Postby X_Factor » August 5th, 2009, 5:13 pm

u all know that the US rate was like 6.37
the highest in a REALLYYYYYYYYYYY long time

slick

Postby slick » August 5th, 2009, 6:33 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:ent allyuh cuntfcuk of ah PM say tuh loosen yuh belts, bend over at the same time and tek a hefty handful of pnm piggy in yuh arses.

proves what a bunch of incompetent fcukheads we have running this country.

hahahahahahahhaaahhahahahah

rofl

hahahahahahahahahahahahah

*wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze*

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 5th, 2009, 6:49 pm

^^^nice :mrgreen:

JBL

Postby JBL » August 5th, 2009, 10:24 pm

we not in no recession wamm tuh allyuh.. de Honorable Patrick Manning say loosen allyuh belt!!!!! so loosen it.. we not in no recession!!!!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » August 6th, 2009, 7:44 am

Symptoms of recession since late last year

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161513964

The Central Bank's most recent economic indicators have confirmed the diagnosis-recession- but the symptoms have been present for some time, business leaders said yesterday.

The country's economic growth fell by more than four per cent during the period October 2008 to March 2009.

President of the San Fernando Business Association Daphne Bartlett said:

"We have been having symptoms of the recession, a declining economy, since the ending of last year..."

And not even the many promotions have been able to help boost business, she added.

"Because more people have been unemployed since the ending of last year, our Christmas was not as good, but we had more people looking for jobs.

She said, "The spending power has been reduced but as an association, we have not laid off any of our employees, and we are hoping that we will be able to keep on everyone until things improve."

Bartlett said this was not a time when "we should slacken our belts" but should be prudent in spending.

President of the Chaguanas Greater Chamber Stephen Cadiz said the signs of the recession were evident throughout Chaguanas.

"In Chaguanas, what we have seen and continue to see is a loss of jobs across all sectors, white collar, construction and energy."

He added, "There are also very few new construction projects going on. The signs are all over."

Cadiz said banks now wanted people to borrow money.

According to Cadiz, "We have an economy that is very dependent on oil and gas, so unless money is being spent in oil and gas, we will continue to see a decline in the economy".

slick

Postby slick » August 6th, 2009, 9:04 am

Jus now banks will stop giving interest.
I see money market fund rates hitting 4% now...

Postby Country_Bookie » August 6th, 2009, 3:45 pm

Rates on Money Market funds declining becos the gov’t lower the rates on Treasury bills. A 3 month t-bill was paying you 7% in January and now u getting 2.5-2.6%.

JWT

Postby JWT » August 6th, 2009, 6:26 pm

on an economic note the best way to come out of a recession is by gov't spending

zinka

Postby zinka » August 6th, 2009, 6:43 pm

It good fuh we. We LOVE it so. Spend all the friggin money and then end up like Haiti. We go eat each other after. So it damn good fuh we. All the people who not born again will suffer and eat sh!t. Take that in allyuh pipe and smoke it.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 7th, 2009, 12:37 pm

SO NOW ALLYUH SEE WHY TUH LOOSEN YUH BELTS???

Millions $$$$ for Personal helicopteurs,

$233 MILLION to upgrade maracas??, to divert eh ROAD arounbd the existing car park and to enlarge the car park to 600 capacity???? to make the beach BIGGER???
Why is this necessary in a recession??????

loosen those belts, drop yuh pants and tek BULLLLL!

and the MAd spending has only begun :twisted:

slick

Postby slick » August 7th, 2009, 12:44 pm

zinka wrote:It good fuh we. We LOVE it so. Spend all the friggin money and then end up like Haiti. We go eat each other after. So it damn good fuh we. All the people who not born again will suffer and eat sh!t. Take that in allyuh pipe and smoke it.

Ppl who not "born again"...so dat is ppl who not reincarnated....
How you does know if you reincarnated or not?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 7th, 2009, 12:57 pm

if yuh was born with a balisier in yuh arse then yuh is an reincarnated pnm-ite

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » August 7th, 2009, 1:04 pm

aside from th politics let me ask allyuh a serious question.. to stimulate the economy should one spend $$?

The Recession is here!!!!

Postby bluefete » July 13th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Three business fires in less than 2 weeks?????????????

It looks like the 2008 global recession now reach T&T.

Folks - Tighten your seat belts. It is going to be very rough for the next 7 years.

Those unions better take the 5% and run because what is to come next will not be nice.

Greece just get away. Now Italy bawling.

Don't study anyone who tells you that a turnaround is around the corner.

Plenty more people to be sent home. Either by fire or otherwise.

A word to the wise is sufficient.

Racegod

Re: The Recession is here!!!!

Postby Racegod » July 13th, 2011, 5:16 pm

ok... in before pios

Postby Country_Bookie » July 13th, 2011, 5:17 pm

Dem unions dotish like dogshit. Dem go see a business going under and still bawl they want a 50% pay raise.
Greece eh get away as yet.....dey just greasing up for what must come eventually.....Sovereign Default.

Postby nemisis » July 13th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Dem unions dotish like dogshit. Dem go see a business going under and still bawl they want a 50% pay raise.
Greece eh get away as yet.....dey just greasing up for what must come eventually.....Sovereign Default.

Business going under not changing the fact kiss prices raising, just saying

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 5:24 pm

the recession now reach?

what rock were you under

Postby gt4tified » July 13th, 2011, 5:38 pm

tr1ad wrote:the recession now reach?

what rock were you under

Oh gorm....unno hadda flick it so danboidan. I was now going to arks de man for the lotto numbers that drawing 2nite.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2011, 6:08 pm

bluefete wrote:Three business fires in less than 2 weeks?????????????

It looks like the 2008 global recession now reach T&T.

Folks - Tighten your seat belts. It is going to be very rough for the next 7 years.

Those unions better take the 5% and run because what is to come next will not be nice.

Greece just get away. Now Italy bawling.

Don't study anyone who tells you that a turnaround is around the corner.

Plenty more people to be sent home. Either by fire or otherwise.

A word to the wise is sufficient.

Come on now, get back between those legs you furry cant you

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 13th, 2011, 7:19 pm

when the price of beer go down then i'll get worried

Postby Stephon. » July 13th, 2011, 7:20 pm

:| OP is right though, I donno why allyuh gettin on so, anybody notice how many "Job Hunting" threads showing up on tuner daily?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:when the price of beer go down then i'll get worried

QFFT

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Stephon. wrote::| OP is right though, I donno why allyuh gettin on so, anybody notice how many "Job Hunting" threads showing up on tuner daily?

right about what recession?

you and the op was sharing space under the same rock?

Postby brams112 » July 13th, 2011, 7:55 pm

ent that start years now,just some people was hiding it under the carpet

rossi

Postby rossi » July 13th, 2011, 8:01 pm

How do 3 "business" fires equate a recession?

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 8:07 pm

OP livin under a rock oui

Postby DFC » July 13th, 2011, 8:15 pm

I eat bread almost everyday..now the price increase putting extra strain in my pocket.

I drink beer almost everyday too...if price increase It will upset the cycle.

I will have to buy less bread.

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 8:32 pm

DFC wrote:I eat bread almost everyday..now the price increase putting extra strain in my pocket.

I drink beer almost everyday too...if price increase It will upset the cycle.

I will have to buy less bread.

HAHA!

:drinking:

Postby Bizzare » July 13th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Umm...... is this suppose to be "NEWS" ?!?