Re: 5 Munroe Road teens held for impersonating police in a R

Postby Slartibartfast » September 7th, 2015, 12:16 pm

Thanks!

What of the rest?

Slartibartfast wrote: Why not share your own experiences. How changes in trini culture have you noticed over the past decade of living here? Also, what is considered "anti-social" behaviour? Any link to this research paper?

It's amusing to see an idiot talk down on something he doesn't understand... Please continue...

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Thanks!

What of the rest?

Slartibartfast wrote: Why not share your own experiences. How changes in trini culture have you noticed over the past decade of living here? Also, what is considered "anti-social" behaviour? Any link to this research paper?

It's amusing to see an idiot talk down on something he doesn't understand... Please continue...

Anti Social behaviour is a UK term to describe yobs like the Monroe teens.
Trini is full of anti social behaviour and our laws like the UK need to be introduced here aswell.
Go to a fete and some clown wont accept an apology from you caused you stepped on his shoes and then he wants to fights.

An anti-social behaviour order (ASBO) is a civil order made against a person who has been shown, on the balance of evidence, to have engaged in anti-social behaviour. The orders, introduced in the United Kingdom by Prime Minister Tony Blair in 1998,[9] were designed to criminalize minor incidents that would not have warranted prosecution before.[10]

The Crime and Disorder Act 1998 defines anti-social behaviour as acting in a manner that has "caused or was likely to cause harassment, alarm or distress to one or more persons not of the same household" as the perpetrator. There has been debate concerning ning the vagueness of this definition.[11]

In a survey conducted by University College London during May 2006, the UK was thought by respondents to be Europe's worst country for anti-social behaviour, with 76% believing Britain had a "big or moderate problem".[12]

Current legislation governing anti-social behaviour in the UK is the Anti-Social Behaviour, Crime and Policing Act 2014 which received Royal Assent in March 2014 and comes into enforcement in October 2014. This replaces tools such as the ASBO with 6 streamlined tools designed to make it easier to act on anti-social behaviour.[13]

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-social_behaviour#

Postby Slartibartfast » September 7th, 2015, 12:47 pm

I agree with that definition of ASB.

Just read the article
zoom rader wrote:I think sometime last year or year before there was a research paper written on the effects of soca music which was shown cause trinis to be angry and engage in anti social behaviour.

Guardian wrote:The committee’s report said while it was impossible to draw a definitive correlation between violence or explicitness of lyrics and the level of criminality among youth,...

National Calypso Monarch 2011 Duane O’Connor said: “I wouldn’t say calypso or soca influences criminal behaviour in young people. Most of the soca music speaks about love and relationships. It is a totally out of place, and an erroneous statement to link the message of soca music to that expressed in dancehall and rap music, and the music influencing criminal behaviour.

The study sounds inconclusive yet you use it as definitive proof.

ZR what was the last fete that you go to? Why not share some of your own anecdotes from living here over the past few decades? You ever thought of going to a fete with a guy so you don't get taken advantage of?

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 1:12 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I agree with that definition of ASB.

Just read the article
zoom rader wrote:I think sometime last year or year before there was a research paper written on the effects of soca music which was shown cause trinis to be angry and engage in anti social behaviour.

Guardian wrote:The committee’s report said while it was impossible to draw a definitive correlation between violence or explicitness of lyrics and the level of criminality among youth,...

National Calypso Monarch 2011 Duane O’Connor said: “I wouldn’t say calypso or soca influences criminal behaviour in young people. Most of the soca music speaks about love and relationships. It is a totally out of place, and an erroneous statement to link the message of soca music to that expressed in dancehall and rap music, and the music influencing criminal behaviour.

The study sounds inconclusive yet you use it as definitive proof.

ZR what was the last fete that you go to? Why not share some of your own anecdotes from living here over the past few decades? You ever thought of going to a fete with a guy so you don't get taken advantage of?

Sorry bro I am not gay and don't deal up in fetes, private functions I may go to where civilised behaviour is the norm.
From my observations I have noticed year after year from reading of fights, scrapes and stabbings from local fetes has increased. 20 years ago you hardly ever heard of such actions.
I have written a number of post on tuner of how angry trinis are, I get labelled as anti trini and racist from what I see.
It's not only it getto fetes you get anti social behaviour but also in chutney fetes . I have stated the new wave cross over chutney is all crap and only encourages excessive rum consumption.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 7th, 2015, 2:48 pm

What will you call someone that mostly speaks bad of Trinidad and Tobago although they apparently have what seems like no recent first hand experience? (Tuner apparently calls that a trini hater)

You also equate black people to PNM supporters in several threads so that you can blatantly belittle and insult PNM followers (i.e. black people) for being PNM followers (i.e. black) in your attempts and thinly veiled racism. Maybe trinis seem very angry to you because you openly hate roughly half of them because of the colour of their skin.

Anyway, you have adequately proven my point that you never miss an opportunity to be a complete racist and bump your gum on issues than you have no idea about except for articles that support your already biased opinions and what I can only assume are trini memes.

Anyway. I'm an extremely happy mixed ethnicity trini and have nothing but love for you bro #nohomo. Have fun accounting for me in your trini world view. Peace!

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 2:58 pm

^^^ Bro the PNM has said numerous times that they an Afro based party. It's a fact and nothing is racist about that. It's only in recent times there have been a shift away from the afro vote from PNM to non PNM parties.
I tell it as I see it and I am not gonna soft soap it. PNM still had a huge bridge to gap in terms of attracting the non afro vote.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 3:34 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:What will you call someone that mostly speaks bad of Trinidad and Tobago although they apparently have what seems like no recent first hand experience? (Tuner apparently calls that a trini hater)

You also equate black people to PNM supporters in several threads so that you can blatantly belittle and insult PNM followers (i.e. black people) for being PNM followers (i.e. black) in your attempts and thinly veiled racism. Maybe trinis seem very angry to you because you openly hate roughly half of them because of the colour of their skin.

Anyway, you have adequately proven my point that you never miss an opportunity to be a complete racist and bump your gum on issues than you have no idea about except for articles that support your already biased opinions and what I can only assume are trini memes.

Anyway. I'm an extremely happy mixed ethnicity trini and have nothing but love for you bro #nohomo. Have fun accounting for me in your trini world view. Peace!

I have a case of red stripe for u too yes.
Well said

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 3:39 pm

^^^ Back passage man reach

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 3:45 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Back passage man reach

I'm always here...

always watching...

yougonget.jpg
yougonget.jpg (35.21 KiB) Viewed 1531 times

YOU 8-)

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 3:46 pm

^^^^ well macomere man in season, enjoy.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 3:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^^ well macomere man in season, enjoy.

fan ya box and hush.. you know you blushing and loving the attention

Postby black start » September 7th, 2015, 4:06 pm

Bezman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^^ well macomere man in season, enjoy.

fan ya box and hush..

Buhahahhahahaha :lol:

Postby Morpheus » September 7th, 2015, 5:38 pm

Hahahahahahahahhaha @ Bezman. Fan yuh box oui

*tears