Postby Rooki3 » November 17th, 2010, 2:35 pm

damn cnut

Re: Ingrown hairs (facial)

Postby bluesteel29 » November 17th, 2010, 2:39 pm

Rooki3 wrote:nope, no pennywise, 40 us not bad for 2 machines, i jus kinda fraid my mark might look lean up :lol:

i bought the tend skin, $55.95, that thing smell like nail polish remover :?

hmm...sucks to be living in little africa

Postby Rooki3 » November 17th, 2010, 3:06 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:barber shaving you? how often do you get this shave? just curious....

every 2 weeks

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 4:41 am

uncle sam wrote:doh use tendskin it is ultra corrosive made my skin peel.. Invest in a Andis marking machine and stop using razors... no bumps!

bess machine right thur...there's also a cheaper andis that uses a similar blade

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000BCZ8JU/ref=s9_simh_gw_p364_d0_i7?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0GGMDMFVE7QP007E93C0&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=470938631&pf_rd_i=507846

pennywise have both models at bess prices

yea i got one for about 300

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2010, 4:43 pm

bai, dat tend skin peelin the buttom of my chin

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 21st, 2010, 6:44 pm

Rooki3 wrote:bai, dat tend skin peelin the buttom of my chin

Damn that sucks.
It works really well tho if it doh peel yuh skin :| lol

*awaits thread in Miscellaneous Bargain Centre*
*FS: One bottle of tend skin, barely used* :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2010, 6:52 pm

lol, hahahahahhahaha, thank for the recommendation tho!!!!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 21st, 2010, 7:00 pm

No scene, you probably need something a little milder tho.

My ex bought something called a tweezerman fine point for me before the tend skin, something like this:

I use it to remove the hairs that growing in on my face and when i got the tend skin i switched to that.

Postby Rooki3 » November 21st, 2010, 7:06 pm

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:$300?...where?

pennywise

Postby j.o.e » November 21st, 2010, 10:17 pm

bro there's a line of products called bump stopper..it is the best hands down. I used to use it and it works for sure.Should be available at a pharmacy near you. They even have one for ladies...and yes I used it on my face because the regular one was out of stock. I tried the Tend Skin some years back and I'm not sure u supposed to put paint thinners on your face. http://www.bumpstopper.com/catalog/

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 11:28 pm

^yea the pro andis

Postby crazybalhead » November 22nd, 2010, 7:33 am

Rooki3 wrote:bai, dat tend skin peelin my buttom

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 22nd, 2010, 12:01 pm

Rooki3 wrote:bai, dat tend skin peelin the buttom of my chin

Captainzaak wrote:
d phouq, u have woman skin or what? :|

Seriously tho, start shaving at home (like almost everyone else said)....and use one of the face wash-cleanser things before you shave (Neutrogen-Men has a "Razor Defense" line which might prove useful).

*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 1:00 am

I just wanted to create this thread for people who are brave enough to start cutting their own hair. I think it really does make you feel good when you accomplish this well for the first time. Especially when you start getting compliments and you know you did yourself...

It just feels good when you can do it yourself. Kinda like the first time you learn to change a tyre or ride a bike without training wheels...

Anyway, any of you guys brave enough to try this and are there any barbers on the forum? What pointers can you share with us none professionals. Thanks!
Last edited by RASC on December 16th, 2010, 8:21 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: *The OFFICIAL-How to cut your own hair THREAD

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 1:01 am

Altrac messaging me and telling me I cheap...
Stueps
If yuh firetruck it up, just throw on a hat and head to the barber, but I still find it's a great technique and skill to learn as a man.

Sometimes yuh jus catch ah vaps and say yuh wanna go out at the last moment...and knowing how to do this on the fly, whenever you feel like it-is a boss skill to have.

Thas just my opinion /kanyeshrug

Re: *The OFFICIAL-How to cut your own hair THREAD*

Postby AllTrac » December 16th, 2010, 1:18 am

dred, i tell you, it easier for you, since u almost bald, so is one grade right arround, even if you screw up your mark you could just go clean out.

how i supposed to cut something like dis and look crisp when stepping out?

Postby Mark! » December 16th, 2010, 1:27 am

cuttin yuh own hair is not 1raj friendly

Postby janfar » December 16th, 2010, 1:38 am

Dragon Ball Z

Jagan Boyzie

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 1:38 am

AllTrac wrote:dred, i tell you, it easier for you, since u almost bald, so is one grade right arround, even if you screw up your mark you could just go clean out.

how i supposed to cut something like dis and look crisp when stepping out?

WTF :lol:

Jed, you gotta practice...stop being a pu$$i!

You a real skettel jed...You could only go to a barber to take ah crips?
Last edited by RASC on December 16th, 2010, 2:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 16th, 2010, 1:47 am

buh trac, you an cbh go clash dan

Humes

Postby Humes » December 16th, 2010, 7:53 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 16th, 2010, 8:05 am

I scared to try even though I usually take one grade throughout. Bought a Wahl kit tho, so hopefully I'll learn to do it myself. I've been 'marking' myself since I was 16 tho...barbershop aint want nothin on me.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 16th, 2010, 8:10 am

I agree, this is a skill I would like to learn. I fraid tho.

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 8:17 am

Ok...why are you guys so scared?
All you need to do is make an appointment a couple hours in advance of trying this, so just incase you mess up, you could run to the shop and get fixed up.
Do it enough times, and you'll get good at it...the hardest part is the back, and keeping it level or even if you're fading all the way through. Again just practice.

Re: *The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 8:23 am

Ok now this I DON'T know how to do...using a straight blade:

This to me is the ultimate skill. I gotta learn for 2k11

Postby Mark! » December 16th, 2010, 8:28 am

RASC wrote:Ok...why are you guys so scared?
All you need to do is make an appointment a couple hours in advance of trying this, so just incase you mess up, you could run to the shop and get fixed up.
Do it enough times, and you'll get good at it...the hardest part is the back, and keeping it level or even if you're fading all the way through. Again just practice.

they sell spare ears at that shop

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 16th, 2010, 8:29 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I scared to try even though I usually take one grade throughout. Bought a Wahl kit tho, so hopefully I'll learn to do it myself. I've been 'marking' myself since I was 16 tho...barbershop aint want nothin on me.

Been cutting my own hair for 3 years now, 1 level and a little mark. I real missing the ole talk inna d barber though.

Re: *The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby RASC » December 16th, 2010, 8:41 am

Even tho I'm posting this thread, I'm currently growing out my hair. It's about 1inch long now, and I need to learn to give myself a proper line up/mark.
I dunno how to do it, do you guys recommend I get the machine or just use regular razor blades?