Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Melchizedek

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby Melchizedek » January 24th, 2019, 7:37 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Any of you all who frequently post in this thread bothered to show up at the National Consultation on the Decriminalization of Marijuana at NAPA yesterday?

I did and was pretty impressed by Al Rawi's presentation. To me the most compelling aspect of decriminalization as per Al Rawi's figures are that it cost $25,000/month to keep a prisoner in remand and 32% of all remandees are in jail on marijuana charges (excluding trafficking). The money savings to not be dealing with them small pushers and users is tremendous.

did some further research. 700 prisoners on remand * $25,000 per month is $200Million per year in the "rehabilitation" of our citizens for minor marijuana possession cases. We can build 2 Housing developments for that cost every year, benefiting 700 families annually for the next 30+ years of their lives.
Last edited by Melchizedek on January 24th, 2019, 10:10 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2019, 7:49 pm

There is only one major problem with Marijuana that I could find and that is panic attacks, it is a genuine reason not to smoke it at all as panic attacks can spike blood pressure very high and make you feel like you are having a heart attack. But just because some people get it doesn't mean everybody will and doesn't mean it should be banned. Some people are just bad lucky and that is just life.

There is a scientifically proven link between cannabis and panic attacks. Not sure how much people in Trinidad get it tho but how it works is if you think weed will cause a problem with you then you will get the panic attack. The more people demonize it the more dangerous it can be to smoke it, which is why people who are extremely pro weed and do not believe any talk about it being bad usually never get this panic attack problem

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2019, 8:03 pm

K74T wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So they jailed a man for selling a natural herb which in many places is used as a life saving medicine. And now nobody is there to see about his child and he is a disabled person to top it off and our tax dollars has to mine this man in jail.

This country beyond corrupt and dotish yes
Meanwhile 1% toting tons of white stuff out

Whereas you forever toting feelings and false claims.
You and many other trinis live in a bubble

Who own down the islands bro?

Who got his head cut off , do you remember the Syrian doctor Khoury?

At that same time FT Farfan had a hugh fire. All of those events was linked to a drug bust. These were the team players .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2019, 10:19 am

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2019, 5:43 pm

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2019, 7:54 pm

anyone know where I can get the slides in that presentation?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 6th, 2019, 11:36 pm

Them pusher men in Trinidad, what are the odds of them selling synthetic weed and lying and saying its real weed? or laced weed with deadly chemicals?

One of the major important things with legal weed is you won't have to buy from pusher men who many I suspect are selling deadly laced weed that can carry irreversible brain damage.

I am hearing stories from co workers who are claiming that the weed they are buying causing them to get panic attack and all kinda thing. That sounding like spice / synthetic stuff, this is why you do not buy weed from a black market.

Ianition

Postby Ianition » February 25th, 2019, 9:28 am

walopelia wrote:I completely agree with this. If properly taxed, it can also provide the government with a good, stable source of income.

Absloutely, thumbs up. Look at the examples from USA... how it influences culture, taxes, crime rate and many other aspects of society in a very positive way. The era is ripe to properly address this issue for the benefit of all.

ticker

Postby ticker » February 26th, 2019, 6:19 am

I think it is only mature to finally adress this issue properly, to talk about it openely and to implement it into the tax system. Inspiration can be found all over the world, I think there are already 4 states in US, or see Dutch n Canada.

Postby mero » March 25th, 2019, 11:37 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2019, 7:36 pm

So whatever happen to legalizing cannabis in Trinidad now?

You heard a set of talk from Rowley and the PNM about legalizing and giving Jostiss to Rastas and thing then just so this dead?

Although this was expected, whoever believed an Anti Science government would support medical marijuana anyways.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on July 29th, 2019, 7:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby The_Honourable » July 29th, 2019, 7:41 pm

Chill nah... the big boys have to set up first to cash in on the marijuana/CBD boom market.

Can't have dem small men in Biche making that paper.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2019, 7:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Chill nah... the big boys have to set up first to cash in on the marijuana/CBD boom market.

Can't have dem small men in Biche making that paper.

Very sad that local cannabis which is high in medicinal properties is constantly burned down to the ground by the acres

Check this

https://www.reddit.com/r/science/commen ... c_effects/

https://www.reddit.com/r/science/commen ... _cannabis/

Researchers first to uncover how the cannabis plant creates important pain-relieving molecules that are 30 times more powerful at reducing inflammation than Aspirin. The discovery unlocks the potential to create a naturally derived pain treatment for relief of acute and chronic pain beyond opioids.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » August 3rd, 2019, 6:44 am

eKeith

Postby eKeith » August 3rd, 2019, 6:46 am

Cannabis For Parkinson's And Alzheimer's Diseases -An Interview With Dr. Ethan Russo

https://www.forbes.com/sites/abbierosne ... han-russo/

eKeith

Postby eKeith » August 3rd, 2019, 6:48 am

CBD Oil Benefits, Side Effects and How to Use
https://draxe.com/nutrition/hemp/cbd-oil-benefits/

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2019, 7:02 am

they keeping it as a trump card for election, weed will be legal watch and see.

pnm back again watch and see

Postby mero » August 3rd, 2019, 9:24 am

Ted_v2 wrote:they keeping it as a trump card for election, weed will be legal watch and see.

pnm back again watch and see
So what do you propose sir? They wait till after elections to prove a point it's not an election trump card?

