldn't you?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 13th, 2016, 6:01 am

eliteauto wrote:De Dragon you does read your own posts?

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2016, 6:25 am

The man does post something unfactual, post a source that doesn't substantiate it, and then gets vex with you why his facts not lining up. Either that or say it's all semantics.

Postby De Dragon » April 13th, 2016, 6:33 am

Habit7 wrote:The man does post something unfactual, post a source that doesn't substantiate it, and then gets vex with you why his facts not lining up. Either that or say it's all semantics.

Oh Gorm, coffee fly out meh nose and mouth! :lol: :lol: The man who does talk the most unsubstantiated sheit to justify every PNM action/misdeed :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2016, 7:03 am

Habit7 wrote:The man does post something unfactual, post a source that doesn't substantiate it, and then gets vex with you why his facts not lining up. Either that or say it's all semantics.

Oh Gorm, coffee fly out meh nose and mouth! The man who does talk the most unsubstantiated sheit to justify every PNM action/misdeed :lol:

You really should go have a doctor check that out. That is a strange reaction to truth. :shocking:

Postby shogun » April 13th, 2016, 7:23 am

De Dragon wrote: Where did you say that you had issue with the comments?

shogun wrote:
:shock: OohGooud!

He didn't have to go there.

I dunno, but to me that sounds like disapproval of his comments?

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2016, 12:09 am

Habit7 wrote:

Oh Gorm, coffee fly out meh nose and mouth! The man who does talk the most unsubstantiated sheit to justify every PNM action/misdeed :lol:

You really should go have a doctor check that out. That is a strange reaction to truth. :shocking:

No its a reaction to sheit that flies out of your mouth daily.

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2016, 11:31 pm

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote: Where did you say that you had issue with the comments?

shogun wrote:
:shock: OohGooud!

He didn't have to go there.

I dunno, but to me that sounds like disapproval of his comments?

Yes in a mild, non-committal way. You're like desiKamlablankmehlove, you feign outrage when it is the accepted and popular way to go, but the majority of you posts indicate something else.

Postby shogun » April 15th, 2016, 1:15 am

De Dragon wrote:Yes in a mild, non-committal way.

De Dragon wrote:Oooh, hair splitter at 2 o'clock

The semantics czar strikes again....

Dude, I was in on page one saying he shouldn't have gone there..... seriously, what are you typing?

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2016, 6:48 am

shogun wrote:

Dude, I was in on page one saying he shouldn't have gone there..... seriously, what are you typing?

Yes, but in a mild "whey yuh go do" kinda way. Would you agree that this type of behaviour deserves stronger condemnation?

Postby rspann » April 15th, 2016, 7:05 am

From what I hearing on this thread, Mr Growley should have apologized for the Calcutta ship talk then?

Postby Habit7 » April 15th, 2016, 8:43 am

shogun wrote:

He made the same accusation against me and had to eat his words, you would think that the second time he would be most humble but...no surprise.

My apologies, I missed your post. Very good to see that you condemn the gutter talk.

Postby eliteauto » April 15th, 2016, 9:33 am

next condemnation allyuh fellas use caps lock, add a smidgen of indignant, a sprinkle of aghast and a misspelling of "Rowley"

Postby rspann » April 15th, 2016, 6:05 pm

Nah ,K.C doing what they put him there for, I just find he should take it down a notch. Is not like he still fighting for position. He is the PM and should calm down and stop talking like how some tuners talk.

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2016, 1:21 am

Habit7 wrote:
shogun wrote:

He made the same accusation against me and had to eat his words, you would think that the second time he would be most humble but...no surprise.

My apologies, I missed your post. Very good to see that you condemn the gutter talk.

And yet your own post is there for all to see where I apologized to you, but you are so small minded that we will never see an apology from you when your frequent wild accusations turn out to be false.

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2016, 1:22 am

Habit7 wrote:
shogun wrote:

And yet your own post is there for all to see where I apologized to you, but you are so small minded that we will never see an apology from you when your frequent wild accusations turn out to be false. You are basically a little boy throwing a tantrum because things are not going your way, as evidenced in your foolish repeat of your unfounded and asinine eat my words comment.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 17th, 2016, 1:21 am

On the bright side his back won't hurt anymore.

Postby De Dragon » April 17th, 2016, 6:32 am

Numb3r4 wrote:On the bright side his back won't hurt anymore.

Yes cuz new shocks/suspension $ > New S Class $ :roll:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 17th, 2016, 12:36 pm

I guess he is entitled to it. From what I gather from what was put out to the media the changing of the car is a routine function, and given the tax breaks that the office gets it makes it a viable financial choice. If the acquisition is within specification and above board amd does not brech existing policy that no problem from that stand point.

The issue has more to do with the office and the government stating time and time again that we are in financial crisis that we are in dire straits, or giving the impression that we are in such a state and at the same time asking for austerity when it is clearly not prepared to be austere themselves.

Postby shogun » April 17th, 2016, 2:43 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:I guess he is entitled to it. From what I gather from what was put out to the media the changing of the car is a routine function, and given the tax breaks that the office gets it makes it a viable financial choice. If the acquisition is within specification and above board amd does not brech existing policy that no problem from that stand point.

The issue has more to do with the office and the government stating time and time again that we are in financial crisis that we are in dire straits, or giving the impression that we are in such a state and at the same time asking for austerity when it is clearly not prepared to be austere themselves.

Well, unless it can be argued that it was more prudent to have a new vehicle than continuously service a 5+ year old vehicle that was already reportedly breaking down?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 17th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Well if the maintenance was/is an issue then maybe so, but is this vehicle cheaper when it comes to maintenance?

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2016, 4:24 pm

I own one, and if it is maintenance they worried about, they buy the wrong car. If they really wanted to show the country that they practicing what they preaching,they could have gone with a Crown.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 19th, 2016, 1:25 am

Well from personal experience my family had a Toyota Crown Super Deluxe and it lasted some 15 years. Little to no complaints. Maintenance was a bit pricey but well worth the amount paid.

Also who maintains the vehicles? VMCOTT? or the Regiment motor pool? Either way shouldn't they have to declare whichbis cheaper? I can't imagine a German vehicle being cheaper than a Japanese especially the Toyota when we do have a dealership here that isn't a franchise.