.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby brams112 » April 21st, 2014, 1:47 pm

roop999 wrote:My prediction is that PNM retain the 16 in the "red" in addition to Arima and La Hor/Talp.

the next MOST marginal will be Tunapuna, San Fernando West and Bon Aire. Really close!!
i think Toco, Mayaro, Barataria and St Joseph will remain PP strong win.
I think the PP has 1 year to convince a fraction of those people who make up the difference in the marginals to vote with them and thus can still pull out wins.
The PNM challenge is to find the right candidate to pull non traditional PNMites to vote with them.

I think the campaign managers on both sides will employ similar campaigns and that a lot more will be done to speak about issues, the PP will speak about infrastructure in place, the argument may boil down to 'we did it within time and budget- we delivered'. And the PNM will prob go down the road of "contracts for friends and family"(as all prev. oppostion parties have based their arguments.

Allyuh bois better than them pollsters :lol: fari only fighting down post count and beatup eh,it cud be ah HDC house from growley too :lol: :lol: :lol: .

all the real political pundits .................look at Point Fortin/3 diego seats/tobago east....................................Will PNM win.? Dark horses/swing seats if real work is done by PP.

But i look forward to more comments.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 21st, 2014, 3:43 pm

pnm under penelope

Postby desifemlove » April 21st, 2014, 6:57 pm

Depends on marginal. Few seats per 2010 results had a few hundred or so votes in them.

And people ent stupid, why forget four years ah sheit and then get one year of roads and building and schools and hospitals and ting lol... Will be close, but I still tink PNM will win by a 2 to 3 seats over the 21 limit.

roop999

Postby roop999 » April 22nd, 2014, 12:11 am

Tuners. I respect everybody's right to support any party they want, but we might be better served in dispassionately looking at the factors that we need to examine that will determine the outcomes in different marginal seats.

Leave out the partisan PNM??PP?? favoring. What about what people could really say about their existing/alternative MP's. That might bear more fruit.

And the Penny issue......................Hoss.....I dont know, prob a confounding variable. But she is a great person to have on your side. But Rowley has softened his image a lot, again i think this is electioneering, so he knows he has to appeal to all to win internals. Thirdly now, the PM actually getting stripes for firing the ministers that she has and if she could get rid of 1 more of the supposed cabal, well ..............ratings will again go up for her.

Yet another issue, "Who is better person for PM?" - this question will swing another bank of voters.

Looking forward to more opinions.

Postby desifemlove » April 22nd, 2014, 10:08 am

why Kamla deserve kudos for doing she JOB? lol.. which right-thinking PM wouldn't have sack Dr. Glenn, or accept Sharma's resignation, given the allegations? i doh get this "strong leadership" sheit, when it normal.

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » April 22nd, 2014, 10:13 am

2015 Prediction

UNC - 21
PNM - 20

PNM - Arima
PNM - Arouca/Maloney
UNC - Barataria/San Juan
UNC - Caroni Central
UNC - Caroni East
UNC - Chaguanas East
UNC - Chaguanas West
UNC - Couva North
UNC - Couva South
UNC - Cumuto/Manzanilla
PNM - D'Abadie/O'Meara
PNM - Diego Martin Central
PNM - Diego Martin North/East
PNM - Diego Martin West
UNC - Fyzabad
PNM - La Brea
PNM - La Horquetta/Talparo
PNM - Laventille East/Morvant
PNM - Laventille West
PNM - Lopinot/Bon Air West
UNC - Mayaro
UNC - Moruga/Tableland
UNC - Naparima
UNC - Oropouche East
UNC - Oropouche West
UNC - Pointe-à-Pierre
PNM - Port-of-Spain North/St Ann's West
PNM - Port-of-Spain South
UNC - Princes Town
PNM - Pt Fortin
PNM - San Fernando East
PNM - San Fernando West
UNC - Siparia
PNM - St Ann's East
UNC - St Augustine
UNC - St Joseph
UNC - Tabaquite
PNM - Tobago East
PNM - Tobago West
PNM - Toco/ Sangre Grande
UNC - Tunapuna

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 22nd, 2014, 10:14 am

unc getting bk chag west :o

Postby UML » April 22nd, 2014, 10:15 am

desifemlove wrote:why Kamla deserve kudos for doing she JOB? lol.. which right-thinking PM wouldn't have sack Dr. Glenn, or accept Sharma's resignation, given the allegations? i doh get this "strong leadership" sheit, when it normal.

what norm?

