SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2014, 1:47 pm

desifemlove wrote:Hmm...shocked to hear of this.

But then most murders here ent done jus so. There must be a connection somwhere, either some case she did and the gang/crew of the convicted get dey own back, or someting...

And execution style? hmm..points towards someting darker to me, i doh see how no average Laventille gangman know to do dat, unless he was in US Navy Seals or the SAS and ting.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cri ... 02291.html
GANGSTERS are brandishing far superior high-tech weapons than the police and other law enforcement agencies in this country.

Photographs obtained by TV6’s news investigative team from well-placed intelligence sources show three young men posing with these weapons.

Two of the men are holding two of the guns in their hands, while the next man with a thick gold chain is holding one in his hand.

In another photograph the man with the gold chain is sitting on a rock and has two guns on his lap and two in his hands. All the guns in the picture appear spanking new.

These photographs were taken in late June this year in the Laventille area and have raised major concerns in law enforcement circles as they grapple with the homicide rate that has escalated in this area in the last two months.

Sources at the police Crime and Problem Analysis Branch said at least 85 per cent of the homicides for the year are gun-related.

The reason for this mounting concern is the firepower that these gangsters are packing. The guns in the pictures are no ordinary guns. They are in fact AR-15 guns. This semi-automatic weapon in the hands of proven criminals can do serious damage.

This could be anybody with a grudge-it does not have to be big National issue-DS could have buss somebody tail in court over 3 feet of land 25 years ago and they still toting.

How much you think it cost? -the number will be small compared to the grouse they had

Like we need the NFSIU???

The AG/PM should be quiet-the first thing they did was to kill SAUTT,OPVs mis use the helicopters,SIA etc which is fine-but they have not replaced them with ANYTHING.
So here we are a transhipment point that exports via container-so weapons stay here.
Here we are a transhipment point with little intelligence,interdiction,detection capability
Here we are a transhipment point that doesnt search outgoing facking containers

We should just send a letter to the Mexican cartels saying we open for their business.

Then the PM/AG act surprised when these weapons are made use of???
Connect the dots
Last edited by Redman on May 4th, 2014, 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

racedriverpro

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby racedriverpro » May 4th, 2014, 1:58 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Bottom Line is criminals smarter than law enforcement and it is in large part due to poor justice system, corrupt and incompetent police, lawyers who only care about making money, eat-a-food politicians and citizenry too stupid to demand better so they vote on race.

I agree.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 4th, 2014, 2:04 pm

In related news,

The Upper Class cries justice!

Some upper class citizens are wondering what is the government doing about recently murdered SC Dana Seetahal. "Such a prominent member of society should not fall victim to violent crime", mentioned in a statement released by the Upper Class Association of Trinidad and Tobago. Some members have vowed to close down the businesses, forfeit their government contracts and migrate to Canada.

Gas station, grocery and security company owners are calling for another state of emergency in light of these horrid events.

Some are even appalled at the one million reward offered by crime stoppers for info leading to the capture of a culprit. Its argued that the regular ten thousand will suffice.

Citizens interviewed on the promenade have collectively questioned why the government is dragging its feet on the institution of the New Flying Squad.

Media houses have amassed outside the TT Forensic Science Centre to awaiting news of the final autopsy. It is yet unclear if Ms. Seetahal SC died of severe blood loss, asphyxiation or acute lead poisoning.

In other news, some are glad for this turn of events as media attention has FINALLY been diverted away from school fights and wayward children being disciplined on facebook.

Market vendors have agreed to protest over the increase of bodi prices in the wake of these events.

More on this story as it develops.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 4th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Lol seriously about the bodi prices
Last edited by want2liqur on May 4th, 2014, 2:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » May 4th, 2014, 2:09 pm

"Such a prominent member of society should not fall victim to violent crime" all though they have a valid point i think this is partially offending

Postby janfar » May 4th, 2014, 2:13 pm

Its an attempt at satire.... A tasteless one...

Postby rollingstock » May 4th, 2014, 2:16 pm

ModMania wrote:
nismoid wrote:Hmm what type of gun uses a 5.62 shell?
RIP Ms Seetahal

The 5.62mm round is a NATO round used by NATO forces. This isn't the only round in the military arsenal. Sniper weapons like the M82A3 is a .50 cal weapon that is accurate over 1.5 miles and will pentrate concrete. It really depends on your mission. a 5.62 FMJ round, is completely adequate for infantry regulars and has a higher magazine capacity as well as rate of fire as well as muzzle velocity than a 7.62 round (which we also have in our arsenal as well). The M249 SAW as an example. The Mark 16 SCAR is used by special forces in the US Military and is an exemplary 5.62 weapon.

As far as your question goes, only with heavy body armor including ceramic plates and a distance would a 5.62 round not penetrate a troop . It's stoping power is substantial.
Source(s):
Master Gunnery Sergeant, USMC, (Ret.)

Stop posting erroneous crap off the internet.

There is no 5.62 ammunition, the 'nato' round in question is 5.56 (also called .223) commonly used in the AR15 and some models of AK which also come 7.62 nato and 7.62 short (Chinese version)

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 2:20 pm

nothing in here is concrete unless Joker validates it :wink:

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Why are ppl shocked, this has happened before when a sitting AG under the NAR was also executed . Then again bump gumb talk nah tuners.
Men balwing naco state, this did not happen overnight as it was allowed to fester since the late 70s.

