STORM1234

Re: 2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Postby STORM1234 » November 7th, 2014, 7:51 am

SR wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:somebody hit me up with a copy of the offenses and amounts nah

not that i plan to break the law or anything

The Sexual Offences Act - Chapter 1986, as amended also makes selling and buying any sex service illegal in Trinidad and Tobago.

A prostitute can serve 5 years if caught soliciting sex and there is a stiffer sentence of 15 years for the person obtaining the service.

Owning or knowingly leasing property to establish a brothel is also illegal under Section 22 and can bring a 5 year sentence

9. (1) A person commits the offence of incest who, knowing
that another person is by blood relationship, his or her parent, child,
brother, sister, grandparent, grandchild, uncle, niece, aunt or
nephew, as the case may be, has sexual intercourse with that person.
(2) A person who commits the offence of incest is liable
on conviction to imprisonment—
(a) if committed by an adult with a person under
fourteen years of age, for life;
(b) if committed by an adult with a person fourteen
years of age or more, for life;
(c) if committed between minors fourteen years of
age or more, for two years.
(3) A person is not guilty of an offence under this section
if that person committed the offence under restraint, duress or fear.
(4) In this section, any expression importing a relationship
between two persons shall be taken to apply notwithstanding that
the relationship is not traced through lawful wedlock, and “brother”
includes half-brother and “sister” includes half-sister.

16. (1) A person who commits an act of serious indecency
on or towards another is guilty of an offence and is liable on
conviction to imprisonment—
(a) if committed on or towards a minor under sixteen
years of age for ten years for a first offence and
to imprisonment for fifteen years for a subsequent
offence;
(b) if committed on or towards a person sixteen years
of age or more for five years.

Double 6........

on the floor.... :lol: bwahahahahaha.

Arrow

Postby Arrow » November 7th, 2014, 7:54 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:somebody hit me up with a copy of the offenses and amounts nah

not that i plan to break the law or anything

A prostitute can serve 5 years if caught soliciting sex and there is a stiffer sentence of 15 years for the person obtaining the service.

:o really?

shaun9000

Postby shaun9000 » November 7th, 2014, 10:03 am

I bought a car a while back...... Never transferred cause d guy went missing...... I have all my receipts n stuff but wat can I do to transfer???? N can I get it inspected without it being on my name.... Plzzz help

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2014, 10:06 am

unless you have a signed transfer form form the guy and 1,200 to pass under the table, you screwed

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 10:14 am

I keep telling ppl when you buying used cars you need to ask if cert copy on present owners name. If not don't listen to anything the guy selling the car had to say and walk. You will always hear them say, they know the owner and he's easy to find or they have a contact in the LO.
Don't listen take your money and walk and be free of trouble.
Never pay for a car unless the cert copy owner is there to do the transfer. Pay him when the LO signs off the transfer.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 9th, 2014, 8:08 pm

inspected.....new tyres, rotors.....rotors made a helluva difference....front feels so much better...

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » November 10th, 2014, 9:17 am

wayyy only last week i put on my HID :( hadda tik it out now

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 5th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Ticket for led day-time running lights. Should I plead?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 5th, 2014, 11:36 pm

Knight Rider wrote:Ticket for led day-time running lights. Should I plead?

Have KITT plead for you.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 5th, 2014, 11:38 pm

Go to court. Report back here.

Postby MG Man » December 5th, 2014, 11:42 pm

OEM or aftermarket?

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 5th, 2014, 11:43 pm

Aftermarket

2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 5th, 2014, 11:47 pm

Double post.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 6th, 2014, 12:25 am

The ticket says the offense was on the 12th day of December lol.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 6th, 2014, 5:47 am

How often cars hadda inspect tho

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 6th, 2014, 7:00 am

Knight Rider wrote:The ticket says the offense was on the 12th day of December lol.

Well your court date will be after the 12th so moot point

Postby A172 » December 6th, 2014, 8:07 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:How often cars hadda inspect tho

bout 350 days

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 6th, 2014, 8:59 am

Any sort of moving lights on the exterior of a private vehicle are illegal in Trinidad, especially red ones.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 6th, 2014, 9:03 am

They are bright white, not flashing or moving in anyway. Just Drls like all the new cars. Not a knight rider scanner.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 6th, 2014, 10:21 am

A172 wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:How often cars hadda inspect tho

bout 350 days

le hahahahahahahahahaha

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 6th, 2014, 10:23 am

Knight Rider wrote:They are bright white, not flashing or moving in anyway. Just Drls like all the new cars. Not a knight rider scanner.

If yuh car aint come with them & u didnt get permissionn it illegal, worst yet if in not lookin oem

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 6th, 2014, 10:24 am

Yea Imma just pay my ticket.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 6th, 2014, 8:08 pm

what legal issues are involved with a conversion? I recently had a vehicle converted to Nissan insides basically. Do i have to re register anything with Licensing etc?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 6th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Yes. Just do a engine change.
Carry your receipt and they would carry it over the pit to confirm. Then you pay for a new certified copy.

Did it in point.
Took minutes.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 6th, 2014, 8:47 pm

ok Ted_v2 thanks alot.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » December 19th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Is true Dat license office not giving inspection sticker for the vehicle

Postby nervewrecker » December 19th, 2014, 11:26 pm

R.P.J wrote:Is true Dat license office not giving inspection sticker for the vehicle

They didn't have when I passed inspection and that was the 4th.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 20th, 2014, 4:52 pm

I inspected two months ago and they didn't have then either

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 20th, 2014, 5:29 pm

Two weeks pass long time. Yall really studying crackdown?

Postby DVSTT » December 20th, 2014, 6:34 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Two weeks pass long time. Yall really studying crackdown?

Well I wasted my time hustling to get my car inspected