Camille Robnison Regis hair weave and fertility treatment.....nothing done

Calder Hart...nothing done

Calcutta ship...nothing done

Dr. Eric Williams referring to Indo-Trinidadians as a "hostile and recalcitrant minority"

Al Rawi releasing confidential information from his mailbox/office/where...he not even sure he lying so much!!!

Franklyn Khan wife building house

Scholarship Scandal...nothing done!!!

SIA scandal....nothing done!!!

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:why Kamla deserve kudos for doing she JOB? lol.. which right-thinking PM wouldn't have sack Dr. Glenn, or accept Sharma's resignation, given the allegations? i doh get this "strong leadership" sheit, when it normal.

what norm?

Dr. Eric Williams referring to Indo-Trinidadians as a "hostile and recalcitrant minority"

Al Rawi releasing confidential information from his mailbox/office/where...he not even sure he lying so much!!!

?

Hopefully your selective memory ad excellent google guru skills will recall that these other issues remain unresolved as well.

de_dougla_smurf wrote:How about

OPTION 1

OR

OPTION 2

OR

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=561987&start=0

OR

Anand Ramlogan's Range Rover dealership

etc and so forth.

I never said it wasn't! she said it was the norm and I was showing it was not the norm!!!

btw i forgot to add

Uthara Rao, chairman of the Estate Management and Business Development Company (EMBD).......nothing done!!!

?
Last edited by UML on April 22nd, 2014, 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2014, 1:02 pm

UML wrote:

what norm?

?

Ah boy uml! Come enn d dance

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 22nd, 2014, 1:52 pm

UML wrote:

what norm?

?

Hopefully your selective memory ad excellent google guru skills will recall that these other issues remain unresolved as well.

OPTION 1

OR

OPTION 2

OR

OR

etc and so forth.

Postby UML » April 22nd, 2014, 2:00 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
UML wrote:

what norm?

?

OPTION 1

OR

OPTION 2

OR

OR

etc and so forth.

I never said it wasn't! she said it was the norm and I was showing it was not the norm!!!

btw i forgot to add

Uthara Rao, chairman of the Estate Management and Business Development Company (EMBD).......nothing done!!!

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 22nd, 2014, 4:53 pm

UML wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:
UML wrote:

what norm?

?

OPTION 1

OR

OPTION 2

OR

OR

etc and so forth.

btw i forgot to add

you dont have to waste time to ex plane to these people

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2014, 5:32 pm

Check dem nuh. Ollur come enn, come enn!!!

roop999

Postby roop999 » April 22nd, 2014, 7:38 pm

It heating up .Lol.............................

This could go on and on ........................
Men from marginal areas which party looking good? Not which one you like eh, which one seems to have the edge????????

Because, what those people thinking is what matters, not what people in Penal and Laventille thinking.

Marginal people decide who forms the government................

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2014, 7:44 pm

Roop based on the last lge results, the marginals liking pnm. I talk to my ppl and dey saying the same thing; kamala dem get a golden opportunity and dey mess it up.

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 22nd, 2014, 8:18 pm

rfari wrote:Roop based on the last lge results, the marginals liking pnm. I talk to my ppl and dey saying the same thing; kamala dem get a golden opportunity and dey mess it up.

I thought the last LGE was a default win for the PNM with the ILP splitting the votes that would usually go to the UNC along with the ILP garnering support from swing voters as a "new" party.

The only elections the PNM really won out of the last 4 was THA elections where they won comprehensively and unequivocally.

Jack won chaguanas west hands down. Whether he can within again; 2015 will tell.

PNM barely won St. Joseph, St. Joseph is 'generally' a UNC safe seat once the vote is not split.

Anyone have a link to the most recent LGE results?

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2014, 8:33 pm

SiR8081 wrote:
rfari wrote:Roop based on the last lge results, the marginals liking pnm. I talk to my ppl and dey saying the same thing; kamala dem get a golden opportunity and dey mess it up.

I thought the last LGE was a default win for the PNM with the ILP splitting the votes that would usually go to the UNC along with the ILP garnering support from swing voters as a "new" party.

The only elections the PNM really won out of the last 4 was THA elections where they won comprehensively and unequivocally.

Jack won chaguanas west hands down. Whether he can within again; 2015 will tell.

PNM barely won St. Joseph, St. Joseph is 'generally' a UNC safe seat once the vote is not split.

When u get the recent lge results, tally pp and ilp votes together, right? After u do that, stackup the figures u get against wha pnm get and come back and tell us how much of a default win it was. Scn?

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 23rd, 2014, 12:08 am

rfari wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:

When u get the recent lge results, tally pp and ilp votes together, right? After u do that, stackup the figures u get against wha pnm get and come back and tell us how much of a default win it was. Scn?

