Sufferers in the workplace

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby Spitfir3 » November 15th, 2013, 10:13 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
urabus wrote:Hated when I use to go UWI and ppl in ur class knew u owned a car....everytime they want to go trincity mall they checking u.

Solution: drop ur car really low....
So low that it if have 1 additional person in the car it go touch a speedbump...

Thats what i did...
Never make no turns anywhere....
I was always the passenger

Rofl

or get a cheap 2 door 8-)

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » November 15th, 2013, 10:17 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
And the Minimum Salary by me is $10,000.00 (per mth)

salary hav nuthin to do with it, 'suffereration' is a mentality. It have poor people that live within their means and behave with class

Postby Spitfir3 » November 15th, 2013, 10:23 am

skylinechild wrote:^^ mitsu_chick nothing wrong with givin a drop but wait until i OFFER - do not assume automatically that you will get a drop and do not make plans without my knowledge- actin as if they have shares and profits. ask them if they fullin gas....or payin maintenance...or payin to clean the interior....always some excuse...

[cool story time] a co worker ask to borrow my car -i was stunned- keep in mind MR.co worker has a girlfriend -in the same office doing the same job.
( ever hear the phrase you dont crap where you eat)
so i ask "so you want a ride in my car - could get a ride in yuh girl....essentially is the same thing- we both want a ride on something the other has"....

since then no one has asked to borrow my car - not even ONCE...

moral of story- ass, gas or grass... NO one rides for free.

criteria for getting a drop:
1. personal hygiene is a must - doh be askin for a drop an yuh smelling green.i could understand the lil sweat but not so bad as in to stinkin up my car upholstery to the point where i could tell that you got a drop once - two weeks ago.

2. NO Fcuking AC. yuh not payin for gas so take it or leave it -VERY rarely i use AC
(i prefer fresh air.) the window switch is NOT a toy thats why its locked.

3. leave my radio station alone.As the ad says "if no one in your car listens to 95.1- tell them to get out and walk"- yes i have done it already.

3a. i dont NOT care about your musical preference whether it be gospel, boom champions, or 107.7fm if you think evanescence, god smack,system of a down, tool & a perfect circle is devil music youre more than welcome to take a cool walk through the rain which the celestial being of your choice provided

3b. my radio volume is set to my personal enjoyment. if you have a headache a calm walk through the busy city during rush hour on your way to a bus/maxi/taxi definitely clears the mind body and soul.

4. if youre on my route no problem. do not expect me to divert from my highway route to drop you san juan to come back on the highway - just cause you talk to me today.

as you can clearly see i am VERY protective of my car - cause is only me who truly knows the catch ass to have it properly maintained and paid for every month.

very understandable an like yuh dez take in the 80's on a Wednesday 8-)

Postby sliderz1 » November 15th, 2013, 10:24 am

coworker who'd buy a pack of cigarette, then ask you bless him a lunch?

dat mc

worse yet he made more $$ than me

mcmcmcmmcmcmc

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 15th, 2013, 10:28 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
urabus wrote:Hated when I use to go UWI and ppl in ur class knew u owned a car....everytime they want to go trincity mall they checking u.

Solution: drop ur car really low....
So low that it if have 1 additional person in the car it go touch a speedbump...

Thats what i did...

Rofl

or get a cheap 2 door 8-)

Like old model 626, RWD...? Or how about one a dem old time flat rotary RX7?

OR maybe something like this:

How about this Chevy version of a March?

Tell them yuh bag in d nex seat!

Postby nemisis » November 15th, 2013, 10:32 am

Thread filled with posts of how alluh men facilitated the sufferers at a point. Sufferers like west mall windows washers.

Postby desifemlove » November 15th, 2013, 10:43 am

pioneer wrote:Chunas, I decided to make this thread to discuss the sufferers in your workplace. If you still in school then share those stories too.

Tell us the lulzy, desperate and outright sad things these people do on a daily basis in order to big up their scrunting existence.

1. There's a smelly rasta by me, he always biggin up himself to be ah "dan". Yet he has one blue pants, one white belt, one busted shoe and 5 shirts. 3 of which he got donated by a coworker who was gonna throw them away because they wash out. He smells like literal dog chit, supervisors fedup spoke to him about keeping his hair "neat".

I would post more, but let's get input from others.

Go

look dude, people doh owe you nutten. :lol:

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 15th, 2013, 11:00 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Solution: drop ur car really low....