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 4th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Nissian for life wrote:
nismoid wrote:
ModMania wrote:
nismoid wrote:Hmm what type of gun uses a 5.62 shell?
RIP Ms Seetahal

The 5.62mm round is a NATO round used by NATO forces. This isn't the only round in the military arsenal. Sniper weapons like the M82A3 is a .50 cal weapon that is accurate over 1.5 miles and will pentrate concrete. It really depends on your mission. a 5.62 FMJ round, is completely adequate for infantry regulars and has a higher magazine capacity as well as rate of fire as well as muzzle velocity than a 7.62 round (which we also have in our arsenal as well). The M249 SAW as an example. The Mark 16 SCAR is used by special forces in the US Military and is an exemplary 5.62 weapon.

As far as your question goes, only with heavy body armor including ceramic plates and a distance would a 5.62 round not penetrate a troop . It's stoping power is substantial.
Source(s):
Master Gunnery Sergeant, USMC, (Ret.)

Now bearing this in mind, we have the TTPS standard issue 9mm and these guys go out all day armed with this to do their jobs,
And on the other hand you have the criminals with the high powered rifles who have no sense of responsibility or caution as to whether they hit their target or what the collateral damage will be if they don't. They shoot at anything anyway they please unlike the TTPS who has to be careful at what they fire at.
It is my opinion that the entire law abiding citizenry is living in what could be termed as a "jail" because of the rogue elements of criminals that share our common space, the Police Commissioner is still under the twisted impression that they are very well capable of protecting the populace and also doing a good job, and it is with this in mind I believe they are not issuing FUL to the law abiding citizenry. I still say its time for the citizenry to protect themselves because it is clear that the Police force is incapable of doing so.

Yeah Yeah I know a whole bunch of anti gun law lobbyist gonna object but I don't give a rat's arse because none of them have the balls to throw themselves in front of a bullet to protect me or my family so their opinion doesn't matter to me.
well said

Time to reissue guns to business ppl

I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 2:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:Why are ppl shocked, this has happened before when a sitting AG under the NAR was also executed . Then again bump gumb talk nah tuners.
Men balwing naco state, this did not happen overnight as it was allowed to fester since the late 70s.

No he was not.

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 3:00 pm

src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?

I'm certain Ms.Seetahal had a firearm.
Last edited by VII on May 4th, 2014, 3:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2014, 3:00 pm

VII wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Why are ppl shocked, this has happened before when a sitting AG under the NAR was also executed . Then again bump gumb talk nah tuners.

No he was not.

Yeah u correct

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 3:00 pm

Narco state started with de dinosaur dey bury yesterday.

He was warned all this would happen today and he did nothing.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 4th, 2014, 3:04 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
shogun wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
shogun wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:I think it's pretty impressive how clean this hit was.

Kudos to the gunmen

Mods, can you please remove the above comment. Completely inappropriate given the situation. Where is the respect? Wow.

If you understand Kurpal's posts you would know it isn't inappropriate, just sarcastic.

Nuh really, I am actually impressed.

Really boi kurps?

Have to disagree with you orn this one. I see nothing but cowardice in these tactics.

Na is a clean hit, proper timing, location etc. the only fault I see with the whole thing, are the two cameras they were picked up on.

I'm guessing false plates and masks for that or a next dead body.

[b]When I heard the firepower, I expected to see the broadside of the van riddled in holes like a typical hit locally.
[/b]
And herein lies a lot of what may never be determined.
Waiting for some who enable, encourage and benefit from their "friends" in MotorSport who they know are crooked as hell to say RIP!

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 3:04 pm

VII wrote:

No he was not.

Yeah u correct

Sad all the same,wider implications with this one though,as she was killed while being an active prosecutor for the state in many high profile matters.

But it could also boil down to pure petty wickedness.

For some,murder is the best and most convenient option here.
Last edited by VII on May 4th, 2014, 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » May 4th, 2014, 3:07 pm

just read about the murder...my goodness man, Trinidad really gone boy...just gone..it sad. R.I.P

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 3:09 pm

Gone wey?...wey dey long time now

Postby javishm » May 4th, 2014, 3:15 pm

pioneer wrote:Gone wey?...wey dey long time now

exactly these kind of things have been going on for many many years....

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 3:18 pm

Rainman wrote:
shogun wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:The paradise gone tru... Longtime!

This definitely changes the game in this country.

Our little innocence we had left, all gone now. I don't think everyone realizes what a great loss this is.

rASC hit the nail on the head, if you also read the response of Dr Rowley on Facebook you will understand that this murder cannot be compared to an everyday gang killing.

While I could agree a little. I felt like this since a long time ago though

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 4th, 2014, 3:18 pm

RIP
But..
When carnival time come round again all ah allyuh go be singing sweet t&t.

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Champions League final in 20 days...we go move on by then

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 4th, 2014, 3:26 pm

VII wrote:
src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?

Who you walk in a room knowing a lion could be there???

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2014, 3:26 pm

White CZ4A wrote:RIP
But..

More reason to ban carnival

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 3:33 pm

src1983 wrote:
VII wrote:

Who you walk in a room knowing a lion could be there???

No,but the Lions are all over the house,and they wearing clothes like ours,look like us,but have some HUGE TEETH and CLAWS that's all. What 'room' did Ms Seetahal purposely walk into?

Need to start by limiting and treating the environment (physce?)and socio-politics that breeds lions in the first place,while simultaneously de-clawing and de-fanging existing ones.

Could take a generation to fix.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 4th, 2014, 3:46 pm

But..

ZR.....like yuh want certain ppl to dead??

BTW...where the TriniTuner "maccomehman"?......... how come he ain't post on this subject???

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 3:50 pm

VII wrote:

u cyar be serious

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 4th, 2014, 3:53 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:

u cyar be serious

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Any word of the AG taking steps to assist in getting justice? :|

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 4th, 2014, 4:06 pm

bluespeed wrote:
But..

ZR.....like yuh want certain ppl to dead??

BTW...where the TriniTuner "maccomehman"?......... how come he ain't post on this subject???

hold strain, he currently constructing a cool story to contribute!!