PNM got 8 regional corporations while PP got 5, with a 3 way split in Chaguanas.

Tallying ILP + PP votes they would have kept Sangre Grande and Chaguanas.

PNM would have gotten San Fernando by 1 seat, T/PRC by 1 seat. Arima and Diego Martin went back PNM strong all seats for PNM except 1 maybe 2 maximum. Sangre Grande would be PP - 6 PNM - 2 and chaguanas I need not explain.

This would mean that

PNM would have gotten 7
PP would have gotten 7

http://ebctt.com/aldermen_in_pdf.php

Voter turnout 43.25%

Postby RASC » April 23rd, 2014, 1:14 am

The "pundits" in here are beyond hilarious at this point.
I've just been quietly observing that EVERY single ILP vote is automatically counted as PP.

Y'all continuously blast journalists as of late fot wrong info and sounding infantile...but take a minute to observe your behavior. Comical is not the word.

Carry on. I'll rejoin this convo in earnest when ppl start getting serious with their analysis of the situation.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2014, 2:50 am

NJAC FTW!

Postby desifemlove » April 23rd, 2014, 7:20 am

UML wrote:

what norm?

Eh? I ent no PNM, and Dr. Williams said dat before I was born, i doh care...

Jus saying that what Kamla supposed to do if a Minister f#%ks up? it's she job and part of the JD as it were, nothing extraordinary. What PNM did, i ent care lol..

Postby rfari » April 23rd, 2014, 9:00 am

Leh dem nah rasc. The pp sheep hadda be nurtured in the ched if 2015 gonna have any excitement

Postby RASC » April 23rd, 2014, 9:30 am

Y'all see that high chunk of the "undecided" vote?

If I were the PP, I would spend all of my effort and time focused on them-as pre 2010 the vast majority of those ppl were pro -PP(calculated guess)...now look at it.

You Have to be pretty desperate to draw up what "Dr. Williams Said" over 4 decades ago-pathetic. Who even cares what Panday said 5 years ago-this is here and now!

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 23rd, 2014, 10:35 am

All UNC could ever talk about is wat PNM do because they dont have much of a track record to reflect on.

Think about it, they never held more than one term in office at a time. So every time you raise a point, the most logical argument to follow is

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398263738.535528.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1398263738.535528.jpg (38.59 KiB) Viewed 3038 times

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 23rd, 2014, 11:04 am

RASC wrote:The "pundits" in here are beyond hilarious at this point.
I've just been quietly observing that EVERY single ILP vote is automatically counted as PP.

Y'all continuously blast journalists as of late fot wrong info and sounding infantile...but take a minute to observe your behavior. Comical is not the word.

Carry on. I'll rejoin this convo in earnest when ppl start getting serious with their analysis of the situation.

You fellas behaving too butt hurt. Your bro rfari said to tally the ILP and PP votes and see what would happen. That's what I did and the above is the result I got. Who vex loss.

Postby dougla_boy » April 23rd, 2014, 11:07 am

but ent dem was fcukin up as opposition and allyuh still gi dem powah.......

Postby UML » April 23rd, 2014, 11:16 am

desifemlove wrote:
UML wrote:

what norm?

Eh? I ent no PNM, and Dr. Williams said dat before I was born, i doh care...

Jus saying that what Kamla supposed to do if a Minister f#%ks up? it's she job and part of the JD as it were, nothing extraordinary. What PNM did, i ent care lol..

RASC wrote:Y'all see that high chunk of the "undecided" vote?

If I were the PP, I would spend all of my effort and time focused on them-as pre 2010 the vast majority of those ppl were pro -PP(calculated guess)...now look at it.

You Have to be pretty desperate to draw up what "Dr. Williams Said" over 4 decades ago-pathetic. Who even cares what Panday said 5 years ago-this is here and now!

it shows the mentality of the party and what is acceptable and that action was never taken back then and now and never will in the future!!!

it is the NORM she spoke of!!

Postby desifemlove » April 23rd, 2014, 12:18 pm

She is a he. ;)

Again, how is Kamla "decisive" when she basic job is to hire, fire and promote? If a CEO of a firm fire somebody for impropriety, dat's s/he job or jus being "noble" and "outstanding"? lol..

Postby desifemlove » April 23rd, 2014, 12:23 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:None are attractive enough to solicit my vote.

dunno bout dat, Ramona ent bad. :lol: And Kamla good for she age (and WAS good in de day)..

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 23rd, 2014, 12:30 pm

dougla_boy wrote:but ent dem was fcukin up as opposition and allyuh still gi dem powah.......

explain