Thats what i did...

Rofl

Dan, you don't find that is a little drastic? LOL :lol:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 15th, 2013, 11:03 am

desifemlove wrote:
pioneer wrote:Chunas, I decided to make this thread to discuss the sufferers in your workplace. If you still in school then share those stories too.

Tell us the lulzy, desperate and outright sad things these people do on a daily basis in order to big up their scrunting existence.

1. There's a smelly rasta by me, he always biggin up himself to be ah "dan". Yet he has one blue pants, one white belt, one busted shoe and 5 shirts. 3 of which he got donated by a coworker who was gonna throw them away because they wash out. He smells like literal dog chit, supervisors fedup spoke to him about keeping his hair "neat".

Go

:wtf:

suhuso

Postby suhuso » November 15th, 2013, 11:12 am

Have a sufferer by we who business it is to watch and comment on everybody else sufferation.

comes in early - and that is about it - whole day is to monitor who come in late, who gettin time off, who supervisor slack because dey gettin away with what. Productivity level = 100% shuffling paper, minimal results. 10 years on the job and still complaining about nobody want to show them how to do anything, so how dey go progress.

I suffering from de excess of sufferation talk.

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2013, 11:15 am

suhuso wrote:Have a sufferer by we who business it is to watch and comment on everybody else sufferation.

comes in early - and that is about it - whole day is to monitor who come in late, who gettin time off, who supervisor slack because dey gettin away with what. Productivity level = 100% shuffling paper, minimal results. 10 years on the job and still complaining about nobody want to show them how to do anything, so how dey go progress.

You wukkin wid pios?

suhuso

Postby suhuso » November 15th, 2013, 11:24 am

DFC wrote:Real bachannal happen last year when my company had a Christmas awards and recognition Function in hilton.
Employees were told to bring 1guest and to rsvp.

Lol.

So this year its no function but we getting a hilo voucher.

SAme thing happens by us every year - but dey ent gettin' the hint to give the ungrateful sufferers de hilo voucher and done.
Some employees like the function, and go all out planning and participating in it - but there are perpetual sufferers that put down every effort and more and more people are being put off - even the most enthusiastic. Was up to me, I woulda make employees opt for a choice; but sufferers will take the vouchers and complain that they get lef out de function anyway, so is a no win.

suhuso

Postby suhuso » November 15th, 2013, 11:28 am

cinco wrote:
suhuso wrote:Have a sufferer by we who business it is to watch and comment on everybody else sufferation.

You wukkin wid pios?

Hope not - de rasta by we is a metro one who does smell of Hugo Boss and Vetiver (the Guerlain not the bush)

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2013, 11:42 am

dais he self

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Now come from ah meeting in we mothership, eem see nervewrecker lean up outside immigration pipsin ah bird..

Anyhow, ah buy kamwah, all ah dem gone to buy dey povertypie and $20 subway. Waiting patiently on them to return to coas this chinese goodness. I plan to moan and groan also.

Watch dey eye burn.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 15th, 2013, 12:07 pm

pioneer wrote:Now come from ah meeting in we mothership, eem see nervewrecker lean up outside immigration pipsin ah bird..

Anyhow, ah buy kamwah, all ah dem gone to buy dey povertypie and $20 subway. Waiting patiently on them to return to coas this chinese goodness. I plan to moan and groan also.

Watch dey eye burn.

Careful they eh com askin..... "lemme geh a piece a da ting nah boy, it smellin real good, dan!"

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 12:10 pm

nah nah dey go flare up an bawl how I ear tell dem I goin orp kamwah self...how I coulda handle dem ah food

suhuso

Postby suhuso » November 15th, 2013, 12:16 pm

Jus remember one from my new-worker days - a co-worker used to borrow a dollar, five, ten, twenty from me - never returned it.
One month she make a big borrow and promise to return by payday; 3 paydays later not a cent. I not the type to ask in a hurry, I know it have real people sufferin, and I new there. Eventually got it back after a YEAR, but dat is not the sufferation.
One evening I was leaving the office late because I had a night class when I realised that I had left my wallet home - and this is extremely unusual for me, since I am paranoid about not having change on me somewhere - I didn't even have a spare dollar in my desk, bag or pocket.
So dotish me say - I doh really know too much people here I go ask mih partner for a five to get home.
Look Sufferation!
Yuh know what she tell me? "But you always have money! What yuh do, loss yuh purse? Yuh careless yes! Is dat big bag yuh always carrying around with yuh - why yuh doh get a normal purse like everybody else? yada yada yada..."
I watch this panhandling mc in she face and wait fuh de tirade to end - nobody else was there at the time so I had nobody else to ask - said "So yuh giving me de money or no?" by which time she realise I not smiling at she attempted humour - took the money and left. That was the end of my role as office moneylender, a title I later learned I had been dubbed. 20 years later she still doh know why I have nothing to say to her.