And weed ain't gonna jump from illegal to legal just so.

Postby rspann » August 3rd, 2019, 9:53 am

Pnm don't need no trump card to win. As long as kamla keep she clip intact, pnm winning.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2019, 10:22 am

rspann wrote:Pnm don't need no trump card to win. As long as kamla keep she clip intact, pnm winning.
Jah bless PNM

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2019, 10:25 am

Postby mero » August 3rd, 2019, 10:29 am

rspann wrote:Pnm don't need no trump card to win. As long as kamla keep she clip intact, pnm winning.

UNC in a dam mess.. Such a weak pathetic comedy show of an opposition. Riding on the vote them out cycle but instead of trying to attract votes and capitialize on PNM boolshit.. They pushing the gap even further between Indos and every other trini esp afros who played a significant role in their 2010 victory with the increasing daily racial fckery..

Heard from a source that UNC piggyback and storm the pro legalization protest this week at Parliament hence the reason it looked like it had a "rally" lmao.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2019, 12:12 pm

mero wrote:

UNC in a dam mess.. Such a weak pathetic comedy show of an opposition. Riding on the vote them out cycle but instead of trying to attract votes and capitialize on PNM boolshit.. They pushing the gap even further between Indos and every other trini esp afros who played a significant role in their 2010 victory with the increasing daily racial fckery..

Heard from a source that UNC piggyback and storm the pro legalization protest this week at Parliament hence the reason it looked like it had a "rally" lmao.
You should be glad UNC in mess, it not like you gonna ever support them. You just playing with words.

This is PNM country for stupid folk

Postby mero » August 3rd, 2019, 12:45 pm

Cuz the great ponytailed prophet zoom raider instantly knows who everyone votes for just by a quick flick of his ponytail.

And my thoughts on PP/UNC are in my last post.

Whole world moving forward to decriminalize & legalize weed:-

PP with fair chance -nah bai

PNM does it - election gimmick ting! Dey blinding the population, Rowley mc

Ppl so badmind and blinded with politics, they would deliberately sabotage and undermine at attempt to benefit the entire country just cuz "Is dem doing it"

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2019, 12:49 pm

mero wrote:Cuz the great ponytailed prophet zoom raider instantly knows who everyone votes for just by a quick flick of his ponytail.

Ppl so badmind and blinded with politics, they would deliberately sabotage and undermine at attempt to benefit the entire country just cuz "Is dem doing it"
Afro have to wear a weave for a pony tail bro

It's not secret that you are a PNM same as eleit

Postby mero » August 3rd, 2019, 1:10 pm

mero wrote:Cuz the great ponytailed prophet zoom raider instantly knows who everyone votes for just by a quick flick of his ponytail.

Lmao so the ponytail plait up like Steven Segal or loose out like Chris Garcia one?

Anyway serious topic here, lemme not entertain cuz allyuh fellas could argue and call man name whole day...

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2019, 1:16 pm

mero wrote:

Lmao so the ponytail plait up like Steven Segal or loose out like Chris Garcia one?

Anyway serious topic here, lemme not entertain cuz allyuh fellas could argue and call man name whole day...
This is not a serious topic.

We have lots of stupid people in this country, so it not serious.

If we were serious crime would have been down

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2019, 8:23 am

Was in a taxi the other day, heard this uneducated PNM woman talking about how this piper man up by her does smoke he weed then run around the place naked. I asked her how does she know is weed the vagrant smoking, does he have brain damage? is it cocaine he smoking? is it a combination of cocaine, brain damage and weed? because there is no scientific evidence that demonstrates marijuana makes you run around naked in the street, anymore than coffee makes you jump of a building naked.
If anything marijuana has shown to be safer than alcohol, her response was "well if some of them can't handle the thing then stop smoking the people thing"

Idiot woman is a prime example of a failed public education system in this country "Largely because of the PNM" no wonder Cambridge Analytica and those data mining companies love to use this country as a test bed for their experiments on human dotishness. These are the same retards who believe anything posted on facebook is a fact.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2019, 9:38 am

^^^ told you we in a land of stupid people which most of them support this goverment .

Hope I don't get ban for inciting racial undertones

Nexus

Postby Nexus » August 4th, 2019, 10:05 am

Hear ah talk the water man on the highway getting one of the licenses?