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2013, 12:19 pm

suhuso

Postby suhuso » November 15th, 2013, 12:24 pm

cinco wrote:dais he self

Naah - he new - so he go get the sufferin crew. Since Pios limin near Immigration we might be on the same block - it have plenty metro rasta round here.

Postby skylinechild » November 15th, 2013, 12:34 pm

crash dummy wrote:Sooo just a question.. Not tryin to be sheit up just tryin to understand why people make certain financial decisions.
I am assuming its a new car you bought because u said you are working your ass off to pay for it. But you dont use it very often. Why didnt you consider getting something used etc where your payment would have been more comfortable etc..

nothings wrong with asking a question..after all thats how you find out stuff - we learned that from sesame street real real years ago.

1. no my car is NOT new brand its a local used.

2. i took a loan to pay for said car- reason why i wanted that car is i did not want anything with filler or crash and weld back - yes checks was done. vehicle had 129Kms on the odometer - no roll back thing....i knew the owner personally vehicle was never driven much.

3. i dont use it often cause its cheaper to use PTSC - no matter how you cut it a $6 ticket as opposed to $40 a day in gas...which would you choose??

4. my payment is $2500 a month- which is manageable for me.

5. my car is kinda big - being 6ft tall i cant fit in no small car...

and no my car does NOT have CRIMS, tint, drop low, loud speakers, LED lights TRD VTEC or GTR badges or any other dhanrajery...and is not any "B series "chassis vehicle from nissan or almera or a slow-yota ( toyota)

is a u14 bluebird

Spitfir3 wrote:very understandable an like yuh dez take in the 80's on a Wednesday 8-)

damn straight... an is everyday....except on weekends---sat and sun from 6-10pm is between 95 & 97..Camille voice sounds soo nice.... :oops: :oops:

Postby desifemlove » November 15th, 2013, 12:38 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Go

:wtf:

nah, jus he say he so "confident" yet he let odders bother he... :wink:

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Well woahgaard...all ah dem file een de lunch room ready tuh cyak...I walk in all silent with a smurk

De whale pull out two aloo from ah bag, cut it up, sprinkle some water and throw it in de microwave...she say dai bake potato

Next one pull out ah styro bowl with something lookin like curry :sick:

Gunta pull out ah banana, cut it up and put on plate...he say he feelin for banana

When I crack open da box place get dead silent and all ah dem spin rong watchin me...I felt like I was in a scene of The Walking Dead.

All de cyakin jus stop, I made love to this food I swear. Enjoyed every bit of it down to the last grain of rice.

When I close up de box one de whale ask wha is dat I buy dey...I tell she kamwah...she say wey?...next one bawl girl u so dotish u dunno wey kamwah is?

Banana gunta now come by my desk an bawl weyyyyy fadda how u coas on we so...yuh eh eem say nuttin self jed...is so boidanboi

Postby tr1ad » November 15th, 2013, 1:00 pm

ah went town restaurant jess to bun dey eye today

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2013, 1:02 pm

rofl pios take care yuh get ah pat down one ah these days walking outta work eh

Postby A172 » November 15th, 2013, 1:15 pm

RichieRich wrote:Not sure if this counts, Im at my work place suffering (under paid thing na) and ah baller pass and borrow a $40. to buy a roti, i asked back for my money on many occasions and never got it. D end

lmfaoooooo!! dat dere banzai

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 15th, 2013, 1:15 pm

Pios if you working with a set a sufferers,you ain't one too

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 1:21 pm

Man saffayin out hyar

Postby sliderz1 » November 15th, 2013, 2:15 pm

''if you tell mih hoss, we coulda pump''

this time he aint buying nothing for himself :|

Postby Razkal » November 15th, 2013, 2:23 pm

pioneer wouldn't believe if i tell him who i bounce up today: luchie and pablo, standard blends bums from uwi days...ah get take dread :|